The Westin Memphis Beale Street

  • 170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age and show valid identification in order to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 456 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! The hotel was above and beyond our expectations! Right across from Fed Ex forum and just a block to Bealle St makes it so conveneint. The bed was "Heavenly"... October 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs service training The Hotel is comfortable, semi clean, but needs a little TLC in the rooms. The staff however needs some real customer service training. They should all lean the basics of dealing with customers. For example, they should say, "how may I help you", instead of starting off a sentence with "Yes". Also, someone needs to explain to me why it cost $40.00 to go to the Airport 12 miles away. At that price I felt like I was in New York. Oh and by the way the hotel arranged this service for me instead of calling a Taxi. October 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but missing some things The beds are wonderful but after watching hotel impossible I was more aware of some flaws to this hotel. First as I walked in the room the ottoman was an old mismatched piece that was worn pretty bad. The floor had the little plastic things from the price tag on new clothing along with a left over piece of someone's meal. There were places with quite a bit of dust and the bed sheets and comforter were worn and had hair and other stains. The shelf in the corner of the shower was broken. The staff was pleasant and helpful but my bill came with a 7.00 charge for M&Ms that I didn't eat. The staff was good to take that off my bill. The location and the bed were the positives for this hotel. October 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Misleading Staff Upon check-in I was asked to provide a credit card number for any incidentals. I was never informed of any dollar amount that would be authorized on my account. Much to my surprise the Westin authorized and are holding a $100.00 for five to seven days for the "incidentals". If a hotel is planning on holding a sum of money of this size at the very least they should be required to inform the guest when they request their credit card. In my situation I was not informed and in my opinion lead to believe there would be no authorization of any amount per the clerks wording the best I remember it " Sir, I just need to get a credit card number to put ON FILE for any possible incidentals. At this point if the clerk would have kindly informed me of this authorization of $100 I could have picked a credit card vs. my debit card. I called the hotel following my check-out and left the manager a message but unfortunately 24 hours later I have not received a follow-up. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is very loud! I wish the staff would have recognized that we were traveling with children. The room was great! but the music on Beale St., was too loud! It stopped around 2 am. I found out the next morning that the rooms on the other side of the hotel are quieter. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY STAY THE ROOMS WERE GREAT AND REASONABLY PRICED ,THE VALET PARKING MADE IT SO EASY IN A BUSY TIME. THE FOOD AT BLEU WAS GREAT AND PRICED RIGHT , AND YOU ARE RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF ALL BEAL STREET HAS TO OFFER. October 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Not happy w recent stay. This is an aging property that has not been kept up. Linens on my sheets did not fit, mattress exposed. Peeling paint in the bathroom. And the cost was obscene for what I received. The location is great for Beale St, but that is the only positive thing I can say. Bummed. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except for My stay was really good except for one thing, when I stayed there you gave me an option for either extra points or 2 free drink coupons because of my status with starwood. I chose the 2 free drink coupons. My associate ordered me a cab and he got a mixed drink. I was on the phone at the time and looked up and he had a credit card out and I said what you are you doing, he said paying for the portion that the coupon doesn't cover. He said the cab was 18.00 and his mixed drink was 20.00. I have stayed at some very upscale places in my life. I have never paid over 12.00 for a drink anywhere. I will remember never to order anything to drink at your hotel again. October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Memphis This hotel was the place to be. It was centrally located to all the major downtown attractions, music, and nightlife. October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Beale free Wifi in room would be much nicer than a USA Today paper at my door....especially since this is not a budget hotel; it's bad enough there are separate parking charges, but not having free internet seems petty in this day & age ...but overall nice room & great location...so would stay here again! October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay My visit could not have been better. The room and bed were fabulous. Beautiful and comfortable. Room very quiet. I asked for a view and was advised that the Beale side could be noisey. I had a view of the town which was very nice at night. We went to a concert at the Fed Ex Forum and it was directly across the street. We ate on Beale St and it was a short walk. Blues City was the best place to eat. Fabulous!!! Had a great time and will return. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great downtown location When you stay at this hotel, you are right across the street from the FedEx Forum. You are only 1 block from historic Beale St. There is plenty to see in walking distance. Several Gibson electric guitars with mini amp and headphones were available for hotel guests to enjoy in their room during their stay. The Gibson factory located across the street from the hotel offers tours. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hetel is perfectly located for Beale Street and/or the Fed Ex Forum. I wouldn't stay anywhere else downtown Memphis. It is so perfectly located for where you want to be and so reasonably priced. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Excellent Upon arrival there was some difficulty in finding the type of room we had requested. The delay was fairly minimal, but the manager on duty upgraded our stay to a Junior Suite for delay. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Location This hotel is only steps away from the FedEx Forum, the Rock and Soul Museum and Beale Street. The rooms are large and very clean. The staff is very attentive. One word of caution, the drinks at the lobby bar are very pricey. October 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed Booked two king rooms. Got to hotel, had to get luggage cart ourselves, given two queen bed rooms, desk said to check tomorrow since the kings were sold out. Checked the next day and the desk could care less and said they were overbooked so we could not get rooms with a king bed. Offered to get manager but told us it would do no good. Room service slow X2 days because the kitchen was backed up. One morning took 45 minutes. We were not impressed with the limited room service menu. Ordered a parfait from the afternoon menu. Kitchen staff didn't call back to tell us they were out just sent the rest of our order and mentioned it then. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location - Good quality Just a block from all the action on Beale St. and right across from the FedEx Arena. Great location to see all the sites from. Little overpriced bar inside hotel. Room was very nice but cleaning staff did not leave coffee 2 of 4 mornings and daily cleaning was very average - below average. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was in the lap of luxury I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at your hotel. It was walking distance to many attractions and restaurants, and my bathroom was the best I've ever been in. I'd love to have it at my own house! Your staff is AMAZING! They hooked us up with restaurant recommendations and car service that couldn't be beat! October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best in Memphis I travel to Memphis often and have found no better accommodation. Comfortable classy environment with a great staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay! So I must say this was my first time staying in Memphis and I was unsure where I should stay, not knowing the area well at all. I ended up choosing the Westin which was in the heart of downtown right by Beale Street and the FedEx forum. I was very surprised on how convenient the location was to all the great areas! The staff was very friendly and answered all my questions without hesitation! From the front desk to their own restaurant Bleu, everyone I came in contact with was just genuinely pleasant to be around which is a breathe of fresh air from some of the places I have stayed in the past. This will definitely be my destination the next time I am in the area. Keep up the great work Westin! September 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not too clean! Room 701 had a very large, ugly, black spot on the carpet in front of the bed. You couldn't miss it and my wife didn't. This spot ruined the overall ambiance and made us question how clean the linens and the rest of the room was. In addition, we noticed a lot of dirty spots on the hall way carpet leading to the elevator. This is simply not what we expect for the cost of the room. Sincerely, Joyso September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has the best Staff. Being close to Beale St. is a plus, but what keeps me coming back is the Staff. They are helpful from the time you check in until the time you leave, and all this with a SMILE on their faces. :-) September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is in a great downtown location and great features With the comfort, cleaniness, friendliness and the atmosphere, you cannot ask for more. Had an enjoyable stay. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This is a great hotel with a wonderful location right off Beale Street. The restaurant is wonderful and willing to change the menu to meet your needs. The one thing they do not have is an Executive Lounge for their Platinum members, but other than that is is A+++ September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Very accomadators, beautiful and clean. The beds were amazing, Bleu restaurant has the best lobster Mac and cheese. The only drawback was you have to pay for Internet, in this day and age, that should be included. Beale street was littered when I was walking in the morning, September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by has friendly staff and rooms are large and bed was comfortable I was happy with everything but the room service example clean towels daily and clean glasses and empty garbage on a daily basis, it was done one time and even after a request , it did not happen September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so great I upgraded to Beale street view! End of road view not worth the it!! Toilet seat broke. Carpet dirty,shower leaked into toilet room. Their lack of hand towels and wash cloths. I don't go to a hotel to have to sit and wait on housekeeping or janitorial services to fix the problem it should always be fixed before the customer arrives housekeeping knew this was bad!! September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great relaxation hotel! This hotel is excellent for a relaxing get away. The staff are courteous, accommodating and will go out of the way to make you comfortable. I loved walking through the front door and immediately fall into the relaxing aroma of white tea! Great location, I throughly enjoyed my stay! August 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This was very DISAPPOINTING!! This hotel and it's amenities are very misleading. Please be prepared to pay for parking,liquor tax,state tax,city tax,occupancy tax,and refreshment center tax. Also the refrigerator is a stocked alcohol&beverage refrigerator, snacks(chips etc.) are also available, be mindful on your selections because its all on a 30 sec sensor. The carpet was very stained, iron leaked water, hotel has NO pool and staff was not very friendly. I informed staff that I needed a refrigerator for my husband meds(insulins) they promised to bring a extra one but I never received it, so I requested they remove some items from the stocked refrigerator & staff informed me that couldn't be done, so we iced his insulin to keep it cool... I was very disappointed with my stay, & ill never return!! August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Wonderful Weekend Away! When we first pulled up to the hotel, the architecture of the building alone just exudes style and class. The person at the front desk was professional and pleasant. The candles were a very relaxing touch! Our room was immaculate. The bed was very comfortable. Our view of the city and Beale Street was beautiful. The house keeping staff was extremely accommodating, friendly and helpful. The restaurant offered tasty, healthy treats. It was a romantic wonderful weekend away! Thank you, will come again! August 27, 2013
  • 2015-05-04T19:50:01.098-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_456, tr_456
  • loc_en_US, sid_1563, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 next>>