The Westin Columbus

  • 310 S. High Street
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43215
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Das Mindestalter für das Check-in beträgt 21 Jahre, nachzuweisen mit einem gültigen, von einer Regierungsbehörde ausgestellten Lichtbildausweis.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 327 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Needs Training Business travelers don't need much. They need an efficient staff and a quiet room. A bonus is a bar with good food to have dinner. This hotel has a great lobby but failed on the other basics. The front desk person couldn't find my starwood number so just opened a new account without asking me. I spent 1/2 hr. on the phone with SPG trying to straighten it out. When i got to the floor, the housekeeping staff was still making up rooms. No problem except they were yelling to each other--something no guest wants to hear. Since I am a gold member, you should get an upgrade if available, but that was not offered. The bar and room service menu was identical, which is a drawback. In the morning, the maid on my floor had a tv blaring in the room she was cleaning--pretty inconsiderate of the other guests. The lobby is beautiful but the rooms need some updating. Perhaps i was just in an unrenovated room. Not a very impressive experience. September 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Slightly Dated Hotel The hotel was fine, and almost everything I'd expect from a Westin. The only thing that was a bit disappointing: It's obvious this was a much older, possibly historic, hotel that Westin bought and refurbished. That may appeal to some, but to me it still had a very dated feel except for the few modern touches Westin obviously put in when they bought the place. June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall we had a great experience. Overall we had a great experience. The staff was very accommodating and the service was prompt. The facility was clean and our room fit our needs for the duration of our stay. The hotel was in a convenient location for walking in downtown and it was nice to have a safe place to park our vehicle. In addition, the parking service staff was friendly and helpful. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Confused guest Small, comfortable room. I would recommend the upgrade for more than 1 guest. The amenities available were wonderful, even if I didn't use them. Received this survey, but not the final bill via e-mail as requested. I did not use the valet service, and hope I wasn't charged the same amount for using the guest lot. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facility but... While the physical facility was outstanding, certain issues were disappointing...food for Capital reunion was not the quality expected, esp for $30...Friday morn buffet b'fst was seriously deficient for such a hotel...and maids forgot to leave wash cloths and hand towels. Valet service and bellman service were speedy and congenial. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lisa60 The non-member rooms are definitely too small for 3 adults; 2 is pushing it. One can fit comfortably. Closet size is tiny. No place to situate an open suitcase except on the floor. Was promised a cot for our 3rd party when we booked but once we arrived, we were told the cots were gone. The FD did offere my adult son sheets so he could sleep on the floor. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy room The hotel is in a great location to downtown and tOSU as well as many of the off-campus sites, however it is in a hotel structure that has obviously been updated from an much older hotel structure. The room sizes were small and the air conditioning was very loud throughout the night. I would recommend the hotel, but make sure you check all the features. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has tremendous employees The Columbus Westin has the friendless employees all around. Valet staff, front desk, turn down service, bartenders, room service, everyone is so friendly. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unreleased "hold" charge CHECK YOUR CREDIT CARD BILL AFTER CHECKING OUT!! My family attended a function in town and stayed here in two rooms. Upon check-in the front desk informed that an incidental "hold" charge would be put on my credit card for any incidental expenses (courtesy bar, phone calls, missing linen, etc) discovered after check out - pretty standard stuff EXCEPT that the $115.88 hold charge was never released. I checked out on 11-11-12 and discovered that the charge was not released a week later. I called the front desk and was told that my bill was clear in full and in another couple of days to file a dispute on the charge with my credit card company; further that this was a common call that they get. UNACCEPTABLE. Disputing a charge is no small matter. A month later, I'm hassling with my credit card company over this erroneous charge that Westin would not credit/release. This hotel's accommodations are very good; their accounting is VERY bad!! December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with excellent customer service! Beautiful hotel. Wonderful, polite, customer service oriented staff/employees!! (something that has so often gone by the way side in our society -so this was very nice to experience and something that means a great deal to us!) Valet parking! Onsite restaurant and bar - very nice! Great breakfast. Will recommend to others and return ourselves as well. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was average at best for $200. a night the room was average hotel room I could have got anywhere, the shower door fell off , the refrigerator didn't work and parking and food were high, bed was hard and pillows to soft. Have stayed at luxury resorts that were all inclusive with twice the size room for less. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Staff friendly. Room clean. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent downtown service Our stay was wonderful! The staff was so helpful and our rooms were spacious. It is so conveniently located in downtown. The valets were AWESOME! July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facility and comfort, terrible valet The Westin- Columbus itself is a beautiful hotel, with wonderful rooms that are extremely comfortable. The only downside is a poorly managed valet where upon check-out myself and friends had to wait anywhere between 30-90 minutes to get our cars. I would highly recommend calling far in advance and hope that the hotel implements a better system. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was extremely helpful While visiting the Westin for a professional conference, I was impressed by the friendliness of the staff. I was greeted at the valet with a smile nd saw one on the face of every staff member through my stay. While small, I was working in the lobby on the computer and was offered a beverage. It was unexpected and very welcomed. