The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok

  • 259 Sukhumvit Road
  • Bangkok,
  • 10110
  • Tailândia
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 375 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff Location is a no-brainer. Near to the BTS and MRT. Next to Terminal 21 and a few stops from Silom. September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service Level I had always had a good stay at the Westin. Unfortunately, during my last stay - Check Out - 28 Aug, the service level seems to have dropped in terms of personalization. Made a phone call from outside the hotel to try and get an extension for 1 more night but was not accorded the basic service. Was told that I had to pack up and change room if I wanted to extend. Not much else was said. Understand that upgraded room (FOC) is subjected to availability but believe at least a basic explanation and some form of apologetic tone would have help the situation. Guess that is what an almost full house bookings does to Service Levels. Decided to check out and went over to another place instead. September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room is ok The hotel is in the city close to sky train and department store. The room a bit old and bathtub is old. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs improvement I stayed there for 3 days recently and my experience was less then satisfactory. a) The shower is dirty and very 3rd world. The water pressure from the shower head is poor b) Getting a taxi OR a hotel driver to come to the front reception on time is impossible. I had pre-booked a driver on a few occassions and it takes forever for them to reach the front driveway despite pre-booking for a specific time. Other then that the hotel is ok. Staff are nice and try their best to help. Mark August 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very dissapointing stay Rooms were NOT cleaned well, dirty plates and dirty coffee cups were not cleaned nor replaced. showers are old and not clean, rooms are dark, bath tabs in both our rooms got blocked and had to call reception to send plumber. Overall; I will not recommend the Westin BKK as a five star. BTW - i contacted reception at the check out and gave them my review as well. August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Choice for Sukhumvit Cannot go wrong with The Westin when you want to stay in Sukhumvit. Nearby everything .... and you'd feel home the moment you enter this urban haven and ascend to the 7th floor reception. Can feel plain but an indeed relaxing spacious lobby there, with F&B outlets around; very good service day or night. And not short on the usual SPG elite privileges (ex. the 24th floor club access; fruit platter refreshed daily). Comfortable room with understated elegance. Ok, it can be bland and not exciting enough to some but is functional. Just pity the noisy air-condition that you cannot even turn off in the bedroom (I had a suite). August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the toilet not very clean! think the toilet is getting old that make look not very clean at all the shower doesn't clean much!! the good thing in the toilet is the shower gel only! August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service The service of lady who did check in for me was excellent . She was friendly , polite and professional , gave me a room of my desired city view . August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location The hotel is well located on Sukhumvit, opposite Asok BTS station (Sky train) - the most efficient way of travelling within Bangkok. You have Terminal 21 and Robinson - two adequate malls in the neighborhood in addition to the ubiquitous street bazaar. Hotel needs to improve on its bathroom amenities and maintenance. Wash basin water flow was slow. In summary, a good hotel with great location. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service The BEST Service I have amongst ALL Hotels in Bangkok August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent12 This is one of the best places to stay while in Bangkok. Friendly staff, food is delicious. All good August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Stay My wife and I attended a Wedding Reception at the hotel and booked a room. The Staff and facilities were wonderful. Valet parking was a welcome service after driving in the Bangkok traffic. July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feedback on late checkout charges and make-up room Upon my check-in on 24 Jul at Executive Lounge, the staff informed that my request for late-checkout on 27 Jul (4pm) can be accommodated. However she did not mention additional charges on this late-checkout. On 27 Jul, I made the check-out at 4pm at the main lobby (7th floor), but I have to make payment for the late-checkout charges of 3000+ baht. I would appreciate that the staff provides full information to me when I first checked-in in future, so that I can better make informed decision. During my stay, the make-up room service is not always fully done up. On one of the days, the night slippers are not replaced. On another day, the tea satchets are not topped up. Thank you. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Center of everything.... Once we arrived from the airport, we promptly greeted by the bellmen staff, and escorted to the 7th floor, and was check in by a native speaking japanese staff, she was attentive, polite, recognized my SPG status. The room would be consider "dated" by some, but we find everything was in working order, the view was pleasant, and was very "charming & cozy" layout design. We didn't get a chance to have a meal at the restaurant. But, did have cocktails at the lounge. Servers were attentive, and friendly. Overall, we would recommend this hotel, and would love to come back again. July 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Service but bad room facilities I had the pleasure of staying with this hotel from 15-18 July 2013. We found the service (people) was great but everything else falls short of expectations: 1) toilet tap keeps falling off and eventually broke the soap dish 2) shower drainage cover keep coming loose 3) toilet wallpaper is coming off in the toilet corner 4) mosquitoes in the room. I was bitten a couple of times 5) confusion over mini-bar during check out. I am a gold member for years and have experienced SPG service across the globe. Sadly this hotel falls short. I provided feedback via email to their customer services but couldn't get a response from them at all. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Treat This hotel is in the perfect position in Bangkok if you want a true experience of Bangkok.Close to all the shopping, markets and easy to catch a taxi or the MRT. Excellent service, good food, good gym and facilities. We loved our stay!!! SPG Guests treated to the Executive floor, Made our holiday a real treat!!! July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A place to beautifully blend leisure with business Which hotel will be so considerate to offer sports wear and sports shoes during the stay? These are the kid of thoughts that makes Westin Grande Sukhumvit different than other places. If we, for a moment consider the location it is at one of the best places to be in Bangkok - Sukhumvit and right at Asok BTS. One can come right from Airport express till this hotel with just 1 hop!... Now in the hotel one can expect the finest customer service, lovely cuisine, beautiful rooms and fantastic amenities like pool, SPA and gym..Around the hotel we find all the places to shop and alternates to wine and dine! Definitely a place to stay. ISPG members can further enjoy the benefits of their membership... July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nearly Perfect I usually have difficulty falling asleep in a hotel bed when I'm on business travel. But this time, my stay in Bangkok was a good time. The variety of the food is sufficient. The staff is very lovely and helpful. July 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I am disappointed at this time. I stayed in this hotel in Bangkok a couple of years ago. I had good experience so that I stayed here again. But, at this time I was disappointed with many things. (1) I was not regognized with my Stawood Prefrered Guest membership at all. Of course there was no benefits of being it at all. I was not even able to get the points because I booked a room not by using SPG homepage. It was terrible. (2) Many staff members were not willing to help my concern. (3) The noise coming from the air conditioning was terrible. (4) The breakfast as not that impressive like it used to be. (5) The quality of fitness center was bad. (6) The quality of pool was bad. I may not stay in this hotel again in the future. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay Nice place to stay. Great food. Comfortable beds. Great Service. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Business Hotel/Location I have become a regular in this hotel firstly due to its excellent location in Bangkok! Its connected to the BTS and MRT . This is very important as we all know about Bangkok's traffic! Secondly , the excellent service of the staff at the executive club lounge especially Ms Surang. As a platinum member, most of the time I get an upgrade to a suite if its available! If the hotel is fully booked, she will try her best to make an upgrade happen when the room becomes available! All in all a good business hotel to stay in! July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thai hispitality is the best Although hotel is old and been renovated, everything works and everyone is helpful. no one can beat thai hospitality, even if they try to the thais, there are natural June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room 1. 2 common problems of Westin Skhumvit a. Shower head not working b. Basin with too little operning and water cant flow out smoothly 2. This time, water dripping from aircond channel 3. There is a communication tower right in front of my room. June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient Location is very convenient and great staff, good service. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best I ever Had thank you for giving the best time for me June 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by At par with Four Points around the corner The shower room in the rooms had a serious problem of mildew buildup and majority of all the steel items you touch were sticky. Clearly lack of details for a so call prestigious hotel. All other areas of the room were OK and at least did not have that humid like aroma when you walk into the room. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic stay great staff, from the start to the finish, would stay here again anytime. Best Breakfast in town everything available and tasty June 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel, great location, but poor SPG recognition Although I have rated this Westin relatively high, this location lacks the SPG platinum recognition. At other SPG hotels in Bangkok, breakfast in the restaurant is standard. Upgrade to suites is basically impossible at this location. In the past, I have been given a slightly larger corner room (xx25) on high floors, but my two most recent stays, just an regular "executive" club access room on a different floor from the club lounge. Although the club lounge is decent, it is no way spectacular compared to other club lounges in Asia. Had this hotel not right on the Sukhumvit near Asoke and the other SPG across the street been a bit more affordable, I would never of stayed at this place. Just too many great hotels in Bangkok. Wifi is way too slow or not available (not able to connect). June 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by need additional training I had stayed at this facility even before a SPG member and found the location to be additional value and staff friendly. However, this time the check-in process long and staff inadequately trained regading spg crossover reward program. I found this to be a big hassle, not just at this location but at other spg properties in Thailand. And while having dicussion/confirming between staff, they spoke Thail (while this would be ok, would have appreciated if they spoke English, since I was right in front of them). June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Feels like home each time I am here. June 9, 2013
  • 2015-10-06T07:50:10.113-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_375, tr_375
  • loc_en_US, sid_1446, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>