The Westin Memphis Beale Street

  • 170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 469 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect downtown location 1st time visiting Memphis, wanted a convenient location. Staff was very friendly and extremely helpful with my requests. The room was spacious and quiet. Bathroom was quite large as compared to other places I have stayed. Overall a good experience! December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Nice hotel,in the best location. the staff were great and very friendly. Would definitely stay here again,and recommend the Westin! December 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Clean I am a frequent traveler and often stay at Starwood properties throughout the U.S. Like most of their Westin properties, this hotel is relatively new, well maintained and in a good location. However, my experience at this hotel was one of the worst that I have ever had. The rooms were not clean and the staff was often unhelpful. When I checked into the first room, there was a towel hanging on the rack with makeup stains on it. Clearly, it had not been changed. I asked for anther room and was given a comparable room on another floor. I didn't inspect the bed before going to sleep. When I woke up the following morning I found a strange sock in the bed which leaves me to believe that the sheets were never changed. I mentioned this to the staff the following morning and they acted as if they could care less. In addition to the unclean rooms and the unhelpful front desk staff, I had breakfast at the onsite restaurant the following morning. The service was slow and the food was mediocre. There were no other customers in the restaurant and it still took nearly 30 minutes to get my food. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by EXPENSIVE I WAS DISAPPOINTED. I DID NOT GET WHAT I WAS EXPECTING COMPARED TO THE PRICE I PAID. ALSO, PAYING TO "SELF" PARK $18.00?? FOR THE PRICE I PAID PARKING SHOULD HAVE BEEN INCLUDED. I WAS ALSO DISAPPOINTED THERE WAS NOT AT LEAST A CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST INCLUDED IN THE PRICE. I CALLED THE FRONT DESK TO COMPLAIN ABOUT THE ROOM AND DID NOT GET FRIENDLY SERVICE December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, awful restaurant Upon arrival to hotel the Valet was slow and nearly 30 dollars after tax! Check in was easy and moderately quick. Room was great and very comfortable. On the morning of check out my wife and I attempted to eat on the onsite resturant "Bleu" for lunch, with only 3 other tables being occupied when we arrived. An appetizer of Mac and cheese was ordered to which we reaffired we want BEFORE our food. I ordered a turkey melt and my wife ordered one of their specialty salads. After 30 minutes the mac and cheese was brought with my wife's salad, with no site or mention of my turkey melt. My wife's salad was something you would expect from a fast food resturant, with only lettice, a few tomatto's and a couple of croutons, but missing everything that was supposed to make it a "specialty". We voiced our dis-pleasure with the salad after our waitress made it back around after 5 minutes (again with no mention or site of the turkey melt). We asked to pay our bar bill and leave. Valet took over 15 minutes to retrieve our car on check out, again this area wasn't busy. Poor service, long wait times and no effort to help the situation will leave us not only avoiding this restaurant in the future, but with it being the only place to eat at the hotel while trying to make a quick exit likley means will be staying elseware in the future. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid Stay Great hotel with good proximity to great attractions. Wouldn't provide late checkout, although it is guaranteed in to Crossover Rewards members with status and was listed in confirmation email. November 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay Westin The room was large, nice and clean. what I would expect for the rate being charged. The gift shop was practically non-existent. I needed shaving cream and the gift center lacked nearly everything. Needs improvement. Several people were stuck on the elevator because the front desk didn't indicate your key was required to operate it. I gave my wife both keys to proceed me to the room while I had to leave the hotel to go look for shaving cream. Information should provided as a courtesy. Also, I couldn't get an early check in. That would have been very helpful. November 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by less than expected I was disappointed in our stay at the Westin in Memphis. I thought that it was very overrated for luxury hotel. I have sayed in mid grade hotels that offered more than this one. No pool , indoor or outdoor. No spa.The restaurant that was in the hotel was overpriced and overrated for the area. I wanted to surprise my wife for our 16th wedding anniversary and I did just that ....with the price only! It cost about $600 for 2 nights. November 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some work I stay at Westins a lot and this one needs some work. In my roon the carpet was stained