The Westin Memphis Beale Street

  • 170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38103
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung zu tätigen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und beim Check-in einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 399 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Westin Beale. The hotel staff were extremely warm, yet professional and personable. Even though I was close to Beale St and all the great restaurants, I found myself in need of a late night snack and room service was awesome. Breakfast at Blue the next morning was phenomenal as well. The bed was heavenly and the room was welcoming. The cleanliness of the entire hotel should be applauded. I wanted to stay an extra day just to see if everything would be as pleasing. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Great location and services, the food in the restaurant was above expectation. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location & Luxury Fantastic Westin, perfect location, beautiful room with a view of Memphis, and the restaurant Bleu was wonderful. March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not good for the Marathon weekend. If you are staying for the marathon weekend, I would not recommend this place. The housekeeping was late on Saturday (my room was not done until 3:30pm), although they were early on Sunday. Breakfast option was rather limited. There is no place to keep an ice pack (the refrigerator was for "refreshment" only), and no microwave in the room. This is not a very "runner-friendly" place. It might be a good place for other purposes. But I will stay at another hotel for the next year's marathon. December 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff lie and cover for each other Worst hotel staff ever. Every time i called down for a request or service was met with a happy yes, unfortunately nothing ever happened. I was here 3 nights. Housekeeping came 1 time and the mini bar was never serviced. My room service breakfast sat in the room for 14 hours and than spent another 12 in front of the door. Called for workout gear 4 times and never received. do not believe the staff when they say yes, always double check that the job is done. Carlos as the bar is great January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stayed one night, but could stay a month We had a great time, stayed in one of the executive suites and could not have asked for anything more. Ordered 5 course meal via room service and was as good as if we ate down in restaurant. Staff answered any question we had and were pleased to do anything we needed. Getting in and out no problem and a great view of Beale St. FedEx forum and Gibson Guitar. Will defiantly stay again. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location -10; Quality - 5 Location is excellent with easy access to Beale Street and Hard Rock Cafe. The room was very comfortable, and since we were in an odd-numbered room, we were on the opposite side of the hotel from Beale Street. This made for a much quieter room and plenty of rest on the great bed. There were several places in the room that were very dusty when we checked in and did not receive any cleaning while there: the telephone and the bed side tables. We had WiFi, and it was great for one device, but we had two laptops and were unable to connect with the second one. WiFi should be free for all guests, especially at the price range of this hotel. The cost of parking is also quite high. We stayed in other properties on our trip in other cities that were nicer than the Westin, with free WiFi, and that cost 1/3 to 1/2 less. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend in Memphis Arrived late due weather delays in other airports. Memphis was in the mid-60s when much of the country was dealing with snow and ice. After an exhausting trip, I arrived at the hotel to find a beautiful warm and modern hotel. The location is perfect, just off Beale St and next to the FedEx arena. Explore the city on foot. Best to arrive by taxi, because the cost of parking is very expenpensive at the hotel. February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOt up to Westin Standards!!!! If you are looking for an average hotel, then this Westin would be about an 8. If however, you are looking for a luxury hotel, then this hotel would be about a 1 or 2. It was extremely hot and humid in the lobby and the halls. The telephone operator stumbled not only over my name but didn't give me accurate information. I was dissapointed in the fact that this was a Westin. It felt dirty. Computer service didn't stay on. The valet didn't even take the luggage out ot the car. August 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly staff, but not helpful Stayed at this hotel for a wedding and the hotel itself was very nice. The issue I had was that I requested a crib and mini fridge since I was traveling with my six month old and needed one. I had to call the hotel three times before arriving and then two more times once I arrive to have this taken care of. The cleaning service finally showed up at 4:30pm, which was to late. Staff was very nice and friendly, but not helpful. Could used some work, but the property was nice. October 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by So disappointed Unfortunately my husband and I had a terrible weekend experience at the Westin in Memphis. Our bathroom was filthy. Hairs, many hairs. Housekeeping was sent to our room to clean shortly after our arrival on Friday night, but it was still dirty. It was obvious that the floor in the bathroom hadn't been cleaned since areas were covered in dust and hairs. Our room was never touched by housekeeping again during our stay even though we requested it early in the day on Saturday. