The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

  • 1400 M Street NW
  • Washington,
  • Distrito de Columbia
  • 20005
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para poder registrarse en el hotel, los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y presentar un documento de identidad en vigor.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 509 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by surprisingly personal service Despite attracting business travelers, City Center managed to make families welcome and provide extra pleasures for leisure travel like mine this weekend. Ada the concierge was a joy. Wilny the room service waiter was wonderful. The list of each day's special events was extremely helpful in a city that offers so much to so many. The deluxe room was very comfortable, the view fine, and the staff was delightful. This older professional woman traveler will certainly return. November 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was great First time in DC and the staff was extremely courteous and welcoming. Ta'mya was great July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice older-style hotel This looks like a 1970s-style hotel with the rooms surrounding a large atrium. Although the atrium provides interesting views from the rooms, it can be noisy due to echoing sounds. This hotel has been maintained well and is in very good condition. The carpets and furniture and fixtures in my room were all in like-new condition. The room was clean with plenty of towels. Although I didn't ask for anything special, the check-in staff was very friendly and efficient. January 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location A good value for this very overpriced city . The staff was the greatest and always trying to help with anything from directions to places to eat . The location is great for walking and using public trans . All hotels in this area have very poor parking options with VERY high parking rates ! Use other garages close by and save a bundle . I don't think they had a pool but we were to busy anyway . July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slow valet service Valet took 25 to 30 minutes to get my car. July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charged $250 for parking that I didn't use Nice hotel and good location but be sure you review your portfolio before you leave. Of course, you'll have to pay for internet service to be able to check your portfolio, but that's another complaint. I'm so used to everything being fine on my final bill that I didn't bother to review my bill until I started filling out my business reimbursement statement. Imagine my shock when I saw that I was charged $250 for overnight parking, which I didn't use. To add insult to injury, I have called the hotel several times and still have not been able to get through to anyone and no one has had the courtesy to return my calls. I would be willing to assume that this was a simple mistake, but this is the second time this year that I have stayed at a Westin brand hotel and been charged for services I did not use. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average It got off to a great start. The gentlemen that checked me in was excellent. Professional, curteous and welcoming. And there was a fruit tray waiting for me. And the room had a lovely view. The facilites are little worn and need sprucing up. And when I went to clean up the next morning, it was not good. The water was luke warm and was cold before I got out. And I could not find soap, when I called I was told they no longer had soap only body wash. That does not cut it for me. I like to wash my face with soap not body wash. I do not understand that policy at all. There are better places to stay in DC. February 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly disorganized Many problems with this hotel. First off, the biggest convention was being held during the weekend that I stayed there (>14000 people at the convention center. Only ONE elevator was working. Took 15-20 mins to get up or down the stairs. I am handicapped and was on the top floor. After checking bags in and then reclaiming them, I had to wait over 25 mins for only ONE bellman to help find them. Coffee at coffee shop was HORRIBLE and there were no bagels there. Did I mention that the convention was for AIPAC, the largest JEWISH convention held in the US? How could they NOT have BAGELS?? Jesus, guys, get your act together. There were never any washcloths in the room. The bed was just poorly made and the bathrobe that I had used the night before was crumpled up in the heap in the middle of the bed when they made up the room. Also, the employees showed no real empathy for these issues. March 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst possible experience. Would never stay here again or recommend to anyone! I had a 2-day nightmarish stay at this hotel. Arrived in the evening. There was an NCAA girls basketball conference event in the hotel. I was offered a room in between two rooms occupied by young athletes. Partying. Noise level was unbearable. Even though I am normally entitled to an upgrade (subject to availability), sure enough there was nothing else available, other than a lesser quality room with two separate beds. Eventually management asked our neighbours to keep it down, but the party just moved into the atrium and lasted well into the night, so could not get any sleep before 2:00am. Same story the second night. The next day I asked to get my car from parking. Hotel has a techy valet parking system where you have to text a certain number to get your car. I was told car would be with me in 7 minutes, it took them 45mins to get the car b/c one of the employee cars was blocking my car. This is one hour waisted on a 2-day trip! The Concierge was beyond rude, and disrespectful to us. A number of times we ended up spending considerable time waiting for the lady behind the desk doing nothing but waiting on the phone and ignoring us. We actually had at some point a medical emergency and asked for a contact to see a doctor. We got a long story and an interrogatory before being offered an address for a clinic! In general the attitude of the concierge was something I have never seen in my travelling experience, very rude, in your face and unhelpful. We even had one meal in the hotel and the food quality at the Fringe Tree is beyond questionable. Bottom line: - no appreciation for a Platinum level guest; - no change of room/upgrade even though conditions (NCAA basketball related noise!) required it; - horrific concierge; - horrific valet parking