The Westin Calgary

  • 320 4th Avenue SW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T2P 2S6
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo en cours de validité.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fit the bill Overall there were no surprises which is what I want. One suggestion... Auto door opening for doors into the hotel from underground parking. Tough to open and hold open the door with suitcases and other bags in hand. Also wonder why there is so much temporary support for most building columns in the underground parking area. Is the building becoming unsafe? May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All above expectation except parking! I had wonderdful stay at Westin in Calgary. Staff are friendly, rooms are clean and modern. Only downside is parking, since I had paid for a promotion that would include under ground parking. Upon arrival, I have been told my truck will not fit into the under ground parking lot. My truck height is 1.92meter. I expect all of the hotels in Alberta to have desinated spot to park a truck. So I had to walk 3 blocks away to park. Every time I need to go out, I had to walk thruough snow storm to get into my car. It was no fun :( Other than the parking, Keg is located within the Hotel, so we were able to enjoy the food comfortably. As a parents, sometimes it is a challenge to bring a baby to somewhat high end restaruants. Knowing we could alwasy go to our rooms if my baby does not feel well, we had a pleasant day and enjoyed our steaks. They could have at least offered valet parking if my truck will not fit into their parking stall. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff Starting with making the reservation, the people we encountered could not have been more helpful. The room was fine and a good night's sleep was had by all. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Calgary never disappoints! The Westin Calgary never disappoints: Check in is always efficient. My heavenly bed was just that...heavenly! All associates were friendly and helpful. We had lunch and breakfast at Essence and both were very good. Everything was spot on! Thank you Westin Calgary. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent stay We were placed at this hotel by the tour company running our Canadian Rockies tour, and we couldn't be happier. The staff was very attentive and efficient and the breakfast buffet was the best I've ever had. The room was beautiful and, more importantly, quite comfortable. Join the Starwood club to get free internet. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good concierge and front desk service and we liked that you are a pet friendly hotel. The concierge staff were prompt and very welcoming and helpful when we arrived. We found the hotel to be clean and centrally located. We also appreciated that it was a pet friendly hotel. While we found the hallway to our room to be quite warm, the room itself was nicely air conditioned. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location Rooms met our expectation as we were upgraded on arrival due to us celebrating our golden wedding anniversary. Extra TV located in the mirror in the bathroom seemed "over the top" Beds VERY comfortable Staff very attentive to our minor requests. Price was very reasonable for the type of hotel and location June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Attention to Detail My room was the very first room next to the elevator, which is the worst choice for noise all night long. The shower door opens on the wrong side and one can easily burn themselves if not careful when adjusting water temperature for the shower. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service Max provided excellent service when we checked in and when we checked out.Dean in the lounge was very personable and informative. The food over all was first rate! The only problem with this hotel is the self-parking set up. Very limited spaces. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where was maintenance? The heating system froze up and stopped working and when I called at 3 am to advise I had no heat (-25 c outside) and my room was very cold, I was told I had to wait until 7 am when the engineer reported to work. I was offered an extra blanket and hot tea and 2000 SPG points at checkout. I would expect a Westin to have a 24/7 maintenance staff. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great conference facilities We held our National conference and AGM at the Westin. Staff was amazing from booking the facility through to the completion of our conference. They were very attentive to our needs wanting to ensure the best experience possible....they did not let us down! Would definitely consider holding future conferences here! June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice weekend in Calgary Nice hotel with good location. Keg restaurant very handy. Suite nice size and comfortable. TV menu and remote very confusing. Tried to get music and could not. Charged me for a movie I did not order. Must have pushed a wrong button looking for the music. Valet service was very good. Email of bill before checkout was great and handled very well. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by temperature issues This hotel had very helpful and friendly staff, but we hosted a conference there and the rooms were literally freezing cold. While we were setting up it was 62 degrees F in the conference room. We requested the temperature to be turned up and although it seemed as though someone was trying to do this, nothing changed. I personally ended up spending the evening in bed trying to warm up. My room was not the warmest either even though I tried to turn up the heat there. The conference yesterday was very chilly and our customers were constantly reminding us that the room was cold. Our second day of training moved to another larger room due to the number of attendees today and we still had problems with clients complaining they were cold. the engineer was called and nothing seemed to change. I can't say I would stay there again in summer because air conditioning should not be freezing. It should be comfortable and one should not have to skip out on mingling with associates because they are literally sick because of being so cold. Oh, and I was wearing a jacket (: July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by green option At check in we we given the "green" option. No towels changed seems OK to me, we always reuse our towels. As a small reward we were offered a $5 starbuck's card. We were not told that we would have no maid service and that we would only get the card on one day. So for $5 we had no maid service for an entire weekend. Seems a bit chintzy to me. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by There can be improvements The rooms are adequate. However I found the towels lacking. They are old and a bit smelly. Being Westin, I think the towels can be replaced by new ones. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many problems I am a gold member and stay at Westin's everywhere. I had two major issues. After watching 2/3rd's of the paid movie, the system crashed. And second, the morning I checked out they had NO Hotwater! What a shock. Then the attendant stated "yes, this happens sometimes" and did not offer to do anything to make it up. This Westin needs work. December 18, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minibar not cold and no ice in vending machine Sorry to provide the review on the first day. I had extra food on my first night and wanted to use the minibar to keep it cold. But the minibar was not working. I then went to the vending machine on 5th floor and that too was not dispensing ice. Not sure how can I preserve the extra food. I believe the hotel quality is deteriorating. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and enjoyable stay My stay at the Westin Calgary was very comfortable; my compliments to the staff for their friendly and helpful service. I also appreciated the central location of the hotel, which made it very convenient to access both my business colleagues and friends in Calgary. I will definitely choose your hotel again on my next trip to Calgary. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort and Ease Thank you especially to Akila! She started my experience out great and the rest of the stay was enjoyable. I don't travel that often so I appreciated her ability to be on point with everything. Thank you again :) July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great place but that darn fire alarm Great place to stay. I think the beds are some of the best of stayed in. I know it's outta the hotels hands but the fire alarm going off at 2 Am and waiting outside before we could go back to our rooms sure wrecked my sleep. I'm not sure exactly why it went off (i think something to do with the keg) or if it could have been prevented. March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin For my stay at the Westin, I found it average at best. I found there was a language barrier/deficiency with the person that checked me in. The service was sub par as in material and information about Calgary was not readily available, and not was the lobby very inviting. The room was as good as any other hotel I've stayed at in smaller cities but it's cost is 100$ or more than that of those hotels and they didn't charge me for wifi or for a local phonecall and they also have exhaust fans in the bathrooms! I found it overall disappointing as I was looking forward to a nice pleasant hotel with lots of information about what's nearby as in pubs, restaurants, shopping and tourist attractions and transit, so that when I come back again and again I feel comfortable with where I'm staying. What I did like was the water pressure in the shower and the Starbucks right there and the plus 15...though would be nice to have a map of them and how they are connected. December 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Nice stay central location. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, excellent hotel We stayed for the Calgary Stampede. The location was convenient for transit to stampede grounds. Very comfortable and clean. Gave us free cowboy hats for the stampede. Staff seemed a little unfriendly both at the front desk, concierge and restaurant, perhaps because they were overwhelmed by the number of guests due to the stampede. July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like i am at my own house They treat you as a family August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Travel Retreat Extremely comfortable - welcome retreat after traveling throughout the week. Room was extremely comfortable and nicely furnished. I was upgraded to a SPG floor and breakfast with my Starwood membership. The free wi-fi was also easy to access and had good bandwidth. I would definitely stay here again when visiting Calgary. June 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Calgary Still Has It Right ! My one night stay in Calgary was very good. Room upgrade was nice to have (although the Remote has difficulty at the distance between the TV and the Bed in these big corner rooms. Great bathroom. excellent breakfast. Responsive staff. And getting a "gift" for my 50th stay was Fun ! I'd go back !! May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ridiculous Service Fees I found the charges for the Internet use and local phone calls to be ridiculous. No problem with my room rate, but these service fees angered me a great deal. How can such a high end hotel nickel and dime the customer and be so cheap when it comes to services that should now be considered essential or just expected? March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but bed was awful. Our room was clean and nice, but the bed was terrible and squeaked and soft like it was broken. We couldn't move during the night or it would wake the other other up. Both shelves in the shower kept falling off the wall as well. Probably stay there again however (we would just make sure the bed was good upon entry ;)). August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many problems. Not used to this with Westin. This was a most disappointing stay. First of all I had to change rooms due to cigarrette smoke odor on a non-smoking hotel. Then the A/C cooling in my room did not work and it was an unusually hot week in Calgary. I reported it and was told it was fixed but it still was not cooling. I only had cold air the last night. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor Irritation My stay was nice. I was just disappointed because my toilet kept running. I called to have it fixed once and it remained quiet for one day and went back to running. Very annoying. The happy hour was very nice and a good time to relax after a day of meetings. The staff there were very accommodating to my dietary needs. March 14, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>