The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

  • 420 W Market Street
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 329 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Package deal features not readily provided I booked the Indulge package for my anniversary but the staff at the hotel did not know details of the reservation. No welcome amenities at check in and had to talk to the manager during check out to convince them that the breakfast in bed was included. The manager acknowledge the package features were clearly stated but better training for the staff was needed. Sadly our stay was not as special as it could have been... opportunity missed... July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fiesta weekend stay I love this hotel, the staff is very friendly. Upon check in I found a dirty piece of laundry in my room. I contacted the front desk and the concierge Daniella was so helpful and friendly. We left the next day to attend the local festivities and our room had not been serviced. Again we spoke with Daniella and she made our stay wonderful. Thank goodness for staff like her. Our stay was excellent because she took the time out to care. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great location My wife and I stayed or a weekend getaway following her business meeting at the Westin. The hotel is a nice property, located in a beautiful spot on the Riverwalk. The staff was friendly and helpful, and special requests were granted. The Spa is very small and has limited facilities; nonetheless the massage therapist that I had was skilled and professional. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for a weekend getaway in San Antonio. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Friendly The hotel facility and staff were great about me bringing my little dog on vacation. Staff was friendly, polite and helpful. The hotel had great access to the River-walk and grass. I felt safe going in and out of the building to walk her early morning and late night. The fence around the balcony was low enough my dog could not go under and the bars were close enough she couldn't push through. She enjoyed sitting out there with me! March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a great hotel...You'll Love It !! Some great family and friends time.. We wanted to be there on the river walk to see all the lights and spend so time together, The Westin Hotel fit the bill completely, we could not ask for anything more. Everyone had a great time and loved the experience staying there at the Westin. It was so tastefully decorated for all to enjoy even the last few days of the Christmas holidays it looked so pretty. Will come back here one day. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Customer Service Hotel Had a great experience staying at the Westin. Everyone was so friendly and accommadating. The Valet service was great also. The rooms were clean, great bedding and quiet. If I had any complaints it would be that there was no free wi-fi and was a bit surprised that it had a wet bar but no microwave. But overall it was fantastic and the pool bartender Kitt was awesome. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rude manager Booked a 3 nite stay through Delta vacations 5/5 through 5/8. On 5/7, the hotel manager Alex F. insisted that he would charge us an additional night since his records show that we were to check out on 5/7. He would not Delta for us and said that we needed to contact Delta ourselves to get reimbursed. It was only after we called Delta did this get resolved. No apology from Alex and he was rude and intimidating to us. May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by avarge The idea that they charge for wireless aces says it all. The fact that even in the lobby one only get two free hours of internet time is ridiculous. The second point is that my credit card was over charged $70 and they connected me to the accounting department, but it was a recording and no one has yet to respond. The valet parking was 37 (plus tip) a day. Oh yea paper in the business office is .40 a page which should be illegal. I understand that this property is located on the San Antonio river walk and their mission is to separate us from our money, but damn they attempt to squeeze every penny possible with average serve rice at an older average property. Heck the towels were frayed, and the balcony has a step up that will almost one to trip every time you attempt to step on the (small) balcony. The staff was all professional and very nice. They were knowledgeable and courteous. In the future I will find another property away from the river walk that offers normal accommodations, and just drive down to the river walk. If you would like a great weekend get a way go to the Westin in the Domain in Austin Texas, where everything is normal and they don’t charge for air. September 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room cleanliness The hotel room carpet was extremely dirty, as was the floor in the bathroom. An aged container of food from a previous guest was also left in the refrigerator. Front desk staff was attentive. Bed was comfortable. Location was great. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Service! We stayed at the Westin last week for our family visit to SA. We had a wonderful and memorable experience. I just wanted to take the time to compliment your entire staff! From valet, to check in, to the restaurant downstairs-it was truly wonderful and friendly service! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service have no words for how people friendly. never made felt out of place and always smiling faces. very courteous treated all people the same / equal not like other hotels that we have been at that made discriminations August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay My room was nice, clean, and comfortable. The Zocca restaurant downstairs had the best gluten free menu I've seen and the wine was very good. They also adjusted one of the other menu items to meet my gluten free need. The service was excellent. The servers were kind and gave very good service for me. I loved the River Walk location. If I ever come back to San Antonio, I'm staying at the Westin Riverwalk. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Texas I will pay more to stay at this hotel. I may get better rates at other places for the time period of my visit, but no other hotel has the staff, with their attention to detail. Chef Schlaff, and the Zocco staff personally see to my unique dietary needs, without it ever becoming an issue. Every aspect and detail is covered before, during and after. I do not have a reason to stay elsewhere. Everything is top notch August 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelmed Great check-in experience, upgraded as SPG Gold members. Hotel is beautiful, but crowded. Car valet is HORRIBLE. Expensive, slow, inefficient with abrupt staff. Took FOREVER to get your car. On our day of check-out, we called down 15 minutes before we needed to leave for the airport and when we got to the door, the car was there, but NO attendant. Waited 15 more min and almost missed plane. Room was noisy. January 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Area fantastic, hotel not so good. When we arrived and went to room problem started. Room hot and could not adjust thermostat, tried to turn on TV and got sound and no picture. Waited to get maintence and he pulled thermostat apart and said to us it was just dirt, cleaned it and got working. TV he showed us reset button on back and said to just reset if it happens again, it did every day. Thanks goodness we knew how to fix it. One day we left early in morning to get back at 5 to find room was never cleaned. We had dirt on our floor that was there the whole week, do they not vacuum now until you check out? WE did meet tow exceptional people but one of them is the best waitress we might have ever experienced. The girl in Zocca, Jhezze is an employee every employer dreams of. She is a stand out and we came back almost every day for her. We did have dinner one night and had Raul who also was very good but she wins hands down. