The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

  • 1400 M Street NW
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20005
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 552 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful, but too noisy The suite was perfect for our needs. It is beautiful, but the nature of the atrium forms an echo chamber and we heard all the talking and music and sounds from the lobby till late at night and very early in the morning. The hotel was full and the staff seemed overwhelmed, there should have been more staff. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay despite cold room. Hard to navigate the Washington streets to get there by car. Greeted by friendly parking attendants. Had lunch in the lobby lounge which was freezing but we appreciated being allowed to sit and talk for a couple of hours without being bothered. The whole ground floor was freezing. Our room was also freezing, but, at least, had plenty of blankets. Lots of restaurants to choose from nearby. Had a buffet breakfast in the restaurant 1400 North. The selection was modest and the oatmeal was, not surprisingly, cold. But, again, we appreciated being left alone to chat for a couple of hours. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fThe hotel was perfect All of my needs were met. Any requests were taken care of immediately. Staff friendly. Room comfortable with everything working perfectly! March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very efficient staff When I arrived, there was no record of my reservation. Front desk staff immediately contacted central reservations which had my reservation but somehow it had not gotten to hotel. Front desk deleted my original reservation with no charge and made a new one for me at same rate. Took extra time but all got squared away. March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly disorganized Many problems with this hotel. First off, the biggest convention was being held during the weekend that I stayed there (>14000 people at the convention center. Only ONE elevator was working. Took 15-20 mins to get up or down the stairs. I am handicapped and was on the top floor. After checking bags in and then reclaiming them, I had to wait over 25 mins for only ONE bellman to help find them. Coffee at coffee shop was HORRIBLE and there were no bagels there. Did I mention that the convention was for AIPAC, the largest JEWISH convention held in the US? How could they NOT have BAGELS?? Jesus, guys, get your act together. There were never any washcloths in the room. The bed was just poorly made and the bathrobe that I had used the night before was crumpled up in the heap in the middle of the bed when they made up the room. Also, the employees showed no real empathy for these issues. March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tremendous disappointment The business center was a matter of two computers in the center of the lobby floor, both of which were used constantly. I suggest enabling free public wi-fi in lobby area. Might even be good for business in the small but excellent bar area. The bathroom door handle was removed, so it could not be closed! Not enough plugs on bathroom side of the room for electronic charging. The welcoming lobby was anything but welcoming. There were some staff people who were very nice, others... March 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pros & Cons There is construction going on at the hotel, and the hotel isn't providing some services. When I needed a snack, I had to hike down the street in freezing weather. On the other hand the staff was good and I enjoyed the program that the hotel provided workout clothes, since I had none. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Newly Updated and Very Nice Have stayed at this hotel before; but years ago. It was recently updated and the rooms are very, very nice. I loved the flat screen TV's in the guest room - they appear large even by today's hotel standards. Food was excellent - try the 1400 Salad. We were disappointed that the new restaurant/bar on the lobby floor was not quite ready - but then there is always the next trip. It was scheduled to open for lunch, dinner and drinks on Friday, 2/28/14, which was our departure day. Did not have time between business meetings to try Westin Work-Out, but it also had a major redo. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel The Westin is an excellent hotel and in a good location for DC. The only issue is the cost in the restaurant. After the first day and breakfast costing $30, I went across the street to another hotel and had the same meal, same quality for $10 less. February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Give it a couple months Finishing remodeling and not quite done. Makeshift dining room and bar area closes at 10 and is the only choice. Staff in dining area were not interested in delivering Westin level service. Attempted dinner and I was ignored so I left. Breakfast staff seemed to not want to be there. No vending machines or store for sundry purchases. 