The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis pour s'enregistrer à l'hôtel

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans pour réserver une chambre. Une pièce d’identité valide avec photo est demandée lors de l’enregistrement.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 483 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Fantastic location, room was great. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A series of unfortunate events We had booked a night based on a previous stay and were looking forward to a view of Confederation Square and possibly the hill. We had an email offering a corner room for $10 and accepted. After checking in we found that our room was surrounded by a minor hockey team. We called the front desk and were moved to a suite. However we lost our view and had only the roof of the Rideau Centre to look on. The clerk at the front desk told us that normally hockey teams stayed on the same floor so we were left wondering why we had been put in the original room. Some forethought by management could have avoided the whole thing and we could have had our requested view. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Family Vacation! I've stayed at the Westin Ottawa before on business and this time brought my family along. There was a real WOW factor when my 11 year old daughter and 13 year old son first walked into the room with an amazing view. Our family had an exceptional time in Ottawa and were very busy with so many attractions within walking distance of the Westin. We also loved the pool! Concierge Andrew was extremely helpful! He provided perfect recommendations for meals and attractions. He referred us to the fantastic La Botega to pick up sandwiches for our long drive home and even provided some cold bottles of water as we loaded up our car. Service above beyond expectations! September 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I expected better. Were my expectations too high? Maybe they were. Maybe I had too high expectations, having recently returned from a stay in Las Vegas at a strip hotel. I chose this hotel because I felt it was among the best quality hotels available in downtown Ottawa. It was newer, with more modern features, and while it wouldn't have the old time charm of some of the other downtown hotels, I didn't want charm. I wanted modern, clean, quiet. I wanted the hotel I'd stayed in while in Las Vegas. So I happily paid the high room price for a king sized bed room, city view, for two nights. It's my own fault I didn't look into parking, so tack another $30 a day on for parking. I realize space is utilized to its maximum capacity, to ensure more rooms. So I wasn't upset when my corner room looked nothing at all like any of the pictures and seemed very small. It was clean and neat and there were no repairs needed anywhere, so it would do. There was a huge window in our room, looking over the "city view" that was listed on my booking. Okay, overlooking the roof of the Rideau Centre is technically a "city view". I could live with that. Here's where expectations crashed though. While looking over the view, I could hear cars go by. Horns honking. I could hear someone set up on the corner (I could see them too), with a guitar plugged into an amp, singing and playing. City noises. I was on the 14th floor. (Were my expectations too high since from the 8th floor of a room right on the Las Vegas strip I heard not one sound, not a car horn, none of the ongoing advertisements that run 24/7, not a whisper!) Upscale, modern hotel that doesn't have sound cancelling windows. Why not? Do your guests really want to hear the street noises? I didn't. I could have lived with this outside noise, especially since it was much quieter at night, when the city shut down. But the other noises from the hotel were unacceptable to me: the ongoing sound of other people's toilets flushing. From next door, from several doors down. From the floors above, and the floors below. In a hotel of this size, imagine how often that was heard. A lot. Throughout the night. During the day I could hear the actions of housekeeping in the floor above us. I could actually hear the vacuum running. I could hear the water turned on as the sink was being cleaned, and that ongoing toilet flushing as that bathroom was made clean for the next guest. (Yes, our bathroom was very nicely cleaned for us when we got there, no complaints about that!) Throughout our stay I could hear conversations from other guests, as they walked down the hall. Since I was at the end of the hall with only two other rooms near us, and a stairwell between us and the next room, I didn't get a lot of people down that hall. But I could hear word for word conversations from every one of them. Hard enough by day, but at 2 am, when those guests are returning from an event, I don't want to hear them! I wanted modern, clean, and quiet. And while two out of three isn't normally bad, in this case, since it ruined my rest and my sleep, the lack of quiet made me very unhappy with my stay. If you are the kind of guest who doesn't have high sensitivity to noises and can sleep through anything, then by all means, this hotel is lovely. If, like me, you value the quiet and don't want to hear anyone while you are trying to sleep, then find another place to stay. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and professional. Very welcoming at check-in especially Barbara. Great attention to detail by the concierge team led by Andrew. Good to see the managers out and about including Mr Meredith, the General Manager. I recommend requesting a room as high as possible and avoid a room with an adjoining door to another room as the sounds carry too well. Effective air conditioning/heating. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyone The staff at Westin Ottawa go above and beyond to ensure your comfort and pleasure. I have Celiac Disease and while attending a conference the food services staff were compassionate to my needs and they even had a dedicated toaster for gluten free bread and bagels. Westin Ottawa is number 1 on my list of places to stay. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing People! I actually signed up to make this review. I was just floored by the amazing service at this hotel. They were all so nice, everyone from the front desk, the doormen, to the housekeeping staff. Super friendly and helpful at all times. Although the elevators were down and took a while to catch, someone was always attending to hold the door for you, and just having the attentive service made it so much easier to deal with. The ice machine on our floor was broken and i called to let them know and they thanked me so much for letting them know and sent me a bucket of ice.. just little things that made small issues so easy to look past. would recommend and stay again. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything is perfect about this hotel starting from the beginning: - loved the underground parking that is adjacent to the Rideu Centre -super helpful front desk - paid a small price for for an upgraded room, but WOW - what an amazing view of the parliament building and the Christmas lights (highly recommend) - cool high tech elevators - wonderful bed as always, but love the touches in the recently remodeled room (lit closet rail, nice lamps, big modern bathroom) - nice pool with sauna - great proximity to arts centre, Byward Market, shopping centre - lot of Christmas parties at the hotel made things festive - helpful staff were the best part! I WILL BE BACK December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy and Accomodating! Booked two nights here, however ended up doing them as separate reservations, when we checked in the front desk was more than accomodating to make our visit seamless ensuring we had the same room both nights at the prices I had booked for. Also, used the valet parking, and feeling a little embarrassed by the filthiness of my car, the Valet team took it upon themselves to return my car all washed! How is that for service! Also, our room was comfy and the bed was awesome! Hotel is attached to the Rideau Center, great shopping to boot, also the Market is right there..steps to amazing restaurants! I loved the Westin and Ottawa! March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice place to stay very clean, great gym, nice area to stay in, very pleasant staff May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by i am a long time guest and almost always stay with you when I am in Ottawa. I always stay at the Westin when I am visiting Ottawa whether for business or pleasure. It is simply "top shelf." May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We stayed at this hotel on our wedding night 10 years ago, and returned for our anniversary. While the hotel was full, the clerk was friendly and upon hearing about our anniversary, upgraded us to a Deluxe Room and sent wine and chocolates to our room. The only downside is the elevators - they are being "upgraded" which meant at least 1 was out of service, and with a full hotel that meant a long wait and full elevators when they did arrive. On checking out one of the staff escorted us and let us use the service elevator instead, much appreciated. Great stay, will be back in another 10 years (or hopefully sooner). May 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by westin Beautiful view on parliament, excellent staff, ready to fullfil our requests... May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room I had a room with a workout facility - treadmill, weights, exercise ball. I could workout whenever I felt like it. Plus, the room was large with a king size bed - perfect!! April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff We were amazed at the calibre of staff at the hotel. They were very professional, friendly, helpful and above all , genuinely happy which certainly sets the day for the guests. The bed was really comfortable. A very pleasurable stay. Thanks April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is average First of all, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean but small. Bath rooms were bare with no place to hang/place towels or clothing, making it rather awkward. Beds were rather firm as were pillows. There is a charge for internet use. The location to the Byward market and restaurants is very good, although the downtown core has it's rough and seedy side. April 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not helpful at all The reception staff including the manager was not wanting to help us at all. We had booked a king size room for the first night, and apparently was to be upgraded the second night, to 2 double bed and a smaller washroom. Yes I said upgrade, not sure to whom that is upgrading, but not to me. They told us the hotel was booked full, and then we find out the next day, that a bunch of our friends got king size rooms (and they all booked in a day after us) and some even got "upgraded" by the front staff to empty suites... And they told me their was nothing left.. Let's say I'm not sure that I will be staying there next year on our yearly weekend away from our 3 kids. Not impressed at all. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent stay! My brother, mother, and I stayed for 3 nights from August 16 to 19. The staff was extremely helpful to the point to even assist with transportation to the hospital when I had an allergic reaction to a bite. They did not want me to drive to the hospital and followed up with my situation. Valet parking was prompt and everyone was extremely accommodating and welcoming. My mother is extremely critical when it comes to hotels, but she enjoyed the ambiance of the hotel and therefore had only positive things to say! The next time I am in Ottawa, I will be staying at the Westin. Kudos to the staff at the Westin!!! August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond Friendly and Helpful I am no one of significance either in status or financial means and because of this was a little intimidated in showing up with 4 kids in tow and frazzled at the end of the day. I was greeted with much warmth and consideration by Brett at the front desk. He made me feel at home and comfortable. My children and I were thrilled with our room. I have been a cleaning lady at a hotel and know what a clean room should be like - yours was excellent!! All the staff that we interacted with made us feel pampered and what a treat at the end of a long day! Thank you especially to Brett for going out of his way to make our stay special:) My children and I HIGHLY recommend staying at the Westin! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful evening Thank you to the concierge staff and also to Katia @ the front desk for all the amazing service they gave myself and my wedding party. I had booked a suite for everyone to get ready in, before moving offsite for the wedding. When my photographer arrived to meet us, it was raining. The concierge staff was amazingly helpful in trying to locate an alternate indoor location for our wedding pictures, quickly and very professionally. Our room itself was wonderful, and Katia was very helpful in getting us checked in early. Thank you again to all the staff @ the Westin for making that part our day so smooth. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in the perfect location This hotel is top-notch, and just steps away from numerous must-see attractions for the Ottawa visitor: Parliament Hill, Rideau Canal, Byward Market, Rideau Centre shopping mall, etc. etc. etc. While not much to look at on the exterior, the inside of the hotel is modern, clean and well maintained. Staff are extremely courteous and interactive. Elevators can take a while to get to you, and seem to have a mind of their own now and then, but generally get you to your floor quickly once you're in them. Parking at the hotel is simple and convenient. The Westin Ottawa is an all-around great place to stay. August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Waited a while for a room - about 1 hour April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location, great rooms My family and I recently stayed at the Westin Ottawa hotel for Winterlude. Our room had a beautiful view of the Parliament buildings and Rideau Canal. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed using the pool, although it was busy due to Family Day. While the elevators are slow due to being upgraded, it didn't impact our stay. We tried the Winterlude discounted lunch buffet, and while the food itself was good I was surprised at the price for the type of food offered. I expected more and better offerings than chicken fingers and macaroni and cheese. Also, the cost of drinks was ridiculous!! $5 for a regular coffee. My recommendation is to stay at the hotel but eat elsewhere. February 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Late check out I especially love the late checkout at 4:00 pm April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hotel experience ever!! I can't say enough great things about The Westin Ottawa. Every staff member from the valet to the housekeeping staff is courteous, smiling, helpful, knowledgeable and competent. I felt completely at home and welcome. The fruit water at check in is such as nice touch. The offers of water bottles while waiting for check in is very thoughtful. All the staff members are AMAZING and make you feel like part of the family. The room was extremely restful and comforting. I had the best sleep I've ever had in a hotel room. I would DEFINITELY stay here again. BEST hotel experience EVER. Thanks again!! August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Is elevator ever going to be completed? I've been staying at this hotel for the last few years for a conference. Overall, the hotel meets my expectations. However, the elevators have been an issue for at least the last 2-3 years. The Westin Ottawa has been trying to fix and/or upgrade the elevators for that span of time and it's not yet fully operational. During peak times, you may have to wait to 5-7 minutes for an elevator, and even then you might not get on. Especially for a conference, when one may need to run up to the room and head back down, it delays things. I've been very dissapointed with this aspect of the hotel. October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprisingly Disappointed... I arrived at the hotel at 2:45pm for a 3pm check-in. I was told that there was someone still in my room, and that I'd have to wait for them to check-out... No problem. As it turns out, there was hockey team staying at the hotel for a game, and one of the players had my suite; I saw them all leave around 4:00pm, at which point I inquired about my room again. I was told it would need to be cleaned... All told, I took over 3 HOURS for me to check into my room!! If I wasn't required to stay at that specific hotel due to the nature of my work, I'd have left then and there. Once I got into my room, things didn't get better. I had coffee, no sugar/cream, there were power cords "daisy-chained" together throughout the room (which is a huge fire hazard), the was no executive lounge, "Happy Hour" was pay-as-you-go, not to mention the $30 breakfast! It felt like I was being charged for everything, and the experience definitely wasn't worth the cost. I've stayed in much nicer Starwood Hotels, and I won't be planning to go back to Ottawa anytime soon. April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was excellent but dog barked for two nights I normally love my stay at the Westin. The staff at this hotel is incredible and the rooms are very clean but my most recent stay was one of my worse experiences at a hotel. There was a dog that barked every night during our stay. The first night it barked until 4 am. On the second night we did call the front desk and they indicated they would send security but the barking didn't stop for several hours. It was approximately 2 am before the barking stopped. I would stay again because of my several visits that were so postive. However in the future I would request a room away from pets. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and Class Having not stayed at a Westin before I had heard great things and was interested to find out for myself. Upon arrival we were greeted by the staff, whom were accomodating throughout the duration of our stay. The location was perfect - within 10 minute radius of walking you could get to the NAC, Convention Centre, Rideau Centre, Byward Market, War Memorial, Sparks and Elgin street, Rideau Canal and many other fabulous sights. My only complaint which wasn't even THAT big of a deal was the parking. It was a long way away and very expensive for not being close to the hotel. All in all we had a fantastic weekend and will not be staying anywhere else but the Westin each time we come to Ottawa from here on out. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surpassed expectations From time to time we like to steal away for a night downtown in Ottawa. This past weekend we decided to give the Westin a try as it had been many many years since we had stayed there. This is not the Westin hotel of years gone by...it is modern and welcoming; staff cater to your every whim, its large windows on the higher floors offer incredible views of the city. Don't forget to have breakfast at Daly's; while you savour exceptional food you will love the view of the Rideau Canal. For anyone looking for a modern, elegant 5 star hotel in an incredible location look no further.... June 24, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>