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Riverwalk is beautiful I have been a guest and both held and attended events at the Westin Riverwalk many times over the past 10 years, and it is my favorite hotel on the riverwalk. The hotel is absolutely beautiful (love those beds!) and the staff are friendly, professional and always willing to do whatever you need...always with a big smile. You will leave the Westin happy, relaxed, and wishing you were staying another day! August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location for a Conference Not only does the physical environment promote a sophisticated San Antonio atmosphere, the staff makes you feel like you are their one and only priority. Attention to detail was top on their list. I couldn't have been more proud of the venue and the conference we planned. Great Location too! We were within easy walking distance to all downtown and Riverwalk venues. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisite Exquisite, is the correct definition which comes to mind, to describe my experience at the hotel. Flawless stay, got a wonderful upgraded Suite room. Appreciate the fact that GM of the hotel, himself ensured that I have a wonderful stay. Zocca, the Italian restaurant has great food and service, am very impressed. Also wanted to recognize Stewarding manager; for making sure that everything went well. June 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by MY STAY AT THE WESTIN....... THIS WAS MY SECOND STAY AT THE WESTIN, FIRST WAS FUN IN THE SUN AND THIS TRIP WAS BUSINESS. I HAVE TO SAY I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS STAY. I WAS OVER LOOKING THE POOL, WHICH I REQUESTED, BUT THE BALCONY DOOR WOULDN'T LOCK. I TOLD THE FRONT DESK AND THEY WERE TO SEND A REPAIR MAN. I ASSUME THEY DID BECAUSE I WAS IN MEETING. BUT I WENT OUT IT AGAIN AND AGAIN I COULDN'T GET IT LOCKED, VERY DISTURBING FOR A FEMALE STAYING ALONE, BUT I LIVED WITH IT. THEN THE FIRST NIGHT AROUND MIDNIGHT I WENT TO TAKE A SHOWER AND THERE WAS TWO CLUMPS OF HAIR IN THE SHOWER, NOT GOOD AT ALL. IT WAS TOO LATE TO CALL THE FRONT DESK. JUST MADE ME FEEL THAT THE ROOM HAD NOT BEEN CLEAN, NOT IMPRESSED. THE BREAKFASTS DURING THE CONVENTION WAS COLD AND THE DRINKS DURING CASH BAR WAS WAY OVER PRICED $7.00 FOR ONE BEER, COME ON. I TRAVEL TO SAN ANTONIO SEVERAL TIMES A YEAR, NOT SURE I WOULD STAY FOR PLEASURE AT THIS HOTEL. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't leave the hotel for dinner Zocca is a terrific place to eat. Service is wonderful, ask for Mariela. Wine list good. Best short ribs in Texas. Restaurant Supervisor, Susan Almaraz, is very professional and delightful I wish they would bring back the first floor bar and fireplace August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Riverwalk Westin Riverwalk is still my favorite place to stay in San Antonio, but it seems like every time I stay something is not right, just little things but it gets annoying to have to ask to get it fixed every time. it's usually the Internet, this time I was told it would be complementary but it was not set up correctly and I had to go ask to get it fixed. Just should be done right the first time... February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Room I stayed in one of the rooms which overlooked the river walk. The view from the balcony was amazing. I ended up spending more time on my balcony than down on the river walk itself. August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Comparison This Westin property is not as glitzy as other Westin's I have visited. Although the Lobby and restaurant areas were beautiful, and the scenic section over the Riverwalk was exceptional, the rooms appeared to be converted from an older hotel. Our room was musty upon arrival and felt "old." We got used to it, and it did not have a negative impact on our stay in the least. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff It started with a great reception at front desk, that catered to our needs to a quiet room followed by more great staff. I was working in my room when the room attendant came in and I asked if I could stay, for which she graciously agreed. Her friendliness, courtesy was very refreshing. Being a frequent traveler it felt great to have staff go out of their way for guests to comfortable. May 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by customer service check in nice with free upgrade. Biggest complaint was member of party fell and had to go to Nix hospital emergency. When we go back called service to borrow a pair of sissors to cut off allergy tape on arm was told could not take them to room would have to come down and use them,told them she did not feel like it. All we got was sorry. On check out complained and go another sorry. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Housekeeping Our room was not cleaned after the first day and after they cleaned it the second day, they didn't leave any washclothes in our room. The phone did not work in our room. These are minor fixes so the overall experinece was excellent and it's a beautiful hotel. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay This hotel have lots of great features. My room was clean and bed was heavenly. The bathroom was spacious. Love the rainfall shower head. Zocco restaurant was great. Kids love this hotel! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Other than the pool being too crowded, the facilities were great. Beautiful setting. Had breakfast on the Riverwalk twice, dinner once. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Stay I enjoyed my stay at the Westin San Antonio Riverwalk. My interactions with the staff were very pleasant, and I was greeted warmly by Andrew at the front desk. My room was comfortable and I appreciate the option to decline housekeeping. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continues to Surpass Expectations We have stayed at the Westin Riverwalk several times, and each time our visit has been nothing short of wonderful. The service is friendly and very accommodating. Rooms (particularly the beds) are top-notch; public spaces are beautiful; restaurant/bar/coffee shop are fantastic. We love the hotel and the location. Wouldn't think of staying any other place! May 23, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>