The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

  • 4545 W. John Carpenter Freeway
  • Irving,
  • Texas
  • 75063
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 350 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check-in service was terrible The Hotel had 2 conventions going on and I could not check in until 4:30 p.m., when check in is at 3:00 p.m. They were not prepared for the large crowd which they knew well in advance and did not have enough staff for check in and to clean rooms. This was totally unacceptable. All they could say was I'm sorry. July 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Watkins The Westin came highly recommended from the organization we were there participating with. We had several issues starting with the amenities advised the room would have, the amount originally charged, and several problems with room itself that had to be fixed at checked in. I was disappointed to say the least. July 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed with the DFW Westin I have stayed at the DFW location two times in the past year, both for business trips. On both occasions my room has been extremely below the exceptional quality I have come to enjoy of the Westin brand. The service, hospital, quality and cleanliness of this hotel are severely lacking. July 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by does not meet its own defined expectations The hotel website states clearly the amenities and concessions it offers but when we paid through a reservation service we were told after we paid that we would be unable to enjoy the complimentary buffet breakfast that is clearly advertised on the website. Additionally, the pool was not in service one day and the hot tub was out of service our entire stay we booked with the hotel hoping to relax in the hot tub. We came to this hotel specifically to enjoy the amenities it offered on its website. We anticipated a 4 star hotel would make it a priority to keep their services up and running and additionally keep their word as to what their guests would be provided. Otherwise friendly staff. My son got stuck in one of their non working elevators also which was a scary experience for him. I was traveling with a blind guest who had difficulty using the amenities because the elevator to go to the pool and activity room kept having problems. Poor maintenance. Not a blind friendly hotel July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs. Great Hotel and service. The beds were very comfortable. And the view of the airport was very nice and the fact that you couldn't hear them coming in but could watch them was so fun. July 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by While beautiful accommodations... Upon checkout I was informed that I had charges for telephone calls. Guess what, I wasn't even near the hotel when the first of two calls were made. While they adjusted the charges, I am not sure what else went on in my room when I was out. Therefore, I am going away very DISAPPOINTED!! July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Maid Service We had no maid service. We called and reported it mid afternoon. No result. We called again early evening. No result. We asked for towels at least and did receive them. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful overall It was a pleasure to have been greeted by two sincere personnel; Ms. Elly and Ms. Keylie. They both made us feel very welcomed from the start which made our stay at the Westin excellent. Never the less the breakfast staff at the breakfast room were just as pleasant. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had the most amazing bed It was so comfortable. I loved the fact that I had a choice of pillows. That is a great feature. July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT A COMFORTABLE STAY Firstly, the rooms were so close to each other that we could not sleep all night. There were children/ babies shouting in the room next to ours and we could hear it even with our doors closed. The a/c was very noisy. We did not even sleep well. Like it says on the website "Sleep Well Eat Well" Nothing like that at all. Talking about breakfast. We did not enjoy the breakfast at all. The eggs were very crunchy ( not soft) and if that was not enough, there was a fly in the room, which was even worst. The hallway was very stinky. I was told that only the whirlpool was out of order and the pool was open. But to our surprise, when we went upstairs all ready to jump in the pool, we saw a sign saying the pool was closed. Very disappointed during the stay :( We were hoping to relax, but really felt bad during the stay. When we reached home, my son said, “Finally we are home! Our home is better than Westin!” We did not expect this from Westin. Very disappointed! July 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not What I Expected An African conference was going on during my stay and because of this, the service was not what I expected. Kids were in and out of the gym. They constantly played on the equipment and the elevators. Someone was smoking marijuana and it filled the hallways and elevator. My room was not refreshed when I went out to enjoy Dallas. I came back to my room and there were still dirty towels on the bathroom floor. I had to request that a housekeeper was sent to my room I was very disappointed with this hotel and will not stay here again. The hotel staff was great but was not happy with my stay. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel close to airport Great location. Excellent breakfast. A+++ staff. Minor airplane disturbance. