The Westin Galleria Dallas

  • 13340 Dallas Parkway
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75240
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 373 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Communication Arrived for 2 day business conference, thought the room was preapid by my company. Agent at check in verified the room was prepaid and that they would put a hold on my card for incidentals. Was never told how much the hold would be. When I checked out, they charged my card for the entire amount $345 and had put a hold on my card for $405. So, my card had $750 on it when I checked out. I was not aware of this at all. Discovered later that the room was not prepaid!!! Had I known this, I would have used a different card!! Caused quite a mess with my account. At check in or out, I never signed anything authorizing to use that card, and the receipt I received at check out did not even have the card number on it. So, trying to get reimbursed by my company was a challenge, as I had no proof I was charged for the room!! Communication should have been more clear and consise. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Come for Business But want to come back Though my visit was short (a one night stay), I definitely want to come back! For a business venue it included all necessary amenities and had the bonus of perfect hospitality staff. These individuals went above and beyond all expectations to ensure we were satisfied. The StayFit theme was a great addition to the mall. The rental of workout gear was great and such a bargain with all top of the line equipment in the workout room. I truely enjoyed my short stay. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great property Excellent accommiodations & shopping September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL AND EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE My Husband and I came here to visit for our anniversary and stayed at the Westin Galleria Dallas and absolutely LOVED IT HERE!! The Hotel smelled so good and the staff were very nice. The concierge was very friendly and so helpful. My husband and I loved the Hotel amenities especially the in room Spa service and Mall!! September 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel I would recommend this hotel and probably will stay at this location again but twice I have stayed at 2 different Westin Hotels in the Dallas area and was told by the booking people that my room was going to be something that it wasn't. example: my last stay I was asked if I wanted the window seating or a balcony and I chose the balcony (which cost more) and did not receive this and was given the window seating room. I did not complain or request the room I was told for one it was midnight when I arrived and second the group I was with did not complain, so neither did I and it was my daughters 18th b-day gift. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with my stay... I was there for a business conference and I thought the facilities were very nice. My only complaint was that the temperature was freezing in the conference rooms. I am not sure if that was the hotel's doing or the people running the conference. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not your average business travel stop great location for business and more. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall experience Loved the time at the Westin Galleria. I really liked the partnership with NewBalance to provide guests with workout gear during their stay...top notch hotel that I would recommend highly. September 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to par We went at a busy time apparently. There are 3 of us. We always get 2 doubles. This time they were full. We could only get king. I was ok with that this time because the reservation specialist said we would be given a roll away in room. At checkin I mentioned that. She said there were none left. Said those are first come first serve. She recommended my son sleep "we have small comfortable beds in the bay of window". !!!! I said, " you mean the window sill?!?!" I'm not putting my child in the window sill! Bottom line, Starwood reservation techs need to be aware of hotel property amenities. Meantime, whole I was at front desk, my husband and the bellman found one. We are galleria veterans. This time, the bedding smelled! I had to move mattress a bit to get to a plug (another aggravation) and you could smell the mustiness! And, I've complained for years (with no change) Abt the lack of mattress pad (what is on there is a joke, shifts and doesn't cover 100%) and lack of fitted sheet. The result is your covers shift and I'm fixing them all during night:( if not for mall, we would never stay here! September 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Yes, We Accept Pets...But Not Really. The Westin is an overall disappointment. I thought staying in Westin Memphis was a "one off", however, it appears that Westin's horrible pet rules are nationwide. Nice bait and switch: Book an expensive hotel, and then be confined to the room the entire time! I was smart enough to call ahead this time instead of trusting the note about "pets allowed". I mentioned to the clerk that it's a bit weird to be confined to a hotel room for a few days at a time without being able to get food--since pets are not allowed to be in the room by themselves...ever. She replied that it was not weird actually. Really?? And if Westin Galleria's room service is anything like Memphis', then I would basically check into this hotel and starve. And yes, I KNOW I will no longer be staying at any Westin EVER, but I find it funny that I was given a Starwood card, knowing I would never be able to adequately use the hotels. PUT PET INFORMATION ON THE WEBSITE! Why is this so difficult??????? I'm so disappointed. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service!!! I had taken my daughter & a friend for a fun filled weekend. I was very impressed with the customer service I received, specifically from one of the managers named Munya. He was kind, thoughtful & was always smiling! I had spoken to him on the phone before our visit & he remembered our conversation when I had checked in. He also knew I had my daughter & friend in tow, upgraded our room & gave us club level privileges. The girls LOVED it!!! Special thank you to the sweet ladies serving the club lounge! Keep your eyes open for Munya, he will take care of you! Looking forward to our next visit! August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Gold Standard Since I first stayed at the Westin Galleria Dallas I have used it as my personal gold standard to judge all other Westin properties I stay at.. It consistently meets all expectations. August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Should not be a Category 4 This hotel is a Category 4 solely on the basis of its location in the Galleria. Decor is dated. Our room was musty smelling. The bones of the hotel are quite nice. With an update, it could again merit Category 4 status. Service was inconsistent - night staff was not good, though day staff was outstanding. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were very helpful friendly This hotel went beyond there means to make me and my family feel welcome. I would recommend anyone to stay here at this hotel. I felt so well treated and like royalty. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff At the last minute we needed a room to accommodate 2 adults and a 3 month old. The staff went above and beyond our expectations to make the stay comfortable. Thank you! August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staffing I would like to thank your staff at the front desk from check in to check out - they far exceeded my expectation and I travel a great deal with work. I wrote down the gentleman's name who checked me in and out (same person) and I cannot find my note - he needs to be commended for a great personal experience. Thank you August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This hotel was very comforting. When we arrived the staff were nice and helpful making our check in process very smooth. Our room was very spacious and I really enjoyed the chase at the window which made for excellent reading. We struggled with finding good room temperature the room did not seem to cool at night. Check out was a breeze and again staff was very helpful. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's always a pleasure staying at the westin Me my wife and my 2 yr love this hotel. When we hit Dallas we always stay at Westin Galleria. Jamie at valet is cool. Friendly staff August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is clean I can honestly say that my room was clean and that the staff was helpful with my short stay. I will also say that the room I was in seemed to be "no frills" and warranted no spectacular reviews. My daughter and I both found our beds to be too firm with comparisons to other rate equivalent hotels. Being tall, I liked the high over- sized shower head and bathroom mirror that did not fog. It was August when we visited and the room never seemed to reflect the temperature that was displayed. I would recommend that hotel management invests in style updates and higher end beds. I would pay higher room prices for these improvements. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by no coffee in rooms!!! All hotels have coffee in the rooms except Westin Galleria, even starwood gold members don't get it August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Westin Property – Connected to Galleria I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in August 2013 since it was close to where I was having some business meetings. This was my first stay at this hotel. It’s directly connected to the Galleria Mall. It was nice to be able to take the elevator downstairs and walk around when I had a break in my day. The hotel staff were friendly but didn’t recognize Platinum status even though I checked in at the “Platinum/Gold” check in at the hotel. She acknowledged that I was a Platinum member but didn’t seem to know anything about the SPG program. I had to mention to the staff that I wanted the points as my welcome item. She confirmed the room I had reserved (standard room) and I waited until she handed me the key before asking if they were sold out with no upgraded room types available. She looked back at my record and then said she could move me to the Executive Level. After receiving my keys I asked if there was a club available at the hotel to which she mentioned she put a card in my key packet that listed the hours and location. My room was a nice size and the bed was comfortable. However, the room seemed plain and wasn’t very stylish. It almost seemed like it was an airport hotel though it was well maintained. The bathroom had a great shower and was quite large. If back in the area I would consider staying here since the benefit is being connected to the mall with the shops and restaurants and you don’t need to be tied to room service for meals if you are here on business. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has evrything you would need for a vacation stay or a getaway stay. My daughter and I went to Dallas for a getaway shopping week end and it was fabulous! We spent one of the days at the wonderful pool and had a GREAT time !! We will be returning!! August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel This hotel was indeed amazing. Loved the room. Loved the Galleria. I am not familiar with Dallas but the hotel staff was so helpful with directions and suggestions. Great time. Wish it was closer to my home. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Location Great hotel, and very convenient. Good restaurants nearby and connected to a great, high end shopping mall. August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Evaluation Hotel staff very courteous, room was excellent, very clean; will return soon. July 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Location Was not very impressed with the hotal. The carpet was kind of old on 9th & 16th floor. the pool was not open early for guests being there for the hispanic convention. