The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Géorgie
  • 31421
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre ou s’enregistrer à l’hôtel, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo en cours de validité.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 741 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below par This hotel is below par for Westin brand. Location is picturesque but then you have to take a ferry across the river to get into town. One of the key problems (as noted in other reviews) was that the staff was not very friendly and helpful. SPG recognition was minimal. There is no lounge. If you are platinum, you could use platinum amenity to get voucher for "continental" breakfast but it is not much more than coffee, bread and fruit (and the manager at restaurant told me that you can only order the continental breakfast from the menu with it - cannot use it as a credit towards ordering something else and paying the difference). Pool is relatively small. Also, note that there is an additional resort fee per night on top of the room charge. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing and Wonderful Property I stayed at the Westin because I was there for a meeting for 1 night but I wish I could have stayed longer. The hotel is on the river and has a resort feel. Walking into the grand lobby you will see the Elliptigo bikes which you can use to explore the island. You will also notice the large and relaxing pool just through the main lobby at the hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. My room was well maintained and had a small balcony overlooking the river. It was nice that you could take the free ferry across the river to the historic district and enjoy the restaurants and shops. I enjoyed my stay here and would not hesitate to stay here again if in the area. September 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTING STAY Extremely disappointing stay for a resort hotel. Customer service was sorely lacking and consistently dismal throughout the hotel. We had one bad experience after another, which is a bad reflection on the upper management. This is a lovely property with great view of River Street in Savannah, but that could not make up for the poorly trained, unprofessional and sometimes rude service we encountered. I heard similar complaints from other guests attending two unrelated conferences there. I strongly suggest, for the sake of accuracy, looking over all charges placed on your account prior to check-out. May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very tired from no sleep The amenities were very nice, but the hotel missed the biggest mark...a good nights sleep. My fiancé travel a good amount. We have stayed in a wide variety of hotels in various price ranges. This was supposed to be a relaxing weekend before our upcoming Vegas wedding. Since these hotel rooms are smaller than any other hotel we have ever stayed, both cheap and expensive, noise was a huge issue. The hallways are so narrow you can hear every word other guests say in the hall. We were both woke up several times that night. I was glad to get home. Though, the pool was very nice. The bathroom was nice, but too small. Wish we had stayed at the Another River St hotel for the price April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay! Staff of the hotel was very friendly! August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty disappointed Just not the luxury Westin I came to expect. Parts of the building smelled like gas/sewage. Food service at the Midnight was so slow food was cold, if you were at the pool you got served quicker. The Starbucks in the hotel closed for the day (Friday) at 2:00 PM! If you wanted to go over to the town via the water ferry you could be waiting 2 trips before you make it on, happened to us twice and we had reservations we missed. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by our stay this was the second time in a month that we stayed in this hotel. we had a wonderful and relaxing time. the pool was great and the dinner was over the top. the room was really nice, but the house-keeping left us disappointed. from the first night and throughout the rest of our stay, we noticed the general neglect regards to clean. no soap. gels or shampoos/conditioners or body lotion the entire stay. and the bath tub really needs replacing. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay We were in Savannah for the Rock n Roll marathon. This was the perfect location to stay - we did not have to touch our car the entire weekend! The valet staff was very friendly and informed us that we could cut through the lobby to get to the expo which was great news! Our room was BEAUTIFUL with a gorgeous view of the river. the lobby was lovely and the front desk staff, concierge and PBX were very helpful throughout our stay. We went to the jazz brunch on sunday which was perfect before heading home. the food was delicious, the music was nice and we were able to get seated 15 minutes before our reservation. i will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting savannah! November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is getting Tired I have stayed at this property the last ten years for business and leisure. What a great spot to rewind, relax and enjoy a piece of Savannah. This visit I found the staff not to be as friendly or attentive from valet, desk, wait staff, and housekeeping. This was not a Westin experience I have grown accustom to. The entire property is in need of a refresh but, more important detailed cleaning in common areas and elevators