The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo en cours de validité.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 772 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel My husband enjoy staying at your hotel because of the nearby shops that are accessible. We will continue to stay as long as the atmosphere and service remains professiobal. Great hotel and we have friends that stay at your facility. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by USEMF Meeting Hotel was a bit dated in decor and features, especailly the room. Internet access was spotty at best and very frustrating to get to work. Front desk staff was very good. Parking fee was very high for a city like Kansas City. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything Was Great The entire experience was great. The kids loved the pool! May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Memorial Day Weekend Since our family was involved with both Celebration at the Station AND Memorial Day at the Liberty Memorial, I thought that the Weston would be the greatest added experience. For the time spent in our room, ( not the hotel's fault ) but I had checked to see if we could get some sort of a discount and I was told no. Being from a Military Family, I guess I expected a little bit more from the Weston. But I have had good experiences with them, just not staying there as a guest. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great place to stay! Overall a great place to stay. Was disappointed that at check in the message of a preference in the location that I gave on booking didn't get put in the computer so hotel wasn't aware of it. Also on the internet for our garden suite was advertised bath robes with the room. Had to ask for them and then it took two requests before they were delivered to our room and felt they should have been in the room at check in. The robes were also well worn and rough fabric. However, in saying the above would recommend this hotel to others. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the gym I did not get my wake-up call. That is an absolutely essential function of a hotel. On the other hand, the woman who opens the fitness center every morning is amazing. She is pleasant, helpful, and always busy keeping the place clean and tidy, I have stayed at the Westin a dozen or fifteen times in the last several years. The is there every morning, cheerful, pleasant, and willing to help. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is convenient and well maintained Centrally located, the hotel is in close proximity to the only WW1 grand style monunment. Good restuarants are close by and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay every part of the stay met above expectation from the food to the kindness of staff at the front desk to the room attendants, all over the hotel. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top-notch hotel This hotel is our favorite. It is centrally located for shows, dining, shopping and KC's attractions. The staff is well-informed, well-trained, helpful and make your enjoyment a priority. It is a beautiful and well maintained facility. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs to pay attention to details and focus on the customer. - several people in our party were locked out of their suite and rooms, an hour before the wedding. It took 3 visits to the front desk to resolve this. - had to call to have room made up, at 4:00 in the afternoon. Also, at least 3 others in our party had to do the same thing. - need more people to work at the front desk, slow check in process. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern design with comfort I liked the modern design, and both the hotel and the room were quite comfortable. The food was outstanding, and the location was very convenient for my needs. The staff were quite attentive and very friendly and courteous. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by madmax2 don't know if this is a Westen problem or a Crown Center problem, but the wheel chair elevator from the Mezanine level to the lower level of Crown Center didn't work after 10:00 pm. I left wiife next to the brasserie and I went up to the "drug Store" in the lower level of Crown. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by dr. max edgerly as always our stay at Westen was without hassle or problems. the down side we were there on mother's day. we usually have breakfast at the brasserie, but they were having a mothers day brunch. we checked out and went to amerisar casino and had breakfast at the Falcon resturant. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meetings Despite promises made at the PreCon, not all details were met. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You will enjoy your staff Great hotel and the staff is outstanding. The green program should be an industry standard. Thanks for a great week. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bar staff needs to be replaced The staff at the hotel bar needs to be replaced. No customer service skills at all, no smiling faces or interaction with guests. On one occasion I was sitting at the bar, the bar stools were all occupied and several of us had empty drinks. Both bartenders were preoccupied, one was on his phone and the other was doing a crossword puzzle. This is the type of world class service I should receive? I took a picture of it just to see if they'd notice, they of course did not. Very nice outdoor pool. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel was clean, great location, great food. Only issue was inconsistent and very slow internet in room. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I was there for business this last week and was treated fantastic while having an exceedingly comfortable room with everything I could need for a great price! May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, clean hotel I was in town for the night and needed a place to stay. The staff was very friendly, valet parking was great. (located in downtown ( KC.) No parking. Very clean, bed was very comfortable and I loved the 12:00 check out! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Convenience The Westin KC at Crown Center is conveniently located across from the World War I Museum and Union Station, and connected to the Crown Center, with transportation available to other neighborhoods. The lobby is sleek and modern, very classy and comfortable. Large waterfalls on the Mezzanine level add special touch. One of the best features was prices in the bar area - Happy Hour on weekdays had 1/2 price drinks and food; while breakfast there was very reasonable. Thus one could eat in the restaurant portion for full price or save by eating in the bar area. Also, several restaurants are in the Crown Center, thus saving one from having to eat expensive hotel meals for the entire visit. Rooms were large, comfortable and included coffee pot and refrigerator. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frequent traveler I have been staying at this Westin for the last 4 months on a regular basis. The staff is awesome!! The rooms, while updated, need to be spruced up a bit. The furniture in the suites is dated and uncomfortable. The rooms are pretty good, although you can see signs of age. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff From the moment they opened the cab door to let us out, the staff was wonderful. The front desk agent that checked us in was warm, friendly, knowledgeable and just plain fabulous. She helped us out on various ocasions to find different places to go and how to get there. The older gentleman that took our bags up to the room was so sweet and he gave us a mini-tutorial about the city as we looked out the window. Sweet as he could be! Restaurant staff, Front Desk, Bell, Concierge...all were fabulous. The location is also great as it close to so many things. Our room was clean and the bed was oh so comfortable. I would totally recommend a stay at this property!!! April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reservation Confusion Your on-line reservation process seemed very good .... until I received our room invoice overnight ahead of checkout. You created three invoices, one for me, one for my wife and one for our daughter, apparently because when making reservations, I listed us as sharing a room vs. roommates. I remember listing each of our names when making the reservation, but had no idea it would lead to separate invoices. I understand why you might want to create separate invoices for people sharing a room, but please make that choice much more obvious .... including explaining the fact that separate invoices would be issued .... on your reservation site. This process also caused confusion when I called ahead to cancel our first night's reservation, received an nice email confirmation of that change, but learned upon checkout that only the reservation in my name was cancelled. My wife and daughter were billed for a night we were not there. Your staff quickly took care of the problem, but this could have been avoided with a simpler or more well explained reservation system. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast sandwich in the morning was way below par, told waiter and he threw the remaining one away and apologized, but that was it! Had to pay $5 for fitness equipment, that's ridiculous, had to move to three different treadmills to get one with a TV that worked! April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Registration desk The young woman working the checkin desk was very pleasant. She had a trainee with her and they both were very helpful. They were working when I checked out and they were just as pleasant then also. Was nice to be greeted with a smile and positive attitude. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good stay here but some problems Stayed here for 5 nights on business. PROS: good size room (standard); no upgrade offered for SPG (not sure if that is even possible - automatic upgrades available with other loyalty programs); good size bathroom with good lighting - VERY nice wall mounted, magnified "make-up" mirror. CONS: heat did not work (room was 66 degrees when we arrived) - we notified front desk and they sent someone from engineering who fixed it - but when we wnt to change the temperature (following directions as posted) the next day, it stopped working again. We again told the front desk (as we were on our way out) and no one ever came. We also told front desk that the TV remote did not work and nothing ever done about that (you had to depress the buttons SEVERAL times before the channel would change - maybe battery was low??). So, I'd give them a low grade for "responsiveness". The front desk did offer to give us another room but that's a real hassle if you're already unpacked with all your stuff put away, hung up, toiletries in the bathroom, etc. Also, the towel bar in the bathroom fell off the wall - when I went to simply hang a hand towel on it. It just fell. I never reported it because I figured no one would do anything anyway. I just put it back in the bracket holder. The food in the Brasserie is quite good and moderately priced for a Westin. The service in the restaurant/bar was very friendly although they seemed short-staffed. It took awhile to be approached by waitstaff after we were seated. Once the waitstaff approached us, they were very attentive. Hotel is adjacent to a "mall" (Crown Center) - so several dining opportunities there (pizza, BBQ, Italian, burgers, candy, coffee, a small general store that has packaged food and drink. Refrigerators in the rooms are great - but a microwave would be nice - maybe one for each floor in the Ice Machine area? Last "problem": on our second day there a LARGE group of teenage girls arrived for some type of sports event. They were EXTREMELY loud and noisy - especially in the lobby/restaurant area - and apparently NO ONE from management asked them (or their chaperones - where WERE the chaperones anyway??) to be quiet. It made eating a quiet meal in the restaurant impossible. So, a mixed review - mostly a good experience and we would stay there again. But perhaps could be better at following up on problems. And, a more proactive management in stepping in to insure the rights of those of us who did not want to listen to screaming teenagers. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Temperature control in room didn't work I asked them to fix it and set it to 68 degrees. I came back after work and it was set to 65 and the room was 71. That shouldn't happen April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff are absolutely wonderful! I visited Westin while in town on business. Alex at the front desk checked me and my travel companion into our rooms. Jokingly I mentioned a complimentary bottle of champagne after a day of travel, not ever expecting that would actually happen...and not 15 mins after I got into my room was a knock on the door with a bottle of champagne and strawberries! What a wonderful and unexpected surprise for us! Every staff member we passed was so kind and helpful during our visit. I can honestly say I have NEVER had such amazing service at a hotel from time of arrival to the moment we departed. Paul our bellman, who said he had worked at the Westin for 41 years, was such a great treat to end our stay! Hands down the best! April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with the room I had a number of problems. First, the room was noisy. I could hear the conversation of the guests in the next room, through one of those two-way doors. This made it difficult for me to sleep. Second, my shower in room 1023 was horrible. The mechanism to bring the water up to the shower head only half worked. Half of the water continued to pour straight down out of the faucet. Third, the gym cost $5. Are you kidding me? This was more insulting than anything else. And also a first, I've never been to a hotel that charged to use the gym. Ridiculous. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel With Poor Bedding This is a beautiful hotel with fine facilities but terrible bedding. We had to remake the bed two times and had to contend with comforters that were designed for looks not comfort. To make matters worse, the pillows were filled with "clumps" of matted material. And when we asked for a blanket, we received a well-worn comforter that had been washed so many times the internal material was gathered along the seams. April 7, 2014
  • 2015-04-20T19:09:16.205-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_772, tr_772
  • loc_en_US, sid_1039, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 27 next>>