The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

  • 1400 M Street NW
  • Washington,
  • District de Columbia
  • 20005
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Afin de pouvoir réserver et s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité en cours de validité.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 521 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff This hotel is undergoing a major renovation and times are difficult for the employees. However, they ALL go out of their way to make things comfortable for guests. We've been staying here for several years, and they ALWAYS meet our needs. Can't wait to return! December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by a DC adventure this is a run of the mill hotel, I am suprised Westin puts their name on it, Rooms are a little tired and many areas need improvement.all rooms seem to be the same regardless of any so called upgrade you get. Bartender Barry is top notch, i do recommend the bar and the burgers they were very good. Housekeeping does not get it yet here i saw many dirty areas, and there is no attention to detail in that department.If you have a late check out like i did they still keep tapping on your door like woodpeckers, even if you do have a sign out. evidently they cannot read either. June 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions, however, being awoken by barking dogs early in the morning, and the noise coming up the hollow atrium was not a pleasure, especially after a long drive to get to destination and the need for a good night sleep to be ready to sight see. Extremely disappointing is the fact that pets are placed before people. I am really allergic to animals, allergies cause asthma symptoms and severe inability to breathe. However, it seems that those owners who have to take their pets on vacation are placed before those customers who frequent your establishment and pay for it without causing anyone else discomfort. At the very least I should have been warned about the pets the times I spoke with SPG representatives. I knew nothing until I heard and saw the dogs. Luckily for me, I was not in there long enough to have an attack, otherwise my tour of the city would have been hampered by a visit to the Dr. or the ER. Thank you very much.... Overall the rooms were just OK, nothing great, including the suite I shared with my son. December 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by cleaniless could be better Please take all furniture out of the room and clean thoroughly including around around the baseboards. The Bar is very poor including selection of beverages and service. November 28, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amazing Staff - Looking forward to the Renovation The Staff at the Westin DC City Center is extremely accommodating. They are always willing to help and are extremely knowledgeable of the city. Great location 5 minute walk to the White House. I had noted we were visiting for a 30th Birthday Celebration and we arrived to a bottle of champagne and cake! It was a lovely surprise that made the trip that much more special. The hotel will be renovated in the near future, which it needs. The hotel is clean and functional, but dated. The new designs on display in the lobby look lovely! Thank you, Westin DC City Center! September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Doesn't Get Better Ideally located, central to so many things. The staff were SO on their game, from the moment of arrival to check-out. I can't wait to return to WDC to explore more! April 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service Arrived late on a Friday evening. The night check-in man, was extremely professional, polite, and friendly. Impressed by his attitude and service. June 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel The Westin was in a great location - close to everything, the services were exceptional, the room was comfortable and clean, the fitness center was very complete and the bar/restaurant served quality food at reasonable prices. I would definitely recommend this property to friends and look forward to my next visit. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin DC Fairly standard Westin for a big city - room was very nice. Outstanding front desk welcome and service! January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location / Excellent Staff Great location. Wonderful experience. The breakfasts in the morning are the best. The Westin was very clean and comfortable,really impressed with the Heavenly bed and shower. The staff is very accommodating. Everyone on staff was friendly and courteous. Looking forward to a return trip to the DC Westin. October 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Worth The Money Our room was extremely hot. Maintenance came by twice to check it and although they said the air conditioner was working fine, they brought us TWO fans. If the air is working why do I need a fan! It was the only way we could sleep. They offered to move us to another room but the new room smelled like mildew. There were so many issues with this hotel that I can't list them all. The hotel staff were okay, but I didn't feel like they were concerned with fixing the problem which could have made a difference, but instead this hotel stay put a damper on my birthday weekend. The best thing about this hotel is that it was in a good location to get to night life within walking distance but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone for the price. