The Westin Columbus

  • 310 S. High Street
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43215
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 341 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disconnect between room and historical building The condition of our room did an injustice to the history and the location of the building. The old-world style of hotel did not translate to the room: the over-sized dresser ( reducing the room space); unmatched lamp shades; small bathroom and an airconditionair which never stopped operating made for an uncomfortable stay. My records will show I am a loyal Starwood member and I encourage major improvements to your rooms. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience Overall excellent experience at this hotel, and being my first time in Columbus, it left an extremely favorable impression of the city. Great SPG recognition - was upgraded to the Presidential Suite and given a pass for a free drink at the bar upon check-in. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the building is unique as others have expressed. Will be staying here again next time in the city. August 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Specifications at Booking Aren't What You Get There was nothing wrong with my stay at Westin, but it was disappointing to discover some of the extra fees that I did not anticipate. $22/day for valet parking with no lot to self-park was annoying, but I can handle it. I'm extremely disappointed in the misrepresentation the website made at the time of my booking to say that internet would be included for free. I booked a room with a Queen size bed. There were two options: a larger room OR a one with less square footage but the booking site said it included free internet. I selected the smaller room because I knew I would need the internet over the course of my stay. Well, it turns out this was merely a sham. I ended up with the smaller room AND had to pay for the internet. The internet wasn't included in the price of my room and when I inquired with the front desk they said nothing showed up in my room reservation regarding it. I'd think I must have misread the booking site, except I have a few other friends who stayed at Westin and made the same selection - and none of us received the free internet. August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Nice Property, but The staff was very accommodating, a situation was cleared up well by the night manager when I checked in. The one thing that really needs some improvement is the breakfast area. The area is small, cramped and seemingly makeshift. Handwritten signs and because if the area the food was not nicely laid out. I did not get great service as well by the wait staff. This could be improved as I believe the Westin brand has much higher standards. July 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs a customer service overall. 1. Be aware if you ask for a rollaway bed, even if they tell you yes, it is not guaranteed. 2. Check your bill, there were two instances in our group of wrong billing. One where we were charged for the roll away that we didn't get and the other was for a higher rate than promised. 3. Be prepared to be inconvenienced for their mistakes. If they charged you wrong, which they did for both of our parties, you will have to go online and jump through hoops for their mistake. They continue to hit your credit card and you have to go online and fix the mistake to be be reimbursed for their error. 4. They cant handle large groups well. Our wedding group had a lot of problems. Almost ruined the weekend. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice historic place but that's where it ends. In from Chicago for a wedding. First we were told when we made reservations that we could have a king room with a roll away. On arrival not true. Then George the desk attendant offered a suite with a sofa bed and a queen. We went to our room and there was a sofa but it was not a pull out. My husband went to the front desk to inquire about the sofa sleeper and was told that was also not an option by George. Then George told him that he would send up extra linen at least to make the sofa up to sleep in. That took 4 hours an additional two trips to the desk and a pleasant new attendant named Liz to finally get the linens. Who went and physically got them and gave them to my husband. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs an upgrade While the heavenly bed is king, the room is small and the bathroom is reminiscent of old Germantown minus the ambiance and history. Lobby staff is courteous but housekeeping missed the mark. Close proximity to the riverfront and water activity assisted in keeping the rating up. July 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement in some areas Let me preface this this review by saying Westin is my hotel of choice when I travel for business or pleasure. I have never had a bad experience before. The hotel lobby is very nice and the front desk staff are professional and courteous as you'd expect at a Westin. The room was clean and comfortable although they clearly skimped on the budget for plumbing fixtures in the rooms. The gym was excellent, definitely one of the best I've seen at a Westin. The restaurant staff and bellmen were a different story. My coworker and I told the host that we were in a hurry as he sat us for breakfast, there was one other table at the time. After 10 minutes of no one coming to our table I got up to see what was happening. As I approached the door to the kitchen I could hear a man and woman (later turned out to be the server and cook) arguing about a reality TV show. I got the server to take our order (eggs and toast). 