Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 671 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the Premier Hotel They Consider Themselves To Be Compared to most high-end SPG properties, we'd rate this one average at best. Yes, hotel has small rooms as one would expect in Europe. That's okay and something we are used to in that continent. The hotel during our five night stay probably had 7 or 8 different work events at the hotel. It felt much more like a business hotel than a romantic Paris hotel, so just be aware of what you are getting into! I'm sure that helped make the whole property feel oversold and not very inviting. Overall, Platinum benefits were lacking. First, no upgrade, which is fine as the hotel did seem busy, but we didn't see any extra effort to accommodate us in any way during our five night stay. My experience with top-tier European hotels is Platinum guests are treated amazingly well, maybe with a couple nights of upgrade versus none at all. First night, we were given a standard room on the lowest level overlooking the street (tons of noise!). We were told the room had a nice balcony, which was basically a large window covered by a desk. The window/door didn't open. Day two, after several requests, we were switched to a standard inner courtyard room which was small but at least it was quiet. The morning person at the Platinum check-in desk was pretty awful. Three things hit me. First, the balcony comment above was misleading. A window with a metal railing does not equal "balcony". Second, after saying there were no upgrades, she stated, "well, consider that you get to be in Paris as your upgrade". Really? Just 30 minutes in Paris and I'm getting a bunch of crummy French arrogance? Wow. Third, while we were trying to check in a 11am but said several times we understand if the room or an upgraded room wouldn't be ready until later, she reminded me that check-in is normally 3pm and that she was doing me a favor by letting me check-in early. Really? Did she not think that a Platinum traveler who spends 75 nights/year in a hotel would know the standard 3pm check-in time? And does she not realize every SPG hotel on the planet will kindly let a Platinum check-in early if possible? She was real low-point of my first experience at the hotel; she was quite clueless on what a Platinum is and how we are normally treated. If you name another top tier SPG hotel in Amsterdam, Frankfurt, Madrid, Barcelona, Athens, Rome, etc, I can pretty much guarantee I've stayed there and had a better experience. Now for positives! Lobby was cool as was the older building architecture. The breakfast buffet was good (nice Platinum benefit). Concierge was nice and spoke strong English. The location is excellent for the Louvre and other Paris sites. Overall, we really enjoyed the city, but the hotel didn't make us feel welcome. We basically left in the morning and came back late at night. We then relaxed in the other European cities on our trip, in Starwood hotels, with upgraded rooms and more welcoming environments. You may want to stay at the Westin Vendome for the location, but keep your expectations in check regarding everything else!! May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed The location of the hotel is fantastic, after that the rest is a huge disappointment. Forget this hotel if you want value for money- 597 Euros per night, nearly $900, so you would expect quality- forget about it- a small room with a wardrobe accessed by one door so you literally have to get into the wardrobe to get the ironing board. Amenities are none existent- graciously they give you a 330ml bottle of water per night between two people, so then you can take one from the mini bar for €9. The bathroom amenities are terrible- you get shampoo, conditioner, body lotion and shower gel- that is it- no vanity pack, no slippers, no other essentials- remember this is €597 per night! I have had much better at a budget hotel. As for SPG recognition, points or breakfast that's your lot- beautiful SPG desk at reception but don't ask them to check you out- by that time they have your money and are not interested. In short a cynical money factory that cares little for the guest experience- I recommend the GM checks in and stays in an Eiffel Tower view room- he might then feel the way I did- unloved, unwanted, but 1400 Euros lighter in the pocket for the experience! If spending that level of money, go elsewhere, in fact go to a beach for a week and not two nights being ripped off- actually as I write it springs to mind that Paris has an issue with scam artists or dodgy sellers everywhere you go, so when you ask, the people just shrug and say it is Paris, I just didn't expect the scam to come indoors as well! May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Paris Vendome This hotel is perfectly located for landmarks, shopping and restaurants. The accommodations are historically unique and the meeting rooms have remarkable grandeur. Lastly, the housekeeping staff is extraordinary, going beyond care and attention. Superb. Merci Beaucoup! May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience for me and my family We took a family vacation to Paris for Spring Break we just love Westins we stayed at a Westin in Rome 4 yrs ago and was very pleased and have to say the same in Paris, it is a great location and the service is wonderful guest relations manager Ann helped us with our room situation, our reservations were cancelled by mistake and she helped us out so all went well for the 7 days we were in Paris, Westin Kauai in November here we come! May 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Paris stay May 15th Check-in at the dedicated SPG Gold counter, person was not knowledgable. She forgot to offer my extra points, free internet or welcome drinks or offering. Worse she mentioned the Internet communication price to me while my rate had free internet included! Furthermoresomeone entered inmy room in the afternoon, w/o knocking pretneding he toughth e room was empty, i did asked for a late chack-out at 4pm! Staff at the bar not professional, slow service they ran after me in the streets because they lost my cioupon voucher for the wlecome drink I get at the check-OUT ! May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The is a perfect hotel The rooms were large for European standards. The staff are fantastic, including the spg concierge. Great location. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location hotel is centrally located , allowing you to walk to just about every major attraction. beautiful gardens right across the street. rooms are spacious with comfortable beds. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Respectable and expensive hotel Nice room (2086), but there are dustbins right in front of the window. Not the best chice for business trip, it takes abour 45 min to reach business centre (Esplanade de La Defense). I think it is good for tourists who come to see the historical centre of Paris. Best regards, A. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has a great staff I have stayed many times at Western Paris Vendome and have always been treated so well the Spg staff is wonderful. We were early but they were able to find us a perfect room I like it quiet and they found a deluxe room in the courtyard no view but very quiet. Sleep is more important than a view. It was my birthday and up came eclairs and a lovely card signed by the staff. Ann Britt is always there with a big smile and anxious to please. only thing room 2105 needs a full length mirror. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Excellent Stay This review is several months late; I thought another review by me wasn't needed, but since the stay was so superb, I wanted to ackowledge the sustained excellence by the Westin Vendome over repeated visits. My recognition as a SPG member and repeat guest has always been excellent. The staff is always helpful, the rooms I've had are amazingly nice (view of the Tuileries!!) and spacious. And of course, I sleep better on the Westin Heavenly bed than anywhere else but home (where I also have a Westin Heavenly bed)! There is no better location in Paris, and it's my first choice of Paris hotels. May 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIFIC !! YOUR PREFERRED GUEST HOSTESS, ANN BRITT, DID AN OUTSTANDING JOB OF TAKING CARE OF OUR STAY!! REALLY TERRIFIC ROOM.....SUPERB IN ROOM DINNING!! THANK YOU FOR RUNNING A FIRST CLASS HOTEL!! May 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad experience in Westin Vendome The room is very bad. Very noisy, we can hear next room talking at midnight till 2 am and woke up at 6am by staff keep open and closing the room which is next to our room. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel great location and atmosphere I enjoyed my staying at this hotel, it is well located, near most fancy shops and resturant. The tea garden has very nice atmosphere, you can enjoy your drink with fend and family. May 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin Paris I felt the overall stay at the hotel was pleasant, and the front desk personnel was very attentive. I was not very impressed with some of your concierge staff, and found them unfriendly and not very helpful. I was told by one of them to take the metro at a station that was currently closed for repair, and I feel that it should be his job to know such things, before sending guests to a location that the entire city knew was out of work. I was also very disappointed with the one breakfast we had at the hotel. For two people, it was over $100 dollars. I will take that up with SPG, as I am a preferred members, and should have had a complimentary breakfast at least ONE DAY. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great location to everything you would want to see in Paris. The rooms a bit small. We did not eat at the hotel so i cannot comment on the food. The bar was ok. The wait staff short and a bit rude but otherwise overall great experience. April 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great if you don't need sleep The hotel didn't hold my reservation, Downgraded to a queen size bed on the back street of the hotel. Noise level from street was terrible. The airconditioning did not work. Front desk made no effort to correct the problem. Restaurant and bar staff, concierge and doormen were amazing and very helpful. April 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor service and food we checked in on April 21 at Westin Paris. We did not get any room upgrade due to full house. Which I can understand. However, we could not understand that we need to wait over one hour for our luggage and slippers. We took the dinner on same evening in the restaurant, the food compare to last year was worth. Next day the breakfast is really bad. no fresh fruits, dirty glass etc. We spent last year in summer in same hotel. Compare last time, the quality is really worth now. We will not stay again in this hotel. April 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by It was dissapointed I have been there two days ago. I arrived at 2PM. I asked a staff to check in, and he first time, it was possible, but asked me to wait for preparing. He got my phone number, and would call me to be completed to check in. I waited for his calling, but I did not any response. So, I went to the hotel at 4:30pm. I asked check in, and another staff allowed check in. I explained my situation, but she simply said just now the room was prepared. I hated it. I paid 20,000 points for my 1day stay. It should be fixed. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Laurence Uebach - Exceptional Customer Service On walking to the front desk we were immediately warmly greeted by Laurence the front desk supervisor. On finding out that we were staying at the Westin Paris Verdome for our daughters birthday, Laurence immediately went out of her way to make our daughter feel very special. The front desk staff came with a balloon and sang. We immediately felt at home. Laurence displayed exceptional customer service, was extremely knowledgable with answering any questions regarding our stay in Paris and should be commented. Laurence is certainly a valuable asset to The Westin Paris Verdome. We cannot thank her enough for making our stay so special. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Parisian Home I will only stay at Westin. Quality and value are worth it. Thank You. Merci!! April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended Staff was very friendly and welcoming at check in. Room was nicely decorated and rather spacious, I had a room with a view. Location is great and walking distance to everything, and there are 2 metro stations near by. Overall it was a lovely experience and I will definitely stay again and recommend it to my family and friends. March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Platinum Recognition, Location and Customer Service Let me first say that the location offered by this hotel, right across from the Tuileries Garden and the heart of paris (footsteps from the Louvre, Musee D'Orsay, Champs Elysees) is unbeatable and the Eiffel Tower Rooms sport SPECTACULAR and surreal views of the Paris cityscape. These features in itself make the hotel worthwhile to stay in. The service, the breakfast, and the staff are all of the highest quality one would find anywhere. I found the concierge to be extremely helpful in directions, restaurant recommendations and more. With that being said there are some niggling issues: 1.) Beware that the walls between hotel rooms are made out of paper. People next door can hear EVERYTHING that is going on next door. I had a tremendous amount of trouble sleeping the first night due to some inappropriate noises next door (I won't elaborate) 2.) The rooms facing the Eiffel Tower and Tuileries are TINY and one can easily injure oneself getting up in the dark due to the small space (OK considering it is Paris, but surprising when a superior room is seen). 3.) The internet is free but only valid for every hour or so causing there to be connection disruptions every hour so that you have to renew your internet connection. (All taken care of later by the front desk for platinum desk) 4.) AC in some of the Eiffel Tower View Rooms are not working properly or maintenance is being neglected. It took almost 4 visits by the maintenance crews to finally fix the problem in one of our rooms. In the other it was really an on and off issue. The hotel really went above and beyond to address my initial complaints about the property and they really made sure that I was satisfied with my visit. The breakfast offering was superb and well worth it even if it were not included. All said and done I would not take anything away from the staff at this hotel because they are simply terrific people. The infrastructure problems of the hotel which is a good 100 years old are not something they are responsible for in any way. Bottom Line: I would not hesitate to return to this hotel at any time after my recent stay. The staff were outsanding, and the rooms had some of the most magnificent views of Paris (as one would expect from the movies). I am absolutely ok with the size of the rooms considering Europe has offered worse especially middle of town. March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and Friendly very nicely situated for business traveler. staffed with professional and friendly personnel. Walking distance to the Louvre is also a bonus. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't come back Great location but overpriced, needs refurbishment and critically needs staff training. Suite was small and looks tired. Good restaurant and bar, but indifferent attitude by bar staff. Concierge promised a reserved taxi for an early morning departure, but may have forgotten to reserve one. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical Stay at one of the best hotels in Paris When booking our Parisian vacation, my partner and I looked at several hotels, including the Le Meridien and the Westin. After all, we ended up going with the Westin Vendome given it's close proximity to everything and we could not have been happier. We arrived Christmas morning and our room was ready. Best use of Suite Night Awards, we were upgraded to a Royal Suite with an adjoining sitting room, all of which overlooked the Louvre, Eiffel Tower, Tuilleries, the Seine and Orsay. Could not have asked for a more beautiful suite. (This suite normally runs anywhere from $5-10K/night). The suite was amazing: luxury at its finest: hermes toiletries, turn down service, surprise treat every evening (NYE we got a bottle of champagne and macaroons). The staff at the Westin truly went above and beyond. Check in at the platinum desk was a breeze and we were assisted by Lone. Having stayed at numerous SPG properties before, she went ABOVE AND BEYOND to seek us out and ensure that we were having a good experience in Paris. From recommending dinners to shows to activities to treats in our room to adding on a separate sitting room to our existing suite, she did everything in her power and more to ensure that we were happy. The platinum breakfast is amazing (especially compared to the SPG US Properties). Standard hot buffet but you can also order (Free of charge) from their a la carte menu. Location is completely central to Paris, everything is literally at the Westin's doorstep, including the Metro. Great shopping on St Honore, which is one block away. Could not have asked more out of a hotel during our stay in Paris and it truly was everything. Can't wait to come back and stay here again (always will be a hotel of choice when in Paris!) February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel - great location & staff My husband and I stayed at the Westin Vendome for our anniversary. It was a wonderful stay - we were upgraded to a large suite with balconies with wonderful views. We also had a delicious breakfast each morning in the hotel. The staff is extremely kind and did everything to ensure a perfect stay. Each night when we returned to the room there was a nice treat waiting for us to celebrate our anniversary. I cannot comment on normal room sizes, but the hotel overall is wonderful and the location is great. Especially if you enjoy museums. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best 3 nights in Paris Had a great stay in the heart of Paris. Upon arrival was early was given a courtesy room to freshen up and my room was ready shortly after that. The room was upgrade to a suite wow really the only way to stay in Paris. I have stayed here before but the Service this time was exceptional. And yes had a good breakfast and also the service and food at the bar was fantastic. Thanks to the staff for a wonderful stay. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel My wife and I stayed at this hotel for our 25th wedding anniversary. I am a platinum member and we arrived at the hotel at 8 am -needless to say our room was not ready-to be expected. At check in we were told that the room would not be ready until 5 pm and we would have a suite with a interior courtyard view. I was disappointed at the news as we had requested and were hoping for a suite with a view. The front desk said I could speak with the platinum concierge when she arrived at 9 am-and gave us vouchers for a free breakfast. I spoke with the concierge (I can recall her name) and she said come back in 30 minutes. I came back and she told me they had a view suite and it would be ready in 40 minutes. I was so happy to share this news with my wife. Upon checking into our suite- we were stunned!! 2 rooms-2 bathrooms-4 balconies with views of the Eiffel tower, Louvre and grand Palace. The hotel, location and staff were just awesome-we will return to this hotel and recommend it to anyone who is planning a trip to Paris. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic as usual Simple the best hotel in Paris for location, service, and value. February 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our stay This hotel needs to be closed for renovation No heating bu a/c in our suite Doormen need to be trained or fired How is it possible to chat with each other and leave the client signal for a taxi February 9, 2014
  • 2016-06-27 T12:26:58.606-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_671, tr_671
  • loc_en_US, sid_1729, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 24 next>>