2 of 4 elevators not in operation (long waits). Should be nice when the work is done but not there yet. February 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big Disappointment - High Priced and Poor Service! What a disappointment for the high price! I originally booked for one night 2.12.14 on Westin's website for $206/night but had to reserve a second night due to the snowstorm. The second night I booked through our travel agent and received $169/night. My colleague stated a second night as well and received the $139/night rate. When we asked the front desk at check-in to honor either of the 2 lower rates, they said they would get back with us..which they never did. When asked the next morning we got a basic "too bad.. the rate stands and nothing we can do". This is only after having to maneuver the massive amounts of construction and a less than stellar restaurant experience. The servers at breakfast (of which we paid $18.75 for 3 pancakes) couldn't seem to serve efficiently 3 of the maybe 8 tables wedged in a small room due to the construction. For being a high end hotel, it was disappointing the lack of service and interest in assuring a memorable stay. February 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Atrium Noise On 2/27 I was staying in room 323 and was awakened by people laughing and shouting. They were located in the common area on the ground level. It took 2 calls to the front desk to get them to stop. It ruined my night. I put up with all the construction fro months just to have this happen? I never want an atrium room again. February 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay at this hotel during their construction! Terrible experience. After checking out and saying "Thank You", I receive from the Front Desk a response of "Uh Huh". Incredibly indifferent attitude by the front desk staff. Hotel was chaos with no real hotel ammenties during the construction. Several days earlier, I was told that construction was on schedule and due to be complete before my arrival. February 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Review The hotel lacked the customer service I expect out of a Westin. There was construction going on everywhere, the staff was extremly distracted, the check in was time consuming. When I got to my room, I could not open the door and when I called for a key, I could not get the front desk to pickup the phone. When I checked out, I noticed there was a charge for internet usage, I never used the internet, they took it off after I identified it. Overall, very bad service February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still needs work When I stayed (first week of February, 2014) they were trying to wrap up their renovations. My room, however, while it had been renovated, was uneven. A drawer would not stay shut, the shower curtain rod was hung too low (the curtain filled half the tub), was not secured all the way, and the spigot in the tub was loose. The workout center was fine, although literally being renovated during the stay. February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin under construction Usually my stay at this hotel has been good, but this last stay they were doing extensive construction in the lobby and outside area. This typically would not be an issue, however they had the construction occur throughout the night, so me and my colleagues had maybe 1 to 2 hours worth of sleep. When we complained to the management staff throughout the evening, they disregarded our complaints and offered no alternative solutions. Several other guests of the hotel were also extremely frustrated and upset, but the management staff stated that the drilling and hammer construction would continue throughout the night. We were very disappointed in the Westin's management response. February 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 11 pm construction? I hate to add to the negative reviews, but I will start by saying I knew there was construction that was supposed to take place during business hours. I didn't mind because I did not plan to stay on the property during the day. However, as I sit here and write this 11 o'clock on a Thursday night, construction is still going on. I hear a saw and constant hammering. I called the front desk about a half hour ago and they said they would take care of it, but unfortunately that has not happened. At this point, the property does not have any redeeming qualities. The restaurant and gym are nonexistent. They lobby is practically outside, the rooms are outdated and have thin walls, and there are no other amenities. As much as it pains me to say this, I recommend avoiding this hotel at all costs. I'm a loyal spg guy, but this is unacceptable. February 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Construction needs to end Charging $300 per night when the hotel is totally under construction is a very poor decision on Westin's part. Had I received a big discount on the room rate, it may have been OK, but paying 4 star rate and experiencing full scale construction is not OK. The hotel should probably have been shut down to visitors until the renovation is completed. February 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Construction very annoying Room, breakfast and staff were excellent. We were told construction would be minimal and nearing the end. This was anything but correct. We would surely have stayed in another hotel if we knew the extent of remodeling going on. Mel Kushner February 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unexpected renovation Usually good hotel chain, good service and rooms. Unfortunately, no one told us there would be major main and lobby renovations, which really detracted from our experience. While rooms were nice, going through the makeshift lobby and check in desk was not fitting for a Westin experience. February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't be put off by the renovation in progress I have stayed at this hotel many times. It can't be beat for location and convenience (considering the Starwoods points). However, I was pretty shocked when I arrived recently. Construction site doesn't begin to describe's pretty bad...but once I got to my fully refurbished room on the SPG floor, I forgot all about it. Nice to know the Starbucks is around the corner, there is a 24-hour CVS a block away, and there are some great restaurants in walking distance. February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Personal comments the hotel was under renovations and was a little awkward entering and exiting, but the rooms and staff were exceptional. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel under renovations Hotel was under renovations and was very noisy and dusty. I had made my reservation directly with the hotel. I would have appreciated being informed of the renovation during the time of the reservation. February 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience A construction site. Construction workers everywhere. Staff not responsive. Breakfast room very small and no healthy dishes. No where to conduct a meeting or have a drink. Price is exorbitant. No SPG recognition. Avoid at all cost. Worst hotel I stayed at. February 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expecting Great Things after the renovation I was not expecting the hotel renovations that are currently inprogress. It does appear that once complete this property will be a competitive welcoming place. My issue during this stay was the breakfast restaurant, There was no ambience and the servers forced coffee and juice on me but did not explain the price e.g $4.95 each! Overall terrible value and mediocre service, I expect better for the price charged, February 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by First negative review in 350 stays Terrible overall experience. Would highly recommend against staying here with many other good DC SPG options. February 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I never complain but this is bad This hotel is under going construction. They don't tell you that when you book. Everything closes at 10. No food after with little exception. My room though it was 20 degrees outside was 85 with no way to cool it down. I'm platinum Starwood. I will never stay here again. I wish someone would have warned me. Stay away! January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience Great location within easy walking distance of great restaurants and DC visitor sites. January 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience In 29 years, I've never had a hotel experience so unpleasant that it inspired me to write a negative review. Till now. Marathon week at work, so I decided to splurge on a restful night at a nice hotel downtown rather than commuting back to the burbs, and a few hours working in a more relaxing environment away from the office. Big mistake: I would have been better off finding a roadside motel or sleeping in my office chair. The single big problem was that sleep was impossible, but many minor annoyances I would normally have overlooked became more annoying in light of the overall bad experience. Problems began at check-in, when they had to send someone out to show me the way into the hotel: the entrance was blocked due to construction, and to enter I needed to (without the assistance of signage, as far as I could tell that night or the following day...) go down the valet driveway and through an (unmarked) gate in the construction fencing. Then you go through a small maze of construction to reach an elevator, which you take to checkin. Then you head to yet another small bank of the world's slowest elevators (my longest wait clocked in at close to five minutes) to head to your room. Enjoy your sleep while it lasts, because the ongoing construction means there will be a jackhammer outside your window during (at least, if you're lucky) daylight hours. Room-shakingly loud. Not only could I not sleep, it was impossible to work in the room. My expensive-but-relaxing night of rest turned out to be a (literally) headache-inducing night and morning of stress. Lame. There were other minor annoyances (like the restaurant, which has a short menu anyway, being out of breakfast potatos during breakfast hours... or the temperature control in the room being non-functional) which I probably wouldn't have noticed if I weren't so grouchy from lack of sleep. Maybe it'll be possible to recommend this place when construction is done (it didn't look like it'll be done anytime soon...). Till then, stay away. =/ January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a work in progress Hotel is undergoing a major construction project. I got a renovated room which in general was very nice with the best TV and TV content (the latter is very important. almost nothing worse than to see a great large screen TV with an old analog feed which looks horrible) I've seen in DC. A few glitches in the room--wired internet not working, shower mixer barely functional (hot water only at greatest setting and if you back off a tiny amount the water is back to cold), lots of electrical noise on the phones. Lounge not operational. Staff friendly and helpful, but some small problems. Wake-up calls consistently 10-15 minutes late. Requested robe and foam pillows had to be re-ordered. Paper to room had to be requested (and re-requested each day). However, room quiet, bed very comfortable and I see considerable promise when construction is completed so I will likely stay again. January 23, 2014
  • 2015-10-08T05:52:56.032-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_552, tr_552
  • loc_en_US, sid_1761, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 20 next>>