would be a start. The food quality is well below what one would expect for the price.....I will be back because I love the Westin brand and am hopeful this was just a slip and fall. April 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't forget to visit the2nd floor restaurant! Claude, Hill and Lancaster (?) hosted us for dinner one evening. Famished after a swim we didn't feel like trekking across the river. Had a fantastic dinner at this restaurant that I hadn't been to even though I've visited this hotel many times. The She-crab soup is to die for! The Wedge salad was presented nicely also. Claude and his staff gave us impeccable service (even though our attire was less than desirable for dinner guests:) They make their breads onsite and they were fantastic! We'll definitely be back for dinner. I was disappointed with the room for 1 reason...we couldn't keep it cool. We all ended up in the middle of the night taking turns adjusting the thermometer. Didn't want to call maintenance at 3am but we should have because the stuffiness of the room ruined our sleep:( July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Celebration Our daughter surprised me for my birthday with an overnight at the Westin Savannah. It was phenomenal! The hotel was the best I have ever experienced. The staff was very attentive and informative. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this resort. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a good experience I have been attending a law enforcment conference here for years now and the guest experience is very consistent. My only criticisim would be regarding service and food quality/options at the Aqua Star. Service is too slow and this year we only had the buffet option which was cold hamburgers and hotdogs. Leave those menu options available and perk up that staff. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experience This hotel is conveniently located and has the most wonderful view of the river and the city of Savannah. The amenities are outstanding and the staff were all very accommodating. We had a deluxe room on the river and the oriel type windows were great for viewing the river activities as well as the pool and the river taxi's comings and goings. Would hightly receommend this hotel to my friends. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by problems at check-in When we arrived, there was a mistake in our reservations having us arriving the following day and staying a day later. The staff was somewhat unwilling to attempt to find a room within the facility. My family has been at the Westin yearly for the past 8 years, the last 4 being somewhat problematic. I will say that one of the young concierge attendants was helpful in locating a room at another hotel chain 20 miles away. I missed the whole first day of my conference due to the error. It appeared that I was not the only one having issues as my fellow chiefs of police conference attendees were checking in. July 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This facility is past its prime Check in took 26 minutes at 6pm on a Wednesday night. the food was below average. the bar closed way to early when we had 26 people still wanting to sit around and talk. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelming service this time around Disappointing. Westin is my preferred hotel when I travel to Savannah. This time they fell short of my expectations. The hotel did not seem to be properly staffed for the large conventions. I waited an hour and a half for my bags to come up to my room- finally gave up and went to get them myself. no staff available to take guest to spa. After waiting 20 minutes, I had to ask the concierge to call spa to advise that I would be late for my appointment. I ordered room service and received doughy, undercooked pizza. On the plus side- bed was dreamy, staff was apologetic, professional and always polite. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Great time at this property, not the first thing to complain about. Staff was great, room was great, grounds were great... perfect stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed From reservation to arrival to check-out this hotel was a total disappointment. There were so many ill-mannered convention guests we could not make our way around the hotel. The restaurant hours are so limited, we could not find decent food during "off" hours. The service in the bar was poor. The elevator was very dirty and the staff was unprepared. Plus our sleep was disturbed by the baby crying next door each night. June 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It Matters visit... Everything was very good...it is nice to have the comfort of the Westin hotels when we stay. My only comments would be that even with free pts stay, the resort fee adds up. There isn't much that is offered as a "free" perk. Yes, parking is included, fine but after leaving Savannah we were in Charleston at a another chain. Well, they GIVE you a made to order breakfast, free hot coffee all day and it would be nice to have a few things like that included. Wish we could use the points to also include the resort fee, or at least reduce it. Free is not free anymore, thanks though, our stay was lovely. November 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good hotel except for house keeping Our stay was very enjoyable except for a problem getting house keeping services despite asking for it a number of times. Even after speaking to a manager we did not receive housekeeping until we spoke to a manager a second time. When a hotel charges that much money per night it should be able to clean a room without being asked three or four times. July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed~ inconsistent service We were SO excited to score reservations at the Westin since I was under the impression that it was one of the best places to stay in Savannah. The service was shockingly poor- from the valets to the concierge. Now, not every concierge was lacking and not every valet was slack, but that's what it made it even more frustrating~ it was inconsistent. The valet station was often unattended in the morning and we had to go searching for them. Even after calling for our car! We believe in tipping well for good service, but we do not tip when the valet hands me, the woman, the keys and says: "Your car is over there, ma'am." We needed towels so we called housekeeping. 