The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

  • 4535 Commerce Street
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23462
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 333 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations This hotel is below average. I thought most Westin's were great! This particular one did not meet my expectations. Their customer service was sub-par. At check in I did not receive a receipt after paying cash for a three nights stay. I was told one rate over the phone but had to pay a different one at the desk. Each day I did not receive enough clean towels, even after asking. At check out I was asked to pay for a mistake made by the front desk clerk. Management was not helpful and I believe this explains all of the poor customer service inadequacies. July 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service could have been better Most of the staff tried to be pleasant and helpful. But the room adjacent to ours had parties 2 of the 3 nights we were there and no one answered the front desk when I called down at 2 a.m. I pay too much money for my stay to be like a dorm room. Another staff member was rude to us in the conference center. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stunning View Starwood Preferred Guests get to stay on the fifteenth floor which had an incredible view. Breakfast was great. Be prepared to have your credit card not only authorized at check-in, but for an amount much higher than the actual cost of your hotel stay. July 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORSE CUSTOMER SERVICE I have never dealt with a Westin that was such low quality. Everything from start of our vacation to the end of our short visit which was cut even shorter due to the reason Westin did not deliver what was promised and is the norm with most Westins. We had to ask for iron, robe, and parking. I had an elderly parent with me that was put in harms way due to Westins negligence. I would not recommend this hotel if you have children or adults. Parking is a nightmare. When I asked why the response by the "supervisor" was: Ma'am this is a very congested area. I live in Northern Virginia I know what congestion is. I would not recommend this hotel at all. You can easily pay a third of the price they are charging and get the same experience. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too hot Air conditioner was not functioning properly during my stay. Bldg services responded more than once in an attempt to fix the a/c, but in the end it was never fixed. As a result, my experience was negatively impacted and was less than it could/should have been. July 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Hot Water, Dirty We came for a long awaited getaway and were pleasantly expecting a comfortable, clean room. We liked the surrounding restaurant possibilities and enjoyed a late lunch across the street. As I was brushing my teeth and trying to get hot water from the faucet, black dirty water engulfed my toothbrush. We were tired and patiently awaited the plumbing problems be resolved. Bottom line is that there was NO HOT WATER! Cold room all night, icy cold water for morning shower. Dirty bathroom - makeup on toilet seat, dirty floor etc..... Dusty furniture. Bed not properly made up, felt short sheeted. Check out person told us lots of people were checking out. No help was offered. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin This hotel is in a great location, surrounded by great shopping and dining. My stay was nice but my room was a little subpar. The handle of the shower kept falling off. The bed was never made when the room was cleaned and I guess I expected more from the Westin. Overall I was happy but there are enough small things that would make me consider other hotels when visiting. July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mini Vacation The hotel is located in a great area and the staff are very good. From the lobby you can tell you are in a highend hotel. Unfortunately the furniture in the room is low quality and looks to be 10-15 years old even though it is not. The bathroom is very nice however the amount of mold/mildew growing in the shower is very unpleasant. The water came out of the sink black and we had to let it run for sometime to clear up. Beds are nice and the view is the nicest one away from the beach. July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gracious Management I selected this hotel per the recommendation of a local resident. I was in VB for work. I've stayed at other Westin properties before and had no reason to doubt the recommendation. The hotel staff was excellent, the lobby area was nice, and self parking was convenient; but my initial room was disappointing. I was told the hotel had been renovated, but my room did not appear to be. The walls appeared to have dry wall dust (?) on them, and the carpet looked worn. The tub was chipped, and the bedding was wrinkled/ruflled-- not crisp.( Maybe this room was still being renovated?) I was truly disappointed considering the rate I was paying and that I had had a long day of airline travel to the east coast. Management did move me to another room (and did so graciously) upon my request. The second room was much better. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by steve liked the entire stay,they attended to our private needs on many items June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel close to wonderful shopping and food choices The hotel is wonderful. Parking is free (self) and easy to navigate. The food choices in the town center are great. Would like more "to go" food options the coffee shop (fruit, sandwiches). June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel could use an outside pool Great room, great staff. However, being in Virginia beach, not having an outside pool to catch some sun felt strange. Inside pool was clean, yet, small. I think an outside pool (perhaps roof top) would distinguish the facility for a resort town. June 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Hotel is great location,but I see much slippage since previous stays. I'm unhappy having to wipe surfaces and pick up bits and pieces from the carpet before getting settled. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay and great parking options! I had an excellent stay. I was pleasently welcomed by staff the minute I arrived. My room was upgraded to room 1502 and it was a delight! The room was comfortable and very clean. I would definitely recommend it and stay again. I had one question, I saw the "green living" card and put that on my front door handle before 2am so housekeeping wouldn't have to restock on towels or turn down bed, etc. I saw that if I did that I would either get a voucher or 500 SPG points credited. Will I get 500 additional points added in addition to my 700 points listed on my check out folio? Thank you. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed It was the first time in my SPG Platinum history that I was not asked about my welcome amenity, someone added them the following day, my room, which had a large wet spot on the floor, was not upgraded, perhaps they were full, no one covered that with me. Usually a great place to stay, not this time, swing and a miss! June 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor check-in Although the hotel was very good, I found it totally unacceptable as an SPG member that I could not be checked in until 5:15 PM. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Family Event Beautiful hotel. Staff very accommodating, We were in for a family event; everything from arrival, to dining, to check out was handled smoothly and with many smiles, that seemed genuine, not forced. Beautiful hotel. Bed was a little harder than I anticpated! Would stay here again! June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs improvement The hotel is very clean and elegant. However, when we got to the room I found a toothpick under the nightstand. It was at plain view as soon as you walked into the room. The room seemed cleaned, however, I was disgusted to see that toothpick on the floor. That shows me that housekeeping did not perform a through cleaning. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The breakfast staff is slow and short staffed there were 2 waiters in the restaurant when I walked in at 7:45 AM. I was one of two tables. I had to wait for the male waiter to complete waiting on a table while the female waiter walked around. She could have taken my order while I sat there instead of doing nothing. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, but with notes.... I enjoyed my stay but the only complaints I have is that the room always seemed very hot and the air was not working. We had turned the temperature down to 45 degrees, when we first arrived, and when we left, the room temperature was still 79 degrees. The only other issue is that the hotel did not give me any points for my stay. I am having to reach out to them and find out why. If there is a legit reason for this, it would have been nice to have this explained to me, at checkout, rather than me having to discover this on my emailed receipt. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasurable The room was a little smaller than expected, but was comfortable and clean. An overall pleasurable stay. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean! Great staff, super location, very nice rooms, and that the room always very clean. June 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Lobby-Not really impressed with room The lobby is gorgeous. Our room was ok we didn't have a microwave to reheat food; the bathroom tile grout was dirty, There was also a faint smell of wet wood; almost as if the cabinet was wet before. The bed however was very comfortable had a great nights sleep. The hotel is reasonable priced but we expected a little more considering its a Westin. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely pet friendly hotel! My dog and I stayed here and enjoyed it. There's a little park across Columbus for a quick walk or bathroom break. The hotel is very close to Mt. Trashmore which has a great walking path for those wanting more exercise. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel My recent stay at the Westin in the Virginia Beach Town Center was incredible. From the moment I arrived I received V.I.P. treatment...and I am NOT a Gold or Platinum preferred member. This was my first stay at the Westin, and I was amazed at the professionalism and responsiveness of the staff to my needs. Starwood Hotels,you truly know how to treat your guests! Thank you Westin Virginia Beach Town Center. I will be back! May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty Bathroom Hotel and staff were nice, room was nice, good location but bathroom was dirty. It had multiple hairs in the shower, very dusty walls, dirty floors/grout and the sink had a huge crack that had just been glued back together. My brother thought the glue was water and wiped it with a towel and then dried his face off getting epoxy glue all over his face. Luckily, the towel only stuck to his face for a few hours. For $450+ for a 3 night stay this place lacked 4 star quality. I would have been happier at a "clean" 2 Star for $50/night. May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check In Problems My room was not available when I checked in after 4:00pm. When I asked if I could go ahead and pay, get the key and wait by the pool with other members of my party who were already registered, they were glad to take my money, but would not give me a key. All the while, other customers were checking in without a delay. It was frustrating. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wet Bed I had heard excellent things regarding Westin Hotels, especially their bedding, etc. My friend and I returned to the hotel at 11:15pm after a concert only to find upon turning back the comforter that one of the beds was wet. I contacted the front desk and the manager on duty called me back. She was shocked and stated that possibly the pillow topper had been cleaned and put back on the bed wet. After hearing this, I pulled back the bottom sheet, etc only to discover that almost half of the bed was not just wet but saturated and yellowish looking. The manager again expressed her shock and disappointment at the situation but stated that she had no empty rooms to move us into. She said that she would have a roll away bed brought up and would at least take off half of the room charge. The manager then called back to say that she would not be charging us anything for the night. It took over 45 minutes for the roll away bed to arrive and when it did, there were dust bunnies on it. I ended up sharing the dry bed with my friend because I didn't feel comfortable sleeping on it. I appreciate that the manager gave us the room for free but I also felt that she should have come up to see exactly what the situation was since she appeared to be shocked by my description over the phone. After that experience, I'm not certain whether or not I would book another stay at that hotel or whether I'd recommend it to anyone. I was definitely disappointed after hearing such good things regarding Westin Hotels. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NO bang for my buck To be a higher-end hotel, they offer little to no complimentary services. Not even Wi-FI. You have to pay $10 a day if you want internet access. Also, we had guests from the event we were attending visit our room and their 8 year old daughter managed to access pornographic channels on the television. So much for being a family hotel. We wont stay there again. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Literally the best night sleep in years. I love the Westin. May 18, 2013
  • 2015-05-06T19:44:47.857-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_333, tr_333
  • loc_en_US, sid_1568, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>