15 minutes later as she came back to our table for the 1st time we asked about our food and she said "I'll bring it to you when it's ready." At that point we got up and left. Denny's has 10x the courtesy and service. As we walked out front to catch a cab to our mtg there were 2 bellmen. One was on his cell phone and the other was talking to someone down the street a little, appeared to be a friend and not a guest. After flagging our own cab and starting to walk toward it both bellmen ran toward us and as we reached the cab they attempted to rip our bags from us to put them in the trunk, clearly an attempt to earn a tip. Embarrassing. Based on my normal Westin experience I assume this was just a bad day for the restaurant and bell staff, but as we explain to our employees...in the service business you're only as good as your last customer and you must treat it like a Broadway play with the customer seeing it for the first time. I did not enjoy the "play"on this visit. July 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's the little things that count I really like staying at this hotel, but I drink only decaf coffee, so when I checked in, I "traded out" my caffinated coffee for decaf. When my room was cleaned the naxt day, housekeeping replaced the decaf with caffinated. Also, they traded out my bath gel for soap. I was a little frustrated with all of this. July 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel was not acccomodating We had reservations in a block, arrived early. Called 3 times before arrival to make sure we could get in. I was told no problem. Upon arrival, we were told no, had to downgrade our room. We were told, because you had 4 weddings and couldnt get the rooms ready. Not my problem, our room should have been ready, period! July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is old and it shows The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel, however, is old and dirty. The carpets in the hallways were very dirty. The bathroom was very dirty. The shower had a lot of mold and was just plane dirty. The room was small but comfortable. July 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality Review Room comfort-Room was smaller than expected. However, i acknowledge that it's a historical hotel. Staff met my needs-Three separate times I asked cleaning service to clean my room while I was walking my dog. This did not happen once. How difficult is it to deviate from numerical room order for cleaning a room??? Not even an offer to knock on the door with clean towels, soap or shampoo. My room was not cleaned once during my 3 night stay. Terrible customer service. The only redeeming quality here was the valet personnel. However, once when I called down to have my car brought around the "special care" line rang and rang with no answer. The first morning I also ordered room service for two breakfasts - only one was brought. I still can't figure out if I was charged for both. I called the care line and asked them to check with no response. Room cleanliness-See comment above regarding staff. Also only one trashcan in the room - not one in the bathroom. Only one bar of soap for both hand washing and shower. Facilities-Historic hotel. However, very noisy. Cleaning staff is noisy banging doors; hotel guests were noisy - wedding. Jail and police department next door so sirens are loud. Was surprised at homeless around hotel. Was asked for money twice and was followed back to hotel once after walking my dog. SPG recognition - none at all. I normally love Westin hotels and stay there because of reputation. Too bad. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So classy and comfy We were in town for a wedding , and stayed with you. It was not our first time, and will not be our last. Your beds are wonderful , and the room was spotless. The staff is also exceptional. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was Expecting MORE From A Westin I have stayed at the Westin in Downtown Detroit. The room was larger, had a better view, did not smell like mildew, had higher finishes in the bathroom and the bathroom was much much larger. There were stains on my sheets and I never would have expected that from a Westin. I also thought that I would be able to get a discounted breakfast because other people that were staying there with our group got the same deal. I feel I spent enough money on valet parking and the room that they just could have made the exception for $12. The situation happened the morning right before we were leaving and it completely ruined my time. July 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check your credit card charges carefully! The room was great, although small, and the staff was excellent, as far as meeting our needs while we were there. However, I was double charged for the room and almost 2 weeks later, I still do not have the room charge removed from my credit card, even after two phone calls 5 days apart and assurance both times that it would be taken care of immediately. I'm contemplating what steps to take next. July 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was very disappointed with my room and service. I never write reviews and am usually pretty easy to please. However, I feel I must write this. We are gold star elite spg members and have stayed in many Weston properties all over the world and this is by far the worst. It is not worth it's rating, in fact it should be a category 3 or even a two in my mind. Don't waste your points here, I mean it you'll be sorry!!!!! We were treated rudely by the front desk staff not just once but with every interaction we had with them. Our room was not supplied with the usual amenities, like towels and soap. We ordered from room service and the workout service and were basically ignored. Being a gold member we know that it is standard to upgrade if an upgrade room is available and they insisted on doing everything possible to not upgrade us. Needless