The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

  • 420 W Market Street
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great location My wife and I stayed or a weekend getaway following her business meeting at the Westin. The hotel is a nice property, located in a beautiful spot on the Riverwalk. The staff was friendly and helpful, and special requests were granted. The Spa is very small and has limited facilities; nonetheless the massage therapist that I had was skilled and professional. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for a weekend getaway in San Antonio. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Friendly The hotel facility and staff were great about me bringing my little dog on vacation. Staff was friendly, polite and helpful. The hotel had great access to the River-walk and grass. I felt safe going in and out of the building to walk her early morning and late night. The fence around the balcony was low enough my dog could not go under and the bars were close enough she couldn't push through. She enjoyed sitting out there with me! March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a great hotel...You'll Love It !! Some great family and friends time.. We wanted to be there on the river walk to see all the lights and spend so time together, The Westin Hotel fit the bill completely, we could not ask for anything more. Everyone had a great time and loved the experience staying there at the Westin. It was so tastefully decorated for all to enjoy even the last few days of the Christmas holidays it looked so pretty. Will come back here one day. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT ROOMS BATHROOMS ARE BIG ENOUGH FOR MULTIPLE GUESTS. MORE THAN ONE PLACE TO EAT. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rude manager Booked a 3 nite stay through Delta vacations 5/5 through 5/8. On 5/7, the hotel manager Alex F. insisted that he would charge us an additional night since his records show that we were to check out on 5/7. He would not Delta for us and said that we needed to contact Delta ourselves to get reimbursed. It was only after we called Delta did this get resolved. No apology from Alex and he was rude and intimidating to us. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Texas I will pay more to stay at this hotel. I may get better rates at other places for the time period of my visit, but no other hotel has the staff, with their attention to detail. Chef Schlaff, and the Zocco staff personally see to my unique dietary needs, without it ever becoming an issue. Every aspect and detail is covered before, during and after. I do not have a reason to stay elsewhere. Everything is top notch August 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Difficult to Sleep I was at the Westin on the riverwalk for a conference. The meeting space and catering was great. There was a small problem with the door slamming shut in the ballroom when someone would sneak in/out, but overall it was good. The guest rooms were what I expected, however I had a hard time falling and staying asleep. I think it was probably the pillow choices. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay My room was nice, clean, and comfortable. The Zocca restaurant downstairs had the best gluten free menu I've seen and the wine was very good. They also adjusted one of the other menu items to meet my gluten free need. The service was excellent. The servers were kind and gave very good service for me. I loved the River Walk location. If I ever come back to San Antonio, I'm staying at the Westin Riverwalk. April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelmed Great check-in experience, upgraded as SPG Gold members. Hotel is beautiful, but crowded. Car valet is HORRIBLE. Expensive, slow, inefficient with abrupt staff. Took FOREVER to get your car. On our day of check-out, we called down 15 minutes before we needed to leave for the airport and when we got to the door, the car was there, but NO attendant. Waited 15 more min and almost missed plane. Room was noisy. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Riverwalk is beautiful I have been a guest and both held and attended events at the Westin Riverwalk many times over the past 10 years, and it is my favorite hotel on the riverwalk. The hotel is absolutely beautiful (love those beds!) and the staff are friendly, professional and always willing to do whatever you need...always with a big smile. You will leave the Westin happy, relaxed, and wishing you were staying another day! August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Area fantastic, hotel not so good. When we arrived and went to room problem started. Room hot and could not adjust thermostat, tried to turn on TV and got sound and no picture. Waited to get maintence and he pulled thermostat apart and said to us it was just dirt, cleaned it and got working. TV he showed us reset button on back and said to just reset if it happens again, it did every day. Thanks goodness we knew how to fix it. One day we left early in morning to get back at 5 to find room was never cleaned. We had dirt on our floor that was there the whole week, do they not vacuum now until you check out? WE did meet tow exceptional people but one of them is the best waitress we might have ever experienced. The girl in Zocca, Jhezze is an employee every employer dreams of. She is a stand out and we came back almost every day for her. We did have dinner one night and had Raul who also was very good but she wins hands down. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisite Exquisite, is the correct definition which comes to mind, to describe my experience at the hotel. Flawless stay, got a wonderful upgraded Suite room. Appreciate the fact that GM of the hotel, himself ensured that I have a wonderful stay. Zocca, the Italian restaurant has great food and service, am very impressed. Also wanted to recognize Stewarding manager; for making sure that everything went well. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Customer Service Hotel Had a great experience staying at the Westin. Everyone was so friendly and accommadating. The Valet service was great also. The rooms were clean, great bedding and quiet. If I had any complaints it would be that there was no free wi-fi and was a bit surprised that it had a wet bar but no microwave. But overall it was fantastic and the pool bartender Kitt was awesome. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Riverwalk Westin Riverwalk is still my favorite place to stay in San Antonio, but it seems like every time I stay something is not right, just little things but it gets annoying to have to ask to get it fixed every time. it's usually the Internet, this time I was told it would be complementary but it was not set up correctly and I had to go ask to get it fixed. Just should be done right the first time... February 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by MY STAY AT THE WESTIN....... THIS WAS MY SECOND STAY AT THE WESTIN, FIRST WAS FUN IN THE SUN AND THIS TRIP WAS BUSINESS. I HAVE TO SAY I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS STAY. I WAS OVER LOOKING THE POOL, WHICH I REQUESTED, BUT THE BALCONY DOOR WOULDN'T LOCK. I TOLD THE FRONT DESK AND THEY WERE TO SEND A REPAIR MAN. I ASSUME THEY DID BECAUSE I WAS IN MEETING. BUT I WENT OUT IT AGAIN AND AGAIN I COULDN'T GET IT LOCKED, VERY DISTURBING FOR A FEMALE STAYING ALONE, BUT I LIVED WITH IT. THEN THE FIRST NIGHT AROUND MIDNIGHT I WENT TO TAKE A SHOWER AND THERE WAS TWO CLUMPS OF HAIR IN THE SHOWER, NOT GOOD AT ALL. IT WAS TOO LATE TO CALL THE FRONT DESK. JUST MADE ME FEEL THAT THE ROOM HAD NOT BEEN CLEAN, NOT IMPRESSED. THE BREAKFASTS DURING THE CONVENTION WAS COLD AND THE DRINKS DURING CASH BAR WAS WAY OVER PRICED $7.00 FOR ONE BEER, COME ON. I TRAVEL TO SAN ANTONIO SEVERAL TIMES A YEAR, NOT SURE I WOULD STAY FOR PLEASURE AT THIS HOTEL. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff It started with a great reception at front desk, that catered to our needs to a quiet room followed by more great staff. I was working in my room when the room attendant came in and I asked if I could stay, for which she graciously agreed. Her friendliness, courtesy was very refreshing. Being a frequent traveler it felt great to have staff go out of their way for guests to comfortable. May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location for a Conference Not only does the physical environment promote a sophisticated San Antonio atmosphere, the staff makes you feel like you are their one and only priority. Attention to detail was top on their list. I couldn't have been more proud of the venue and the conference we planned. Great Location too! We were within easy walking distance to all downtown and Riverwalk venues. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by customer service check in nice with free upgrade. Biggest complaint was member of party fell and had to go to Nix hospital emergency. When we go back called service to borrow a pair of sissors to cut off allergy tape on arm was told could not take them to room would have to come down and use them,told them she did not feel like it. All we got was sorry. On check out complained and go another sorry. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Comparison This Westin property is not as glitzy as other Westin's I have visited. Although the Lobby and restaurant areas were beautiful, and the scenic section over the Riverwalk was exceptional, the rooms appeared to be converted from an older hotel. Our room was musty upon arrival and felt "old." We got used to it, and it did not have a negative impact on our stay in the least. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Was at the hotel for a conference but was greeted as if I was a very valued person. Great room, and recognition of SPG status. Service Express staff is among the top in any hotel. Helped with reservations and planning for our group and made great recommendations. Nice view of the river from my room, huge bathroom with great shower. Handled conference activities very well. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the perfect location! I was impressed from the moment I booked my stay. I received an email from their Director, Front office, Andrew Carey, welcoming me to the Westin Riverwalk. I'm happy to see it wasn't an automatic email, but a personal welcome. I asked him to provide me with some airport transfer info as well as info regarding some of the tours, etc. He was very quick in providing me with the info and even had a special treat waiting for me at the front desk when I checked in. Now that is what I call service. Never experienced that anywhere else. The hotel was lovely and located right on the water. There are so many restaurants around that it's hard to choose where to dine. However, I was happy to discover the Zocca restaurant within the hotel. By far the best meals I had were at this great little restaurant. And to think I strolled around for hours just trying to find the right place, and it was right under our noses. Excellent food!! The rooms were very spacious and comfortable as is always the case with Westin. Very convenient location too. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fuego conference Andrew thank you for the two complementary drink cards and your kind message celebrating why return to San Antonio as a guest. It was an anticipated trip and was a greatly appreciated experience both at the Westin Riverwalk and with my conference. I have a list of over 21 different people in your hotel who contributed to my wonderful stay. But I would start by just now saying thank you to the Zocca restaurant area for Jose and Jezze's leadership as well Janie's and Amanda's wonderful service. and I cannot leave out the Starbucks coffee shop which Saccina, Lorraine and Alana served. Your front desk area was outstanding starting with Al and then Jose in the morning at the door and Grace at the front desk when I checked in. One of the highlights was when I miss placed the Air Force Academy baseball hat overnight and it was found and I was able to retrieve it in the morning. Thank you to housekeeping and to the entire staff for the Westin Riverwalk. Thank you Andrew for the communications prior and during my stay at the Westin Riverwalk. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place and great place as always, this is a great place with amazing views, great restaurant and well trained staff. i stay here everytime i am in san antonio September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right next to everything This hotel is conveniently situated next to all the action around the Riverwalk. In fact, it is situated on the river itself so you can walk directly to the Riverwalk, restaurants, tours, etc. The lobby is beautiful, the gym and pool were great. The service was fantastic -- minor hiccup at the hotel's Italian restaurant but I still definitely recommend this hotel. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's Heaven When I come to San Antonio, this is about the only hotel I will stay at. It's right in the heart of everything, easy to get to things and is just perfect. What I really like is that while it's on the riverwalk, it's on the quiet portion of the riverwalk so you can sit outside at Zocca and watch everything float by and not feel like your on parade yourself. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continues to Surpass Expectations We have stayed at the Westin Riverwalk several times, and each time our visit has been nothing short of wonderful. The service is friendly and very accommodating. Rooms (particularly the beds) are top-notch; public spaces are beautiful; restaurant/bar/coffee shop are fantastic. We love the hotel and the location. Wouldn't think of staying any other place! May 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs staff Improvements this hotel is placed in a magnificent location, but parking, valet parking, Concierge knowledge of places to visit, places to eat, etc are pretty lousy. Housekeeping needs improvement Bar: Very bad services, Overall : No very happy with hotel,services, I Stayed at the hotel with my family and we did not enjoyed our weekend I will not recommend this facility. March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some issues 1. TV system a major headache. Staff did a great job addressing but it took several hours to get the right people on the mission. 2. Room temp varied a lot from set point. Caused it to be warm then cold then... 3. The green program is awful. Although my conference signed up for it, abandoning the room for $5 in coupons per day is not worth it. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Service! We stayed at the Westin last week for our family visit to SA. We had a wonderful and memorable experience. I just wanted to take the time to compliment your entire staff! From valet, to check in, to the restaurant downstairs-it was truly wonderful and friendly service! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent but for the bathroom lighting! The room was very comfortable and well supplied. I loved the free bottled water and coffee, and having free WiFi. My only real complaint would be the bathroom lighting, especially at the lavatory. It was almost impossible to shave with such a low light level. As a matter of fact, one guy in our group did cut himself. Please consider improving this. March 10, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>