and bubbling. In my co workers room one outlet didn't work and there were hairs in the sink. In the restaurant we could barely get a waitress to serve us. I think this hotel is slipping from previous stays and needs to tighten up. November 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A great hotel, but a few disappointments My husband and I stayed at this hotel during our visit to Beale Street. The appearance of the hotel was amazing it had a spa like atmosphere. The price was very reasonable, but the things that I was surprised about was when you enter the room it's signs everywhere letting you know they charge for everything you touch in the room. Even the internet cost, and that was surprising to me considering other hotels offer free internet. I was told by an employee there, that if I needed internet I should visit the Starbucks next door. Also while visiting Beale street I learn that the hotels surrounding hotels in the area offered some kind of free breakfast, whereas the Westin doesn’t offer nothing but a room service menu. Other than that I enjoyed my trip, and I will consider staying with them again. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend This hotel has a great location. Across the street is the Gibson guitar factory , Fed ex Forum and the Rock and Soul museum. Also, only one block from Beale Street. We were able to get the Sun Studio shuttle to Graceland and Sun Studio on the corner. The room was nice and the heavenly bed was very comfortable. The big surprise was being able to gheck out a Gibson guitar from the showcase and taking it up to the room. We were very pleased with the hotel. Thank you. November 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a suite. That thrilled us, but we soon found out that being located on that particular side of the building placed us just above the outdoor courtyard for Silky O' Sullivans and we weren't able to get to sleep until 2:00 am because of all the noise. We noticed this about our location that afternoon, but I assumed the building would have enough soundproofing to compensate. I'll request a room on the other side next time. Also, the grout in the bathroom was disgusting. November 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Yuk Front desk is always understaffed, less than helpful. Toilet did not flush. Toiletries were not fresh -- both called in to question if housekeeping had done their job. Mouth wash was open, half empty -- yuk! Complementary coffee was decaf only, no cream. Staff and mngmnt just don't care. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! The hotel was above and beyond our expectations! Right across from Fed Ex forum and just a block to Bealle St makes it so conveneint. The bed was "Heavenly"... October 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs service training The Hotel is comfortable, semi clean, but needs a little TLC in the rooms. The staff however needs some real customer service training. They should all lean the basics of dealing with customers. For example, they should say, "how may I help you", instead of starting off a sentence with "Yes". Also, someone needs to explain to me why it cost $40.00 to go to the Airport 12 miles away. At that price I felt like I was in New York. Oh and by the way the hotel arranged this service for me instead of calling a Taxi. October 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but missing some things The beds are wonderful but after watching hotel impossible I was more aware of some flaws to this hotel. First as I walked in the room the ottoman was an old mismatched piece that was worn pretty bad. The floor had the little plastic things from the price tag on new clothing along with a left over piece of someone's meal. There were places with quite a bit of dust and the bed sheets and comforter were worn and had hair and other stains. The shelf in the corner of the shower was broken. The staff was pleasant and helpful but my bill came with a 7.00 charge for M&Ms that I didn't eat. The staff was good to take that off my bill. The location and the bed were the positives for this hotel. October 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Misleading Staff Upon check-in I was asked to provide a credit card number for any incidentals. I was never informed of any dollar amount that would be authorized on my account. Much to my surprise the Westin authorized and are holding a $100.00 for five to seven days for the "incidentals". If a hotel is planning on holding a sum of money of this size at the very least they should be required to inform the guest when they request their credit card. In my situation I was not informed and in my opinion lead to believe there would be no authorization of any amount per the clerks wording the best I remember it " Sir, I just need to get a credit card number to put ON FILE for any possible incidentals. At this point if the clerk would have kindly informed me of this authorization of $100 I could have picked a credit card vs. my debit card. I called the hotel following my check-out and left the manager a message but unfortunately 24 hours later I have not received a follow-up. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is very loud! I wish the staff would have recognized that we were traveling with children. The room was great! but the music on Beale St., was too loud! It stopped around 2 am. I found out the next morning that the rooms on the other side of the hotel are quieter. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY STAY THE ROOMS WERE GREAT AND REASONABLY PRICED ,THE VALET PARKING MADE IT SO EASY IN A BUSY TIME. THE FOOD AT BLEU WAS GREAT AND PRICED RIGHT , AND YOU ARE RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF ALL BEAL STREET HAS TO OFFER. October 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Not happy w recent stay. This is an aging property that has not been kept up. Linens on my sheets did not fit, mattress exposed. Peeling paint in the bathroom. And the cost was obscene for what I received. The location is great for Beale St, but that is the only positive thing I can say. Bummed. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except for My stay was really good except for one thing, when I stayed there you gave me an option for either extra points or 2 free drink coupons because of my status with starwood. I chose the 2 free drink coupons. My associate ordered me a cab and he got a mixed drink. I was on the phone at the time and looked up and he had a credit card out and I said what you are you doing, he said paying for the portion that the coupon doesn't cover. He said the cab was 18.00 and his mixed drink was 20.00. I have stayed at some very upscale places in my life. I have never paid over 12.00 for a drink anywhere. I will remember never to order anything to drink at your hotel again. October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Memphis This hotel was the place to be. It was centrally located to all the major downtown attractions, music, and nightlife. October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Beale free Wifi in room would be much nicer than a USA Today paper at my door....especially since this is not a budget hotel; it's bad enough there are separate parking charges, but not having free internet seems petty in this day & age ...but overall nice room & great location...so would stay here again! October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay My visit could not have been better. The room and bed were fabulous. Beautiful and comfortable. Room very quiet. I asked for a view and was advised that the Beale side could be noisey. I had a view of the town which was very nice at night. We went to a concert at the Fed Ex Forum and it was directly across the street. We ate on Beale St and it was a short walk. Blues City was the best place to eat. Fabulous!!! Had a great time and will return. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great downtown location When you stay at this hotel, you are right across the street from the FedEx Forum. You are only 1 block from historic Beale St. There is plenty to see in walking distance. Several Gibson electric guitars with mini amp and headphones were available for hotel guests to enjoy in their room during their stay. The Gibson factory located across the street from the hotel offers tours. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hetel is perfectly located for Beale Street and/or the Fed Ex Forum. I wouldn't stay anywhere else downtown Memphis. It is so perfectly located for where you want to be and so reasonably priced. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Excellent Upon arrival there was some difficulty in finding the type of room we had requested. The delay was fairly minimal, but the manager on duty upgraded our stay to a Junior Suite for delay. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Location This hotel is only steps away from the FedEx Forum, the Rock and Soul Museum and Beale Street. The rooms are large and very clean. The staff is very attentive. One word of caution, the drinks at the lobby bar are very pricey. October 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed Booked two king rooms. Got to hotel, had to get luggage cart ourselves, given two queen bed rooms, desk said to check tomorrow since the kings were sold out. Checked the next day and the desk could care less and said they were overbooked so we could not get rooms with a king bed. Offered to get manager but told us it would do no good. Room service slow X2 days because the kitchen was backed up. One morning took 45 minutes. We were not impressed with the limited room service menu. Ordered a parfait from the afternoon menu. Kitchen staff didn't call back to tell us they were out just sent the rest of our order and mentioned it then. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location - Good quality Just a block from all the action on Beale St. and right across from the FedEx Arena. Great location to see all the sites from. Little overpriced bar inside hotel. Room was very nice but cleaning staff did not leave coffee 2 of 4 mornings and daily cleaning was very average - below average. October 14, 2013
  • 2016-02-08 T05:52:10.909-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_469, tr_469
  • loc_en_US, sid_1563, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>