The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

  • 1000 Penn Avenue
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15222
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 425 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Hotels are normally better than this This reveiew is directed at the management of the hotel. I came here with my wife for our anniversary and to attend a concert. I have stayed in many Westin hotels internationally but this fell very short of any expectations! We had towels only for 1 person, no robes or slippers, water for 1, the bath/shower tiles have mildew in the grout. there was onlt one phone and no desk phone. the phone that is in the room has a battery prorblem - it doesn't last. Calling service express means 14 rings and then 9 more to talk to the front desk. Breakfast is the biggest joke!!! Nothing on the buffet and yet it cost $46 for the two of us. When I asked for additional towels so my wife could shower, the ones delivered were stained. Like I said, the Westin is better than this but I can truely say after trhis experience, i would not recommend it to anyone. Truly unfortunate. July 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxed and friendly Though arriving after midnight, I got the friendliest welcome at the Westin Convention Center in Pittsburgh. The staff are super-friendly, from the reception desk to the restaurants and cleaning personnel. The rooms are spotless and offer everything for your creature comfort. And that gift store and little mall downstairs also create a great flair. Will come back, if my travels take me to Pittsburgh again. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel... ...but value? Well, it's comfy but pricey! I was unable to book a massage, as the hotel employs no one for this service and relies on two contractors, neither of whom were available during my stay. Also, the TVs do not allow guests to hook up their own laptops to them (the HDMI sockets have actually been disabled), which is very weird. Their free Internet service is numbingly slow anyway. Room service menu is a little limited. October 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is no Westin.... The rooms smell. The front desk, accustomed to this comment, said they could spray my room with air freshener. This is the only Starwood hotel I have ever stayed at that did not recognize my Platinum Status. I was in town for a wedding. I encouraged my brother and his wife to stay here also. They hated it too. I am very embarrassed that I suggested it. This hotel is pathetic. I dont know if I will ever stay at a Westin again! September 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathrooms This is a okay hotel. Needs updated. The main item with our stay was the that the bathroom was not clean. Mold growing in toilet. Even after talking to front desk, toilet was never cleaned. Makes me wonder how long it had really been since the toilet had been cleaned. For the price you pay per night, not worth the money July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed at the Westin Pittsburgh before and this is the first time I have had anything to complain about. My room was not cleaned properly. All the surfaces were smeary and cloudy. The staff was only half nice. I waited over an hour to receive silverware from hotel services before cutting up a plastic cup to use as a fork. I hope that changes are made to improve this since the Westin Hotel Chain is typically very nice. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good features This is a comfortable, older, clean hotel with very accommodating staff. The conference I attended was really well planned and the location was perfect. The only problem I encountered was that some rooms were too warm and some too cold - not many were just right. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Galaxy Confernce stay My stay at the Westin in Pittsburgh worked out very well – it was convenient for accessing the conference center and “central” to many activities I was part of at the conference. I am so glad you were able to be added to the Galaxy hotel list – for my roommate who has some mobility issues, it was great. Your hotel is beautiful and your staff very accommodating. Room amenities – wi fi, coffee, etc. made the stay great! September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall it was fine. Steaks at banquet friday night were very tough. Steaks are not a good choice for a banquet dinner. Escalators not working. The wait for the elevators -- sometimes excessive. Desk staff was very helpful. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel. Horrible cionvention center appreciated: 1. The very helpful and speedy check-in and check-out service 2. Very helpful concierge 3. Friendly, and courteous staff throughout the hotel 4. Clean and attractive rooms and general facilities in the hotel 5. Hotel bar and restaurant food 6. Free wireless I recommend attention to: 1. Room maintenance -- the drain in the tub in 1228 was semi-clogged. I mean to mention it on checkout but was in a rush 2. Signage -- finding one's way to the convention center was less intuitive than I had hoped 3. The convention center itself has MAJOR problems with signage and is very poorly laid out 4. Blocking the stairs in the convention center caused very long waits in the elevators and is poor practice if not illegal. For that reason, I would not recommend this convention center to anyone. I would imagine that these convention center issues have to hurt your hotel's business. March 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need improvement Upon arrival I was pleased with the appearance of the lobby and the front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Once I got to my room, I had a whole different opinion. The room stunk of body odor and when I called to switch rooms the front desk allowed me to with no problems. However, the second room also had a weird stinch. It smelled of mildew or musk. The windows didn't open and there was no way to air the room out. The worst part was I heard several other people on the elevator complaining that their rooms stunk too. It was a really bad smell. I have stayed in Westin's before and this particular one was not up to my standards. The sheets were not nice, very low thread count and the towels were awful too. I had better towels in college. I was not happy with my stay. I felt as though I was in a budget hotel and I wasn't paying a budget price. I would not stay here again. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conveniently located, needs updating This Westin is great if you're attending a convention, unfortunately SPG parent company should invest in updating the rooms. The staff are great! July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Stayed 5 nights and enjoyed our stay. Clean and comfortable beds! Staff very helpful!! Needed extension cord, maintainence brought it in 5 minutes. Used shuttle several times! The drivers were so nice and able to answer questions about the city and restaurants etc. Ate dinner one night at the Fish Market, and it was delicious.The only disappointment for us was the walkway to convention center was not open. January 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel was awful Could not get the room I booked. Room had no refrigerator. Room was hot due to energy saving and made sleeping in a hot room unpleasant. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff and large comfy rooms Beautiful large & inviting room, the front desk staff was very welcoming, & the bellman was so friendly & very proud of the hotel's energy saving light system. He took time to explain how it works! The valet was terrific. The shuttle bus driver Bob was awesome. We were visiting Duquesne and not sure where to get dropped off for the open house so he called his wife (an Alum) to get her opinion. So sweet. September 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but not much success with SPG I stayed at the Westin Pittsburgh approximately 10 times in early 2011. It was generally on par with other Westins, with two exceptions: 1. Good service: super friendly room service staff 2. Very poor SPG recognition: I was upgraded to a suite maybe once or twice out of 10+ stays as an SPG platinum, much more rarely than in other places. Haven't cracked the code as to what it takes at that property... January 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the price Stayed for a conference and the rate was $150/night, I assume this was a group rate. However, for that price I felt that the hotel nickel and dimed it's guests. For example WiFi was only free for one day, had to pay for internet usage in the business center, most TV channels were not in HD, no mini fridge in the room. I have stayed at "lesser" hotels that provided all of there services for free. May 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is great! The location of hotel is great and the room has great comfort! July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great View! The hotel staff were exceptional however the breakfast that we had for the Canadian contingent was not good at all. Other than that the food and service was good. The beds and room were quite nice. I would like to have had a refrigerator that we could use. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel! I stay here every year, and its fantastic! great beds, nice rooms, and very nice staff! My only complaints are that there was a few things the housekeepers didn't do. We ran out of toilet paper because they weren't refilled, the trash wasn't taken a couple times, and they never refilled the coffee. My one BIG complaint is the air in the rooms.. the air in the rooms are so unbelievably dry. i mean REALLY dry, to the point of having a sore throat and really dry sinuses every morning. it was extremely uncomfortable. It has been like that every year. Like i said, those are my only complaints, and that is nothing compared to the good things! amazingly polite staff, great hotel, comfortable rooms, nice pool and hot tub, comfortable lobby area, and the Fish Market is fantastic!! Anytime we needed anything in the room, the staff was very speedy to get it to us! Thank you all and see you next year!!! June 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nothing good here except some staff Hotel is in dire need of an overall update. Rooms are extremely tired as well as furniture , bedding and bathroom is old and dirty looking. Pillows are very uncomfortable as well as bed. Very Gloomy overall. The drapes reek of stale dirty smell. When you flush toilet is sounds like a train is coming thru your room. All Westins are not equal. Buyer beware. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One deficiency I enjoyed the stay with one exception--there is no MSNBC and this will keep me from staying there again. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Decent Hotel Decent Hotel, Friendly Staff and the elevators were all in operational order during the convention stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel My husband and I stayed here for the weekend and found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. The room was beautifully decorated and we had a nice view of the city. It's conveniently located to the Cultural District and the Strip District. Everything was just minutes away. We walked back from Heinz Field and it took only about 20 minutes. We would absolutely stay here again. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mindfull staff The hotel and it's staff were perfect. Every request met, every corner cleaned. The sheets were freshly bleached but at the end of their life. That was the ONLY discrepancy. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My first stay at the Westin My family stayed at the Westin Pittsburgh for the first time to see the Steelers play. I loved the convenience of being able to walk to Station Square and Heinz Field. There were good restaurants and shopping within walking distance as well. The hotel is very nice, rooms very clean and bedding comfy. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the New Balance gear lending for working out! Check in was a breeze and I was recognized as an SPG member and told of my perks and also placed on the SPG floor. Best thing was the gear lending program for $5. The clothes and shoes looked brand new and it was great that I was able to get my work out in. The staff in the gym were wonderful, attentive and answered all my questions. The only down side was in the bar/restaurant. I travel alone so will eat at the bar (with many other single travelers). The female bartender seemed to prefer men and was much more attentive to them. It took a while to get a drink order, and when my dinner arrived, to get a glass of water. An SPG perk is a discount on the food order, but the bartender needed to keep getting a manager to apply the discount - for about 3/4 of the patrons who were eligible. So in addition to her lack of attention, she had to keep leaving the bar to get the key or manager to apply the discount. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality service Good quality service from everyone during my stay. My stay started off on a good note when I walked up to a line of about 8 people waiting to check in, but was still checked in and to my room in under 10 minutes. Staff was very pleasant and helpful the entire stay. One disappointment was the fitness room. The room was fairly small and equipment stacked pretty close to each other. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Beautiful hotel, great and responsive staff. Very,VERY comfortable bed... July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The Staff at this hotel is exceptional. They were very pleasant and quite dedicated to customer service. The room itself was inviting and clean. The electrical outlet on top of the desk functioned occasionally and the iHome system did not work correctly. Also there was peeling wall paper in the bathroom. I expected more from such a high priced room. The staff was awesome though. April 22, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>