The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

  • 1000 Penn Avenue
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15222
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 442 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! I was lost in the city of Pittsburgh and could not find the hotel. The staff helped me not only find the hotel but greeted me with a bottle of water. They could not have been more helpful. the beds and pillow were wonderful- the shampoo- soap- and even the Starbucks coffee were first class. What a wonderful place to stay! March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warplanner Excellent, just what I expected March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! The Westin in Pittsburgh is one of our favorites! Always dependable, the hotel and staff have never let us down. The front desk staff go out of their way to make your requests happen and the amenities are the best. We will continue to stay at The Westin when we return to Pittsburgh. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Highly Dissapointing This was our first time in Pittsburgh and we are SPG members so that's why we choose this hotel. The front desk staff that checked us in where wonderful. We got to the room and it is very dated and really seemed to need a good overhaul. The beds were not comfortable what so ever. Anytime we have travelled to other hotels there was always a set floor for the SPG members and they always had a complimentary continental breakfast that was included. It's also a good thing we were not in our room much as the tv channels are not "kid friendly". Our children were disappointed. We were highly disappointed with the price we paid for this hotel for what we got. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my stay awesome hotel with complete comfort and ammenities! March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Views and Service This is my favorite hotel to stay at in Pittsburgh. It has great service and provides wonderful views. March 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weekend Stay The first day the hot tub was not working, which was the primary reason we stayed there. The next morning the hot tub was working, but the steam room was not working. Still could not get the full pool/spa experience. There were lights in the locker room with the trim rings that were falling down. The pool handles were all corroded and green with rust. When the sauna was hot, there was no working light all weekend. There were no towels in the locker room. The TV guide in the welcome binder had the wrong channel guide for the current channels available. On a positive note, the front desk was very friendly and the restaurant was some of the best food we've ever eaten. Our waitress was excellent at the Fish Market. February 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin - I am shocked! I feel the need to preface this review by letting readers know that this was not my first stay at a Westin, but my first at the Pittsburgh Westin. In my experience, their standards of quality are top notch. Hence, my surprise by what I found in my room... The rooms left quite a bit to be desired. My room smelled...old. I spent a while trying to place the smell, and my best guess was that it used to be a smoking room where either the carpet, linens or furniture wasn't replaced. It wasn't an overwhelming smell of smoke, but it was definitely funky. Once I got home I realized that all of my clothing smelled like the room did. The second thing that really put me off was that ALL of the linens and towels were no longer crisp white. They are now a shade of beige, indicating that they have been permanently dirtied and need to be replaced. They smelled of bleach so they were clearly clean, but at their life limit. One of the towels was actually stained...not something I ever expect to see at a Westin. The third thing was that when I went to take a shower in the morning (5:30am), the water was luke warm at best. I got out of the shower, waited a while and tried again. I had plenty of hot water the second go around. Thank goodness I woke up early and had the time to wait. This is the first time I have ever experienced that in a hotel, and certainly didn't expect it to be from a Westin. Although the room was subpar, the staff is FANTASTIC! If the hotel replaces linens and towels, does a thorough cleaning of the rooms (replace what needs to be replaced to rid the smell!) and adds some hot water tanks, it would have been a 5/5 rating. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Perfect Hotel when working a trade-show at the conventions center. Bridge to hotel was perfect since it was very cold outside. Room was very nice and bed was comfortable. Good location for restaurants across the street. Very good fish restaurant in side hotel. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fitness The Pittsburgh Property has a fantastic workout facility...... January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not what it used to be. I stay at this hotel two to three times a year. They have changed the suites to eliminate a couch and now have a table. This is less conducive for conferences with colleagues. The work desk in the sleeping area did not have electrical outlets which left me scrambling to charge my phone and computer since turning off the lights in the living area shut off electric to the more convenient outlet. My room was not serviced which left me with no coffee the second day of my stay. Staff did send me a $5.00 coupon to be used at the in house facilities but it had not been my original plan to eat at the hotel. When I mentioned all of this at the desk I was told I would have valet parking credited to my account. The revised folio did not reflect that change. Disappointed in my stay this time. January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is old looking and has no hot water Very worn carpet, moldy grout in bathroom, and no hot water. Very disappointing. January 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great overall however... I would recommend this hotel to anyone. However, suite doors allow to much corridor noise (read loud/roudy guests) into the room. I realize this is due to mechanical ventilation requirements but there are other methods to comply. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Great location, excellent staff. We really enjoyed our stay and we will return the next time we are in Pittsburgh!! Oh, by the way, awesome workout facility!! December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was well equipped for a convention All aspects of the needs of a convention were met. Rooms and services provided were excellent. December 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by WILL NEVER STAY AGAIN Very disappointed in the Westin, the value for the price was absolutely horrible. I've stayed lower grade hotels that were way better. I will not stay at the hotel or any Starwood or Westin hotel ever again December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Westin Ever I travel about 45 weeks out of the year traveling to many cities. This is the BEST Westin I have ever stayed at overall and the BEST workout facility! I hope Westin uses this as a standard for the future. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impecable Stay Beautifull grounds, incredible staff members; this hotel has it all.... December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was not as good as expected The price is high. Upon a 3 days stay, there was one day where my room was not cleaned. Most worrying, I got stuck in the elevator in their old noisy elevator. A hotel of this standing should make the investment for such things. November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SOLID WESTIN PROPERTY What I expect from a Westin. Did the pillows change in the hotels? November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walking distance to several attractions. My first time to Pittsburgh, hotel staff enchanced my experience. Thank you! November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel was great we really enjoyed our stay. staff was very friendly and helpful. food was delicious and plentiful. room was really comfortable November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff and location are great. This is a great downtown location. The staff are very professional and definitely go out of their way to meet the needs of the guests. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality Plus!!! We stayed at The Westin to celebrate belatedly my husband's birthday. Dina Gaudio with The Westin made the trip even more enjoyable. We really appreciate the way she made us feel that we were the most important couple there! We could never thank her enough. We will return to The Westin. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Everything was great, I think it is over priced for what you get. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Busness trip I would recommend this hotel to any one wanting a clean friendly and up to date hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and well kept. The Bathroom was also clean and free of any mold. Just a great place to stay. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is in great location Walking distance to great restaurants and bars. November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below the Line A few issues we encountered: 1. Asked for a room with two queen beds and was told there were none. After I had been given my keys, the party next to me was given a room with 2 queen beds. 2. Room smelled poorly. 3. I asked for a roll away bed. Was told when checking in one was on the way. An hour later I asked where the bed was, was told they are checking on it. An hour and a half later, at 10:00 pm, I called again. when I finally received the bed, the staff member apologized and said he had never been contacted until my last inquiry. 4. Never received a confirmation email. I had to call and was finally sent one. When I did receive it omitted the room rate. When I received my bill, I was charged $100.00 more than what I anticipated. My fault for not insiting on having the rate to begin with, lesson learned. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to stay when in Pittsburgh. The Westin is my home away from home when I travel to Pittsburgh. The rooms and the facilities are excellent. The staff could not be more friendly and professional. 5 Stars across the board! November 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adequate, comfortable hotel, great pizza nearby Recommend Pizza Parma for take-out (Penn Ave. at Ninth Street). Hotel Grille was not open in the evening for casual fare. November 6, 2013
  • 2015-07-02T14:38:36.868-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_442, tr_442
  • loc_en_US, sid_1370, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 next>>