The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta

  • Dragonara Road
  • Saint-Julien,
  • STJ 3143
  • Malte
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Règles d’usage relatives au programme tarifaire familial

Les enfants de moins de 12 ans séjournent gratuitement dans une chambre avec un adulte. Les lits d'appoint, les lits d’appoint pour enfants et les lits bébé peuvent entraîner des frais supplémentaires. Des lits bébé sont disponibles sur demande. Cependant, veuillez noter que les hôtes doivent fournir des couvertures, des couettes et des oreillers. Veuillez contacter directement l’hôtel pour demander un lit d'appoint.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommendation It was great, great food, excellent service, elegant rooms, my wife and I enjoyed very much and of course we would recommend to friends and family. Thanks for everything. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable with great facilities Particularly enjoyed the pool, jacuzzi,steam and sauna, and the opportunity to play tennis under floodlights. Also chance to try zumba, spinning and power yoga! January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST HOTEL! A very nice hitel with friendly staff! ALL staff was very proffesional!!!! Cecilia is the best!!!!! George is a pro! Thanks to all!! Everyhing was perfekt! October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay Family holiday and only stayed for one week,. The hotel was fantastic, facilities and the way were were treated was exceptional. We want to come back. June 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel We enjoyed our holiday! nice location, nice view, very nice/helpfull staff. Please say hello to Allwyn (from the poolbar) from Evy. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel with good features and very friendly staff. Nice large and comfortable rooms properly equipped with all necessary gears. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did not get hotel bill I put an excellent and large review of this hotel in Tripadvisor on June 8th. The resort is quiet fine as well as the service in the business lounge. I got struggle on check in, so the arab looking staff he offended me when asking him for a free gold upgrade with the words "but you already got an upgrade", and I commented back, "yeah for one room and paying it by myself". Anyway, I always had had forgotten that, but: Checking out, they wanted to charge me internet for room 2 and 3, which was supposely wiped off because so we stood so on check-in because of gold-membership. Anyway, they wanted to charge me 3 nights of 90 Euros too much for a suite upgrade which was confirmed by the reservation and already in the fixed price for the three rooms. I let them a print of that my reservation in the reception. The manager was in and confirmed me that I could leave, cause due to the longer discussion on check-out I was in hurry going to the airport. He told me that I would get a response on behalf of my bill. I checked out on June 7th, asked via email again on June 13th to GM Mr Kamsky, but did not get a comment or the required copy of my final bill until today.... June 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the place to be. The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta offers young and old everything one desires for relaxing perfect holidays. This is heaven ! August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An enjoyable first stay We stayed at The Westin Dragonara for four nughts during the first week of March, thjis being our first visit to Malta. From arriving until our departure we were very impressed with the hotel & felt that all of the members of staff that we met were out to make our stay as pleasant as possible.We accepted the offer to upgrade to an Executive room which gave us a large room on the 7th fllor with marvellous views along the coastline. The hotel appearded to be quiet so we chose to take breakfast in The Terrace, preferring to take advantage of the extensive buffet which was on offer there rather than the more limited selection in The Executive Lounge. We did however visit the lounge for an apertif or two prior to going out for dinner each evening. Our room was large & spotlessly clean & it was good to see that the tea/coffee & toiletries were replenished atleast once a day. The bed was large & very comfortable, giving us a good night's sleep.We only ate dinner in the hotel on our final evening choosing Palios. The food was excellent with plenty of choice for all tastes & the service attentive. We will certainly stay at this hotel again should we return to Malta. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Comfortable hotel even in winter Very comfortable hotel with amazing sea views. The best piano bar pianist ever! Great indoor pool. Excellent lounge dining. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel keeps what it promised High standards of infrastructure High standards on food/beverages Top customer servic Friendlyness of staff Top locations September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad start When we arrived at the hotel we were disappointed that although we had specified that we wanted a sea view we were given a room which looked straight across to other balconies.We were told that as you could see the sea when you went out on to the balcony it had a sea view.However we were given another room which did face the sea but also overlooked the tennis courts so the view wasn't actually great. The next disappointment was that our luggage took so long to be brought to our room that we went down and got it ourselves. One of the hotel supervisors noticed how fed up we were and offered us a junior suite to make up for the inconvenience,we did not accept this as it had the same view as the first room offered. After this bad start everything went smoothly, the room was spacious, well equipped and clean, the food and service in the Quadro restaurant was superb and staff generally were polite and friendly. My only other complaint was that on one day of our stay we came back at four o'clock after a tiring day in M'dina to find that our room had not been made up, we had to ask at reception twice before a maid cleaned the room and we did not get in there until five fifteen! February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations The service and facilities were outstanding and well situated. Malta and the Westin Dragonara were fantastic. