The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

  • 420 W Market Street
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 316 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Good proximity to the river walk. Very friendly staff. Room was very comfortable. Breakfast less than expected for such a hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met and exceeded my expectations This hotel met and exceeded my expectations. The staff is very friendly and very professional. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by River walk Staff friendly and polite. Food needs work. Public areas very nice. Auto valet quite slow. Internet connection encumbered. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel It was a great stay and the staffs were great! August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing I expect way more from a river walk hotel in this price range. Yes, there was a balcony but without chairs. The beds were a far cry from their "heavenly" description. The front desk was rude and unconcerned with any of my needs of questions. The door was very difficult to open from the inside or out and the signal to the tv would cut in and out. I travel to the San Antonio river walk twice a year for the past 22 years. This was my poorest experiment. I would definitely recommend you stay somewhere else. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel k have no more additional commnets August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is an expensive hotel with no perks I was stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. On the last day of my stay, both room keys to my room were deactivated twice in the same day! I had to wait for security to come and let us back in both times. For a hotel in excess of $250 per night, I would expect to get free wifi in my room at a bare minimum. The food in the restaurant/bar located at the riverwalk level was not tasty at all. The staff was nice and the room was clean. I hit my elbow a few times on the cast iron head board. May 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Customer Service Waited for more than 2 hours for the rooms to be ready, even though called in advance to guarantee room availability. Not a good experience, especially with 4 kids waiting. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin San Antonio, TX This hotel was great in everyway, except for what immenities were offered in the room. *(to get 5-stars here need: small fridge for medications/baby bottles & a microwave somewhere in the hotel for customers to access to.) Othewise this hotel was an A+! The Staff was the best I've ever dealt with, as they bent over backwards to make our stay the best possible. Special thanks to Anna Walker Guerrero for here resevation assistance for my wife's birthday. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is well maintained. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff with whom I spoke were pleasant and helpful. A very nice experience overall. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warmest Welcome We chose to return to this beautiful hotel as part of our 46th wedding anniversary vacation. The staff exceeded our comfort and service expectations The corner suite upgrade was absolutely fabulous and the champagne greeting added to our surprise! Restaurant food here is truly delicious. The Monday lobby Merienda musician and food were outstanding. The hotel location is perfect for exploring all that San Antonio offers. One suggestion: Please make the final billing statement easier to understand. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay I was in San Antonio for Business and had a wonderful 4 month stay at the Westin Riverwalk hotel from Feb to Jun 2012. This is a great property located right next to the River Walk area of San Antonio. Rooms are luxurious and Service quality is superb. I visited Zocca the hotel restaurant ever morning for Breakfast. I had special dietary requirements, however Sous Chef Eugene Schlaff made sure that I had an awesome experience, each and every day of my 4 month stay. I have rarely come across a chef as innovative as him, and one who has 100% commitment towards his guests. To conclude I would say that I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel, rarely did I have an issue during the period of my stay. I have been to upwards of 100 Starwood hotels, and this hotel truly ranks amongst the very tops. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FIESTA Stay Over the past 6 years my family and I have been staying at the Westin River Walk Hotel for Fiesta Week. Each year I am surprised by the prompt/excellent service the hotel awards their customers. Upon are arrival, the valet-Joe and Jose and the front desk employees-Joyce, Victoria, and others made our stay very rewarding. For us being native San Antonio-ans, we frequent this hotel and always satisfied with the service and the accommodations. Keep up the Outstanding Work and see you real soon!!! April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great food, comfortable beds, responsive staff Very nice facility. The staff inquired to satisfaction whenever I interacted with them, speedily dealt with issues raised and apparently happy to do so. The food, even during group functions was wonderful. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was expecting more. The room felt muggy. It had that window unit feel to it. The bathroom had a septic smell and we had to have someone come look at it and fix it. I was expecting a little more for the price. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very bad customer service As a SPG gold member, I prefer to choose SPG hotels when I travel. However my recent stay in Westin Riverwalk has brought unpleasantness to me and my family and I am seriously unsatisfied with the treatment we were given in your hotel. I used 20000 hard earned SPG points to book 1 King bed room and 1 double bed room for my family's stay. There were 5 people travelling so this would make everyone feel comfortable. By the time we arrived at the hotel, I was told that the hotel was out of double bed room so we were assigned 2 king bed rooms with a rollaway bed in one of the rooms. I wasn't too happy about it because I don't want my mom to sleep on a rollaway bed. However I didn't insist on asking for a double bed room when I was assured that the rollaway bed would be just as comfortable as standard bed. When we entered the room I didn't see any rollaway bed and I came downstairs and ask the staff and he promised me that it would arrive soon. After 2 hours waiting, there was still no rollaway bed coming and it's already passed midnight. I called the concierge desk and was told that the hotel was OUT OF rollaway bed and there was nothing they can do to help us. You can imagine how angry I was by