The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 577 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great meeting and event facilities I was very happy with my stay. I always have a hard time sleeping in hotels and I still slept well. Bed was comfortable but pillows was a bit big for my neck giving me slight stiffness. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by end of May in Ottawa Love this hotel - if just for the view! - can't beat it - enjoy just bringing dinner in and sitting at the giant windows watching the beautiful city. About a system that is seldom discussed - the HVAC in the room is very responsive. Heat and cooling are immediate and quite - I don't know how they do that in such a big hotel but it is wonderful that everything works so well. Clearly the renovations over the past 2 years have been worthwhile. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location Hotel was nice and roomy. Great view and location. Was a bit noisy because we were located near elevators. Otherwise had a wonderful time in Ottawa June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location I always stay the Westin because the facilities and room of the top quality and the staff is polite and helpful. It is also in perhaps the best location in Ottawa for doing business and easy walk to centre city clients and in the evening a close by Market are for numerous and good restauratns. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay My one night stay met all of y expectations. Everything was flawless even though the hôtel had 100% booked capacity. I must attribute 5 stars to the staff who even though under difficult circumstances of the full capacity, were friendly, courteous and very professional. I would like to suggest that all Westin hotels change there policy to free Wi-Fi. It is after all 2014, I find it unacceptable to have to pay for wi-fi. Keep up the good work!!! May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs more elevators I realize the hotel was full this weekend and many people had families staying with them so it was much more crowded than business travel. However, your elevators were extremely overworked. I was on one of the middle floors and I there was one time where I had to wait for 8 full elevators to pass me by. RIDICULOUS! Install at least 2 more elevators. I don't think it's the new elevator system, it's the fact that you just don't have enough elevators. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service The Hôtel staff was truly outstanding. We had a great stay. I still think that your elevator system is a disaster. Luc May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay The staff, front desk, door attendants, room attendant were all amazing. Room attendant even left me a thank you note for leaving a tip after my first night. That was a first for me! Room was renovated and everything was great. Attended meetings with food. Staff was great, good to see management checking on meetings and food service at meeting. May 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average at Best I stayed at The Westin and it was average at best. I don't think that it had enough perks or comforts to be qualified as a 4 star hotel. The room was clean and quiet even though I was potentially on a noisy floor. The floor with the fitness centre and pool. If I had to stay in Ottawa again I don't believe I would stay here at the rate I paid. I could have stayed at a different hotel for less money with the same offerings. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff member makes the difference My husband & I were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and the occasion was acknowledged in a very nice manner by a certain staff member at the front desk of the hotel. Not only were we given the exact same room we celebrated our honeymoon in 25 years ago, but we were also treated to champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. We enjoyed our stay immensely. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great proximity to downtown attractions. Beautiful hotel in the downtown area and close to lots of attractions. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were spacious and clean and our view of the Parliament buildings was great. Breakfast buffet was tasty. We would like to see Free Wifi in the rooms instead of going to the lobby to check emails. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Interesting Experience Overall my experience with this hotel has been nice. The hotel personnel, from the front desk staff to cleaners, have been extremely friendly. Also, the location of this hotel is amazing. You are minutes away from the parliament hill, some good vibrant local bars, and of course literally seconds away from a shopping mall. Two things I wish would have been different: 1) the elevator design is out of this world strange - you are asked to select which floor you wish to go prior to boarding the elevator - what if you change your mind after you get on it? what if you don't feel safe/comfortable (you can't get out on any other floor except for the one you have selected)? 2) I understand it is a big hotel and there are at least 2 conferences going on when i was there, but i didn't think consistently waiting for 40 minutes for things (e.g. slippers) to get delivered to my room was a reasonable. Also, when I asked for my room to be cleaned at 5pm (i don't know why it wasn't cleaned during the day), it took them at least an hour to respond. Despite these minor imperfections, I would still recommend this property to others. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Location and Convenience The Westin is well positioned to serve conference delegates. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. In this day and age I find an extra charge for WIFI an inconvenience and the "Green room" program where they give you a $5 credit and don't enter the room for the duration of your stay is a major discomfort. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is positioned well in the city of Ottawa very comfortable and close to everything in the city. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Quality; Premium Price Facility is very nice. Rooms were comfortable and reasonably quiet. Location is close to airport and convenient to many dining options. Premium price, but not outrageous. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Stay Greta to be in central Ottawa near all facilities, tourist spots and restaurants May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality hotel close to nation's capital The Westin Ottawa provides both high quality accommodation and proximity to the capital's political and cultural center. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Fantastic location, room was great. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant stay I attended a three-day conference at the Westin, and everything was perfect. My room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and I also had a nice view from my room. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Ottawa. May 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room by Elevators are Poor Hello, I organized a regional meeting for my company and did not have the best room.I was over looking the roof and had a constant noise when the elevators opened, which kept me awake both nights. The thermostat also did not work and the room was way too hot, but the cooler air never worked. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond the call of duty I had five reservations but in error cancelled one on the eve before our arrival. I realized my error when I received a call from our associate at hotel check-in who found himself without reservation and a fully booked hotel. I called hotel reservations who went beyond the call of duty to find a room, reinstate my reservation and maintain the original price. I very much appreciated such excellent customer service to cover my obvious error. I am pleased to recommend Westin for their beautiful facility and exceptional customer service. May 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unusual problems this stay Check-in staff was courteous, said I was "guest of the day" recipient of slightly upgraded room. Unfortunately, was right next to elevator, too tired to switch rooms. Washroom glassware and toilet lid had some discolored liquid on them. First entering the room found a message/photo not meant for me. Staff left a very kind and courteous message to discuss, but my meetings kept me too busy. Pool/hot tub open 6:30am-10pm, So I can't go before breakfast or after dinner when in town for meetings - not useful. Why the big desk under the TV, but no drawers or plugs? Will stay at Westins again, hoping this was a one-off case. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice place to stay very clean, great gym, nice area to stay in, very pleasant staff May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by i am a long time guest and almost always stay with you when I am in Ottawa. I always stay at the Westin when I am visiting Ottawa whether for business or pleasure. It is simply "top shelf." May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyone The staff at Westin Ottawa go above and beyond to ensure your comfort and pleasure. I have Celiac Disease and while attending a conference the food services staff were compassionate to my needs and they even had a dedicated toaster for gluten free bread and bagels. Westin Ottawa is number 1 on my list of places to stay. May 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by westin Beautiful view on parliament, excellent staff, ready to fullfil our requests... May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great team makes the hotel from car valet over to reception across to concierge and the bell hop and friendly room cleaning staff the attention and responsiveness is always great rarely have i not had quick attention to my requirements location is of course a plus But the Staff is what makes this place a home away from home I forgot do go enjoy the brunch at least once value is really good especially if you have the luck to get Gary and his magic to serve you May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and professional. Very welcoming at check-in especially Barbara. Great attention to detail by the concierge team led by Andrew. Good to see the managers out and about including Mr Meredith, the General Manager. I recommend requesting a room as high as possible and avoid a room with an adjoining door to another room as the sounds carry too well. Effective air conditioning/heating. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room I had a room with a workout facility - treadmill, weights, exercise ball. I could workout whenever I felt like it. Plus, the room was large with a king size bed - perfect!! April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Waited a while for a room - about 1 hour April 29, 2014
  • 2015-10-09T05:46:09.173-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_577, tr_577
  • loc_en_US, sid_1083, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 20 next>>