The Westin Galleria Dallas

  • 13340 Dallas Parkway
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75240
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 383 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location if you are a shopper I just returned from a meeting at the Westin Galleria Dallas. Everything about the hotel was very much as expected. Extremely comfortable bed, nice meeting rooms and who could ask for a better location - attached to a wonderful high end shopping mall! I only wish that the weather had been nicer so I could have taken advantage of the beautiful outdoor rooftop pool. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Updated Westin connected to a great Mall Stayed here for a conference at the Westin and was impressed with the design and cleanliness of the property. It's connect on two different floors to the Galleria Mall which has some upscale shopping. The Executive Lounge is wonderfully appointed with excellent staff (including Ana) who were all very friendly and made the stay excellent for us. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely best birthday weekend ever.... ...because everything the hotel did for us and the high quality service. From check-in to check-out the service was friendly & impeccable, including the car valet who had to go back and retrieve my cell phone from the already parked car. Close proximity to shopping & dining at the Galleria was the main reason for selecting this hotel property - and we were not disappointed, as it was so convenient. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Management is terrific When we checked in, the front desk was not helpful and several problems arose. However, when the General Manager became aware of the problems he immediately corrected everything beyond our expectations. Our stay ended up being wonderful! October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Staff The hotel was located ideally for my business needs, but more than that, the staff at the front desk and in the 2nd floor restaurant was incredibly friendly and helpful. I would recommend this location based on the staff alone. Thank you again Westin, for provding me with a great experience. October 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't Stay Check in was SLOW and uncaring (see the security video of my check-in as proof). The Executive Lounge was a total waste of my money. Why even offer it if the only feature is two tv monitors and soda? Especially on a Saturday night stay. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast - room for improvement Breakfast - I ordered the poached eggs, bacon and breakfast potatoes. 1. Poached eggs were way overcooked 2. Bacon was so soggy 3. Onions in the breakfast potatoes were too caramelized and the whole dish was soggy! Also, other SPG locations have some kind of bread served alongside this meal option. No option this time. Absolutely love that $5 fitness clothing/shoes rental option. Have never seen it, would love to see it in other Westins/SPG properties. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by second home this is my most favorite hotel in the world. Since my daughter attends SMU, I have stayed here many times and gotten to know the staff. Everyone is so nice and they make me feel at home. Being spg member and being taken care of in the morning and afternoon at the spg lounge is my favorite time October 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not my favorite Westin! One person at checking with 15 people waiting inline, not a welcoming stuff, restaurant is very weak and the stuff is at a local dinner level. $10 per day wifi, very short sided. Will not stay there again. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Westin ! Great staff, Great rooms. Comfortable, Clean, Close to so much, easy access. October 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Communication Arrived for 2 day business conference, thought the room was preapid by my company. Agent at check in verified the room was prepaid and that they would put a hold on my card for incidentals. Was never told how much the hold would be. When I checked out, they charged my card for the entire amount $345 and had put a hold on my card for $405. So, my card had $750 on it when I checked out. I was not aware of this at all. Discovered later that the room was not prepaid!!! Had I known this, I would have used a different card!! Caused quite a mess with my account. At check in or out, I never signed anything authorizing to use that card, and the receipt I received at check out did not even have the card number on it. So, trying to get reimbursed by my company was a challenge, as I had no proof I was charged for the room!! Communication should have been more clear and consise. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Come for Business But want to come back Though my visit was short (a one night stay), I definitely want to come back! For a business venue it included all necessary amenities and had the bonus of perfect hospitality staff. These individuals went above and beyond all expectations to ensure we were satisfied. The StayFit theme was a great addition to the mall. The rental of workout gear was great and such a bargain with all top of the line equipment in the workout room. I truely enjoyed my short stay. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great property Excellent accommiodations & shopping September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL AND EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE My Husband and I came here to visit for our anniversary and stayed at the Westin Galleria Dallas and absolutely LOVED IT HERE!! The Hotel smelled so good and the staff were very nice. The concierge was very friendly and so helpful. My husband and I loved the Hotel amenities especially the in room Spa service and Mall!! September 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel I would recommend this hotel and probably will stay at this location again but twice I have stayed at 2 different Westin Hotels in the Dallas area and was told by the booking people that my room was going to be something that it wasn't. example: my last stay I was asked if I wanted the window seating or a balcony and I chose the balcony (which cost more) and did not receive this and was given the window seating room. I did not complain or request the room I was told for one it was midnight when I arrived and second the group I was with did not complain, so neither did I and it was my daughters 18th b-day gift. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with my stay... I was there for a business conference and I thought the facilities were very nice. My only complaint was that the temperature was freezing in the conference rooms. I am not sure if that was the hotel's doing or the people running the conference. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not your average business travel stop great location for business and more. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall experience Loved the time at the Westin Galleria. I really liked the partnership with NewBalance to provide guests with workout gear during their notch hotel that I would recommend highly. September 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to par We went at a busy time apparently. There are 3 of us. We always get 2 doubles. This time they were full. We could only get king. I was ok with that this time because the reservation specialist said we would be given a roll away in room. At checkin I mentioned that. She said there were none left. Said those are first come first serve. She recommended my son sleep "we have small comfortable beds in the bay of window". !!!! I said, " you mean the window sill?!?!" I'm not putting my child in the window sill! Bottom line, Starwood reservation techs need to be aware of hotel property amenities. Meantime, whole I was at front desk, my husband and the bellman found one. We are galleria veterans. This time, the bedding smelled! I had to move mattress a bit to get to a plug (another aggravation) and you could smell the mustiness! And, I've complained for years (with no change) Abt the lack of mattress pad (what is on there is a joke, shifts and doesn't cover 100%) and lack of fitted sheet. The result is your covers shift and I'm fixing them all during night:( if not for mall, we would never stay here! September 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Yes, We Accept Pets...But Not Really. The Westin is an overall disappointment. I thought staying in Westin Memphis was a "one off", however, it appears that Westin's horrible pet rules are nationwide. Nice bait and switch: Book an expensive hotel, and then be confined to the room the entire time! I was smart enough to call ahead this time instead of trusting the note about "pets allowed". I mentioned to the clerk that it's a bit weird to be confined to a hotel room for a few days at a time without being able to get food--since pets are not allowed to be in the room by themselves...ever. She replied that it was not weird actually. Really?? And if Westin Galleria's room service is anything like Memphis', then I would basically check into this hotel and starve. And yes, I KNOW I will no longer be staying at any Westin EVER, but I find it funny that I was given a Starwood card, knowing I would never be able to adequately use the hotels. PUT PET INFORMATION ON THE WEBSITE! Why is this so difficult??????? I'm so disappointed. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service!!! I had taken my daughter & a friend for a fun filled weekend. I was very impressed with the customer service I received, specifically from one of the managers named Munya. He was kind, thoughtful & was always smiling! I had spoken to him on the phone before our visit & he remembered our conversation when I had checked in. He also knew I had my daughter & friend in tow, upgraded our room & gave us club level privileges. The girls LOVED it!!! Special thank you to the sweet ladies serving the club lounge! Keep your eyes open for Munya, he will take care of you! Looking forward to our next visit! August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Gold Standard Since I first stayed at the Westin Galleria Dallas I have used it as my personal gold standard to judge all other Westin properties I stay at.. It consistently meets all expectations. August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Should not be a Category 4 This hotel is a Category 4 solely on the basis of its location in the Galleria. Decor is dated. Our room was musty smelling. The bones of the hotel are quite nice. With an update, it could again merit Category 4 status. Service was inconsistent - night staff was not good, though day staff was outstanding. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were very helpful friendly This hotel went beyond there means to make me and my family feel welcome. I would recommend anyone to stay here at this hotel. I felt so well treated and like royalty. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff At the last minute we needed a room to accommodate 2 adults and a 3 month old. The staff went above and beyond our expectations to make the stay comfortable. Thank you! August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staffing I would like to thank your staff at the front desk from check in to check out - they far exceeded my expectation and I travel a great deal with work. I wrote down the gentleman's name who checked me in and out (same person) and I cannot find my note - he needs to be commended for a great personal experience. Thank you August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This hotel was very comforting. When we arrived the staff were nice and helpful making our check in process very smooth. Our room was very spacious and I really enjoyed the chase at the window which made for excellent reading. We struggled with finding good room temperature the room did not seem to cool at night. Check out was a breeze and again staff was very helpful. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's always a pleasure staying at the westin Me my wife and my 2 yr love this hotel. When we hit Dallas we always stay at Westin Galleria. Jamie at valet is cool. Friendly staff August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is clean I can honestly say that my room was clean and that the staff was helpful with my short stay. I will also say that the room I was in seemed to be "no frills" and warranted no spectacular reviews. My daughter and I both found our beds to be too firm with comparisons to other rate equivalent hotels. Being tall, I liked the high over- sized shower head and bathroom mirror that did not fog. It was August when we visited and the room never seemed to reflect the temperature that was displayed. I would recommend that hotel management invests in style updates and higher end beds. I would pay higher room prices for these improvements. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by no coffee in rooms!!! All hotels have coffee in the rooms except Westin Galleria, even starwood gold members don't get it August 10, 2013
  • 2015-11-24 T06:57:17.913-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_383, tr_383
  • loc_en_US, sid_1052, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>