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel malta great hotel have been here 4 times so much better than most hotels in malta looking forward to our next stay November 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super hotel Nice hotel also for children. 2 fine pools and a very good fitnesscenter. Fantastic breakfast! July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd lovely holiday at the Draganara Our second visit at the hotel and enjoyed holidaying there every bit as much as the first. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful setting Staff were very friendly and room service very fast. Walking distance to town. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is exactly a Westin shld be elegant, stylish, convenient and well attended. also great surrounding July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool and Sea The Hotel has nice Pool areas and a goog Sea access posibility. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tower Room 501 is Fantastic I was very spacious, the view from the terrace was fantastic. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All service is excellent. Very kind staff help us to enjoy our stay in this hotel. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement The hotel is situated in a great location. Staff typically is friendly but bound to strange rules. At the pool for instance inside sombebody is collecting towel cards and handing you a towel for each card. When a card is lost you need to pay 25 euro. There is no help and very little service at the pools. When you return the towels after a certain time you need to go to the main reception desk (while wet and in swim clothing). The pool is also used by Hotel staff. You actually meet your cleaning lady and restaurant servers at the pool sitting next to you. When ordering a meal or drink from the pool you get it delevered in a cheap plastic cup or plate. Plastic at the pool isn't bad, the cheap stuff which breads as soon as you use it is. Epsecially when you pay about 12 euro's for a sandwich. The Sandy Cove (sand beach which the hotel advertises with on their first page first image) is literally 20 meters long. When arriving there was no bell boy to take the suitcases. SPG desk was unmanned. Rooms are clean but very old. There is no alarm clock, the minibar is not cold. Upon mentioning this a fridge was placed in the room which was friendly. That fridge however also didn't really work. The hotel is OK but needs improvement. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel will be one of the best in future All Staffs were attentive and friendly all the time June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel and Staff are great The staff is great very professional and friendly February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bruce Weiss Great Gym, service is good! February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by all thinks very good This hotel very good service and rooms February 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel/Rooms/Staff/Food We have stayed in the hotel for 8 nights and originally booked a luxury room with the sea-view. We arrived rather late and had very fast a professionally organized checked in, however the room we have been given was light years away from the luxury room with the sea-view. There was no sea view at all, it was just above the restaurant facing another wing of the building, very loud and smelling like food once the balcony door is opened, It had small balcony and you have to really lean out to glance at the sea. We were highly disappointed and went right away to reception to ask for upgrade possibilities. The reception staff was prompt and highly organized and offered us and upgrade to one of the tower rooms , we had to pay 50 euro more per night and could change the room only the day after, which was eventually ok with us. Tower room was indeed a nice sea-view room; however the rooms (as well as the hotel) are quite outdated. The breakfast buffet is also somewhat of disappointment for this kind of hotel, the choices are very limited and it didn’t vary for all 8 days. No free WiFi is also no go nowadays. The dinner: we have been once to Quadro restaurant, which was nice (not fine food though, as they claimed) but good food and nice view. And another time we have been to Italian restaurant below Quadro, there unfortunately was a big disappointment. Food was below average level I couldn’t even eat half of my main course. The best thing what we experience in the Hotel is Concierge services, in particular George (thanks to him again!). He was extremely helpful, organized for us couple of amazing places to dine, all the tips and suggestions he gave were just excellent. This made our stay really good! June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Without any doubt this is a place I will recommend to everybody. - Unique location in Malta with beach, two outdoor pools and enough space to find a quiet place even during high season - Fantastic team of professionals. You feel that they enjoy their work and are happy to help clients. Exceptional for a hotel of this size! - Fantastic concierge team (Malcolm and George) - high professionals! - Nice indoor pool and fitness center - Wonderful rooms with sea view. I think that almost all rooms have at least partial sea view. Even in a lower category the rooms are of a decent size, well equipped and pretty modern. The suites are simply wonderful. - The Heavenly Bed alone is already a reason to spend a night at the Westin. - The Executive Lounge with a real dream team (Marija, Yvonne and Pam) serving you every morning great breakfast on the terrace with sea view. Wonderful evening aperitif. - Very good restaurants at the Westin and a lot of choice within 5 min walk - The Dive Center, a 5 Star one - fantastic! What could be better? Well, the