The Westin Melbourne

  • 205 Collins Street
  • Melbourne,
  • Victoria
  • 3000
  • Australia
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

Los niños de hasta 12 de edad pueden hacer uso de cortesía de las camas existentes en una habitación que compartan con un adulto registrado. Se permite un máximo de dos niños en las habitaciones Deluxe con dos camas dobles. Se pueden aplicar cargos adicionales por todo tipo de camas plegables y cunas.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 18 años de edad o mayores y contar con una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 445 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great conference hotel Excellent conference hotel. Very responsive staff. Wonderful rooms. One of the best hotels I have stayed in for a long time for the total package. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First visit to The Westin We decided to stay overnight at The Westin after seeing a show at the theatre next door. We were very impressed by the quality of the furniture and decor of the bedroom and the beautiful spacious bathroom. Great spot to stay if you are shopping, or going to the theatre. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Happy Quite Simply. This is a great hotel. Great location. Great management and staff and there is always a smile at the front door. I always leave happy. May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time negative experience After many years of staying at the Westin Melbourne, yesterday I checked out and really felt said - the place we have always called home - no longer is providing the same service. Not much else to say, always loved the hotel but yesterday took the rose colour glasses off and believe next stay in Melbourne will be at a new hotel. Off to Westin Hawaii in June - hopefully we are not disappointed there also. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff are very helpful and sincere I left my credit card at the taxi at the night of arrival on May 7. There was a young man at Concierge named Simon (I forgot his last name) was able to help me to track down the taxi driver and contacted him to return my credit card to the hotel! I was so grateful and surprised! I would like to thank Simon the following day but was told that it was his last day with the hotel on May 7. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a very comfortable stay My husband and I stayed for five nights and really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are very comfortable and the location of the hotel in the centre of the city and near the Botanical Gardens and the Yarra is ideal. The staff were excellent, always approachable, helpful, friendly and unpretentious.The breakfast staff remembered us and brought my coffee just the way I like it. We would definitely stay again. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel stay Good deal offered including valet pkg, buffet breakfast and internet. Nice to get an upgrade as we'll. Didn't sleep well because sooner was too thick and hot. Pillows also to soft. I probably could have rung up for another blanket and firmer pillows but ended up just putting up with it. So probably my fault. Otherwise great stag and very convenient location. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by location,location, location! A short walk to my appointment in Collins St theatres and some excellent restaurants. Doorman was charming and very considerate - offered an umbrella for our walk to the restaurant, and asked us to wait in the warm inside while our car was brought around on departure. Beautifully appointed bathroom, with deep bathtub. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay This stay exceeded my expectations. I was warmly greeted throughout my stay, quality of bedding and furnishings was excellent and breakfast was delicious. I can't wait to stay here again May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb location I found it disappointing that I could not get my name spelt correctly. I hope that you can change this for my next stay. The hotel, location, staff and surrounds were exceptional, I hope that the UK visitors to your hotel were not upset by the fact that you were flying the Union Jack upside down. I am sure that this has now been corrected. May 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great - noisy - uncomfortable bed - lumpy pillows May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful The whole experience was wonderful. My room was perfect, the welcome champagne was very welcome! From doorman to check-out ...excellent. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it here Have stayed here many times and just keep coming back. Love It April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lack of guest directory We thoroughly enjoyed our stay but the room lacked a guest directory which would have circumvented the call for instructions to operate the shower and we had no internal telephone directory so it was just a guess that I dialled 9 for the operator. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has the best position in CBD Love staying at the Western Melbourne have stayed here so much even the staff recognise me and know me by name which is nice. some times the Western gives upgrades with out notice which makes me feel special, love the attention. My favourite place in Melbourne CBD. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were surprised! Our room was gorgeous, it overlooked Swanston St so was great to people watch & at night looked amazing with all the lights. The concierge staff were like family members, very helpful & so friendly. Breakfast was delicious & the wait staff very attentive. We also enjoyed cocktails in the bar which were great (especially the espresso martinis) April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fantastic experience Thanks for a wonderful experience at the Westin for our 2nd Anniversary. All of your staff were warm, friendly and professional, and seemed aware of the need to create a positive atmosphere for clients. We appreciate it was really busy over the Easter Weekend so we had to wait for a breakfast table, and the eggs & bacon were not quite hot enough but we didn't really mind given everything else about our experience was exceptional. Thank you Westin. I travel for work and stay in hotels all the time, so have much to compare our stay with you to. As far as customer service, creating an atmosphere, lovely big hotel rooms, beautiful décor, clean - you're amongst the absolute best! April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing service Had to correct a couple of their billing errors and constantly ask for service during breakfast and for luggage to be sent to the room. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location+ Perfect location, friendly helpful staff, a very good overall experience. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great team The quality and responsiveness of the staff made our stay so enjoyable. Ian and Claire in particular deserve a mention. Great location, facilities and so comfortable. April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location If you want to shop or eat your way around the delightful city of Melbourne, this is the place to be!!! April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Karl Priestly Good hotel, great staff and location but the 2 nd floor room was very noisy, the shower gave problems with no hot water plus the AC played up, not a great start to a business day April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! The Westin Melbourne is the perfect hotel in the perfect location. It's very close to the train station and tram stops. The hotel looks very new and modern and is well kept. The atmosphere is very business like. The rooms are large and comfortable. The Westin Heavenly Beds are great as well. Another great program is the Westin Workout program that allows you to borrow shoes. That was so helpful. The staff is great in general, but you often have to wait for service in the lobby bar. I would absolutely return to the hotel if I'm in the area. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Fantasic I stay at Westin whenever I can, and this was probably the best one yet. April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Experience Best hotel for business travelers. March 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Useful tips ... ... if you need to call Service Express from you room after about 11pm, call from the external number ... it gets answered a lot quicker. ... if you order room service, order very clearly and double check what you get. Based on my 12+ stays and approx 40 room service orders in the last year or so you get exactly what you asked for about half the time. Last night was a record, brought the soup bowl, but forgot the soup. ... if you're bill is going to be over $5,000 then you'll get a note during your stay (not mentioned at checkin) to go to settle up 'at your convenience'. That night you'll find that your room keys no longer work, just to encourage your 'convenience' to coincide with the Westin's. Based on two stays in the last year of over two weeks. The hotel is OK, but thinks it is a lot better than it actually is. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid hotel in Melbourne I stayed here for 5 nights and found the hotel to be in one of the best areas of Melbourne. You are right near Federation Square, the Yarra River, Southbank and many restaurants and shops in Melbourne. ROOMS: I was upgraded to a deluxe city view room which was a nice large size. It had a flat screen TV, work desk with outlets nearby and a comfy bed with nice pillows. Lots of closet space and hangers for my clothes, plus an iron/board. Sadly there are no available outlets by the bedside. The city-view rooms are quite noisy however as they overlook Swanston street which is bustling with activity beginning very early in the AM. BATHROOM: Bathroom was a nice size and had a separate shower and tub with a nice rainfall shower head. They offered a nice shaving mirror but were lacking a scale. The lighting in the bathroom was darkish and could be improved. FACILITIES: They have a pretty lobby with comfortable seating and it also has a bar area. There is a nice balcony where you can sit and watch the passers by. They have a gym and pool both of which are super nice - although there were no gym towels when I arrived. Mid-workout I noticed housekeeping bringing some new towels by. SERVICE: I'll start with the positive... the concierge and the doormen/women are very nice and friendly. However, the front desk personnel leave a lot to be desired. They are unfriendly and unhelpful. I found I had to pull teeth to get any answers from them, and certainly never received a smile at all during my 5 days. That's hard to pull off imo. I did my best to avoid them as much as possible so they didn't take away from what was otherwise a very nice stay. PLATINUM RECOGNITION: The platinum recognition at this property leaves a lot to be desired. They really need to improve in this regard. 1- 2 free mini bottles of water offered daily. So basically one normal size bottle of water provided courtesy of the hotel. Really? This is the best you can offer? 2- Free Internet - it was fast and free. 3- You must give up your Platinum amenity to get breakfast. The breakfast is a full buffet breakfast and has an omelette station and fresh fruits, but not any things on offer at the "hot station" . I expect more from a Westin and certainly ore if you're going to take away my Platinum amenity to get it. 4- I did not receive a suite upgrade nor any mention of a suite upon arrival. I was upgraded to a deluxe room and it was nice. Still, a suite is preferred especially when they are available. 5- There is no club lounge at this property but they do have a lovely lobby bar. So why not offer Platinums a drink at it? Nope nothing. 6- And finally, at checkout they tried to bill me for breakfast, which of course is annoying since I'm a Platinum and shouldn't be charged. At least this was the only friendly front desk person I met my whole trip and she happily and quickly removed the charge. Overall I enjoyed my stay at this Westin and will come back. But I hope they figure out how to treat Platinums a but better and now know I'm to avoid the front desk with any questions. I'll just ask the friendly concierge. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with great staff The rooms are fantastic, clean, new and confi. I would like to make a special mention to Steve Ciric & James Berechree, at the concierge desk, they save our lives with a delay package. People like this makes SPG hotels the best in the world January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location for business traveller Clean, modern rooms, friendly staff and perfectly located in Melbourne CBD. Although pricey menus, the food quality is what you would expect from this hotel brand. January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Efficient Am currently staying here at Westin Melbourne. We actually extended our stay here in Melbourne and decided to choose Westin as our next hotel choice. Check in by Heather was pleasant and gold status membership was acknowledged. Decided to upgrade to spa studio for Sunday onwards and once again Heather was very helpful over the phone. Bed is extremely comfortable as per Heavenly bed/spg standard. My partner and I are looking forward to a consistently pleasant stay for the rest of our days here in Melbourne. Breakfast was average with limited choice. Breakfast understaffed. Breakfast male manager not very warm in my opinion. January 4, 2014
  • 2015-04-26T18:01:26.793-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_445, tr_445
  • loc_en_US, sid_1185, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 next>>