The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok

  • 259 Sukhumvit Road
  • Bangkok,
  • 10110
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve or check in to a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 290 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Clean SPG Rooms Based on the trip advisor reviews I read previous to my stay at the Westin Grande, I was a little skeptical about the cleanliness. However, we were luckily upgraded to an SPG floor and our room was very nice and clean, with the exception of small red ants, which were probably caused by the weather. The location of the hotel was perfect as it was right next to terminal 21 mall. The staff needs a bit more training in being more friendly and less arrogant. They did not really do justice to the 'Thai Hospitality'. Their attitude was pretty 'eh' towards us probably because we were using our spg points. They had an issue with us asking for two wifi cards in the lobby, however if two adults are staying in the room, two wifi cards should be provided to them in the lobby. Being an SPG member I did not expect to run into such a petty issue. We got married at a Sheraton in NJ 4 years ago and were expecting a special treat for our wedding anniversary but nothing special was done! A bit disappointing... November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location to Shopping and restaurants Hotel was accessible to shopping and restaurants. Need to look into only 1 elevator to go from ground floor to hotel floors. Also, need to make internet more affordable and complimentary for SPG members. A real inconvenience to have to go to lobby and always ask for password and username. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Convenient The hotel is well located for skytrain services with convenient shopping and other dining options at Terminal 21 and easy access to the main parts of Bangkok. Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, good quality catering and a good fitness room and pool. Very little to criticize at all. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It only gets better Another stay in my favourite city hotel and with transfer times to the airport as low as 40 minutes, I consider this an airport hotel as well. What I really love about this hotel is the more I stay, the better it gets. The latest benefit the hotel offers, is if you forget your running gear, don't worry, a fresh set of everything needed, including running shoes, will be provided. I took advantage if this new service, when my running shoes I keep in BKK caused me one too many blisters.. I was loaned a pair of New balance Shoes and after only a days rest, was back up and running a 30km route.... Don't be shy to ask for special food requests. I am generally in BKK for around 10 - 12 days and never get bored with the fabulous food, created by the wonderful Westin chefs. All in all a perfect and faultless stay. Oh... the lift doors from ground floor to level 7, take a little too long to close..... but hey, do I really care about that..... :) Many thanks to the GM for being at the helm and steering this hotel to such very high standards..... April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I've been returning to this hotel a few times per years for the last 5 years. Great for business travel. Staff responsive to all needs. William - New York May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bangkok Stay Second stay at this Hotel-first room allocated smelt of Cigarettes,so was moved to another room with no fuss or bother-Staff are the reason this stay was exceptional-meeting all needs with a smile. 1 small problem-the Internet speed is very very slow & did not help me with Business. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Central and close to the BTS Overall a good hotel. Typical SPG level amendities. One big pain was the Internet access had to be obtained from the desk and only lasted one hour. In the day and age of technology all Internet should be free and available throughout the hotel. Bury the extra fees in the room costs December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Class of Westin With a neat room and accessories, a perfect bed and bath accessories, Westin Grande Sukhumvit is a place to go, Ashok BTS/MRT station is just a walk away and you are in your favourite places of Bangkok just in minutes. The reception in 7th floor looks odd, but not a discomfort. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel!! Great Hotel!! Would stay there again and will recommend to others. The only issue I encountered was that the Delta Crossover program was not recognized at first, but resolved after 20 minutes. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location was the best I have ever stayed Staff was very helpful and friendly. The SkyTrain station was close by, and Terminal 21 was a great place to hang out. Tops supermarket in the basement was very convenient and Health Land was just five minutes away. The only problem was having to take 2 lifts to get to my room December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfectly great for holiday & businesses! You had a great team of polite & friendly customers service. They were very helpful and I was really impressed by your hotel after traveling to various cities for Business. I would definitely choose your hotel again when i visit Bangkok for holiday soon! Everything's great! November 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff are not nice I arrived on 23rd at 3 afternoon tired and the reception gave me nonsmoking room and my booking was very clear change the room but the shower was broken and no welcome friuts our drink so next morning the engineer have come and fix it but. No one gave any kind of apolioge October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome stay I had a wonderful stay at this Westin. Perfect location, Perfect service, Very comfortable room, Wonderful staff, Delicious food, and the fastest room service I have ever had. The pizza arrived hot to my room. Can you believe it. Believe it. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best lodging option in Bangkok Westin hotel at BKK has the highest overall standard and most convenient location to reach any point of the city, either walking, BTS or MRT. Minimalist and relaxing pool, excellent fitness center, greatest beds ever, widest and highest quality international breakfast. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bangkok surprise I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Westin Grande Sukhumvit and I was very pleased. Service was seamless and attentive, good location close to city centre and public transportation. The rooms were clean and the bed very comfortable. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Access and a Comfortable Stay Everything is within short distance. Termimal 21 is beside the hotel. Robinsons Store is below the hotel. BTS is in front of hotel. Wonderful rooms with comfortable beds. I would recommend this hotel to those who wants to go to Bangkok and be in the center of it all. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel keeps improving with time I have stayed at this hotel since 2005 and I'm pleased to see how it keeps improving with time. Although it is not as grand as the Sheraton Grande just opposite the road, I find the Westin to be of great value and I have no hesitation choosing it for business trips. June 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wifi down and yet expected to pay On 16 May night, i realised that the room internet was down and informed the operator. They promised to get back but no one called me back. I waited till 2am and finally went to bed frustrated as i have some urgent work that I need to complete I checked out in the morning and informed the receptionist to waive my internet charges because it was not working. She asked me why I did not inform the hotel and she cannot waive it now. I told her i did but she said that the hotel has no record. This is very disappointing cos i have a letter from Housekepping informing me that the internet is up only at 1:30am which i read only in the morning. I showed it to her and requested for the GM's email. She referred me to the Manager who apologized but telling me that they were not sure which room is affected. I was not given the GM's email address nor any contact email. I wrote an email to the hotel listed on the website and till today I am still waiting. Very disappointing to receive such service standard from a hotel like Westin. May 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel - Room Charges Hotel was acceptable but tried to apply additional charges to my credit card after I left the hotel. It was agreed that these charges were incorrect what was most concerning was the Hotel rule that the customer must be wrong so charge first and ask questions later. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel at Great Location Westin is in heart of bustling city, surrounded with Shopping Opportunities, Night Life, and ample Tranportation Modes. Amazing Pool at 15th Floor redefining the skylines of Bangkok and warm associates keep you feel at home. This is the address to stay at Bangkok. August 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good hotel for Business in BKK Good location in the heart of bangkok. Fair Standard benefits for SPG platinum member.Club lounge benefits and small breakfast buffet.Not easily to recevie upgrading room to standard suites : stay 4 times never had once upgraded suite. Overall of service are fair. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Breakfast Very good breakfast,I'm enjoy in the morning ,restaurant is clean,quality food.good staffs, How ever in my room , I found the dirty glass that never seen in starwood .had not welcomedink or welcome fruits .please becareful for a little to do with yours customers. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to stay in Bangkok Great hotel with perfect location in Bangkok. We were celebrating our Honeymoon in this perfect city hotel. The staff was great and had prepared for us the best Honeymoon set up I have ever seen. Restaurants, shopping mall and nightmarket is in walking distance. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience This hotel is everything you could ask for in a Westin property. The staff is attentive and pleasant, the rooms are comfortable and clean, and the location is very good. I would return to this hotel any time my travels bring me to the Bangkok area. February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saved by The Westin Having been booked into another hotel which was truly awful we hurriedly looked for an alternative. The Westin saved us with a very competitive price, easy check in and free room upgrade. Cannot speak highly enough about the hotel and would recommend to anyone. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The Grande Westin is very conveniently located in the heart of buzzing Sukhumvit. The access to the BTS train is just across the street from the hotel. There is an Argentinian steak house across the street as well with excellent steaks for the meat lovers. December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and great location I am a frequent guest at this hotel, and they continously meet my high expectations! Great service, great location, and great SPG recognition. As always, the staff go over and beyond expectations and are always providing great service with a warm smile! December 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very outdated and not very clean Other than the lobby, this hotel is very outdated and the carpet in the room, was very dirty. The bathroom wasn't cleaned very well either. Depending on which side your room is on, it is very noisy, as our room was right next to the Skytrain. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in all aspects I stayed here Sept 2012 and found the hotel to be excellent in all aspects. Very clean, excellent service, and excellent food in both the buffet and room service. I would highly recommend this to potential guests considering where to stay in Bangkok. September 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room 1. 2 common problems of Westin Skhumvit a. Shower head not working b. Basin with too little operning and water cant flow out smoothly 2. This time, water dripping from aircond channel 3. There is a communication tower right in front of my room. June 23, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>