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend This hotel has a great location. Across the street is the Gibson guitar factory , Fed ex Forum and the Rock and Soul museum. Also, only one block from Beale Street. We were able to get the Sun Studio shuttle to Graceland and Sun Studio on the corner. The room was nice and the heavenly bed was very comfortable. The big surprise was being able to gheck out a Gibson guitar from the showcase and taking it up to the room. We were very pleased with the hotel. Thank you. November 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL CAN'T GET THE LITTLE THINGS RIGHT Overall a very nice hotel with comfy beds & pillows and a very welcoming staff. Great location accross from the Forum and one block from Beal Street. This is THE hotel at which to stay in Memphis, but management needs to get much better control on the quality of bell service (not enough bellmen and not enough carts). I gave up waiting after 35 minutes and took the bags downstairs myself. The bathrooms were very clean except for one disgusting thing - mold in the shower. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff let this hotel down This hotel has potential to be great. Awesome location across street from FedEx Forum and one block from Beale. But, like most things in downtown Memphis they are handicapped by poor staff. Our room as barely cleaned by 3pm and only at our request upon returning to the hotel after lunch and shopping. Then we returned only to find the room out of sorts, a trash can from the bathroom on the other side of our bed and the housekeepers glasses inside my bathroom kit!! WTH... We also found some clothes from the previous occupants behind a chair in our room which tells us the room wasn't thoroughly cleaned before we arrived either. Front desk was decent, not so much for the valet. Waitstaff in the Bleu bar couldn't understand what type of wine we wanted even though it was listed on the menu. Sigh.... it was okay, but Memphis staff really limits the upside. January 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Westin I've Ever Stayed In Overall, this place only benefits from being across the street from the Fedex Forum and Beale Street. Good location, but bums will wander into the lobby, they do not honor SPG status, the service is slow, there are only 2 notoriously slow elevators, and the front desk is always understaffed. They also never remember to add bonus points for Green Choice, and they will tell you outright lies as to why you cannot have late check out. January 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Somebody needs to talk to these people I had been looking forward to trying the Westin Memphis but was majorily disappointed. Problem was with people. Told I had an upgrade. Not honored when I got there. Front desk did not acknowledge importance. Listen people: It is important when you travel frequently. Asked to be called by manager who never did. No concierge. Long wait for taxi-no bellman. Food was good but service was poor. If this had been my only exposure tothe Westin brand, I might never go back. August 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hair everywhere I kept finding hair everywhere in my room. It even came wrapped up with my silverware when my breakfast room service came. The staff was very nice, when items regarding our room service needed correction. We were overcharged for the room service. I'm sure we will get it corrected once we bring it up at check out, but I don't like feeling that I need to watch my bill carefully. Also, I was not offered my choice of extra star points or free wifi when I checked in. May 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Memphis Westin Beale Street, January 2013 Short and sweet. Excellent hotel. Great staff, good food, awesome location. I have not spent very many nights in Memphis, but I will be returning to this hotel whenever possible. I highly recommend for business, travel, and those highly infrequent romantic getaways. I will be back! March 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was not a good value All of the staff were courteous and accomodating. The hotel was lacking on amenities; i.e., charges for wi-fi and interconnect service, no pool, restaurant and hotel lobby lounge hours limited. We felt that everything carried a charge. An example would be buying a soda; no machines, but rather had to purchase from lobby shop for $2.40 each. Also, high charge for valet parking per day. Not only would I not recommend to anyone else, but we won't stay there again. August 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by everything went wrong Where to begin. First of all, the internet connection in my room was dial up speed. They outsource their service so I spent at least 90 minutes with tech support and it never worked well enough to even work on the internet. To miss two days of e-mails is a disaster for me, Secondly the service in the restaurant is poor. The place is understaffed and slow to to a level where when I ordered oatmeal and berries it took 20 min to get the oatmeal and I never got the berries, although I did get charged for them. Also, only one table in the AM for breakfast had sugar/sweetner on it. This to me is just plain poor management. Next I had two rooms with a colleague in the other room. I booked and paid for both rooms. They could not locate my colleague and claimed that he was also staying in my room. The entire experience was frustrating. August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by WE ENJOYED OUT STAY We enjoyed our stay at the Westin. The bathroom was large and so comfortable. I think this was the nicest bathroom I have ever had at any hotel. The beds were comfortable but the pillows needed to be replaced. The only thing that disappointed me about the Westin was the $24.00 per night for valet parking. I thought that was a little excessive. I left my room at 9 on Saturday and returned at 2 and it had not been cleaned. That was a little disappointing. March 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience this year. After more than 50 nights at Starwood properties this year, the service here was the worst, by far. Argumentative, rude front desk personnel. Poor platinum recognition. Funky suite (you call this a suite?). Room service was not delivered in 30 minutes as promised, so missed breakfast the day of my departure. No apologies. My bag clumsily loaded upside down in the car (who does that?), and contents spilled on the driveway. Rethinking my loyalty program. October 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsanitary and not maintained Platinum member. 