sundbeds could be replaced by more comfortable one's and the beach area should be refreshed in the near future. Drinks at the pool area are a little overpriced but not abusive.That's it in our eyes. We loved it and we will come back! September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not quite there We stay frequently at 5-star properties and we must say The Westin Dragonara is not quite there and we would like to mention a few things to why we feel like that. The Lobby and the lobby bar and terrace outside give a 5-star feeling. We had very good drinks there and the sofas were very comfortable. The service however was a bit uneven. The staff did not have a clear view of which guests had been served and we got questions if we wanted to order something else when we just asked for the bill. So we found the service a bit unorganized. One waitress we would like to mention is Christina from Spain, she was lovely and had a very good sense of service. All staff were very friendly throughout the hotel. The pooltowel service could improve. Mostly we got quite small towels and one towel card per person, it was not enough. Around the pool areas and down by the Reef club, signs tell guests that it is not allowed to block sunbeds with towels without using them. If a rule like that is applied, the hotel staff should remove towels where the sunbeds are not used. We found lots of blocked sunbeds that were not used for hours, especially in the morning. When we returned the towels we were asked to place the towels in a big container right by the desk. It it not a big thing, but as a guest we feel we shouldn´t be asked to do the staff´s job, not at a 5-star hotel. Around the sunbathing areas, plastic glass etc is used which is good. But the hotel should really think about using thicker plastic glass, instead of the thin ones. It makes it difficult to hold them and it is not so nice to drink from. The plastic containers the food is served in didn´t give a good feel either as well as the plastic forks and knifes. The poolbar staffcould perhaps we a bit pro-active and ask if the guests would like something to eat or drink. Now they just passed by, like they did it just because they had to. One day by the Reef Club, a big group of cruiseship guests came in and basically took over the whole place. They stayed the whole day and the poolbar staff didn´t have time for anything else but to serve this gang. They ordered food and drinks all day and the hotel guests were a bit neglected. If the hotel would have informed the hotel guests about an incoming group, it would have been nice. We actually had to move to another part of the sunbeds, as this group was so noicy. In fact, quite a lot of outside guests came and went, and nobody knew they were there. A gate by the scuba diving team, was opened frequently so anyone could enter the premises as they liked. We would like to see a better way to order food and drinks by the sunbeds, to make it easier to get the poolbar staff´s attention. Perhaps you could arrange for the staff to hand out small, icecold water bottles to the guests when they get to the sundbeds in the morning, just to add that little extra touch. And why not ice cold face towels in the afternoon? Fresh fruit was served by the pool but we didn´t see that everyday. The pool areas and the area down by the sea, could perhaps be a bit more cosy. Why not make it a bit greener, with more plants. We thought it looked a bit “grey” with all the empty areas, especially by the seaside and Reef club. And a nice restaurant down by the water, with dimmed lights etc, could give this place a lift. We had dinner at Quadro one evening, and for a Fine dining restaurant we feel it was not value for money. It was the first fine dining restaurant we have been to that didn´t have any of the wines we wanted. They were out of stock and we had to pick another wine four times actually. Perhaps you should make the wine list smaller or update the one you have on a daily basis. We also found the service a bit uneven here and one of the staff members seemed to be in a bad mood and made comments to himself about one of the waiters. It was probably not meant for us to hear, but it was unexpected at a place like that. The food however was good. The Italian restaurant was very busy and crowded and quite load music was played there. Many families had dinners here so if you are looking for a quiet dinner then maybe you should go somewhere else. The food was ok, but nothing special. Friday night the hotel opened the Bedouin bar, right down by the Reef club. If your room is in the South wing, you might be disturbed as the music was quite load. One other thing we noticed was the lack of sprinklers, both in our room and throughout the hotel. Maybe they have installed some other system that we don´t know about, but we found it surprising. Luckily nothing happened, but what if it does… We stayed for one week in a Junior Suite, room 610, with views over St Juliens. Our room was large and had two balconies, but we only used one of them. Unfortunately there was a bad smell in the bathroom the whole week. We managed to control it by “closing” the zink and to put the bin over the drain on the floor. If we didn´t do that, the bathroom smelled like sulfur almost. The cleaning was good and the bed very comfortable. We also ordered room service a couple of times and that worked very well. We had booked transfer with the hotel, and upon departure they had mixed up our departure time for the flight departure time and we had to wait 20 min for a driver to come and pick us up. Luckily we had some extra time, but the concierge wanted to find out what happened with our booking and that took some time. Something that we as guests don´t really care about to be honest, it is for the hotel to sort out later. All in all, we had a good week in Malta and maybe it sounds like we mention small things. But it is the small things that make a good experience better and somewhat the Westin Dragonara missed the small things. Everyone was friendly and it was a good atmosphere but in our mind the hotel is not quite a 5-star resort. August 5, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7