The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

  • 420 W Market Street
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Housekeeping Our room was not cleaned after the first day and after they cleaned it the second day, they didn't leave any washclothes in our room. The phone did not work in our room. These are minor fixes so the overall experinece was excellent and it's a beautiful hotel. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Stayed here just before Thanksgiving and my family (including my 6-yo niece and 8-yo nephew) loved it. We had 3 rooms and all were comfortable and clean - just as you'd expect from Westin. The location is fantastic - we walked everywhere and didn't have to get back into our car until we checked out. The only minor thing that could have been better is the service in the restaurant. It took a while to get service and it wasn't as friendly as usual. Overall we would definitely come back. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Princess Birthday! Our stay was fabulous! We celebrated our daughter's 18th birthday and the staff made her feel like a princess. We will definitely stay there again! August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pricey but nice Overall nice. No fridge or microwave in rooms. Staff very helpfull. Room was plush and comfortable. Big downside was the WiFi and no complementary breakfast. Have to pay for Wifi or be in the lobby to use it. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by amenities Need to have free complementary breakfast, and free wi fi August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by last time Issues charged $1 a day for a microwave for a 20 stay thought it should be included. Asked front desk for help getting my co-worker booked for a couple weeks for the following month. They gave us 1-800 #. We called they didn't call back twice. Asked the front desk for help again they gave same phone #. I went down street and booked with Drury. Check out of Westin tomorrow and canceled next months reservations for Westin . All four of us now staying at Drury next month for 29 days. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms are great, but staff is what makes this hotel special The location and amenities for this hotel are fantastic, but the staff are the ones that make you feel respected and appreciated for staying in the hotel. Specifically, Mr. Hanson, with the Security Department, was extremely helpful in mailing a package from the hotel for me. His genuine desire to help and his prompt follow up with tracking information made me 100% confident that the job was done right. The rest of the staff was very kind, hospitable and always willing to help. January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the greatest My biggest issue with this hotel was at checkout. My employer paid for several of us on one check. We are tax exempt, and had done our homework on state/city taxes. After paying what the hotel quoted us, at checkout, the required another $20 because they had miscalculated. When we asked for an itemized receipt, we saw an $8 credit, and asked what that was. Apparently at checkin, our coworkers, who delivered the check, were told there was ANOTHER miscalculation. They just paid it so we wouldn't have to deal with it. (Here I quote the front desk worker.) Two miscalculations? After twenty minutes, we just paid and left. Have no idea if we'll get reimbursed, since the printout made no sense. Also, the shower was clogged. I had to shower standing in my roommates dirty shower water. Disgusting. They charge for wi-fi, too. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Stay Great Hotel! Close enough to all Riverwalk attractions but in a quite area. Corner Suite great way to relax! Staff very helpful> August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond wildest expectations! Going on 12 years I have been a Preferred Planner/Platinum member for Starwood. I have worked with properties all over the world, from as faraway as Bali, Portugal, Vietnam, Germany, New Zealand, Thailand, Australia, etc. Please take it to heart when I tell you, you stand out and your property stands out, from among the properties that I've worked with, to being so accommodating, with both your precision to details to enhance the customer experience as well as the most thoughtful and creative. You have more than impressed me, with your take charge attitude and leadership in orchestrating such an incredible experience for our two young Air Force intelligence officers celebrating promotions with the Air Force. Your attention to details is quite impressive, as is your organization in keeping everything so proficient. You and THE WESTIN RIVERWALK, working in tandem with Tanya, (my Starwood Travel Ambassador) have clearly created an outstanding experience that we will never forget. And please thank Marisol in Housekeeping, for the creative origami with the towels :-) what a perfect patriotic touch! I thank you and the hotel for the suite upgrade, the bottle of Vino and the strawberries amenity waiting in the room, the late check-out privilege, and the extra love and care! I am humbled with your properties hospitality and I am eternally grateful. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit overpriced The hotel was nice but I feel like it is overpriced for what it is. I have stayed at many hotels in San Antonio and in that price class, they are usually a bit more luxurious. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable Stay - Oustanding Staff! My wife and I stayed here last week for two nights. We were celebrating our 24th wedding anniversary. We found the hotel both elegant and beautiful. The location along with Riverwalk was outstanding. The highlight of our stay turned out to be how hotel staff turned a negative issue into a positive expereince. We dined at the Zocca restaurant on site. It turned out that my noodles were undercooked so I sent the dish back and just helped my wife eat her meal. I really didn't see it as a big deal but the Chef himself (Wesley Virassamy) came out to our table to see how he could make it right for us. He knew that this meal was a celebration of our anniversary. He was very friendly and sincere. Naren Naidoo, the restaurant manager, was also very attentive and courteous. They provided my wife and I with a complimentary and elegantly appointed dessert. We were very surprised and appreciated the gesture. However, the Chief and Manager blew me away when they also arranged for a bottle of champagne and additional desserts to be delivered later that night to our hotel room. My wife and I couldn't have been more appreciative of this "above and beyond" level of service on honor of our anniversary celebration. Clearly they wanted to ensure that our evening ended on a positive note. I also found all other hotel staff to be very friendly and responsive. Employees worth mentioning were Andy (IRD), and front desk staff Elmo, Grace, and Ashleigh. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful!!!!! The service at this hotel is unbelievable !! I couldnt beleive how nice everyone was. I even got a phone call from the general manager Bill asking if I needed anything. I stay at a lot of hotels and that has NEVER happened. Most hotels could care less about a female traveling for buisness or fun. The Riverwalk is beautiful and I love this location as its close to everything but away from the noisy partying. Very small pool, but very well done-lovely. Hard to get pool beverage service however. They have a pool bar, but never open when we there-You have to call from a phone and order and they bring it to you. Our orders got lost and super SLOW. I wouldnt rent a car next time though. Typical in city hotel parking is expensive and you dont need it. The car just sat there the whole time-we walked everywhere and loved it !! November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in SA! I was recently staffed on a business project in SA for a local company and after evaluting multiple options from a hotel perspective, I found the Westin to have the ultimate experience. Overall, I found this hotel has more to offer than anyone else in the area. This hotel recognizes the value of the business traveler as well as the family vacation setting. The two biggest elements for any dedicated business traveler are room comfort and service. The Westin excels in both of these areas. The various folks who work in the hotel are always friendly and go the extra mile. In terms of room comfort, the suites are very spacious and the beds are very comfortable. In terms of the family setting, I brought my family down for a vacation and the family enjoyed everything the Westin had to offer (pool, resturant, hotel layout, etc.) August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in great city San Antonio have a wonderful riverwalk and the Westin is located right on it. Meeting Westin standards, the hotel is clean, staff is professional and the location is perfect. You could choose another hotel right beside the bars and restaurants but I would assume that would be a bit noisy at night time. My only negative comment would be the limited selection at the restaurant. But given the wondering variety of restaurants on the riverwalk, this was not a concern. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Very large, clean and comfortable rooms. Easy access to the riverwalk. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT The stay was great the staff was great.. thank you all. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location - beautiful hotel. I travel a lot for work, and after a long day I want to be able to check in quickly and relax. The staff was very friendly and helpful - the room was nice and clean, and had a great workspace, the WiFi is also inexpensive, and allows for multiple devices. I also had the chance to enjoy a glass of sangria and listen to some local talent in the foyer before heading downstairs for dinner. Dinner at Zocca was good, typically when dining alone waiters assume I want to eat fast. I sat outside overlooking the river, watching tourists, and enjoyed 2 hours to myself with wine, dinner and dessert, the server was also very kind and gave me suggestions on local things I may want to do. The concierge at the front desk made dinner reservations for me at Luke, a John Besh restaurant for the following night - I highly recommend dining there. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs work My late arrival got later when my plane was delayed. I got in close to 1am and found a single desk attendant taking a great deal of time with a woman who seemed high on something but was checking in. Fine. But it really did take too long, and during my fairly long wait for my turn to check in I don't think the attendant even looked at me to acknowledge that I was being kept waiting. So I was not happy about that, because I was very tired from my long trip and wanted to get to my room. Despite being an SPG member, the room I was initially given looked into a parking garage and was waaaaay back somewhere in the hotel -- a long walk from the elevators. And the room smelled bad. So I went all the way back to the desk and requested another room, which I was given. But I felt it was possible I was being taken advantage of as a late arriving single woman. Perhaps he thought I wouldn't complain. Wrong! Also, on my second day in the hotel, I left at 9am in the morning and came back 6 hours later thinking I could use the room to rest, shower and relax before going out for the