that time. The lady on the phone said she'll go to her manager. After 10 minutes her manager called and said she'll go search if there was any rollaway bed left. When I asked what if there was none, she answered "I CAN RETURN YOUR POINTS TO YOU BUT THERE IS REALLY NOTHING I CAN DO" then I asked if the she can help us move to another hotel that has a two bed room, she answered that "the hotel next door has a pullaway bed and she can return the points to me but she doesn't know how much the other hotel would charge us". It seemed like all the hotel staff wanted to do is us to let it go and all sleep on one bed and stop complaining. I am very very angry and feeling not respected as a customer, who also happened to be a gold member. After 10 minutes she called back and said she has found an available rollaway bed. By the time the bed finally arrived it's almost 1AM. I really really felt unpleasant and not respected during my stay in Westin Riverwalk. I am a frequent traveler myself so I understand there might be some busy times that the hotels are out of pre-selected room type. But this is definitely the first time I was experiencing this bad customer service after not getting the pre-selected room type. I don't feel welcome in this hotel, and certainly wasn't treated as a gold member in this hotel. I wasn't even asked if I given the choice of welcome gift. I hope you treat my complaint and bad experience seriously. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by On the River I enjoyed my view of the river, but my room was close to the end and the traffic noise from the streets (trucks, etc.) were bothersome at night and early in the mornings. In answer to your question on SPG recognition: the young man who checked me in didn't acknowledge my SPG membership; however, I had a nice note in the room with snacks on the second day of my visit from Ingrid. I reallly appreciated her drink coupons and dessert as I enjoyed an entree at Zocca. Thank you. I will be back. January 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location for a Conference Not only does the physical environment promote a sophisticated San Antonio atmosphere, the staff makes you feel like you are their one and only priority. Attention to detail was top on their list. I couldn't have been more proud of the venue and the conference we planned. Great Location too! We were within easy walking distance to all downtown and Riverwalk venues. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed Did not meet expectations for a Westin property. Horrible service and management in restaurant. Inconsistent quality of food. Guest services/front office staff (nights) unhelpful. Housekeeping did not know that 'DO NOT DISTURB" means 'DO NOT DISTURB' ! at 10:30 at night. Very unorganized valet staff. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Stayed here just before Thanksgiving and my family (including my 6-yo niece and 8-yo nephew) loved it. We had 3 rooms and all were comfortable and clean - just as you'd expect from Westin. The location is fantastic - we walked everywhere and didn't have to get back into our car until we checked out. The only minor thing that could have been better is the service in the restaurant. It took a while to get service and it wasn't as friendly as usual. Overall we would definitely come back. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs some updating. I was a bit underwhelmed by this property to be honest. The food while healthy was WAY over-priced for room delivery and the offerings were slim late-night. My biggest complaint was the excessive noise from the construction and other guests. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the greatest My biggest issue with this hotel was at checkout. My employer paid for several of us on one check. We are tax exempt, and had done our homework on state/city taxes. After paying what the hotel quoted us, at checkout, the required another $20 because they had miscalculated. When we asked for an itemized receipt, we saw an $8 credit, and asked what that was. Apparently at checkin, our coworkers, who delivered the check, were told there was ANOTHER miscalculation. They just paid it so we wouldn't have to deal with it. (Here I quote the front desk worker.) Two miscalculations? After twenty minutes, we just paid and left. Have no idea if we'll get reimbursed, since the printout made no sense. Also, the shower was clogged. I had to shower standing in my roommates dirty shower water. Disgusting. They charge for wi-fi, too. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by last time Issues charged $1 a day for a microwave for a 20 stay thought it should be included. Asked front desk for help getting my co-worker booked for a couple weeks for the following month. They gave us 1-800 #. We called they didn't call back twice. Asked the front desk for help again they gave same phone #. I went down street and booked with Drury. Check out of Westin tomorrow and canceled next months reservations for Westin . All four of us now staying at Drury next month for 29 days. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We liked the easy access to restaurants and bars. Liked that street in front of hotel wasn't extremely busy. Wedding set up was awesome. Would definitely recommend. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has a great location Great to get out onto the River walk July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful!!! Absolutely a wonderful hotel!! The staff was so nice & kind! The food was amazing! Mackenzie White treated us so wonderful! We will not stay anywhere else when we come to SA and we come to SA at least 3-4 times a year. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms are great, but staff is what makes this hotel special The location and amenities for this hotel are fantastic, but the staff are the ones that make you feel respected and appreciated for staying in the hotel. Specifically, Mr. Hanson, with the Security Department, was extremely helpful in mailing a package from the hotel for me. His genuine desire to help and his prompt follow up with tracking information made me 100% confident that the job was done right. The rest of the staff was very kind, hospitable and always willing to help. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay at Westin Riverwalk Hotel is in a wonderful downtown location on the river and is comfortable with great conference facilities. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Rooms were very comfortable and the food and beverage service was very nice. i highly recommend this facility. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location within Riverwalk Loved the location within Riverwalk. Parking was pricy ($35 by valet or $15 in garage when available). July 24, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>