3rd stay for business. Booked a Pilates room but was "upgraded" to suite but not SPG floor. Had same rm before--it had hair in it last time. Carpet & chair had stains. The bedsheets not made up correctly & pillows were lumpy polyester. Tub water was brown which we left in tub & reported. Mgmt said brown due to repairs & would fix, but next night--brown water. The worst--water glass had lipstick swiped so dirty glass and not cleaned. December 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay My visit could not have been better. The room and bed were fabulous. Beautiful and comfortable. Room very quiet. I asked for a view and was advised that the Beale side could be noisey. I had a view of the town which was very nice at night. We went to a concert at the Fed Ex Forum and it was directly across the street. We ate on Beale St and it was a short walk. Blues City was the best place to eat. Fabulous!!! Had a great time and will return. October 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by less than expected I was disappointed in our stay at the Westin in Memphis. I thought that it was very overrated for luxury hotel. I have sayed in mid grade hotels that offered more than this one. No pool , indoor or outdoor. No spa.The restaurant that was in the hotel was overpriced and overrated for the area. I wanted to surprise my wife for our 16th wedding anniversary and I did just that ....with the price only! It cost about $600 for 2 nights. November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff, managers don't return phone calls This hotel has a great location and a very friendly staff but I had issues with booking and left phone messages for both the front desk manager and the general manager (on their direct voicemails) and never received a phone call back from either on of them. That was almost 2 months ago! It took numerous phone calls before I got the situation resolved. The shower grout could use a good cleaning but other than that our stay was very good. March 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Housekeeping Stayed at Westin for three weeks on a business trip. Terrible housekeeping (do not vaccum the room, do not change the sheets, forgot to leave behind a trash can in my room even after I requested? for a trash can twice), slow responses to request (they missed my room for housekeeping service and I had to request towels which came in after the evening was over), tardy behaviour all in all. Parking lot is hardly clean. Lobby looks good. August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by GREAT Location!! We stayed here for 2 nights and you could not ask for a better location to Beale St. and the Fed Ex Forum. Our room was very nice however the bedding (duvet) seemed dingy. After our first night we left the room at 8:00 am and returned at aprroximately 4:00pm to find that our room had not been cleaned. Housekeeping never cleaned or brought any clean towels. Both mornings we were awakened by cleaning staff on our floor who were carrying on conversations from one end of the hall to the other. They were discussing realtionship issues and were EXTREMELY loud at around 7:45am. The Housekeeping or lack thereof seems to be a recurrent issue at this hotel. I would hope that the Westin would be able to correct this problem with their employees. I must say this is the first time I have ever stayed at a hotel and not had housekeeping even attempt to clean the room. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Management and Valet Service I was very disappointed with the valet service. I think it was very unorganized and the staff was not so friendly. I had a major issue on Sat afternoon 3/9/2013 so I tried calling the manager who was busy at the time so a I left a message for a return call and have not received one. One of the reasons I chose to stay in the Westin is for the convienence of quality service and I just didn't get that this weekend. Very disappointed! March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Memphis stay Our room was very clean upon arrival, but we did have a few issues. First of all they wouldn't accept my AAA for my rate stating that the rate couldn't be changed because the hotel was sold out. After our first shower we noticed that the shower leaked and upon further inspection saw that someone prior to us had shoved nasty gauze in the area where it was leaking and also the carpet outside of the bathroom in the hallway was water stained. We then encountered toilet issues, it was not flushing, so we called down for a plunger hoping maintenance would fix it but they just gave us a bucket and a plunger. I informed him of our shower leaking then, but it didn't get fixed. It happened again and they handed us a plunger this time, no bucket, for us to plunge, then it sat out in the hallway for two days. This hotel was Extremely pricey, more than I should have payed, and probably won't pay again, I did love how close it was to Beale Street. January 27, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>