evening. But housekeeping had not been in yet, which left me unable to do any of that unless I put a do not disturb sign on the door and completely gave up on having a clean room that day. When I called to ask why no one had been to the room yet, the answer I got was that a lot of people had checked out that day and the cleaning crew was running behind. I think there must have been a wedding or something. But why should the people who were continuing to stay in the hotel be inconvenienced by this kind of thing? And why should the cleaning crew be pushed beyond their limit? Surely a large checkout can be anticipated and a larger crew brought in to handle it. As it was, a young woman from the cleaning crew was sent to my room to at least clean the bathroom. She seemed very stressed but did a lovely job and I gave her a big tip for her help. But I kept thinking it should not have been necessary for her or for me to take up the slack. Also, the clock radio in the room told the time and the radio worked but it had broken pieces inside that rattled and it looked beat up and worn out, like a Salvation Army purchase or something. Really? And the last thing is this, though I don't imagine anyone has time to do anything about it. In every Westin I stay in, the placement of the radio and/or phone or placement of a bed right next to a wall, or whatever means than 90% of people staying in the room will sleep on the same side of the bed. As a result, that side of that mattress is beat down and saggy. Yes, one could choose to sleep on the far side of the room or next to the wall, but I don't imagine many of us do. But since part of your brand pitch is the comfort of your mattresses and your beds, does no one ever consider flipping those mattresses? August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location for a Conference Not only does the physical environment promote a sophisticated San Antonio atmosphere, the staff makes you feel like you are their one and only priority. Attention to detail was top on their list. I couldn't have been more proud of the venue and the conference we planned. Great Location too! We were within easy walking distance to all downtown and Riverwalk venues. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fiesta weekend stay I love this hotel, the staff is very friendly. Upon check in I found a dirty piece of laundry in my room. I contacted the front desk and the concierge Daniella was so helpful and friendly. We left the next day to attend the local festivities and our room had not been serviced. Again we spoke with Daniella and she made our stay wonderful. Thank goodness for staff like her. Our stay was excellent because she took the time out to care. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Good proximity to the river walk. Very friendly staff. Room was very comfortable. Breakfast less than expected for such a hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I recently stayed at the Westin Riverwalk in San Antonio. The facility was beautiful and the staff was fantastic. During my stay I lost a set of very important paperwork. I discovered the loss when I returned home. I contacted the hotel and the security people in lost and found were extremely helpful and with their assistance the paperwork was located. They went above and beyond and for this reason if I return to San Antonio I will stay there again August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met and exceeded my expectations This hotel met and exceeded my expectations. The staff is very friendly and very professional. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by River walk Staff friendly and polite. Food needs work. Public areas very nice. Auto valet quite slow. Internet connection encumbered. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Package deal features not readily provided I booked the Indulge package for my anniversary but the staff at the hotel did not know details of the reservation. No welcome amenities at check in and had to talk to the manager during check out to convince them that the breakfast in bed was included. The manager acknowledge the package features were clearly stated but better training for the staff was needed. Sadly our stay was not as special as it could have been... opportunity missed... July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rude manager Booked a 3 nite stay through Delta vacations 5/5 through 5/8. On 5/7, the hotel manager Alex F. insisted that he would charge us an additional night since his records show that we were to check out on 5/7. He would not Delta for us and said that we needed to contact Delta ourselves to get reimbursed. It was only after we called Delta did this get resolved. No apology from Alex and he was rude and intimidating to us. May 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed Did not meet expectations for a Westin property. Horrible service and management in restaurant. Inconsistent quality of food. Guest services/front office staff (nights) unhelpful. Housekeeping did not know that 'DO NOT DISTURB" means 'DO NOT DISTURB' ! at 10:30 at night. Very unorganized valet staff. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel It was a great stay and the staffs were great! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Friendly The hotel facility and staff were great about me bringing my little dog on vacation. Staff was friendly, polite and helpful. The hotel had great access to the River-walk and grass. I felt safe going in and out of the building to walk her early morning and late night. The fence around the balcony was low enough my dog could not go under and the bars were close enough she couldn't push through. She enjoyed sitting out there with me! March 16, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>