The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 755 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay Have to say as a Platinum 2013 SPG and now a LifeTime Platinum I was treated as though I walked in off the street and never frequented Starwood properties. Disappointing. From the approach at the front desk - and not having the simplest request I had made prior to our stay executed, I was not pleased with our experience. It appears until check out with an Associate named Ashley that none of the staff had any urgency or care about the experience. You have a lot of work to do. We did enjoy the Heavenly Spa and the staff at the spa. Clean and beautiful. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapointing stay I had previously stayed at thos location a couple of time in the past and enjoyed my stay so much that I booked this weekend getaway. I actually spoke with someone at the site when making my reservations of a river view king room. I was surprised to find wehn I arrived that I would be staying in a golf view duoble. I was "upgraded" to a river view, but our room had double beds and was next to a crying baby. I requested to be moved away form the baby, but was denied this request. I was most disapointed in the staffs willingess to help me relocate rooms, not to mention the fact that someones else was given the kind room that I origianally booked. Had I know that I would have bee placed in a double room, I would have not booked the stay. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel and it's location was great but the restaurant was a disappointment The hotel was lovely and I definately would stay there again however the restaurant was certainly not up to Westin standards. After we were seated, my wife and ordered drinks and they were unable to make a Southern Comfort old fashion claiming they ran out. My wife ordered their signature chicken dish which was a real disappointment. For dessert we ordered one slice of pie to share with a scope of ice cream and were charged for two desserts. We have stayed at Westins from coast to coast for many years and have always enjoyed the food until this time. March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do Not Disturb .. I shoulda known not to enter Presenting to this lovely hotel was exciting, check in went quickly - and then we arrived to our assigned room and the disaster began. We checked in to a room that was occupied! Upon calling desk I was left on hold, then told to wait for an attendant to bring new keys & room assignment. We finally were getting settled & heading across the river, we board the ferry & things were looking up. Wrong, after a short ride they turned us back and decided they wouldn't run again for an hour, boat parade upcoming!! We end up traveling by car - disappointing! December 11, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Barking Dogs I would like to say that everything was perfect at the Westin Savannah, but I can't. My wife and I booked four days at the hotel. We unpacked our bags and stored them in our rental car. Then, the next door neighbors, and their dogs, checked in. At first it wasn't bad; just a little barking. As the stay continued the dogs barked more often. Then it began to smell. I could have requested a new room, but as I said, we were unpacked. In the future, before I book a Westin property I'm going to inquire about pet policies. If dogs can stay, I won't book. October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Low power on the boat dock We rented two rooms and dockage for our boat for 3 nights just last week. The rooms were exactly as expected however the boat dockage was a total disappointment. The dock power should serve 120/240V service however the first tower we attempted to use only provided 100/200V power. That is not enough to run systems and as such we were forced to run our generators for power. The engineers on staff were of no help. I did actually locate two 50 amp stations on the main power box on the dock and they did serve the correct 120/240V power. That however was on the last day. Bottom line, the power issue is not what I would expect from a Westin Hotel & Resorts facility and cost us approximately $600 in fuel. Will not be returning with the boat! August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel and Trip When first arrived was disappointed in room as soap dish was missing in bathroom. This should have been checked prior. Also toilet backed up ten minutes after checking in. Was very embarrassing. Staff was very accommodating in trying to fix all problems. Also sent bottle of wine to make-up for any inconvenience. Was celebrating our 20th Wedding Anniv. and front desk staff sent bottle of champagne with strawberries the next evening. Was a very pleasant surprise and totally unexpected. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. Was simply beautiful. May 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breathtaking Views of the River and Savannah We chose Savannah for an end of summer romantic getaway- The Westin Savannah had everything we were looking for. We stayed in a Riverfront Balcony Room on the 16th floor and could not have asked for more perfect views...Savannah River, ocean liners going by, and the breathtaking city view of historical Savannah. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, resort very clean and our plan is to come back in the near future- we still have so much to explore in this beautiful city! September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice and extremely helpful Great location - above average golf course and experience at the golf course and spa. Most impressive was the staff. We were given a very nice room overlooking the river and Savannah. When we came back from dinner there was a group having a party on the terrace. The noise of the band came up to the room. The front desk manager was most helpful and accommodating in moving us to the other side of the hotel and providing breakfast vouchers for the inconvenience. What could have been a problem was solved in a quick, easy and most professional manner. May 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pet policy needs work From checkin at 4 until we were finally allowed to change rooms around midnight, there was a dog barking in the room across the hall. We went down to speak to someone about it, called down twice and finally my husband went down again around 11:30 pm to insist that we be moved. The overall attitude of the staff was "sorry, nothing we can do" - which is just unacceptable. We should not have had to ask 4 times for something to be done. It's fine for you to be pet friendly, but there has to be a way that this does not ruin other guests' experiences. