The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler

  • 4090 Whistler Way
  • Whistler,
  • Britisch-Kolumbien
  • V0N 1B4
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 265 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk staff needs customer service training. When we first pulled up to the hotel, we were greeted by friendly and welcoming valet staff. I wish the staff could've followed us inside. The staff at the front desk were quite cold, albeit efficient at providing check in service. A machine could've provided the same service. I was surprised to not even be greeted by a smile and a 'Welcome'. The property was superb. When checking out, we were efficiently, and again without a smile, checked out and proceeded to the bell desk to store our luggage. The bell man was not around and the staff at the front desk ignored us while chatting loudly about weekend plans. Each one of the 4 front desk staff looked over at us but none of them came over to assist us -I guess the personal discussions were much more important than customer service. Once the bell man returned we were given very good service. My only issue with our stay was the service provided by the front desk staff -I expect more from a Starwood property. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel Great room décor. Courteous staff. Great Location. Amazing food at the Grill and Vine restaurant. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely amazing! The location is great - close to village center, but still quite. Service was astonishing, received a huge upgrade for free! Pool area is fine, watching the mountains reflection on the hotel glass windows, two jacuzzi (inside and outside), sauna. Parking costs $30, however, you can leave a car there after check out till 5 pm! September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant enough The Westin was our homebase for the 2014 Ironman Canada event. Excellent staff - very attentive and professional. Good check-in, fast bag handling, not “overly-friendly” receiving staff which I appreciate. At one point our in-room phone was not working and we needed a 4:30am wake up call. We mentioned this to the maintenance person, and someone was knocking on our door at 4:30 the next morning. Regarding our junior suite, it was small and bit dated with old cabin-style cabinetry, but quite comfortable. Clearly time for a facelift, though. Nice little gas fireplace and well equipped kitchenette. We were not able to cool the room adequately due to the fact that everyone was using the AC, and the system could not keep up. This property was built largely as a winter facility, so we assume it is an engineering issue, and likely not a common problem. If there is a compliant, it is prices, particularly with food and beverage. While the Whistler area is expensive, the Westin is "Beyond Categorie" as we say in cycling. Non-valet parking for our rental car at $30/day? Basic breakfast buffet at $35/person? Very limited entrée selection at the Vine and Grill dinner room (4) and very expensive. We can only assume that other guests may have felt the same, as the dining rooms seemed to have very little activity despite the fact that the hotel appeared to be very full. We realize that Whistler is a pricey get-a-way in general, but we got-a-way from the Westins prices (which means they generated no F&B revenue from us) and found better value and variety steps away in the village. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location to skiing Loved that we could put our kid in lessons right outside hotel. Rental and ski valet is great in/out. Staff was friendly. Walls are kinda thin. While there the elevator was broke and didn't get fixed for at least 3 days - lots of frustrated skiers/guests. Overall we liked location and would stay here again if price is right. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent facility Outstanding accommodations in a great location. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we expected Spent 5 nights and compared to other stays at similar "star" properties we were not too thrilled. SPG Gold member we were looking for upgrade - none available. 4pm late check out requested at the beginning of our stay and we were told the last morning we needed to be out of our room at 1pm - so we had to skip the morning skiing to pack up our room. Something we were expecting to do later in the day. Pool was over chlorinated - almost hard to breath the air with the chemical smell. Proximity to the lift and village was excellent. Internet speed was terrible and the property still charges $9.99 if you are not a Gold Member You MUST check your Skis with their Valet for a fee each day PER person unless you rent from the shop in the hotel. We did just that and were still charged the Valet fee that I needed to have reversed on our bill. Parking is $30-35 per day! Our house keeper was the same lady each day and she was fantastic. Sushi resturant in hotel was great. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Omotenashi ( entertainment ) thanks for welcoming us so friendly, having always merry greetings and small chats with smile. So often they were good stimulus to us to set up for the day. the best thing I loved there was the warmth of the staff in Whistler and Vancouver, that made me think I want to be with you again. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My two rooms are way too far away. I booked two one-bedroom suites at the same time,and it end up in two different towers(it’s too far away for 88 granddad to visit his grand kids...).We decided just stay in one unit.This is a very disappointing stay. I do ask when I checked in,but ....... Otherwise,I’ll say it’s a clean and comfortable hotel. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel! This hotel is the perfect location for skiing. The ski valet service is such a wonderful convenience. It is the ideal place for skiing with kids as it is just steps away from the kids club. Staff is friendly. Restaurant staff is incredible - in fact they remembered our family from last year! Highly recommend. November 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed I was very disappointed with this hotel, the hotel pool was out of service and we were not advised about it prior to our reservation! The kids were very upset coz they were looking forward to playing in the pool and swimming ! I think they should have at least offered us discount due to this but nothing ! April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family experience The Westin provided an excellent family experience for us. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and having the kitchenettes made life so easy. The location was perfect and the service was quick and efficient. I would recommend the Westin Whistler Resort for anyone looking for a well run hotel and spa. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations Was a little concerned reading previous reviews, but my family (including three teenagers) had a great experience - confessing that we reserved adjoining rooms. The weekend we visited had this property at capacity, but the staff kept up without the slightest hint of being overwhelmed. Thank you! February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location This hotel was in a great location... Our room took a bit of time before it was ready, so kids were getting tired. But ended up with a nice room on the 8th floor. My only complaint was that our room wasn't cleaned till very late the next day, not till after 4 which was frustrating since one of my kids had broken her wrist from snowboarding and was in a great deal of pain after coming from the hospital and had to wait till our room was ready till she was able to rest. I was going to call and complain but housekeeping was just 2 doors down from our room and didn't think it would take no more than an hr or 2. Like I said it didn't get done till after 4. I was also I formed that there was a complimentary shuttle that would take me to the hospital where my husband and kids were but ended up driving myself because the driver couldn't be found... I understand we were there during peak season - spring break but I feel that that should not affect hotel service. Overall, it's a nice hotel. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what the doctor ordered... We stayed during the May long weekend in Whistler - which is always a very busy weekend. This was a working vacation for us and we needed as much down time as possible. Thanks to a beautiful suite and helpful staff we had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay! We will definitely stay at the Westin again! May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A memorable weekend at the Westin I came here to unwind for a few days, and enjoyed it so much I hardly left the hotel. The room was immaculate and comfortable, the spa was fabulous, and the staff were friendly. My few days there were so special and I'll never forget it. I'm definitely planning to come back to the Westin in Whistler. May 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Moving in the wrong direction. Too many additional charges. Charging for internet that barely worked is outrageous and the $9 per day per person charge to store skis is just low end. The hotel is looking tired - the spa's relaxation room is pretty basic and our bathroom shower needed to have the grout repaired and a paint job. December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin in December Really nice hotel with very attentive staff. My only negative comment concerns the lack of sound insulation between the rooms, particularly those with inter-connecting doors. We could hear what was happening in the next door room and we were woken by a child crying at 4am. Otherwise a nice hotel. December 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by a grand week The location of the hotel as well as the service and amenities made for a wonderful vacation. With 2 young children (5 yrs and 6 months) the kitchen was perfect for preparing meals. Even though the Crankworkx event was on and we faced the mountain the sounds from music and announcers was mininal. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome weekend Hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and spacious. I will stay there again for sure. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Situated at the bottom of the lifts the hotel is well placed for anything that you may want to do in whistler and is far enough away from the main stroll for a peaceful time. The room was ideal for s short stay - comfortable with everything you may need. The staff are very helpful and friendly. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ridiculously expensive I was appalled by the inflated prices for food and drink at this hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and Close Aubergine dinner experience was excellent. Our hotel room was spacious; some finishes are in need of touchup but well appointed and clean. Staff were all very pleasant and took good care of us. Some service charges (parking, ski valet) seemed a little steep but were efficient and effortless. February 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by noisy bedroom Room 488 bedroom was too noisy, because is very close to elevator. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great facility, great staff! Super efficient junior deluxe suite. Everything you need in a cozy space! The staff was excellent, loved the hotel! Great location, close to the village but not too close!! June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst stay at a hotel I am so disappointed with this hotel I do not know where to begin. The Management was not only unresponsive but rude and confrontational when approached. The room was at best sub-par for the price and I will never return to this Westin. The verdict is still out on other Westins for me. January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We'll continue annual trips to the hotel We've visitied the Whistler Westin annually for years, and will continue to do so. Though a great room is never guaranteed, your front-desk staff usually honors our request at check-in for a room upgrade. Our experience in your restaurant this year was a delight, thanks to server Ashley. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Execellent Whistler Experience The hotel and staff exceeded our expectations. We are always impressed with the attention to detail that is shown by the staff at the Westin. The room was immaculate, the setting was impressive and everyone went out of their way to make our stay memorable. We look forward to returning August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Desk Staff Seemed Annoyed with Requests Overall enjoy this hotel. Have stayed here multiple times. This time less impressive. Front desk staff seemed annoyed at a few questions/requests I had re: my bill or moving to a more desirable suite. Still can't stand the fees for ski and snowboard check in. Should be complimentary. April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First visit to Whistler Excellent location but hotel a little tired. My only real complaint was the wifi. We up graded to Comprehensive bundle & we still had problems with internet connection dropping in & out. Facilities in the hotel complex were very good & valet ski service was also excellent. March 2, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>