The Westin Melbourne

  • 205 Collins Street
  • Melbourne,
  • Victoria
  • 3000
  • Australia
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. A maximum of two children are allowed in Deluxe Rooms with two double beds. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 373 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay This stay exceeded my expectations. I was warmly greeted throughout my stay, quality of bedding and furnishings was excellent and breakfast was delicious. I can't wait to stay here again May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were surprised! Our room was gorgeous, it overlooked Swanston St so was great to people watch & at night looked amazing with all the lights. The concierge staff were like family members, very helpful & so friendly. Breakfast was delicious & the wait staff very attentive. We also enjoyed cocktails in the bar which were great (especially the espresso martinis) April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lack of guest directory We thoroughly enjoyed our stay but the room lacked a guest directory which would have circumvented the call for instructions to operate the shower and we had no internal telephone directory so it was just a guess that I dialled 9 for the operator. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has the best position in CBD Love staying at the Western Melbourne have stayed here so much even the staff recognise me and know me by name which is nice. some times the Western gives upgrades with out notice which makes me feel special, love the attention. My favourite place in Melbourne CBD. April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wrongly charged for power adaptor Enjoyed a very nice night's stay, but all the feeling of well-being and relaxation passed when we received the invoice on return home. There was a $20 'refreshment centre' charge without any identification of what the specific charge was for. The invoice said to contact them if we had a query, but no phone number or email address present on the receipt and the return email bounced! After some effort got through to Accounts who confirmed the charge was for an international adaptor. Never saw it much less used it. Hotel did say they would reimburse the charge. But the episode detracted from the stay! April 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointing My daughter and I booked a twin room for our special 2 night visit to Melbourne. We were given a king bed only - then we were given a single roll away bed with apologies as the hotel was booked out and couldn't offer us twin room- if I had known this I would have booked elsewhere. The booking and visa card was in my name not my daughters. My student daughter arrived first - they asked her for her credit card for her details then proceeded to use her card for payment and wiped her account out. It took 3 working days to turn this around. She had no money to buy food all day until I arrived around 5pm. The hotel is over rated, expensive and superficial, they even add a dollar donation to your bill for a charity - without even asking you- a bit rude especially it is not the charity that I would give to. Will not stay at this hotel again out of principle. Very unhappy customer. February 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing staff I loved my stay at the Westin, due to the amazing staff always looking after my needs. Clare, the manager on duty, went above and beyond her duties searching for something I required when Service Express was unable to help; and Paul from Conceirge would give me a new list of Melbourne hot spots to visit on a regular basis, and would spend time directing me on how to visit all of the places. These two staff members really created the Westin experience for me, as well as the amazing housekeepers who kept my room beautifully clean and would respond to all of my requests! Very enjoyable stay indeed. September 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great - noisy - uncomfortable bed - lumpy pillows May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful The whole experience was wonderful. My room was perfect, the welcome champagne was very welcome! From doorman to check-out ...excellent. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort + great location The deluxe room at the Westin was one of the best hotel rooms we have ever stayed in. Great layout, spacious and amazingly comfortable beds to sink into and snuggle up. We chose the deluxe room with 2 double beds and there was plenty of space for our 2 young children. The hotel itself seemed quite new and was very well presented. The location is excellent - just a short walk to Bourke street Mall, Federation Square and the Southbank precinct.Parking seemed very expensive, but upon reflection, it was charged overnight, so you could leave your car 2 full days for the one fee. Try to get a deal that includes breakfast - as it was quite yummy - the freshly made pastries and muffins were brilliant! January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Melbourne This is a beautiful hotel, and I organised a Collins Street view. Despite waiting an extra 20 minutes for the room to be ready after check in time, it was lovely! Deluxe King with Juliette balcony. The bathroom, shower, bed and wardrobe were all amazing. The only let down was the food. Ordered a Thai beef salad for $28. it came with 5 tiny pieces of terribly cooked meat, and lettuce leaves with a few spring onions thrown in for good measure. Overpriced, tasteless and disappointing. Apart from the dismal room service dinner, the buffet breakfast was fantastic! The hotel is a lovely stay and staff are attentive and friendly. They even sent up a box of chocolates due to me being a Starwood Member. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it here Have stayed here many times and just keep coming back. Love It April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Experience and Upscale Hotel This was my first stay at the Westin Melbourne. It’s a wonderful hotel with friendly, welcoming staff and a feeling of luxury. I was in a King room and it was quite large and had a huge bathroom with separate shower and tub, large mirror, and bath robes. The bed was heavenly and the room was so comfortable and it was great to relax in. I did order room service for both lunch and dinner and I enjoyed my meals. The hotel is right in the middle of all of the shopping and restaurants so when you decide to leave the hotel everything is near by. I don’t have much to say because I just enjoyed everything about the hotel and the location. I didn’t want to check out as I had to leave for a conference at another hotel. December 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing service Had to correct a couple of their billing errors and constantly ask for service during breakfast and for luggage to be sent to the room. April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly great, a few areas for improvement The receptionist was a little over-formal, as tends to be the Melbourne style. However ,we were given a pleasant SPG room when I pointed out my membership. Room very comfortable, with good large TV and lovely bathroom. Had a feeling that the Heavenly Bed mattress was starting to get a bit soft towards the edges.The buffet breakfast was good but I thought there could've been more variety of muesli in a city famous for its cuisine. A lovely feature of this pool is the underground pool/spa. But the pool could've been cleaner and the spa was lukewarm - what's the point of a lukewarm jacuzzi? Finally, the water pressure in the change-room shower was poor and the fittings very 1990 - time for some renewal, I think. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great team The quality and responsiveness of the staff made our stay so enjoyable. Ian and Claire in particular deserve a mention. Great location, facilities and so comfortable. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Hotels in australia As a regular hotel guest that stays around 75-100 nights per year around the World, I can tell when a hotel is great. The most important thing that a hotel must have is a heart. The staff and the way you are recognised and treated give a hotel its heart. The Westin certainly has a heart. The staff are nothing short of "the best" This culture of service starts at the top, with the general Manager, and flows right through the whole hotel. Location, great service, beautiful rooms with beds that you never want to get out of, make the Westin a must for any visitors to Melbourne. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Karl Priestly Good hotel, great staff and location but the 2 nd floor room was very noisy, the shower gave problems with no hot water plus the AC played up, not a great start to a business day April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location+ Perfect location, friendly helpful staff, a very good overall experience. April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location If you want to shop or eat your way around the delightful city of Melbourne, this is the place to be!!! April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location and service Nice surprise to walk into the room with a bar of organic chocolate. In general a very centrally located hotel along Swanston and Collins. Very convenient for tourists and also business travelers (my office is just along Collins). Two issues I had was the power sockets along the walls (aside from one next to the TV counter) - they were literally right above the floor and that made it impossible for me to plug my international adaptor in. I also got the room facing Swanston and there was music blasting from the streets Fridays and Saturdays, all the way till midnight. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but needs updating We are frequent visitors to Melbourne Westin and overall find it a pleasant stay, however there are a few things that really bug us more each time we visit, especially if more than 1 nights stay. For example, (and keep in mind its not big stuff just things that other 5 star hotels do better), they need to update the TV system menu, if they used it they would knowhow frustrating it is to not be able to easily know whats another channels or what channel you are on without going back to main menu. Another is that 4 out of 5 times we are sent to the wrong room on check in (not the one we have paid for or requested), bathroom amenities (esp the beauty kit) never replaced, andlighting system is really frustrating to work easily. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cracks are appearing It pains me to write this as the Westin Melbourne is my favourite hotel. While several usual staff members I deal with were outstanding as always, I found one of the senior conceirge staff quite rude. I had never come acrioss this before as I rarely go to the concierge desk. This person looked down on me and treated me with what came across as contempt. Unacceptable. I don't consider myself as a demanding, high maintenance guest and I am not happy about how I was treated. This was also the third stay in a row where there was an error on my bill. 3 times in a row! Surely the billing system needs looking at. Housekeeping was not up to the usual standard, cups, tea bags and milk were not replaced after the room was serviced. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by “adequate but it will not exceed modest expectations” As a Platinum member of this SPG Group hotel for many years, and I believe a pretty savvy international traveller, I count myself as reasonably well credentialed to write this review. Some Westin Hotels deliver handsomely for the brand such as Capetown, Kuala Lumpur and Bali and some do not such as New York Times Square. Regrettably the Westin Melbourne falls in the latter category. Whilst it is difficult to articulate specific deficiencies, almost everything apart from the superb location is merely adequate to a four star at best standard from the average dated quality of furnishings to service or lack of it. At the marriage my son, I booked a three night stay ( 1 pre and 2 nights post reception) under my name and profile. Although the Hotel was accommodating with pre-wedding photographs in the entrance and lobby (with advance consent sought and having been given by Renee at the hotel) , no endeavour whatsoever was made in any respect to make the bridal couple feel in any way special guests. I mean to avoid doubt nothing - not even a doormen to assist on arrival! Disappointing and of profound embarrassment to me as father of the guests. November 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience since the entrance Westin MEL is one of the few hotels that provide me unforgettable experience since my first step into it. Professional concierge, warm staff. Room is nothing to complain, still the only point not make this trip perfect. As platinum I was expecting an upgrade to standard suite as what I had rest of the world of SPG, however unluckily not here. Even though this Westin is highly worth recommend. Only would be it perfect than excellence if I might have the chance to check the top of the top hotels, I may rate the room also with 5 stars. Anyway it with the price. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for what it is.... While it is a pity that there is no lounge here, thereare a variety of other options for drinking/dining, both within and outside the hotel. I have stayed here many times...perhaps 30&...over the years.. It is extremely welcoming, great staff, extremely comfortable rooms, great beds. The location on Swanston and Collins may worry some prospective guests because of traffic/ trams..but double glazing blocks the noise . The rooms with Juliette balconies are paricularly nice and especially those at the Flinders Lane end of the hotel. Convient for everything January 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great potential My hotel experience was reasonably enjoyable. I was a little disappointed with the value of the hotel and extremely disappointed with the food. I decided to try the hotel restaurant Allegro and my meal was far from what I would expect. The buffet breakfast was satisfactory but nothing more. Overcooked and food left too long to sit and dry out. Overall this really dampened my experience. The room was reasonable but I also had a deluxe which I felt was fairly standard compared with other hotels I have stayed in, not really worth the extra cost. April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by a great hotel in Mel the one and only Starwood property in Mel CBD, with the uprising of other competitors in Mel. Westin offers refurnished rooms. However, they need to pay more attention to cleaning like the windows are dirty and the coasters in the bathroom I wonder how long they haven't been changed with all the water marks and stain on it. as a Platinum member def. not as much recognition as the other Starwood hotels, may b it's due to high occupant rate. The late night supper- Pumpkin soup that I ordered came in cool not even warm very disappointed. May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel...pathetic staff I am a Platinum member and checked in on Oct 10th. I assumed I would be upgraded but no such luck. I found it exceptionally unusual that they claimed they were at 100% occupancy and therefore could not upgrade me. The hotel has no lounge, no happy hour....no happy staff either. There is no free breakfast. I took 500 starpoints. I told the staff that I needed to check out one day later and they confirmed it. Only to find that they sent me the bill and and email message asking why I had not yet checked out. The room was not cleaned on one day. The day I checked out, I asked for milk for my tea and got it about 40 minutes later. All in all, i would not recommend this hotel. Unhelpful staff, no recognition if you're platinum, bad Service Express experience. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crazy nice hotel After having amassed Starpoints for several years I finally redeemed for a 5-night stay and I was not disappointed. Granted this category of hotel is not one I usually stay at; I felt so underdressed to virtually all other clientele that were there - but that didn't seem to bother any worker there. The staff were excellent, the room and location were both amazing, and my bill was settled with 100% accuracy upon check-out. My only minor complaint is that the in-room internet signal strength was not particularly good. We were busy in Melbourne so did not really check out any of the facilities, but I would bet they'd be on par with other Westin properties in this category. Definitely 2 thumbs up. It was a great part of my experience in this first class city. April 28, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>