The Westin Paris - Vendôme

  • 3 Rue De Castiglione
  • Parigi,
  • 75001
  • Francia
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 553 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment - great location terrible room Very disappointed Junior suite was very worn, furniture torn and stained. Complained to manager, who showed us a similar room. We did not feel comfortable spending the night and moved to another hotel. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location in Paris This was our first time staying at the Westin Vendome. We found it to be excellent. We were promptly greeted and were able to check into our room early (about 3PM), which was nice after such a long trip. We did pay 30 Euro a night to upgrade to a deluxe room and found it well worth it. Our room was very comfortable. It had a king bed, desk area, small sitting area with two chairs and a walk-in closet and nice sized bathroom. We were on the fourth floor and had a small balcony you could stand on which gave us views of the statue of Napoleon in Place Vendome as well as views of the Louvre and looked over into the Tuileries Garden. Very nice location. Housekeeping service was very good--had both daily cleaning and turn down service. We needed extra hangers which were promptly delivered. The only constructive criticism we would offer is that we tried to conserve and be "green" by handing our towels, etc. but we think sheets were being changed everyday and we know towels were changed every day even though we hung them up. Washcloths were changed out often twice a day! While we appreciate this level of service it seems unnecessary and would prefer to use our linens longer in an effort to conserve water and energy. That said, it was a wonderful hotel experience and we would definitely stay there again. Also, the location to major sights like the Louvre, d'Orsay can't be beat. Very convenient to the Metro (subway) which we used a great deal to get around. Would highly recommend but do suggest paying the extra to upgrade to a larger room. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel! this hotel was fabulous. first of all it is in the absolute best location, our room was very nice and the concierge service was great. only spent one night but we will beback for sure!! June 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fell short on service Non-street side rooms' bathrooms were ice cold, SPG desk assurances not met, food prices at restauarant and room service were astronomical, larger taxis for 5-6 ppl difficult to attain. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We were on vacation and enjoyed the location as it is convinient to all of the major sites in Paris. While at the same time easy to access public transport and local restaurants. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Our second stay was just as lovely as the first time. Every department provided excellent service. Would return to stay again in a heartbeat. Great location too. August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed 1, Air Con doesn't really work 2, the carpet is rather dirty 3, paint came off inside the room 4, paint came off inside the bathroom 5, shower curtain not fixed August 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs an upgrade Tired, old and a not well maintained. The supposed upgraded room was cheaply done. Washroom and specifically shower was dirty and had mildew throughout. September 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Service Service is so bad, when I called "0" for help, just not listening before handle up or changed to other line. NO hot water boiler, service is real slow. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic as usual Simple the best hotel in Paris for location, service, and value. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a wonderful stay at the Westin Paris Vendome Service throughout our stay was impeccable. The Westin Vendome Paris is a magnificent hotel, we'd highly recommend this hotel to family and friends. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but not great The location was fantastic! Rooms were nice, but the air conditioning worked poorly and the carpet was old/dirty. The staff was very accommodating. August 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room On check in, assigned a room on 5th floor which is converted attic space. Unusual expeience to hit my head on the ceiling walking around end of bed, expecially in 5 star hotel! Fortunately on request were moved to 1st level room, which was very elegent, and met all expectations of a first class hotel. The 5th floor rooms should not be represented as first class rooms, and do not reflect well on Westen or Starwood. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor levels of service It took 20 minutes to check in and 15 minutes to check out. Totally inadequate staffing levels. I will not be staying here again. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joanne Spigonardo The hotel is beautiful and the staff is kind and very efficient, it is also at a terrific location! October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Westin Property Although a Gold member, didn't receive an upgrade but did receive nice food amenities twice during our 7-night stay. Junior Suite that I reserved was lovely but in need of new draperies. They were falling off the rods and didn't block out light at all (had to tape drapes to wall each night). View was magnificent! John, who worked the breakfast buffet each morning, provided outstanding service. Pierre Francois at the Concierge desk was also an exceptional employee. Overall, a good example of a fine Westin hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Excellent property wasted in less than 5 years It is a pity. Excellent property, location is wasted into yet another mediocre hotel. Too bad... March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smallest room I have ever had Nice hotel. Friendly. How they get this price is amazing I am a big star wood fan but not here September 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location The beds were NOT "heavenly" beds as mentioned in my reservation - very lumpy!!! September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by best feature is the lobby and only the enviroment of its restaurants. Terrible room, shower did not work properly, towel and soap shortage. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisite Anniversary experience at Westin Vendorme My husband and I celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary at the Westin Vendome Paris and it was a perfect experience from beginning to end. We were greeted by very friendly hotel staff, and upon check in we asked for a room with a view. We had booked the Jr. Suite but none of these types of rooms were available with a view of the Eiffel Tower, so we were given a second option to stay in a regular King room with the view. This was definitely worth it, as the room was still plenty spacious especially for European standards, and we could see the entire skyline of all the major monuments from the Louvre, to the Eiffel Tower, all the way to the Arc de Triumph and we had a mini balcony on the 3rd floor. It was phenomenal. An added bonus was that the last day of the Tour de France took the cyclists right in front of our balcony! The facilities were wonderful, there was a beautiful courtyard with restaurant that overlooked a fountain. The location was right in the middle of everything with easy access to metro which we took from/to the airport, and in walking distance to many of the attractions. The only negative is that the hotel is right in front of an amusement park in the Tuilieres Garden, which distracts and takes away from the beauty of the skyline. However, our room had very good soundproof windows and we could not hear the noise when we closed the window. We were able to check in early and while we waited for our room they provided a complimentary drink at the bar. We had the buffet breakfast at the hotel each morning which was very tasty. As an added treat, the hotel provided us complementary Champagne and macaroons to celebrate our special occaision on our first evening in Paris. Our SPG Gold status was recognized and we chose the free internet in the room as our benefit upon checkin, and we appreciated the outlet at the desk that took our US plugs! The concierge were very helpful and knowledgeable and helped us get tickets to the museums, boat tour and reservations at good restaurants. Overall we had a wonderful time thanks to Westin Vendome hotel and staff. I would recommend this to any friend and hope to visit again! July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by old hotel its old hotel not like the one in the photos dirty elevators September 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Paris As a Starwood Platinum member I appreciate your hotels willingness to make the extra effort and upgrade me to the best room available. However, on this last visit I found all of your staff to be extremely inconsiderate and disrespectful of my time. I checked in at approximiately 11:15am on Oct 3rd, 2012. I was told I could get a nice room but it would not be ready until 1:30. I arranged my schedule accordingly, as I was there for business, and then proceeded to have lunch in your restaurant. I returned to the platinum desk at 1:15 in the hopes I could check in a few minutes early. I was ignored for 15 minutes, no eye contact even. Then told it would be 30 minutes longer, closer to 2:15. I sat patiently and waited. The woman assisting me left for her break and seemed to do nothing to expedite the situation. Only after becoming livid did I finally get someone else to check on the status of my room. I checked in at 2:50pm. I would now be late for all of my appointments, that I could have rearranged had I been told this earlier. All three memebers of your staff were unapologetic and extremely disrespectful. I was thoroughly disappointed in the service I received and how little your associates respect the time of their guests. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Welcome I have stayed at the Westin Paris many times. The last several times I have been checked in at the SPG separate desks by two ladies, one from Denmark and one from Sweden. They were both lovely and funny and always delivered outstanding service and gave me the room types that i had requested. The room/suite May 2012 overlooking the Tuileries was phenomenal. The location of the hotel is excellent and overall the property is a great property. Great place to stay, but the ladies from Scandanavian were a delight and were a warm welcome to the City Of Lights. P.S. The previous reviewer was correct on some points, particularly the slow internet. Sorry. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Great location , friendly staff, expensive breakfast. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surpassed Expectations This is by far the best Westin hotel in which I have stayed, and the only one which I have felt moved to write a review for. The standard of the hotel's decor and facilities is very good. It is an older hotel in a traditional building, but we found it to be well-kept. The Christmas decor was lovely. One of the managers, M. Lahaye, responded to my request before our visit in a very timely and courteous fashion, for which I am grateful. We stayed in a room on the 5th floor overlooking Tuileries. The magnificence of this view cannot be overstated! It is an uninterrupted 180 degree view of Paris. You can see from the Louvre's Pyramid to the east, all the way to the Arc de Triomphe in the west, with the Musee D'Orsay and the Eiffel Tower in between, to name but a few sights. It's a spectacular view from dawn to dusk. Daria at the front desk checked us in - she was very efficient, warm, and offered us a drink while we waited for our room. We arrived at 1pm and she had our room ready for us by 2pm, which is an hour before the usual check-in time. This was greatly appreciated. We enjoyed the service and drinks in the Tuileries Bar. We did not try the restaurant but it looked first-rate. Overall, we had an excellent stay, and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. December 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience! Really small rooms and very inconsiderate staff! May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Love this hotel. Have stayed here multiple times October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay, Excellent SPG Platinum Recognition I recently stayed at The Westin Paris - Vendôme with my son to celebrate his graduation from high school. I emailed the hotel in advance to let them know it was a special occasion, and they upgraded our room from a prepaid 2-twin Eiffel Tower view room to an amazing corner room (room 4064) with 270 degree views overlooking the Louvre, the Tuileries, the Place de la Concorde, the Eiffel Tower, and the Grand Palais. I selected breakfast as my platinum amenity and have to say that the breakfast buffet was the best platinum amenity breakfast I've had at any Starwood property. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Major disappointment We made this booking expecting a 5 star hotel, and ended up in little better than a motel with a decent view. We are two SPG Gold members. Our rooms were not upgraded the first night of our stay, but supposedly were the second night. The upgraded rooms were inferior and smaller than the original rooms, which were miniscule to begin with, one had only a short closet. The first night’s rooms were on the SPG floor, which is a bit of a joke, the carpets were threadbare and dingy. It took four different requests over two days to get slippers, finally the evening maid produced them upon being tipped. Upon checking in, the rooms were filthy, and when housekeeping was called to clean and service the rooms, they did not bother to do so, the request was ignored, but they did leave the requested box of tissue, so we knew they had been in the room. The bathroom floors were covered with mystery splatters and the showers had mold on the walls. We were promised additional amenities for the inconvenience, those amenities were a bottle of water and a bottle of wine for one room, but nothing for the second room, oh, and housekeeping took them both when we went to dinner. The Ontario Airport hotel was a better experience than the Westin Paris, which is truly sad. November 28, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 20 next>>