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience We recently had a large group of rooms blocked for our wedding. Daniel & Marian did a wonderful job getting that all setup & we can not thank them enough. They were prompt with email responses and answered any questions I had. The hotel staff was very friendly, the hotel is kept up very well & we just couldn't be happier with our choice! August 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst room, never stay again this hotel Room 445 was only 200squre ft. No desk, no outlet for cell phone and laptop, darty carpet. Bath tub drain not working. No place to put your laggage. Everything bad! I don't know why I paid $179.00. I want refund. No help from front desk and not welcoming staff. I never stay again this hotel and not recommend. Why this room in SPG floor ? March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personality and character The updates and remodeling of a downtown hotel were impressive, along with keeping the character of the hotels dated past. Some of the rooms were small, but we had a larger room with plenty of space. Being downtown for a wedding, we were close to everything making the stay extra enjoyable. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel for wedding We got married at the Westin Columbus and had a great weekend at the hotel! The staff were wonderfully accommodating - from helping make sure we were all comfortable in our rooms to ensuring the wedding went off without a hitch, everything was just perfect! We'll be back to the Westin the next time we need a hotel in Columbus. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful historic hotel for a great stay Beautiful historic hotel in downtown and within walking distance of Historic Germantown and Short North Neighborhoods. Quiet and comfortable. Short ride to airport. Food served to groups was excellent. Front desk friendly but had a hard time with billing for shared room. Taxi is better option than the shuttle for pay service. September 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent experiences I stay at the Westin Columbus over 20 different times per year. As of late, the site seems less responsive. I have repeatedly asked for an email copy of my final bill. That has not been done. It requires requests for days. This is annoying. Please rectify this. I am a platinum member and expect better treatment. Thank you March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service! I had and an event going on the weekend I stayed and we used the Westin Columbus as our host hotel...and it was an excellent choice! We stayed somewhere else last year and they charged us for little things and the Westin didn't even talk about extra fees! The staff from sales to front desk were all so great to work with! October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel was not acccomodating We had reservations in a block, arrived early. Called 3 times before arrival to make sure we could get in. I was told no problem. Upon arrival, we were told no, had to downgrade our room. We were told, because you had 4 weddings and couldnt get the rooms ready. Not my problem, our room should have been ready, period! July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Old Renovated Hotel If you enjoy enjoy buildings with a history, here is one. One can only imagine the granduer of this place when it opened. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's the little things that count I really like staying at this hotel, but I drink only decaf coffee, so when I checked in, I "traded out" my caffinated coffee for decaf. When my room was cleaned the naxt day, housekeeping replaced the decaf with caffinated. Also, they traded out my bath gel for soap. I was a little frustrated with all of this. July 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed Review Stayed there two nights. Was put in rooms on 3 rd floor. First room at end of hall was small and smelled like fried food. Moved to a work out room. BED was broken. Very difficult sleep. IT was NOT a heavenly bed. Very disappointed. Moved rooms next night and it was a great room on 5th floor quiet and great bed. February 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend I stayed at this Westin for my brother's wedding and the hotel was a little disappointing. When I arrived they told me I had only booked a standard room even though I had called in the past two weeks to confirm my suite, the front desk worker found me a new suite with no view that was pretty small, but it wasn't too bad. Then came the run ins with the valet "staff" I have put staff in quotes because if these guys are being paid than the hotel is getting screwed. I pulled up to the front of the hotel to have my car parked a few different times and there would be valet guys who would stand there and stare at me, didn't even move to take the car when I got out. I would finally get back in and park the car myself, it was almost like I was inconveniencing them. I probably wouldn't write a review but when I finally looked at my bill when I got home I realized I paid $20 a day for that "service". Other than those two factors I thought the hotel was very nice and in a great location. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff went above and beyond WOW is literally the first word that comes to mind! We decided to book our wedding block with the Westin Columbus because of its great downtown location and fabulous décor. From the moment we toured the hotel I can honestly say that the staff went above and beyond for us every moment throughout our stay!! The evening of our wedding rehearsal, our venue has overbooked the place so we had nowhere to have it.. at a moments notice the Westin graciously opened up one of their ballrooms so that we could practice and the day was not ruined. We had some odd requests throughout our stay from keeping our ice cream cake frozen, to rehearsal mishaps to many questions and every problem or issue that came up was dealt with in a timely appropriate matter.. even when they didn't have to fix it or make it better.. they did!! They truly made our day perfect and our stay even better. I THANK YOU WESTIN FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART FOR HELPING TO MAKE THE STRESS OF WEDDING PLANNING THAT MUCH EASIER! September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend We decided to stay at the Westin when we went to see the opera. The hotel and staff were amazing. I don't have any complaints. Actually, when we returned from the opera we were met with a fantastic surprise which was a world class jazz band having a free jam session in the lobby. Best stay ever. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement and updating The hotel and accommodations were just average for a Starwood, Westin property. My bathroom was not clean upon arrival - it looked like the toilet had not been cleaned since the last guest. The room was just average - I've stayed in nicer places. I was disappointed given the brand and reputation. March 14, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>