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite Westin's Great service, great peole and great place to stay in DC. Rooms are nice and staff is like family. December 6, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The hallway was dirty, in need of heavy duty vacum cleaning. It took 2 days and 2 reminders at the front desk for the hallway to be vacumed. Also, many doors need painting. Although the room was large (550 sq. ft.), the king size bed was placed with one side against the wall, so that it was accessible only fron one side. Perhaps the night table coulbe placed in between the bed and the wall, to provide access to the bed. There were 2 excersize DVD's in the room. However there was no DVD player to play them. On a positive note, the breakfast was excellent. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service, but The customer service of all of the staff from the check-in, conciege, parking, restaurant, and in house store was spectacular. Everyone provided service with a smile, in a timely manner and was very attentive. Over all my experience was great. Yet, I do have one complaint. It was different for me to look into the lobby from my window, but my main complaint was having to pay for internet access from the room which I only used for one night. Even with the connection I was unable to access what I needed. I tried to cancel the reaminder of hte week and try to list it only for a day, but that was not an option. Sugession: Maybe allow guests of multiple night stays to have one night of free internet access in their rooms due to privacy. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Westin City Center. All the staff was attentive and professional. Any question we had for concierge, front desk or the service now was answered promptly. We arrived late (about 1am) and were given water immediately. It was a nice gesture by the front desk staff. During our stay we utilized the New Balance workout clothing/shoe feature. This was a wonderful idea! The clothes arrived clean and in a very timely fashion. The service now staff called to ensure the items fit properly also. Thanks for a great stay! October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tax exempt status When I made the reservation, I asked if the hotel would honor my school's tax exempt status, and was told they would. I called a few days before check in to confirm this, and was again told it would be honored. When I checked in, I presented the required paperwork to the clerk, and was told everything was fine, but when I got to the room the front desk called to tell me they would only honor tax exempt status from the DC area. No manager called to apologize or explain this situation. I am required by my school to use hotels that honor our tax exempt status, and would not have stayed here if I had received correct information. I will have to reimburse my school for the amount of the tax for the three nights I stayed at this facility. July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hot, really hot (105) time in DC Loved the location. Staff was for the most part helpful. Ate in the restaurant only for breakfast and they make a great omelette. Room was cool (good AC), spacious, good desk, but not a comfortable chair to sit in and read. With the heavenly bed, you'd think they could come up with a heavenly chair or, at least, an earthly chair--the chaise and the little side chair were like the seats from hades. I would stay here again--the location can't be beat and there is always a cab when you need it. Oh, there is no real spa (steam or sauna) in this location. July 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room set up As a frequent business traveler to Wash DC, I use your rooms as a work space especially in the evening. This often could be catching on on correspondence etc whilc catchng up on some sports or other TV. But none of your rooms seem to configured such that you can watch TV comfortably in a chair. All rooms and TVs seem to be set so you need to be in BED to watch TV. Makes me wonder why you even have lounge chairs in the rooms. Why don't you have TVs that can rotate. The room is not up to standards for a $200+ room, and I will tell my travel people so July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice stay in DC It was a nice stay overall. They got perfect front desk staff and concierge, who is more than willing to help you out. I got a nice room with a nice outside view and I really like the heavenly bath. One star down for the valet, called beforehand in room but my car is not pulled out till I checked out and arrived at the gate, waited extra several minutes to get my car ready. Also for the breakfast buffet, one staff is just to busy to serve the whole restaurant, food selection is also kinda limited. Overall it's a nice hotel with a great location. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location & Great Staff!! I came to D.C. to celebrate my birthday with a few friends and my relative recommended and booked this hotel for me. This hotel was simply amazing!! The rooms were so clean and it had such a wonderful modern feel to it. They definitely don't call it a heavenly bath for no reason, because it indeed was amazing! The view of the lobby from your hotel room was a very nice touch as well. The hotel is in a great location as the Metro was only in walking distance as well as the White House & Washington Monument! Did I mention that the room service is open 24 hours!!! The hotel staff was very welcoming and the front desk staff is awesome! Overall this is a wonderful stay and for the price. You definitely get your moneys worth, that is for sure. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful room We had booked the hotel for one night only. We arrived after midnight and were greeted warmly. The room had 2 queen size beds as requested, but also a sitting room with sofabed, 2 armchairs and a table, a sizable desk area, wide screen TV, a mini-fridge and plenty of storage space and a nice bathroom. Pity we could not have stayed longer, as the beds were very comfortable. The only negative remark I would have is that the cleaning staff had forgotten to replace the toiletries, but that was remedied upon asking. August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Everything was great till checkout The stay was great. Room looked great. There was still some work being done on the outside of the building. After checkout I was emailed my bill and there was a charge for overnight parking. The person sharing the room with me paid for the parking, but it was never removed from the bill. Over the last two weeks I have tried to get it fixed including faxing the receipt. There has been no follow-up. So I am stuck with a 50 dollar charge. If you stay here make sure to confirm all charges before you leave otherwise it may never be updated. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location I love this neighborhood - close to all the sights of DC and right on the border of a very residential area so lots of restaurants and bars and it's not completely dead at night. I've stayed here several times now and the reception is always great (sometimes they even get me a cold bottle of water right at check-in). If anything is lacking it is the slow elevators but otherwise I have no complaints. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The bedding is really comfortable. I will be back - in fact I'll be visiting again next week! December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but needs improvement Hotel has great location and generally nice facilities. Gym is great. We were disappointed that the lobby coffee shop was closed on Sunday morning; and the gift shop was not open during the advertised hours. More concerning was the bad service we received in the lounge when we asked for a cup of coffee one afternoon. The waiter was rude and dismissive of us and his presentation of the coffee was worse that one would receive at a McDonalds. Shameful. While I would suggest this hotel to others I would warn them away from the lounge. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff This hotel has great staff, they made our stay very pleasurable. October 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience I made a change to my reservation with more than 24 hours notice, but was forced to pay an additional $80 because the reservation agent made a mistake in the way they re-booked my reservation. I also had to wait 20 minutes for a hostess in the restaurant for breakfast. We ended up seating ourselves, receiving no menu or water, and waiting 10 minutes for creamer for our coffee even after we managed to flag down a waitress. Worst hotel experience ever. I expected much better of the Westin. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location, location, location From the Westin City Center it was a 10 minute walk to the METRO. Plenty of restaurants nearby, too. The Heavenly Bed was extraordinary but the Heavenly shower head - not so much. Carpets were not clean, especially on the stairways. Drawers in bureau kept rolling open - banged knees and ankles several times. Elevators were very slow and not large enough to accommodate convention crowds.Building design/layout was very confusing - took two days to get oriented. However, every staff member was professional and personable. January 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not quite ready for business Although the SPG booking stated that the Westin DC was newly renovated, I was very surprised to find it still under construction when I arrived. Despite 2 attempts at securing connecting rooms for myself and my 2 small children, we were told that there were none available when we arrived. In an attempt to accommodate us, we were given 2 connecting rooms that were not yet fully renovated. Room service was understaffed - 45min to 1hr wait for a bowl of ice cream because there was only 1 server for a sold out hotel. TV access was intermittent and there were rust stains in the tub from what looked like a paint can. I've been a Starwood member for many years and I think this is the first time that I was thoroughly disappointed in my experience. I will not return to that hotel. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Undervalue service The hardware was great. The signature heavenly bed and room temperature helped feel me home. Service was lack of elegance and skillfulness. 1) Long queue at the front desk to check in. 2) No invoice so very inconvenient to check later for wrong charge. 3) It was only SPG hotel that could read BRG rate from the system. Unlike other SPGs, it complaint the guests should hand in printed version of BGR approval upon arrival. Haha~ August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed while I was there but was left with bad feelings When checking in, a credit card is requested for incidentals. Little did I know, there would be an amount-specific hold placed on my credit card for over 3 weeks after I checked out. The staff spoken to started out sounding helpful, but insisted that it takes 5 working days to release such a hold. It took 5 days after I started complaining. I disagree with both the hold itself (just scan my card) and the length of time it took to remove it. Most, I disagree with the unhelpful attitude by most of the staff spoken to. June 17, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 19 next>>