The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

  • 1000 Penn Avenue
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15222
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 434 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weekend Stay The first day the hot tub was not working, which was the primary reason we stayed there. The next morning the hot tub was working, but the steam room was not working. Still could not get the full pool/spa experience. There were lights in the locker room with the trim rings that were falling down. The pool handles were all corroded and green with rust. When the sauna was hot, there was no working light all weekend. There were no towels in the locker room. The TV guide in the welcome binder had the wrong channel guide for the current channels available. On a positive note, the front desk was very friendly and the restaurant was some of the best food we've ever eaten. Our waitress was excellent at the Fish Market. February 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin - I am shocked! I feel the need to preface this review by letting readers know that this was not my first stay at a Westin, but my first at the Pittsburgh Westin. In my experience, their standards of quality are top notch. Hence, my surprise by what I found in my room... The rooms left quite a bit to be desired. My room smelled...old. I spent a while trying to place the smell, and my best guess was that it used to be a smoking room where either the carpet, linens or furniture wasn't replaced. It wasn't an overwhelming smell of smoke, but it was definitely funky. Once I got home I realized that all of my clothing smelled like the room did. The second thing that really put me off was that ALL of the linens and towels were no longer crisp white. They are now a shade of beige, indicating that they have been permanently dirtied and need to be replaced. They smelled of bleach so they were clearly clean, but at their life limit. One of the towels was actually stained...not something I ever expect to see at a Westin. The third thing was that when I went to take a shower in the morning (5:30am), the water was luke warm at best. I got out of the shower, waited a while and tried again. I had plenty of hot water the second go around. Thank goodness I woke up early and had the time to wait. This is the first time I have ever experienced that in a hotel, and certainly didn't expect it to be from a Westin. Although the room was subpar, the staff is FANTASTIC! If the hotel replaces linens and towels, does a thorough cleaning of the rooms (replace what needs to be replaced to rid the smell!) and adds some hot water tanks, it would have been a 5/5 rating. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Perfect Hotel when working a trade-show at the conventions center. Bridge to hotel was perfect since it was very cold outside. Room was very nice and bed was comfortable. Good location for restaurants across the street. Very good fish restaurant in side hotel. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fitness The Pittsburgh Property has a fantastic workout facility...... January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not what it used to be. I stay at this hotel two to three times a year. They have changed the suites to eliminate a couch and now have a table. This is less conducive for conferences with colleagues. The work desk in the sleeping area did not have electrical outlets which left me scrambling to charge my phone and computer since turning off the lights in the living area shut off electric to the more convenient outlet. My room was not serviced which left me with no coffee the second day of my stay. Staff did send me a $5.00 coupon to be used at the in house facilities but it had not been my original plan to eat at the hotel. When I mentioned all of this at the desk I was told I would have valet parking credited to my account. The revised folio did not reflect that change. Disappointed in my stay this time. January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is old looking and has no hot water Very worn carpet, moldy grout in bathroom, and no hot water. Very disappointing. January 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great overall however... I would recommend this hotel to anyone. However, suite doors allow to much corridor noise (read loud/roudy guests) into the room. I realize this is due to mechanical ventilation requirements but there are other methods to comply. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Great location, excellent staff. We really enjoyed our stay and we will return the next time we are in Pittsburgh!! Oh, by the way, awesome workout facility!! December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was well equipped for a convention All aspects of the needs of a convention were met. Rooms and services provided were excellent. December 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by WILL NEVER STAY AGAIN Very disappointed in the Westin, the value for the price was absolutely horrible. I've stayed lower grade hotels that were way better. I will not stay at the hotel or any Starwood or Westin hotel ever again December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Westin Ever I travel about 45 weeks out of the year traveling to many cities. This is the BEST Westin I have ever stayed at overall and the BEST workout facility! I hope Westin uses this as a standard for the future. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impecable Stay Beautifull grounds, incredible staff members; this hotel has it all.... December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was not as good as expected The price is high. Upon a 3 days stay, there was one day where my room was not cleaned. Most worrying, I got stuck in the elevator in their old noisy elevator. A hotel of this standing should make the investment for such things. November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SOLID WESTIN PROPERTY What I expect from a Westin. Did the pillows change in the hotels? November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walking distance to several attractions. My first time to Pittsburgh, hotel staff enchanced my experience. Thank you! November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel was great we really enjoyed our stay. staff was very friendly and helpful. food was delicious and plentiful. room was really comfortable November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff and location are great. This is a great downtown location. The staff are very professional and definitely go out of their way to meet the needs of the guests. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality Plus!!! We stayed at The Westin to celebrate belatedly my husband's birthday. Dina Gaudio with The Westin made the trip even more enjoyable. We really appreciate the way she made us feel that we were the most important couple there! We could never thank her enough. We will return to The Westin. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Everything was great, I think it is over priced for what you get. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Busness trip I would recommend this hotel to any one wanting a clean friendly and up to date hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and well kept. The Bathroom was also clean and free of any mold. Just a great place to stay. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is in great location Walking distance to great restaurants and bars. November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below the Line A few issues we encountered: 1. Asked for a room with two queen beds and was told there were none. After I had been given my keys, the party next to me was given a room with 2 queen beds. 2. Room smelled poorly. 3. I asked for a roll away bed. Was told when checking in one was on the way. An hour later I asked where the bed was, was told they are checking on it. An hour and a half later, at 10:00 pm, I called again. when I finally received the bed, the staff member apologized and said he had never been contacted until my last inquiry. 4. Never received a confirmation email. I had to call and was finally sent one. When I did receive it omitted the room rate. When I received my bill, I was charged $100.00 more than what I anticipated. My fault for not insiting on having the rate to begin with, lesson learned. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to stay when in Pittsburgh. The Westin is my home away from home when I travel to Pittsburgh. The rooms and the facilities are excellent. The staff could not be more friendly and professional. 5 Stars across the board! November 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adequate, comfortable hotel, great pizza nearby Recommend Pizza Parma for take-out (Penn Ave. at Ninth Street). Hotel Grille was not open in the evening for casual fare. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facilities and location We stayed during a convention. There was a bit of a miscommunication with our group booking, but the staff cleared it up quickly for us. They continued to be very courteous and pleasant when we checked in and throughout the stay - thank you :) Food was great, excellent breakfast buffet, Fish Market restaurant (relaxed, higher-end dining) in the hotel was excellent - food and portions were worth the prices. Very pleased that we had the use of a complimentary hotel shuttle bus when we all wanted to go for dinner outside of the hotel (goes within a mile of the hotel) - it got us all to the best spots to eat, etc, and since the hotel's location was so great, this was perfect. Theatres, shopping, parks are all close by - everything within walking distance. Convention facilities were great too. Will be happy to recommend and stay again. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Stay Renee Ross was great and no complaints just elevators but there were a lot of us. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service at the Westin Level This was my second stay at the Pittsburgh Westin and it was an absolute pleasure thanks to the manager, Dina Gaudio. We had some issues with our room reservation and type of room during our first stay that was so disappointing that I did not want to stay there again. Dina went out of her way to check on our reservation and to ensure we were very comfortable during our stay. Dina's customer orientation, attentiveness to assuring the Westin brand, professional and warmth made our stay exceptional. thank you! November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant My stay was very comfortable and convenient. The fitness center was great to have also, as that is very important to my lifestyle. Thank you, Elizabeth October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two Examples of the Gold Standard This hotel makes me feel welcome at every turn! They have exceeded my expectations and set the new standard for customer service! Example A: One day after I checked out of the hotel, I became very ill. I had to check back into the hotel because I could not make it home that evening. The front desk was excellent in accommodating me. When I called for room service the investigated to see if they had chicken noodle soup or could make some, they suggested food that would make me feel better. Then, when the room service delivery steward could not reach me when knocked on the door (I had run down for some medicine to the first floor) he was so concerned he was on his way to get security before he ran into me in the hall. Example B: When I checked out last week, I realized I forgot my toiletries bag the next morning. Not only was the customer service/sales team able to locate the items in the lost and found, they also let me know I left a sweater. When I arrived this evening, the items were already in my room. Amazing! The staff at this hotel is warm, friendly, and kind. Each person seems to have been waiting all day just to see you and they are so happy you are there. From the valets, to the courtesy shuttle drivers, to the front desk, to the bellmen, to the gift shop staff - are all here to make sure you have a great time. This tells me the hotel management is top notch and doing something right! I feel lucky to be able to stay here. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by October Stay The staff where very helpful, curtious and friendly. October 28, 2013
  • 2015-05-02T19:50:27.442-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_434, tr_434
  • loc_en_US, sid_1370, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 next>>