experience; - disappointing food. Would not recommend this hotel not even to my enemies! July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again Having stayed here numerous times on business, this past stay convinced me it would be my last. I had to have my room changed 4 times due to lack of air conditioning and cigarette smell. When I got a room w/ AC and no odors... then the internet connection was horrible. I gave up and stayed there. As a Platinum Member, none of my profile requests were noted. Other than the bellman, the room service person & the man who tried to fix one of the AC units, the staff was unprofessional. I appreciate they are about to undergo a major renovation, however consideration must be given to the current guests. June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by deb22toronto The Westin was clean and comfortable but difficult to get to. Once found, location was good for seeing the attractions in D.C. Valet parking prices were astronomical. We chose this hotel because it was pet friendly and although I was charged for the pet it took for ever for them to bring dog bed, bowls and treats for our pet. Have been to other Westins that have been much more accommodating. Overall staff was friendly and informative. Would I stay here again? No. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice experience I have to admit everyone we came in contact with provided exceptional service and professional attitude. Not sure how they are able to keep that many great staff members! Used thde suite upgrade and got the atrium suite. Awesome suite and very private considering you have no room next to you at all! No club lounge but the front desk had no problems giving out water. Great location, highly recommend. March 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by One Night Stay This hotel offers great rooms, comfortable beds, and a great layout. Having stayed at a number of hotels due to large amounts of travel, my biggest issue with this hotel is service. Upon my arrival on Sunday night, there was no staff to help me with my bags. Upon entering, there was no-one at the front desk. It took over 3 minutes, and me finally going behind the desk towards the back room to get someone to assist me. After check-in, I called for room service, and the late night menu has no hot food, only cereal, fruits, salad and one other item i can't remember. Needless to say, there was no menu in the room. With an attempt to get information from front desk for alternatives in the area, I was put on hold and forgotten. So while I would recommend this location based on the hotel it self the staff and service is something that would need improvement, particularly the night staff. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for the price I was placed on the SPG Floor. All of the requests from my SPG profile were honored and I received a nice note from the hotel manager upon check-in. In my rush to get to DC, I left my shoes at home. Concierge was quick to point me to the nearby Macy's and gave me coupons to use. Room service was quick and accurate. We didn't hear any noise from other rooms or outside. I will definitely return! December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent Business Visitor I want to take the opportunity to laud your daytime concierge person. She was always very friendly and extremely helpful every time I needed a service such as sending a fed ex etc. The rest of the front desk and bell hop staff is also very friendly and helpful. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT IT WAS SIMPLY GREAT OTHER THAN I GOT LOST ON ALL THE CIRCLE IN DC WOW BUT THE HOTEL WAS GREAT July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location and interesting venue I've stayed at this DC hotel several times. It provides the expected and comfortable Westin stay. The breakfast buffet -- and I'm not a fan of buffets -- was truly exceptional in selection and style. My only concern was the absence of a mini-bar. They are a great convenience when you are working in your room or return late after meetings and prefer to just relax alone. November 12, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay despite cold room. Hard to navigate the Washington streets to get there by car. Greeted by friendly parking attendants. Had lunch in the lobby lounge which was freezing but we appreciated being allowed to sit and talk for a couple of hours without being bothered. The whole ground floor was freezing. Our room was also freezing, but, at least, had plenty of blankets. Lots of restaurants to choose from nearby. Had a buffet breakfast in the restaurant 1400 North. The selection was modest and the oatmeal was, not surprisingly, cold. But, again, we appreciated being left alone to chat for a couple of hours. March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average The service was ok but not great. For instance, it took 30 minutes to get someone to bring toiletries to our room, and 3 phone calls. The location is decent, but not terribly close to any metros. Overall it was average, the rooms were fine, only one robe (?), but nice shower. There was a mosquito in our room that bit me a few times! They offer New Balance rentals which is nice. But there was really no difference between Starwood Platinum or Gold versus not - even though they had a separate line at check in, they just ran everyone through it; no upgrades, etc. The facilities are fine, but October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Downtown - City Center... The staff is warm and welcoming. The room was small by comparison to other Westins where we have stayed, but it was newly remodeled and fresh. There are still a couple things in the room that need to be addressed. The hotel IS under construction, but that really did not impact us in a negative way, except for the scaffolding that blocked our view. We recommend that you ask for a room with a view that is NOT on the 12th (top) floor; we suspect any good view available has been taken by the Presidential Suite on that floor. We were facing a claustrophobic view of buildings and an alley. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location next to Metro and Airport We stayed in late October. Staff at front desk were great. Club Lounge had scrambled eggs and bacon for breakfast which beats most Club Lounges in the U.S. Evening food was adequate. Expresso coffee machine was poor and lounge could have had half & half to use instead of powdered cream. Great location next to Metro and airport with free shuttle to airport We were there the weekend before Halloween and on Saturday night there was a large party and we had lots of very noisy people in our hallway on our floor until 1 or 2 am. Security could have done a better job of keeping the hallways clear and quiet. Room was nice but hotel does not have any suites. Food service at bar was slow. Club Lounge was nice. November 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Value but barely meets Westin Standards This hotel is definitely not up to par with the standards of the Westin in Boston, Philadelphia, or New York. They do have it priced right though. The rooms are comfortable and everything is clean. The entrance to the hotel is a bit hectic and dirty. The cigarette bins are overflowing, there are dirty glasses out front, and not near enough staff greeting guests. I believe there were 2 people at the front desk when we checked in, and maybe 10 people in line. As Platinum SPG member, I was not thrilled that the SPG line was being used to check in other guests. I also received no upgrade. June 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience We arrived to find the hotel lobby under major reconstruction. The check in area was make shift and squeezed into a small area next to the entrance to the elevators and dining room entrance(also make shift in a small room). We had to use two elevators to get to our room (one elevator to the makeshift lobby and another elevator to our room floor). We were not greeted as a Starwood preferred guest. The printer for the bill did not work correctly and created a wait at the makeshift front desk. In general, this was not what I expect from a Westin and would not go back there as a result. December 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in Washington The Westin in Washington, DC is in a great location. It is a 10-15 minute walk to the White House and near several Metro stops. The rooms have been updated and spacious. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Food was good but not spectacular. Good business hotel or for a combination business family trip to Washington. October 29, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Everything was great till checkout The stay was great. Room looked great. There was still some work being done on the outside of the building. After checkout I was emailed my bill and there was a charge for overnight parking. The person sharing the room with me paid for the parking, but it was never removed from the bill. Over the last two weeks I have tried to get it fixed including faxing the receipt. There has been no follow-up. So I am stuck with a 50 dollar charge. If you stay here make sure to confirm all charges before you leave otherwise it may never be updated. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is great I've stayed in this hotel many times over th past 2 years. For a long time they had an atrocious renovation that required guests to walk through the contruction zone just to get to the check in desk and every time you wanted to enter or exit the hotel. It was necessary and worth the wait as the newly renovated lobby is both inviting and attractive. They still have those distinctive units that are actually in the atrium but I've never been upgraded to one of those so I can't comment on those particular rooms. Most of the rooms I've been in face an alleyway or an opposing office bldg. Once my room faced the front of the hotel looking out on M Street which was nice. Sometimes I faced the atrium. Really not much in terms of views so let's talk about the rooms. I would say the rooms are dependably good, clean and well appointed. The beds are sooo comfortable and the sheets feel really nice. The temp control works pretty well. The elevators could definitely be a little bigget, faster and better coordinated. All of them right in the rear center of the hotel so if you have a room all the way toward M Street, you will have a hike to your room. Like most hotels every now and then a light bulb is out or the shower curtain a a little askew. But with the recent renovations, I would say most of the rooms are really quite nice with carpeting that doesn't make you want to go out an buy a pair of slippers. The location is great in terms of being accessible to all that DC has to offer and loads of restaurant options within a short walk - including some that are in residential neighborhoods that I really like. If the prices aren't too out of line with the competition, I will keep coming back to the Westin on M Street. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice reno The renovations are well done. Lobby and bar are well staged and comfortable. Parking is even more expensive but that is customary for this area. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by lower expectations only reccommend this hotel due to its location and friendly staff, even as a gold member i still get a pretty small shabby room, the rooms continue to be dirty and the bedskirts are filthy. if u just need a place to crash after a night on the town this is the place. not westin material December 14, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Trump Tower Stayed in rm 1115 for 3 days. This hotel should not be a Westin @ 200/night, more like a Days Inn @100/night. Our list of problems: - Asked staff to see if we could check out later than 3pm on Sunday (our confirmed time). He said we would need to check out at 1, but then said 3 would be fine. He said he would program card key to work until 3. At 1pm, card key stopped working. - Sheets and towels were clean, but stained. - No sound seal between adjoining rooms - got to know our neighbors better than I would have liked. - No door silencers on entry or BR doors. - Entry hall light fixture was hanging/partially connected. - Shower curtain at least 1 ft too long, serious trip hazard. - Shower rod bent down (probably from people tripping on curtain) - Hair dryer weak, anemic - Stains on ceiling in entry hall - Both HC bar and shower curtain - loose/ hanging escutcheons - Back lit mirror in BR missing top bulb. - Elevators were a joke, two banks opposing each other, not coordinated (two separate buttons in each lobby). Some times, you would get the express trip, other times, 5- 6 stops. Try connecting the system. Seems like the maintenance staff needs a kick in the butt. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool but over rated The hotel was very nice. The staff tried to sell valet parking. Kind of made us feel bad for not wanting to pay $47 plus tax plus tip a night for valet. This was the only fall back. Noisy neighbors woke us up fighting but that wasn't hotel staff fault. Concierge nice. July 9, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 18 next>>