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel... but room was a mess :-( Unfortunately, after being upgraded to a beautiful corner suite the room ended up being a bit less than acceptable. Water accumulated in the entryway ceiling overnight and resulted in plaster falling all over the entrance area. I made 2 calls to the front desk but was offered no consideration. There was also a very healthy population of gnats or fruit flies. So many that I was unable to work from the desk in the living area of the suite. Fortunately, the gnats were not evident in the bedroom. Pool and exercise facilities wonderful. 21st floor executive lounge breakfast attendant was exceptional. I suspect my disappointing room situation is an anomaly, but I was disappointed in the front desk indifference to my situation. July 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Bad customer service and pool Broken for a Week. July 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually great! Not this stay! My credit card was charged double when I arrived and my teens did not get to enjoy pool it was "broke" The 5 days I stayed. July 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best experience. My boyfriend and I drove 7 hours to Dallas for a concert this past weekend and stayed here for one night. We were amazed by the hotel upon arrival, it's very nice. The lobby is gorgeous. It took not even 5 minutes to check in and the girl at the front desk was very nice. Initially, we were impressed. We went up to our room and as soon as we opened the door, we felt HEAT. Our room was HOT, and it was stale, muggy air. The room APPEARED clean initially, but there was a bunch of trash or dirt or something all in the toilet AND the sink. I honestly don't know what it was. Everything else seemed clean but it was quite obvious the toilet and sink hadn't been cleaned prior to our arrival. It looked like no one had stayed in this room in weeks/months and it clearly hadn't been re-cleaned since then either! Which would also explain the stale, muggy, hot air. We turned the AC down as low as it would go (65°F) to start cooling off. We decided to go shopping for an hour to let the room cool off then come back to get ready for the concert. We went to the Galleria for an hour, and it was nice! Very enjoyable for both of us. When we returned to the room, it was still very hot and the AC was now blowing hot air. I went downstairs, told them the issue, and was told that an engineer would be up in 10-15 minutes to fix it. I went back to our room and waited 25 minutes and no one ever showed up so I called the front desk and asked what the deal was. The girl told me she would turn it down from the controls downstairs and that would fix it. 10 minutes later, the vent is still blowing hot air and we are sweating. So I went downstairs again, told a different desk clerk the issue. Someone who I assume was a manager (but not sure) heard me and asked me which room I was in. When I told her, she said the engineer said he fixed it from downstairs and asked if I would like fans to be sent to the room "in case it doesn't cool off enough for your liking." The way she talked to me made me feel as if she didn't believe that it was hot in our room. I said that I'd been down here AND called, but the AC was still blowing hot air despite them saying they turned it down and despite it now reading 60°F. She walked over to the engineer and spoke with him for a minute, when they came back over she told me she was sending him up with me to look at it. So the engineer comes up with me and as soon as he walks in, he says, "Oh...it IS hot in here!" Um, HELLO! That's what I'd been saying! He fixed it quickly (about 10 mins) and the room cooled down almost immediately. He called down to the front desk and told them it WAS hot and asked them to send us something. They ended up comping us a free movie. We planned on leaving for the concert at 6:30 - we didn't leave until 6:50 and hit a ton of traffic and missed most of the opening act. When we got back to the hotel, the room was cold (thankfully) and we decided we would rent the free movie, just so it wouldn't go to waste, despite the fact that it was 2AM and we were tired and didn't watch the whole thing anyway. Check out was at noon the next day. We woke up at 10:30am and started showering and getting ready. When I got out of the shower, housekeeping was knocking on the door. Since we were still in the room, my boyfriend opened the door to put the Do Not Disturb sign out and the housekeeping lady asked when we would be leaving, which I thought was very unprofessional, because check out wasn't for at least another hour! Then I picked up our bill which they slipped under the door, and they had charged us $18 for the movie we rented! When we checked out, I told the front desk clerk and he removed the movie charge, but said they didn't charge us enough for the deposit so they needed $1.90 from us and would charge it to the credit card on file. Two dollars is nothing, but really? They couldn't have just let that go? The hotel was nice, but I don't think I would stay there again. I think I just had a bad experience but would probably still recommend the hotel to someone else. The room should've been cleaner, and it should've never taken that long to fix the air, especially not after I contacted them some way THREE separate times, and I was extremely put off by the way I was spoken to the third time. All the other reviews raved about the service and staff being great, so maybe I caught them on an off day, but I will not be returning. July 17, 2013
  • 2015-05-23T20:03:20.232-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_373, tr_373
  • loc_en_US, sid_1052, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>