to say we were not upgraded. When we asked for a roll away they told us they had none available and when we asked nicely if one comes available can they save it for us and they proceeded to tell us don't bother too many people ahead of you already asked. Yes there was a wait list and we cant be on it. The thing that bothers me most is not that we had a terrible room and bad service but it is the condescending tone of the front desk and the fact that they acted like we were a bother to them. Well don't worry we will never stay here again. July 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by New Mgmt I have been coming here for years and I can only assume there is new mgmt or management issues. My room was dirty upon arrival, shower backed up, and AC wasn't working. The valet lost keys for a day and nothing was done about it. Terrible overall experience. July 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by FAR BELOW -----------WESTIN STANDARD $22 for parking, no self allowed. Nice Lobby and Nice Staff Too bad....no hot food at night Rooms old and outdated #468 View of alley Mold on bathroom ceiling Dirty grout on tiles No plugs near bed for cell phone desk plugs are old... dont work refrig does not get cold.....Internet $10 night July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old but great! Not knowing what to expect, I was a bit confused when arriving (We all have our horror GPS stories). Upon checking in and entering the room, my fears/confusion were assuaged. This hotel was wonderful and employed several excellent members that took courteous to a new level. Two thumbs way up! July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality Needs Improvement I stayed at the junior suite. The staff was nice and helpful. However, the cleanliness of the room needs major improvement as I found dead insects in the bathroom sink. Also found dusts and dead insects inside the glass cup by the TV. I ordered in-room dining but the quality of food was atrocious. The calamari looks like it has been cooked like a week ago and the chicken dish was below expectations. Overall, very disappointed. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property Excellent all around. Highly recommend. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first time This was my first time in Columbus and I must say, that the impression that I have for the city was directly reflected with my stay at The Westin. From the time I entered the hotel till the time I left, the staff was friendly and very helpful. I appreciate the service that Liz was able to provide prior to and during my stay. I do plan to frequent Columbus and I WILL be staying at The Westin and recommend everyone else to do the same. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff took care of needs promptly Great staff all needs taken care of promptly. Hotel management did their best to accommodate our needs Thank you!!!!! June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected better This hotel needs to be remodeled. It does not seem to provide the quality I expected for a Westin Hotel in terms of the finishes and design. Perhaps you should consider a new interior design. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super staff!! Wife and I stayed here as we were in town to see Wicked.. staff here were amazing!!...from the housecleaning staff to the bartenders... all were friendly and more than accomodating. Oh and if you stay here, be sure to order a Bloody Mary from the bar... they are amazing!! June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable beds and pillows Just a one-night stay for a family wedding. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. The staff were all very cordial and willing to help. The only glitch was slow-running drains in the bathroom. We spoke with a housekeeper on our way out for the evening who immediately called for it to be fixed, but upon our return only the bathtub drain was running freely, not the sink. Overall, a very pleasant stay. Thank you. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elegant hotel The hotel has a spacious and pretty lobby and the rooms are modern and clean. The ballroom was beautiful. It felt very upscale, especially for the rate. We were disappointed, however, that our room was not ready at the designated check-in time and that we had to wait almost 90 minutes for our room. Although the staff could see us waiting in the lobby, it wasn't until we repeatedly returned to the check-in desk inquiring about our room that we finally got one . It was as if we were invisible. Having just 45 minutes to get ready for a wedding didn't seem adequate and no one seemed very apologetic about it. Instead we received excuses about guests not checking out in time. A room should be available at the time of check-in. There were other guests waiting as well. Disappointing. But the room was very pretty when we finally got in. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic location Was in town for our anniversary to see Wicked. The Westin was within walking distance of the Ohio Theatre. When we arrived, we received an unexpected room upgrade because it was our anniversary. Fabulous room!! Great place to stay in Columbus. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historic Very nice, friendly professional staff!!! June 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff not helpful We were traveling with small children and needed to check in promptly. After a long wait past the check in time by at least 30-45 minutes we were told our rooms were still not ready and staff did not feel this was an issue they should address. June 17, 2013
  • 2015-07-28T16:25:02.143-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_341, tr_341
  • loc_en_US, sid_1045, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>