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This will be our last stay! The lack of a microwave for a mother trying to warm milk for a two-year old is incomprehensible. That she was charged $7.00 was incredible. On checkout, (3) charges were added to my bill; a resort fee the staff could not explain-if you charge me an extra $15 a day you should be able to explain it-I attribute it to poor training. Park your own car 100 ft. away or face some serious charges that you will not be warned about when checking in. Breakfast this time was in poor shape-how the Westin has dropped from superior to average. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely for families Everything about the Westin resort accommodated our family. The children could swim, play golf at the range or putting green, and ride the free ferry to the shore of Savannah. The resort was not crowded, so golf shop was able to spoil the children. Our room has an incredible view, was spacious and super clean. Beds are delightful and staff was most welcoming to us. We parked our own car, which kept costs down. As SPG members, there were plenty of perks that we took advantage of. A great program all around. I just wish breakfast was included. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sraff What a wonderful hotel experience. I only stay at 4 or 5 star hotels a few times a year, and the location and beds and rooms were great, but I want to particularly note that this stay was exemplary because of the staff and hospitality. Pretty locations ( like this one) and nice beds and amenities are all well and good, but this Westin gets a huge 5 star for the hospitality and professionalism of the staff. Southern hospitality, smiles on faces, efforts to make people feel welcomed and so on. Just those small little things that take it up a notch.Management there must be excellent, as the staff from top to bottom was professional, confident, and accomodating without any sort of "stuffy" feel. Awesome job staff! I will come back because of you April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Was Amazing I travel 3-4 days a week on business, so I get to see a wide range of service. From the very poor - to the exceptional. Exceptional was what I received from Aaron H. at the front desk. He greated me with a smile. Did an excellent job of explaining the properties - even tailoring some of the information to activities that he knew would interest us. When my wife and daughter arrived later and picked up their key, he greated them and remembered their interests from our earlier conversation. He is a true ambassador for your hotel and your brand. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel but This is an excellent hotel - The best Westin I have stayed in. Great building and out door space; beautiful gardens and lawns; location on the river with great views; the ferry service to Savannah is convenient and fun. BUT the food is not great and the bar tenders are less than friendly or efficient. In fact one bar tender didn't know how to make any drinks except draft beer and could barely speak English. Looks like a failure of management to recruit and train staff. This being said I am looking forward to my next visit in a months time. March 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel guest Savannah We had three separate experiences with staff that we not as expected: 1) Bar - we received a bill with additional drinks (yes we were with a group) that we did not order and the waiter blamed me for the wait staff not keeping up with who ordered which drinks...bar manager agreed that the attitude was improper but did nothing more 2) Requested coffee in the morning from express service...staff was disrespectful and informed my wife that she needed to order correctly...not a good thing to do with a guest who has not had coffee 3) Brunch...was told by staff that I didn't need a plate and took it away...was informed that shrimp and grits was only served in a glass bowl...all others in line before me had a plate What happened to southern hospitality? February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has extremely well maintained grounds Nearly every expectation that I had prior to my visit was met. The food for the meetings was excellent with a very good variety of vegetarian entrees as well as those that included meat. I really appreciated the rectangular shower head in the rooms. Also, the view of huge freighters passing by in the River was quite entertaining. I have one minor suggestion, having the exercise room at the golf club made it inconvenient to use for me and others at the meetings I attended. If possible, locate a small workout area within the main building. February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Savannah Westin I have always enjoyed my stays at the Savannah Westin but the last one left much to be desired. The facility seemed severely understaffed. I ordered room service twice. One time it took over 90 minutes and the second time I received a phone call after 90 minutes and didn't receive my meal for 2 hours after I ordered. I had to call customer support and wait on hold for 45 minutes to get the internet working and was told it was slow because the hotel was fully booked (oddly the parking lot was empty). And then upon check out I was billed for internet service which should be waived for platinum. Each time I have stayed here I have had to have the internet charges removed. Overall, I still love this property but hope it was just a rough week for the hotel. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Amazing Experience Let me start by saying that we also work in the customer service field and we understand the importance of treating others with kindness and respect. That being said, We received nothing but an abundance of generosity and warmth from the hotel staff as well as the hotel itself. The hotel location was perfect. Once we parked, we did not have to drive anywhere until we were ready to leave Savannah. A ferry runs every 20 to 30 minutes right from the hotel and then everything else in within walking distance or you can take a trolley to any distant locations. We were concerned about the noise level of our neighbor in the next room. Tracey and Michael both went above and beyond to ensure we were happy with our room and the cost. The room and view to the river were both excellent and we did not want to leave. We also spoke to others about lesser concerns and immediately noticed everyone was more than just polite. They seemed genuinely concerned about our stay and asked us about shopping, our food, etc. Making a personal connection is what can set companies apart from good to great. This experience was so great, I had to inform the manager on duty Paul and write this review. I rarely write reviews. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you for doing what I am sure you do each and everyday for all guests, although I would like to think we got special treatment. What an amazing experience!!! October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than I expected. I have stayed at many Westins throughout the country and was expecting the usual high standards from them, but the Savannah Westins really stood out. The entire staff was very friendly and extremely polite. It made you feel that they genuinely wanted you there. They all went out of their ways to make sure my stay was comfortable and enjoyable. We asked for additional towels and coffee, and was provided with twice what we expected. I would certainly come back to Savannah just so I can stay at this Westin again. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great resort, but room was not clean. The resort was great, but I had cleaning issues with my room. The 1st night I noticed trash under the dresser where my television was located and women hair pins on the floor by my night lamp. I figured it just may have been an isolated incident, but the next day after my room was cleaned the stuff was still there. This resort allows animals in the rooms and for the rooms not to be properly cleaned is not acceptable. When reported to management, I was given a business card and told to contact her for a free upgrade on my next stay. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall positive experience. This is a well maintained property with excellent amenities, in terms of golf, exercise and spa. The weak spots were in service. Our room was not cleaned on Christmas Day even though it was vacant most of the day. On our last night, we ordered room service and did not receive any dressing at all for our Caesar salad and our chicken wings, even though we were specific in our order. Even when we called to note the mistake, the dressings were never delivered. Even in the public areas, food service was spotty and slow. It was a holiday, so that offers more understanding for the missteps, but it doesn't excuse them fully. The ferry service is great and the staff is friendly. Overall, it was an excellent place to spend the holiday with our family and friends. December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED The room and hallway leading to room had a musty smell. The linen on the bed was stained and housekeeping did not thoroughly clean the room. I am very disappointed in the fact that I am stickler for cleanliness and this is suppose to be a 4 star hotel/resort and I felt cheated having used my SPG points for this quick getaway. I requested clean linens and I'm certain there is a red flag on my account. Having to come in and deal with this after traveling was not what I was looking forward to. DO BETTER. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymooners My husband and I had reservations at the Westin Hotel 12/14 thru 12/16 and from the time we entered the property we were impressed. The staff was courteous and attentive. Ebony greeted us with a huge smile and hello. Check in was a breeze and we even received a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. We were upgraded to a room with a spectacular view overlooking the river. Our room was immaculate and we could not have asked for more. Our honeymoon weekend get a way was fabulous! We will definitely be returning. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Not Up To Westin Standards We were very disappointed in the room and felt it was not up to Westin Standards. The comforter on the bed was snagged and dirty at the bottom, when we pulled back the sheers to open up the windows and let light in there were popcorn kernels on the floor and the toilet seat in the bathroom was all beat up. After staying at the Westin on the Riverwalk in San Antonio this room was a total disappointment. We work very hard for our money and find this room nothing better than average and have much nicer rooms at cheaper hotels. July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good Experience All staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating. Room service staff was especially friendly and efficient. Facility was lovely - very clean and well-kept. The only thing that wasn't great was the bed. It was not comfortable and my daughter and I both had a difficult time sleeping. Our balcony room on the 15th floor was wonderful!! Oh, and the spa was an excellent experience as well! My daughter and I each had a signature massage, the staff was wonderful, the facility was beautiful and the whole thing was fantastic!! February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Savannah in the spring time I have stayed at many hotels and really enjoy my time at the Westin when visiting Savannah. The hotel offers everything one would expect a resort of this type to offer and the staff go the extra mile to ensure your stay is both enjoyable and memorable. I would however ask that the Westin possibly look into making their restaurant more family affordable and revise the limited menu selection. While I often travel on business I always keep pricing and family affordabilty in mind and I think the Westin should do the same. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luxury for pet owners This is a great destination for those who like to travel with their small dogs. The hotel provided a comfy doggie bed and feeding station. Many restaurants in town and two in the hotel have seating outside so you can dine with your pet. Almost all of the stores in town are pet friendly. Many of the owners have their pets at work. Your dog is welcome on the free ferry that takes you to the shopping district. Only service dogs are allowed on the DOT shuttle but they are welcome on the bike taxis and horse drawn carriages. December 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't forget to visit the2nd floor restaurant! Claude, Hill and Lancaster (?) hosted us for dinner one evening. Famished after a swim we didn't feel like trekking across the river. Had a fantastic dinner at this restaurant that I hadn't been to even though I've visited this hotel many times. The She-crab soup is to die for! The Wedge salad was presented nicely also. Claude and his staff gave us impeccable service (even though our attire was less than desirable for dinner guests:) They make their breads onsite and they were fantastic! We'll definitely be back for dinner. I was disappointed with the room for 1 reason...we couldn't keep it cool. We all ended up in the middle of the night taking turns adjusting the thermometer. Didn't want to call maintenance at 3am but we should have because the stuffiness of the room ruined our sleep:( July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed I love this hotel and was disappointed that I was not given a room that I hoped for. I requested a river-side room and used two of my suite awards to get upgraded to a suite. They assigned me to a golf course view suite and I am not a golfer and could care less about looking out the window at a golf course. On my reservation I requested a river-side room. I had them to move me from a golf course view suite to a regular room on the river side. I hope that since I did not use my suite awards that they will be reimbursed. April 9, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 26 next>>