The Westin Calgary

  • 320 4th Avenue SW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T2P 2S6
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener al menos 18 años y presentar una identificación vigente con fotografía para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest service Was extremely pleased with my stay at the Calgary downtown westin overall. The location is great, bed was very comfortable. But the best part was thanks to the service agent Akila M. who when she found out it was our 1 year anniversary she made sure we were very well taken care of. She made us feel welcome and made our stay so much better. We will definitely stay there again. I practically live in hotels as a flight attendant and quite impressed with this hotel service and experience. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great great time would recommend the hotel to everyone. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Calgary Winter Issue I very much enjoy this Westin hotel, but I don't often stay here in the Winter. I was not happy with the hotel as the heating and air conditioning system isn't up to industry standards. It was easily 75F in the room as this hotel can only provide heating or air conditioning for the entire hotel, but not both at the same time. Even if it is 30F outside, it was still too warm in the room. Can't stay here in the winter again as I didn't sleep well with such a warm room. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location for a comfortable couple of nights We found the staff welcoming and very helpful and helped our brief stay in Calgary be an enjoyable one. The room was very comfortable but we did find the bathroom small to the point of not having adequate towel rails. This marked the room comfort down otherwise a definite 4*. We did not use the hotel for food or drink. June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some of the facilities need repair/maintenance The hotel is a bit older but looks nice on the interior. My issue was that there was no hot water in the shower and when I informed the staff about it they seemed quick to try to assist but the problem wasn't corrected. Near the end of my stay I was able to figure out that if you jam the facet all the way to hot then warm water would flow, otherwise at any other setting it was cold. Very disapointed to have to deal with this type of issue for cost of the stay. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel to Stay At The staff is always looking to please you, I forgot my umbrella & they immediatly found one for me. I love staying at this hotel for my business trips. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and Inviting We picked this hotel randomly amongst dozens of others driving downtown for our stay in Calgary. I really thought that the customer service is very good and I love the fact that dogs stay for free. The only thing this hotel could've used is perhaps a hot tub instead of just the pool, and maybe better parking rates, which are typically high in canadas highest parking rate city. Overall the stay was good and memorable, I would recommend it to a fellow traveller. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas Stay Over The facility was better than what we expected. We had 8 rooms booked for the evening, made a last minute change and they were most accommodating. Staff helped me get all of our Christmas party materials into the hotel. Parking worked out extra special as I have an oversized truck but they took care of this. No complaints from any of our rooms and the next morning buffet breakfast certainly met the needs of tired people. Thank you Westin for a great evening and experience. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was higher end and great location the hotel was updated and clean. Very comfortable. No Jacuzzi was the only down point. Centrally located. Would stay again June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great conference facilities We held our National conference and AGM at the Westin. Staff was amazing from booking the facility through to the completion of our conference. They were very attentive to our needs wanting to ensure the best experience possible....they did not let us down! Would definitely consider holding future conferences here! June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicely renovated standard rooms It was great to see the renovated standard rooms, very nice and modern. The beds were excellent as usual. A few suggestions: Can we get a few more channels on the tv, especially in this day and age? The pool was being renovated and the hotel offered use of the Sheraton pool, a few blocks away (not terribly practical in minus 26 degree weather). I don't recall reading about this on the website when booking. If I had, I would have probably stayed at the Sheraton. December 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by C-Train Westin Station I love this hotel thus I keep coming back. However, for the second time around it disappointed me again. I as put in a room on the business tower right next to the elevator location. Sleeping at night was very challenging due chiefly to the constant noise generated by the elevator. The experience was like sleeping right in front of a train station hence the review the title. I liken it to the bad experience I had staying in a hotel on 8th Ave downtown Calgary two Stampede years ago. The ear plugs didn't do any wonder. I stayed away from having to use it as it will prevent me to hear my cell phone's alarm clock to wake me up at 5:00 a.m to prep for work at 6:00 a.m. Not sure if there'll be a third disappointment to be had if I was to book up a reservation for my next trip in March. This what I get for being a Gold SPG member. January 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Director Staff were curtious and friendly. Changed room location on request. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ...and once more: couldn't be better. One more relaxed 1-night-stay. No-hassle valet parking, affordable rates (weekends), extraordinary friendly and knowledgable staff at the reception, great room with a view and a comfortable bed with luxury bedding, very clean, nice amenities - exactly what it needed after a long business week and an impressive performance of the CPO. Will continue to stay at the Westin. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by well located hotel Excellent service,very responsive staff June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a holiday at the Westin Calgary The doorman starts the cycle of warm and friendly service as you drive up to the hotel. The check in desk greets you, acknowledges the SPG and makes you feel so special. On this occassion we had a young employee help us take our bags to our room. He was outstanding and so pleasant. The room was immaculate, the sheets crisp and clean, the bathroom was fresh and the towels were fluffy. It was and always is a great stay at the Westin Calgary - thank you. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast Menu The hotel is great but the breakfast menu prices are too high.... June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations. Our room had no tub, the towels were small, dingy and rough. There wasn't one single bath towel (30x60). The bedding was also dingy and below standards. There was only one robe in the room and it too was dingy and rough from over washing. We only had one chair in the room, which makes it difficult to work side by side if more than one person is staying in the room and both need to work. Cold, this room was extremely cold and although we turned up the heat, in the morning it was back down to 62 (automatically) because we didn't turn it down. Even the lobby area and wifi area were extremely cold. I've stayed at other Westin's before and this is the only one that has let me down as far as the towels and bedding especially since the hole heavenly bed thing is the main reason I always try to book the Westin or other SPG hotels. Very disappointing. February 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable accomadations I arrived to find the entire front under construction. Nothing had been mentioned during booking or on the website, so it was an unpleasant surprise. I could not find the Westin parking lot. The sign was covered with a tarp. For our Anniversary, we were placed into the business wing, which was in great need of remodeling. The furniture was worn, scratched and dirty. This was a most unpleasant stay and I'll avoid Westin in the future. TSeptember 2013 September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suprisngly Great Stay in Calgary Not sure what to expect visiting Calgary but whatever reserations I had I was blown away. The hotel staff were very helpful, the staff at the Essence restaurant were very friendly. One of my better stays at a Starwoods Brand Hotel. Only caveat was my room was kind of small, didn't like that at all. Nevertheless I will come back because I was blown away by the beauty of Banff & Lake Victoria, The Westin Calgary is where I'll be staying! February 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, not so great rooms I've stayed in several hotels in downtown Calgary during this visit and I'm afraid Westin somewhat missed my expectation. Actually it's not the staff's fault but the rooms really need renovation to achieve an acceptable comfort level. I've been staying in both the tower and main building in two separate stays, and both rooms were cold and not sufficiently noise-insulated at night. AC was controlled by an very outdated analog dial which was most likely not functioning at all. There was a construction site next to the hotel and was very busy and annoying at night. However, even though the room was less than comfortable, the staff did a great job to make room nice and clean and front desk reception was as good as any Westin's. All in all, it is not difficult to find a larger and more comfortable room at a comparable rate in downtown Calgary. March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No fridges...really???? I can't believe that a hotel like The Westin doesn't have a fridge in the room. They have a "cooling chamber" that isn't very cool. We had asked for a fridge but they were all gone by the time we got there, except for a "5' high one that made a lot of noise". It wouldn't have fit in our room in any case. We had to throw out the medication that should have been refrigerated. The staff did provide us with a cooler bag, but it leaked. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK Nothing extraordinary or underwhelming for a typical Westin stay. It was disappointing that the TV didn't work, requiring a reset by hotel staff, and then myself an hour later. So much for watching the Stanley Cup playoffs from the comfort of a heavenly bed. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was extremely professional. The hotel staff went out of their way to quickly and effectively meet my requests. I was also pleased to participate in the green program. This program makes sense and I enjoyed my small gift. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, but furniture needs updating The staff was very helpful and attentive at check-in as well as during the course of my stay. I chose the Green option so no maid service, but everyday my water, shampoo, and lotion were replenished. The only thing that didn't get replenished was the soap, so perhaps housekeeping can make a note to resupply the soap. The furniture definitely need to be updated or changed out as the chair in my room was stained that comes with age and usage. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay!!!!! Not a lot of negatives as I cannot wait to come back again. Just some notes for improvement. - The valet parking signage was not very clear as to how much you will be charged daily. Parking can be expensive. - The pool location is not the most convenient as it is located in a different tower (not too much you can do here). Overall, The Westin is a great place to stay and I will recommend it to everyone. The beds truly are, "heavenly." May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Great hotel, great staff, great rooms, and service. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but room for improvement I was surprised that there were so few outlets in the room for charging stuff. The only one that I could find was under the night table which was not the most convenient. I also think the decor is a bit dated and I was disappointed that there is no hot tub in the pool area. Having said all that, it was still a nice stay. Helpful staff, comfortable bed and convenient location. Overall pretty good but definitely room for improvement. November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Calgary Still Has It Right ! My one night stay in Calgary was very good. Room upgrade was nice to have (although the Remote has difficulty at the distance between the TV and the Bed in these big corner rooms. Great bathroom. excellent breakfast. Responsive staff. And getting a "gift" for my 50th stay was Fun ! I'd go back !! May 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs to work on customer services Our stay was none other than horrific in regards to customrer service. The front desk clerk really could use a course or two in ediquite as well as the bell man. June 9, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>