2 hours later, we had to call again. We did not have a room service menu and wanted to order so we went downstairs to the lobby to ask the concierge for one. She didn't have one and couldn't find one. So, she said she would send one up to our room. 5 days later when we checked out, we still hadn't heard anything. The pool~ the part I look most forward to on a vacation~ was an off-color and dirty. This was the biggest disappointment. We would never stay here again and we would never recommend it. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay This resort is located in the best location that I have had since staying in Savannah. I love that it is so close to Riverstreet but across the water so there was none of the noise or disturbances. The only drawback is that the room felt more like a hotel room than a resort - but the facilities and accomodations were well up to par. The food was excellent and the staff very courteous and professional. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The river is wide We loved having the free ferry to historic Savannah. Used it daily. Even more we loved the day trip by boat to Bloody Point on Daufuskie Island. Played golf every other day at the hotel course and the Troon card was a good value. Parking was easy! July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff not pleasant This hotel is beautiful and luxurious and has every thing you might want, but because of staff we would'[t stay here again or recommend it. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reception Not sure why this hotel has no mini-bar. I was waiting for my drinks. Getting a bit impatient I called to check/remind. In just a minute someone was at the door, and much to my surprise it was a lady from the reception (I am sooo sorry I do not remember her name) with my order and apologies for the delay. I was very impressed - thanks! And I have also got a lot of assistance from another staff member with restaurant reservations. So, all in all, very good experience! July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has terrible service and hidden fees I was very displeased with my stay at the Westin. The check in staff messed up my reservation 3 times, adding additional rooms, additional fees, charging the wrong cards. My bathroom had gross black stuff that got all over everything and the maid did not clean in the three days we were there. The confirmation said it waived the resort fee of $25 but they still charged us $20.33 extra per room per day to park and use the internet. It has this resort fee but none of the amenities of a resort. Both breakfast and work out facilities are off premises. And on top of it all, the pool was closed. This facility is very expensive with extra fees and nothing to offer. I would not stay at the Westin again. December 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Visit Facility was very nice, but no one ever really explained the layout and how things worked such as the free water taxi or where some of the facilities not in the main hotel were. Parking also seemed more impacted than it should have been July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff went out of their way for us We arrived after 3pm EDT -we were hungry -looking for sandwich for a late lunch -we were directed to Golf Pro Shop- even though the kitchen help was leaving, Ms Carol Combs had them to serve us -we had a wonderful time during our stay! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Final Impressions Make an Impact Overall stay was excellent until the end. Yesterday PM I was trying to retrieve my luggage from storage; there was a cab waiting for me and I needed to make a flight. The issue was the Concierge; while I appreciate she was helping some guests with selecting a restuarant; I was waiting a while for a bellhop to retrieve my bag. She did not offer to call a bellhop or acknowledge my presence with "Someone will be right with you." I wound up going outside; tracking down a bellhop and pulling him inside to pull my bag. BTW...I was in full sight of the front desk and they did not make a move either. I am by nature a very patient person; but this LAST impression of the hotel is the one I walked away with. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Everything was amazing this stay. They had a whole week of family activities that they did on site which was impressive to me. From Jump Gyms in the banquet room, coloring, smores making, just fun family activities. The staff were awesome. They were always smiling and willing to help. I don't remember her name, but one girl especially at the pool really showed amazing customer service. I was happy all around, and would stay here for sure next time I was in Savannah. July 8, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 26 next>>