The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 746 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reserved room not availiable! I was very unhappy with my experience at this paticular hotel. I had reserved my room weeks prior to my arrival, and when I arrive I was told that the room that I reserved with my credit card was not availiable. Also, when I was given a room I did not have the view that I originally asked for. The front desk clerk tried her best to rectify the situation and I appreciate her efforts to make my stay as pleasant as possible, but I did not receive the experience that I wanted the holiday. I drove 4 hours after flying cross country to this hotel hopefully no has to have this happen to them. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Night's Stay Very comfortable hotel! Very convenient ferry ride to River Street! August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than I expected. I have stayed at many Westins throughout the country and was expecting the usual high standards from them, but the Savannah Westins really stood out. The entire staff was very friendly and extremely polite. It made you feel that they genuinely wanted you there. They all went out of their ways to make sure my stay was comfortable and enjoyable. We asked for additional towels and coffee, and was provided with twice what we expected. I would certainly come back to Savannah just so I can stay at this Westin again. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED The room and hallway leading to room had a musty smell. The linen on the bed was stained and housekeeping did not thoroughly clean the room. I am very disappointed in the fact that I am stickler for cleanliness and this is suppose to be a 4 star hotel/resort and I felt cheated having used my SPG points for this quick getaway. I requested clean linens and I'm certain there is a red flag on my account. Having to come in and deal with this after traveling was not what I was looking forward to. DO BETTER. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and facilities The facilities were very spacious, especially the lobby area. Unfortunately, guest room maintenance was only fair in that after two calls to the service desk and promises of repair, no one was dispatched during our three-night stay to fix the problem with the toilet flushing mechanism. Also, there was mold growing in the caulking around the tub. All employees were unfailingly friendly and helpful, but this hotel seems to not be sufficiently staffed for the very large demands on the employees (six weddings were accommodated that weekend) - always a line at the front desk and concierge. November 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by so and so do not mind pet-friendly hotels, but I do mind dogs barking next door in the night. Please let the animal lovers have their own floors. The platinum upgrade was to an okay-looking suite, but this hotel is soon in need for a refurbishment. There was a strange noise coming every 10th second or so from above, I think it was from the elevators (though the room was not even next to them). Needed earplugs. And avoid connecting rooms, the alarm clock that went off a 6am next door could easily have been in my own suite. And why oh why do the hotels not fix that gap under the doors, and install soft-lock-mechanism. This hotel is on a secluded island, but it was as noisy as my old dorm. Platinum breakfast had the hint of the usual nickel-and-diming: You can have the cold part of the buffet, but no-no to the hot items. Why treat their most loyal customers like this? Why not let me have (a rather sad looking) piece of bacon and egg for all I put into the hotel program? Service varied from great (like the new one Katie, and Melissa at front desk) to clueless (the new one at check out, do not recall her name). I had a Best Rate Guarantee Rate, but they would not let me pay as they INSISTED that the rate was prepaid by a mysterious third party. Sigh. After a few weeks of emails back and forth with the hotel and the BRG department, they first charged me double rate, before their revenue manager reached out at and made it right. Oh, and almost forget their attempt to get into my room when I was at sleep. On my last night at about 1130 pm room service knocked on my door. The do not disturb sign was on, which he ignored. Had not ordered anything. And when I did not open, they openend my door an tried to enter the room! Yes, that’s right. The security bolt was on, which stopped him. He then made a scream and left. A very strange and unsettling episode late at night. The hotel has a lot of advantages (especially locationwise – love Savannah!), but need to up professionally and get their service right. It is frustrating to use time after check out to clear up things from the Starwood program that the hotel should know about September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel using Sustainability as excuse to eliminate housekeeping people The people are wonderful, and the bed is super comfortable. Most hotels will ask you wish to reuse towels or leave them on the floor. This hotel asks if you will want to 'support sustainability', and then do not have the staff even empty the trash or straighten the bed or room. I believe they are simply trying to eliminate people, as having messy rooms and trash doesn't support sustainability. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice resort -bad crowd My family stayed at this Westin Resort over Labor Day weekend -nice hotel and location BUT -they did not seem able to cope with mob of drunks attending a beer fest next door. Trying to access the only ferry across the river to downtown was an ugly nightmare. The hotel had no contingency plan, and seemed unable to call upon enough cabs to accommodate the guests. My suggestion to use the airport shuttle was ignored. We felt stranded among the rowdy drunks. I would not take a family back to this resort if you want to avoid a scrum with beer-swilling, profanity wielding lager louts. September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Totally not what I signed up for... I love SPG and always look to stay at your properties- however my stay at the Westin resort Savannah has forced me to reconsider. The daily housekeeping is repulsive! Dirty pillow cases left on the floor that was not vacuumed, face cloths with visible stains and crud on them. Its feels as though they just provide towel service no cleaning included. Quality service is absent from the property! Yoga is advertised yet not provided- when I questioned the offering I was interrogated as to where I found the info then told the classes were cancelled due to attendance. I stopped at the front desk to ask about meal options and was told I could find the menus in front of each restaurant. Totally not what I signed up for... April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Getaway I recently stayed here for a quick weekend getaway. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The resort itself was beautiful and everyone I encountered working there was courteous and friendly. My only complaint is the rooms were not cool enough. The air conditioner seemed to be preset to not go below 64. I like sleeping in a cool room at night so this made it a bit uncomfortable but other than that it was a wonderful stay. The ferry ran from the hotel to Riverstreet daily every 10 minutes until midnight which was a huge convenience, especially since it's free. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Facility! A coworker and I recently stayed with Westin for a work function. We chose the resort because of it's proximity to the convention center next door, but will continue to stay with Westin in the future for the convenience and comfort of the facilities. It's a short walk to the Convention Center, and the walk is nearly completely covered if there is inclement weather (only one small corner that it not covered). However, you can also walk along the waterfront to the center as well if the weather is nice. The room was comfortable and well furnished - the beds slept well, there were ample pillows on each of the beds, and the room was meticulously cleaned. We stayed on golf-course view, which actually wasn't our first choice but I ended up enjoying more - it looks out over the course and towards Savannah National Wildlife Refuge, so it's a very nice view. I really appreciated the parking garage, keeping my car out of the elements and making it easy to load our belongings in rain or shine. The Savannah Belles Ferry was prompt and easy to use, allowing us walking access to River Street. Very enjoyable stay, will definitely repeat. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting used to excellent Stayed here several times for business in the area. Property is always in great shape. Staff is helpful and courteous. One of the nicer Westins I visit regularly and I stay at a lot of Westins so that is saying something August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful setting and easy access The hotel is beautifully situated across the river from Savannah's busy tourist area. Enjoyed the vista without being in the mix. Convenient complimentary ferry service took us across to the sites and restaurants when we wanted to join the mix. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor front desk problems on arrival. No one at desk had any info of reservation being paid in full after I showed proof of payment. Kept wanting another credit card. no vending machines in hotel. I asked for room with balcony overlooking river and front desk said ok heres your room and it was not what I had asked for when making reservations over a month in advance. The final bill was a extra 125 dollars over original cost and did not use any other hotel facilities. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Moring Buffet a Total Loser Everything was really good at the Westin except for the morning buffet which was absolutely unorganized, the 'hostess' was totally lost, couldn't seat people in a wide open seating area and was defensive to the guests. Food on the line was cold or colder. Had to ask for the plates. There were no french toast and when the tray finally came, think cardboard. The servers, on the other hand, were great but they didn't have much to work with. All this for a $50 brunch for two? Loser. No menu service either. Management REALLY needs to be checking. All that said, we will be back. 8 ) April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay and Service I was in Savannah for a training symposium and found that the staff and the accommodations were excellent. Would definitely recommend to others. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! This is what a hotel stay should be From the moment we walked thru the doors the hotel was perfect and the staff were amazing! There was no such thing as we cant from the staff. Great place! August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Took too many tries to fix issues with room When I arrived, I was welcomed by a crackly, dirty washcloth left hanging in the shower by a previous guest, a TV remote that didn't work (fixed night 1 of 3), a bedside clock that had no backlighting or LED (fixed night 3 of 3) and a phone that didn't work (never fixed making it tough to call in follow up on these issues). Got 2 breakfast vouchers slid under my door day 2, I presume from mgt to compensate for my troubles, but there was no note or signature so I can't be sure. In addition, I was staying in a room block attending a conference that already included breakfast. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded my Expectations! Courteous Staff, very understanding and helpful. Offered a lot of complimentary items to choose from. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't forget to visit the2nd floor restaurant! Claude, Hill and Lancaster (?) hosted us for dinner one evening. Famished after a swim we didn't feel like trekking across the river. Had a fantastic dinner at this restaurant that I hadn't been to even though I've visited this hotel many times. The She-crab soup is to die for! The Wedge salad was presented nicely also. Claude and his staff gave us impeccable service (even though our attire was less than desirable for dinner guests:) They make their breads onsite and they were fantastic! We'll definitely be back for dinner. I was disappointed with the room for 1 reason...we couldn't keep it cool. We all ended up in the middle of the night taking turns adjusting the thermometer. Didn't want to call maintenance at 3am but we should have because the stuffiness of the room ruined our sleep:( July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement We have been attending many conferences at your hotel for years. With issues concerning room temperature though out my stay and only resolved until my last night when I was switched to another room at 2:00 a.m. when it was within 5 hours of my departure was ridiculous. Your maintenance personnel never came to my room to fix the air conditioner after a front desk manager had put in the request. A period of roughly our hours had passed and I went back down to the front desk and asked for another room and moved all of my belongings to that room at 2:00 a.m. I was told that I would get two nights credit by the night desk manager which was not honored at my checkout lair that morning and a less than satisfactory offer was made by the person at the front desk that morning. This was ridiculous in light of what I had been thru for the last two nights of my stay at your hotel. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to visit and stay. Great hotel...clean, convenient, beautiful, helpful, and friendly! August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice hotel, but personel could be better deployed The grounds and hotel are beautiful, but the pool was crowded and there was limited staffing at pool and front desk. There were about 100 people at the pool , but only one pool bar-tender and 1 pool waiter were all that were visible during our time there. until the crowd thinned out. Then a " swat team" of staff came in while it was slow to relieve the one bar -tender for a few minutes. They should have been there when it was 2 deep at the bar. This hotel and pool caters to families. Same at the front desk, one person trying handle the volume at primary check-out time. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort The staff was very attentive, options for dining, easy check in and out, ferry, concierge. We had room service food was good staff was quick to check on our satisfaction.. The coffee was warm when we received it not hot, but otherwise we enjoyed our stay. The down side it's a pet friendly hotel, some areas smelled of dogs and we noticed pet hair in elevator floor's. When we asked front desk staff about hours on dining and spa, the response was " l'm not sure, check with concierge.. when they open." Not the answer I was expecting, as our time at resort was limited I would expect the front desk would be more knowledgeable. Despite not getting to see or use the Spa, we enjoyed our stay. Hope to visit in the future. December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A great view, but At checkin clerk asked if I wanted to add a second person to the account even though my confirmation clearly stated there were two guests. Had to return to lobby to find luggage. Attendent who took bags at carport said he would have them sent up but did not tag them. No face towels and only 1 hand and bath towel in room. Tea, sweetener and water not replaced after first day. Maid service was sloppy. Does not deserve "resort" title. Clearly service downhill since our last visit. Staff in general very pleasant. Problems too basic to even complain about repeatedly. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Downtown Savannah Great place to stay if your interest in having a great time by the river. Excellent nightlife August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by TheMan No drinks machines on floors or property. I wanted a can or bottle soft drink couldn't find one on property, The Aqua resturant food was too bland! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by our stay this was the second time in a month that we stayed in this hotel. we had a wonderful and relaxing time. the pool was great and the dinner was over the top. the room was really nice, but the house-keeping left us disappointed. from the first night and throughout the rest of our stay, we noticed the general neglect regards to clean. no soap. gels or shampoos/conditioners or body lotion the entire stay. and the bath tub really needs replacing. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty disappointed Just not the luxury Westin I came to expect. Parts of the building smelled like gas/sewage. Food service at the Midnight was so slow food was cold, if you were at the pool you got served quicker. The Starbucks in the hotel closed for the day (Friday) at 2:00 PM! If you wanted to go over to the town via the water ferry you could be waiting 2 trips before you make it on, happened to us twice and we had reservations we missed. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not everything I hoped for. We stayed in February 2013. When I checked in I was asked if I wanted to go "green" and I said, "My wife's not with me so I don't know...if we do I will let you know." My wife did not want to so I never contacted the front desk giving the okay. Our room was not cleaned during the entire stay and we had to call for clean towels (Feb12-15, 2013). Also, I've never been at a resort of this quality where I had to search for the valet and I had to do this twice. I loved the hotel, the setting, the scenery, the golf course, etc. but was disappointed in the service. February 16, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 26 next>>