The Westin Calgary

  • 320 4th Avenue SW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T2P 2S6
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay was excellent Everything was to a very good standard at the Westin and we would stay there again if we go to Calgary. If a "quiet floor" could be organised for guests who are, say, mature couples, it would be an advantage. I say this because there was a lot of noise in the corridor at intervals up to around 4.30am from inconsiderate guests coming in late, shouting and banging doors. Not the fault of the hotel, of course. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing service I work in the customer service industry so I always notice when I receive exceptional service. The girl at the front desk was so friendly and helpful. I forgot my hairbrush so my boyfriend went to a store to find one. He couldn't find one so asked the girl if she knew of a store around. She asked what we needed and ended up giving us a brand new brush. It was something so small but made a great impression. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Clean and the Bed is so comfort August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing... This week we were awaken shortly after 2am (mid-week) by the fire alarm necessitating evacuation of the building. Guests are outside in their coats and pajamas in late February... after about 45 minutes we are assured it has been a false alarm and we can go back to bed (right...). You would think a brand like the Westin would do something for guests other than slip an apology note under the door. Bad!! March 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible customer service My stay at this hotel was a major disappointment. There were issues from the start. I ended up getting a different room from what a reserved, then in order to make up for this I got a comp to the Liquid Lounge and movie rental. Only to find out latter that the Lounge was closed and the comp useless and insulting. Standard amenities like a mini fridge and microwave were not available in the room or for use. When I went to check out and voiced my disappointment I was not listened too and only offered to be compensated properly if I enrolled in the points program. Very poor customer service! I have been emailed 4 different receipts for my stay just to reverse the movie charge, which I was comped at check in. Very disappointing and will not be staying again! I selected to stay at this hotel with the expectation of having a wonderful and relaxing stay and encountered nothing but problems. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ...and once more: couldn't be better. One more relaxed 1-night-stay. No-hassle valet parking, affordable rates (weekends), extraordinary friendly and knowledgable staff at the reception, great room with a view and a comfortable bed with luxury bedding, very clean, nice amenities - exactly what it needed after a long business week and an impressive performance of the CPO. Will continue to stay at the Westin. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Friendly The staff is amazing and the F&B in the hotel was divine. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good concierge and front desk service and we liked that you are a pet friendly hotel. The concierge staff were prompt and very welcoming and helpful when we arrived. We found the hotel to be clean and centrally located. We also appreciated that it was a pet friendly hotel. While we found the hallway to our room to be quite warm, the room itself was nicely air conditioned. July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ROOM 1111 WE STAYED AT THE WESTIN ON JUNE 1ST/12 AND I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED. THE ROOM APPEARED DARK AND UNINVITING. ONLY ONE CHAIR TO SIT IN BUT LOTS OF SPACE FOR 2. THE TOWELS WERE RAGGED AND THESE KIND OF TOWELS I USE FOR WASHING RAGS AT HOME. THE BAR ON THE MAIN FLOOR AGAIN IS NOT WARM OR COZY. JUST DOES THE JOB, MEET SOMEONE FOR A DRINK AND HEAD OUT. I WOULD NOT WANT TO STAY AT THIS LOCATION AGAIN. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Very convenient for business travellers August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service This is a classy hotel, situated in a very good location (in the middle of downtown and close to the Princess Island park). That is the reason why we chose to get married here a year ago. We recently stayed here again. The rooms are very clean and modern. The heavenly bed is very comfortable. The staff is extraordinarily friendly and helpful, and made us raving fans of the Westin Calgary. December 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Great stay. Would highly recommend. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Pool ! It was quiet, I had a great swim, and the gym facilities are really nice. overlooking the downtown. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location Rooms met our expectation as we were upgraded on arrival due to us celebrating our golden wedding anniversary. Extra TV located in the mirror in the bathroom seemed "over the top" Beds VERY comfortable Staff very attentive to our minor requests. Price was very reasonable for the type of hotel and location June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by reunion Held a weekend family reunion here and the prices and facilities are superb. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised at the overall experience! Very friendly, efficient staff, great attention to detail and made us feel like honored and recognized as individual guests. Chrystal at the front desk made check in and initial hotel impression outstanding. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Calgary As always with Westin, great service and a great location. Was surprised about the ill-repair of my room. There was some dry wall missing in the roof and the bathroom was in need of a reno as the hooks, toilet and shower were missing brackets, parts, etc. The cleaning level was not at the standard I am normally accustomed to with Westin. That all said, I would always recommend Westin. December 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Corporate stay was great I stayed over at the Westin in Calgary and wow what great service! Very different from my other stays at other hotels where they make you wait and don't even smile at you. I had a trainnee assigned to me but she was already in great shape knowing about my SPG status and upgrading me without me having to beg. I like that! Definitely recommend this hotel right in the center of the city. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are old and badly lit Starting from hotel checking, I had faced issues. The reception lady cannot locate my reservation. She asked me to email the reservation. Secondly, when I made my reservation over the phone, I had requested for a microoven. It was not in the reservation. When I entered the room, it was depressing that since the room did not had enough lights and very dull. It was a drepressing stay. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent stay We were placed at this hotel by the tour company running our Canadian Rockies tour, and we couldn't be happier. The staff was very attentive and efficient and the breakfast buffet was the best I've ever had. The room was beautiful and, more importantly, quite comfortable. Join the Starwood club to get free internet. June 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevator I know i am probably not the first to mention this but i was situated next to the hotel elevator. It seems that patrons are given a heads up normally. In my cases it didn't happen. Reminder to staff to bring this up with customers woudl be good. They are going to be disappointed anyways...might as well manage expectations. Otherwise clean rooms and staff were kind regardless. November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great conference facilities We held our National conference and AGM at the Westin. Staff was amazing from booking the facility through to the completion of our conference. They were very attentive to our needs wanting to ensure the best experience possible....they did not let us down! Would definitely consider holding future conferences here! June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff is GREAT! The airline lost my luggage. Taryan at the concierge desk offered me toiletries. In the morning when my luggage still had not arrived the front desk had a suite sent up form me so I did not have to attend my meetings in jeans and a t-shirt. I was not expecting this type of service. I was just amazed. The hotel staff did more for me then the airline who lost my luggage. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fantastic Love the smell when you walk into the lobby!!!! Like walking into a spa!!! Great staff!!! Comfy beds, great amenities!! Clean, and nice having a fridge in the room. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel expectations this hotel consisitently meets and exceeds what my expectations are in hotel living. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food service There was no food available when I tried to order room service and there was no mini bar in the room. This was very frusterating considering everything in Calgary closes so early! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fit the bill Overall there were no surprises which is what I want. One suggestion... Auto door opening for doors into the hotel from underground parking. Tough to open and hold open the door with suitcases and other bags in hand. Also wonder why there is so much temporary support for most building columns in the underground parking area. Is the building becoming unsafe? May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All above expectation except parking! I had wonderdful stay at Westin in Calgary. Staff are friendly, rooms are clean and modern. Only downside is parking, since I had paid for a promotion that would include under ground parking. Upon arrival, I have been told my truck will not fit into the under ground parking lot. My truck height is 1.92meter. I expect all of the hotels in Alberta to have desinated spot to park a truck. So I had to walk 3 blocks away to park. Every time I need to go out, I had to walk thruough snow storm to get into my car. It was no fun :( Other than the parking, Keg is located within the Hotel, so we were able to enjoy the food comfortably. As a parents, sometimes it is a challenge to bring a baby to somewhat high end restaruants. Knowing we could alwasy go to our rooms if my baby does not feel well, we had a pleasant day and enjoyed our steaks. They could have at least offered valet parking if my truck will not fit into their parking stall. December 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good price for the location and quality Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Service was very good. Room was very clean and comfortable. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service All service representatives met me with a smile and catered to all my needs. It eased my business trip. July 20, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>