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Waiting to review The staff took this average hotel to the stars! They were attentive, professional and conveyed the spirit of Weston Hotel to the nth degree. The lead man in charge of our meals and conference accommodations was a pleasure to watch as he calmly dealt with a large group, full of active children and tardy adults. I could not tell if it was his cultural experience or his professionalism but he led his staff skillfully. The express service was phenomenal. I love the greeting - how may I help you in room 238? Awesome- really embodies the intent of "Express" . Several hotels fail at living up to the name identified as express. I was disappointed that the stairs were not accessible to the hotel guests and we had to wait for elevators when I only stayed on the 2nd floor. Missed opportunity for exercise. Minor annoyance because the conference staff and housekeeping staff were exceptional! July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really enjoyed my stay I absolutely loved everything about this hotel! They welcomed me with pleasure and everyone was extremely nice! The onsite lounge had great food and drinks. The breakfast was fantastic-huge variety! This is definitely my first choice hotel when I'm in Dallas/FT Worth area! I can't wait till next time! July 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. A guy named Oscar was great!! I was a little disappointed with the decor of the hotel and hotel room. It was an excellent place for conferences. The meeting rooms were spacious and comfortable. The layout was great as well as the parking. I loved that there was an entrance close to the meeting rooms where we could park close by. I also loved that we could access the WiFi for free and stay connected to work and home. The only complaint that I have is that the rooms did not have a refrigerator. When you have a conference over several days and children are involved, you diffidently need a refrigerator. A small one would be great. I would recommend the hotel if you added a refrigerator. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT STAFF! The staff did an excellent job on making my stay comfortable. June 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is over-priced! I was very disappointed in my stay. I was in Irving for the entire week and rented a suite room. The room was furnished with a fridge and coffee pot, but there was no microwave. The evening meal in the restaurant was good but the drinks were overpriced. The breakfast buffet was overpriced and not appealing. There appeared to be items that were day(s) old (bacon, rolls). The price of the breakfast buffet was outrageous! The swimming pool was not clean and looked unsanitary. The hot tub was out of service. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service Your late night front desk staff is EXCELLENT!!!!!!!. I woke up in the middle of the night with cramps in both my legs and feet. The only thing that helps to relieve the pain is tonic water (it's a muscle relaxer). I went down stairs but the bar had already closed. Your front desk manager and shuttle bus driver were able to get me a bottle. Which did the job. They could have said sorry but bar's closed, they didn't. GREAT JOB June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice We really enjoyed this hotel. It was an overnight "date night" and we really enjoyed the room. The bed was super comfy. Shower nice and big, and clean. Staff was very nice. Would not hesitate to stay again. Noise was not a problem despite close proximity to DFW airport and really enjoyed watching the airport activity from the 12th floor. Enjoyed the rooftop pool area as well. Breakfast buffet was excellent. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What A Year Our company opened a new office in Dallas over the last year. This brought me to the Weston a few weeks per month, over this period. My stay was alway comfortable and the facilities met my needs. But, the big thing for me has been the friendliness of the staff. Everybody is open and direct and genuinely seems to having a good time, even though they working very hard. From the front door guys and check-in to the breakfast service team, everyone is will to smile and get to know you a little bit. I feel like I would recognized as a friend if I came back to stay in the future. Being alone most dinners, my usual routine was to sit at the bar for my meal. The bar staff, Fiona,Liam, Christine, and many others do a great job keeping us feeling attended to, even during a tough rush of guests. Thank you Weston DFW for a great year. My visits will be less frequent now, but I hope visit again soon. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient Service The service was excellent; met at the desk quickly and efficiently placed into my room. June 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay was mediocre For a Westin hotel, I have to say I was disappointed. The halls had a funny smell, they were hot and humid, the carpets, wall & furniture are beat up. No refrigerator in the room. Cheap toliet paper that fell apart in your hands. One morning I called to order breakfast (3 times) and no one ever answered so we went to Denny's across the street. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Everyone was very, very accomodating and made you feel welcomed and appreciated from the Front Desk, Maid Services, Bartenders, Wait staff, etc. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Electrical outlets near the bed Hotel has everything you need with the exception of a enough electrical plugs around the bed. June 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is great overall My only issues with this hotel was that they may have been experiencing some electrical issues during our conference. The power went out several times during my 3 days there. They also seemed to only be running (1) elevator although we were one of several conferences there and we had over 200 in attendance, It made it difficult to get to the room at times. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely The staff was very accommodating! The room was comfortable especially the bed. The only thing that would make it better is if there was a little refrigerator and microwave! May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A short visit Due to weather conditions my flight was delayed 3 hours. I got to the hotel a little before midnight. Staff was welcoming, friendly, and very helpful. I appreciated the airline online check-in feature and used it before leaving the hotel for my meeting. May 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprisingly unprepared Waited more than an hour for the shuttle because they were unprepared for the number of arriving guests. Then we were driven very fast and my seat belt was nonfunctional.... The maid entered my room to clean before I ever checked out of the hotel. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable We stayed at the Westin DFW for a meeting and it was very comfortable and relatively close to the airport. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Service was overwhelmed My room service breakfast was late and cold. May 19, 2013
  • 2015-09-04T10:12:21.189-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_350, tr_350
  • loc_en_US, sid_1565, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>