Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 355 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory During check in (1pm) I was advised that my requested room would not be ready until 4pm. I was told I could get in a dream room with a roller bed around 2pm if I switched rooms and she would give me a call when it was ready. I was never called and w. n I came back at 330pm guest who came after me were checked in. The new staff had no clue of the set up the previous desk agent had made. I had to explain to the new agent the arraingment that was made for a roller bed at check in. When I returned to the room after a day at the beach around 8pm the bed was still not in the room. I told another desk agent I needed the bed and extra towels. The towels made it but the bed was not there again after I returned from dinner at 10pm. The bed arrived around 1030pm after I called and was told they were out of beds for the night. I told her what happened earlier and after she made a call she was able to find a bed that I had requested 8 hours earlier. I never write reviews but felt this matter needed immediate attention. September 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Stay of My Life I was in town for a wedding that I was in. Reserve 2 nights, Saturday and Sunday. When when checked in on Saturday our room was about 85 degrees and we were on the top floor (15th). They sent someone to check it. They fix it and went on. Later that night it went out again. Once again I call the front desk about 2 am stating the issue and how me and my husband cant sleep and how hot it is. They told me there was no manager on duty, there was no more rooms, and no one could come to fix it until 7 am that next morning but they could bring me some water. WE COULDNT SLEEP AT ALL! Imagine being on the top floor no air, no windows open in a closed space. It was horrible! Called at 7 am and no one came until around 9 am. They worked on it and it worked for a few hours. By this time I was upset. I called demanded another room and my money back for the stay. They put me in a room about 1 hour before they wedding I was in which started at 5:30 pm. I was so upset. I called before check out on Monday and demanded my money back as we didnt have any air in our room for 24 hours plus!!! It was the worst experience of my life! They gave me some points for another stay they I dont want because I will never stay under this chain again. I do not think this was handled properly. I am still today fighting for my money back as this room was too expensive to have been in 90 degrees in the summer time. I was there because I was in a wedding and it was not professional how this was handled. I will continue to follow up on this!! September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs to be trained better The hotel is beautiful but I had to change rooms because of the odor coming from the refrigerator cabinet had a very moldy smell which started to filter into my room by day two. The hotel changed my room no problem but the new room had had work done above the bathroom door and it had not been smoothed out and repainted. This room as well had a slight odor from the refrigerator cabinet but not as bad as the first one. Both rooms had stuff on the carpet (one even had a huge fingernail) and a lot of dust. I just think that whoever is in charge of housekeeping needs to checking every room. Other than that, the staff is amazing and friendly and always said hello when you walked by the front desk. I travel for a living so that was something I don't see much. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Quality Staying at the Westin was a top notch experience. The professional staff did a bang up job in meeting our needs as guests. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good features Really nice indoor heated swimming pool and gym Located close to some very good dining restaurants A 20 minutes drive to the beach and boardwalk The only minus point was that breakfast is not complimentary August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completely satisfied My husband and I come to VA beach every year at same time and we always stay at the Westin. Never once were we disatisfied with our stay. It makes it worth it to stay off of the beach front area. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay valet person was the nicest and funniest I ever met August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value, but needs some procedural help Clean and efficient on arrival, great check-in experience, and upgraded tona suite due to Platinum status. Ordered room service at 11:30pm and I would suggest waiting until breakfast, as it was not a good experience. I have written a note to the Food & Bev mgr on the details. Mini-fridge is either leaking or is condensating as carpet was wet near it, didn't discover it til barefoot in the morning...that will wake you up! Staff was nice and prompt, just need a few procedures outlined better and motivate the kitchen! August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good features Bathroom shower knob came off could not control hot/cold water and toilet handle was broke I had to hook chain up to flush toilet.My girlfriend and I have always stayed at westin hotels this was the worst one yet. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Then hotel rooms have comfortable beds and great bathrooms The beds and bedding were outstanding and the bathroom features were wonderful! August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Business Trip As always the Westin is great choice. It is always clean and comfortable with luxury thrown in. The work out facilities are a plus and an onsite nice bar a restaurant. Location is convenient! August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great resaurants, convenient to beaches 8 miles from the beach, 10 minutes, easy commute. Many good restaurants/ bars within a 2 minute walk! Convenient for travel and shopping. Better than staying on the beach! Centrally located. One major drawback is the hotel has NO concierge desk???? Really weird. Staff was helpful otherwise. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel very happy with my stay. I have no complains August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay! The location of this hotel was great. It was not too far from the beach the highway was right there. There are plenty of restaurants in walking distance of this hotel, parking is not bad and it wasn't too crowded. The room was nice and the beds were comfortable. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best choice to stay in Virginia beach!!!! We enjoyed the quietness and relaxed environment, so close to great food and shopping, beach its a short drive too, I want to give thanks from my family behalf for making our stay the best experience ever!!! August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I am a frequent business traveler and often stay at other chains. I chose to stay at The Westin and Im glad I did! Awesome hotel, excellent service and amenities! August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Microwave Needs a microwave oven in rooms for those who want to heat their food up. That's the only thing that it's missing but a really important item August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed at first, but has some great qualities! At first I was very disappointed! My room was not clean and overlooked the parking garage. The hallways were dirty as well. The internet wasn't working in the lobby and the room internet service was expensive and very slow. Overall, it was nothing outstanding like you normally expect with a Westin. I was so tired from the journey, that I just cleaned it myself and went to bed. On a positive note, very comfortable beds!! The location was great! Lots of fabulous restaurants, parking was free and very easy. Short 8 minute drive to the beach! I would stay here again just for the location, but they do need to work on the cleanliness. August 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Stay was not a good stay it could have been better. July 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by mooncat7 No bellman at check in, room not ready at check in. Staff never saw travellers checks before. Room service awful, food disgusting. I wrote a note abou it, was told someone would contact me.... never heard! Engineer/ power problems... Staff and facility not enough staff for huge event! July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, clean and beautiful We were a family of four. Dad, Mom and teenagers. We loved the Westin at VA Beach. The location was perfect, only a 15 minute drive from the Boardwalk and I liked that we could get away from the crazyness of the beach. The concert, food and farmer's market was a great treat on Wednesday night in the front of the hotel. The fitness gym was awesome, I'll miss traveling to France on the stationary bike. Everyone was courteous and welcoming. See you next summer, for sure! July 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Service (NEEDS MAJOR HELP) My stay was OK except for the POOL leaking and spilling into the main lobby. The Room Service reference getting the ordaer right and in a timely manner was terrible. Makes you want to go out to a 7--11 store for MILK and Cookies. July 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations This hotel is below average. I thought most Westin's were great! This particular one did not meet my expectations. Their customer service was sub-par. At check in I did not receive a receipt after paying cash for a three nights stay. I was told one rate over the phone but had to pay a different one at the desk. Each day I did not receive enough clean towels, even after asking. At check out I was asked to pay for a mistake made by the front desk clerk. Management was not helpful and I believe this explains all of the poor customer service inadequacies. July 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service could have been better Most of the staff tried to be pleasant and helpful. But the room adjacent to ours had parties 2 of the 3 nights we were there and no one answered the front desk when I called down at 2 a.m. I pay too much money for my stay to be like a dorm room. Another staff member was rude to us in the conference center. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stunning View Starwood Preferred Guests get to stay on the fifteenth floor which had an incredible view. Breakfast was great. Be prepared to have your credit card not only authorized at check-in, but for an amount much higher than the actual cost of your hotel stay. July 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORSE CUSTOMER SERVICE I have never dealt with a Westin that was such low quality. Everything from start of our vacation to the end of our short visit which was cut even shorter due to the reason Westin did not deliver what was promised and is the norm with most Westins. We had to ask for iron, robe, and parking. I had an elderly parent with me that was put in harms way due to Westins negligence. I would not recommend this hotel if you have children or adults. Parking is a nightmare. When I asked why the response by the "supervisor" was: Ma'am this is a very congested area. I live in Northern Virginia I know what congestion is. I would not recommend this hotel at all. You can easily pay a third of the price they are charging and get the same experience. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too hot Air conditioner was not functioning properly during my stay. Bldg services responded more than once in an attempt to fix the a/c, but in the end it was never fixed. As a result, my experience was negatively impacted and was less than it could/should have been. July 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Hot Water, Dirty We came for a long awaited getaway and were pleasantly expecting a comfortable, clean room. We liked the surrounding restaurant possibilities and enjoyed a late lunch across the street. As I was brushing my teeth and trying to get hot water from the faucet, black dirty water engulfed my toothbrush. We were tired and patiently awaited the plumbing problems be resolved. Bottom line is that there was NO HOT WATER! Cold room all night, icy cold water for morning shower. Dirty bathroom - makeup on toilet seat, dirty floor etc..... Dusty furniture. Bed not properly made up, felt short sheeted. Check out person told us lots of people were checking out. No help was offered. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin This hotel is in a great location, surrounded by great shopping and dining. My stay was nice but my room was a little subpar. The handle of the shower kept falling off. The bed was never made when the room was cleaned and I guess I expected more from the Westin. Overall I was happy but there are enough small things that would make me consider other hotels when visiting. July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mini Vacation The hotel is located in a great area and the staff are very good. From the lobby you can tell you are in a highend hotel. Unfortunately the furniture in the room is low quality and looks to be 10-15 years old even though it is not. The bathroom is very nice however the amount of mold/mildew growing in the shower is very unpleasant. The water came out of the sink black and we had to let it run for sometime to clear up. Beds are nice and the view is the nicest one away from the beach. July 5, 2013
  • 2016-07-28 T12:57:18.437-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_355, tr_355
  • loc_en_US, sid_1568, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>