The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

  • 1400 M Street NW
  • Washington,
  • Distretto di Columbia
  • 20005
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 539 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Review The hotel lacked the customer service I expect out of a Westin. There was construction going on everywhere, the staff was extremly distracted, the check in was time consuming. When I got to my room, I could not open the door and when I called for a key, I could not get the front desk to pickup the phone. When I checked out, I noticed there was a charge for internet usage, I never used the internet, they took it off after I identified it. Overall, very bad service February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still needs work When I stayed (first week of February, 2014) they were trying to wrap up their renovations. My room, however, while it had been renovated, was uneven. A drawer would not stay shut, the shower curtain rod was hung too low (the curtain filled half the tub), was not secured all the way, and the spigot in the tub was loose. The workout center was fine, although literally being renovated during the stay. February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin under construction Usually my stay at this hotel has been good, but this last stay they were doing extensive construction in the lobby and outside area. This typically would not be an issue, however they had the construction occur throughout the night, so me and my colleagues had maybe 1 to 2 hours worth of sleep. When we complained to the management staff throughout the evening, they disregarded our complaints and offered no alternative solutions. Several other guests of the hotel were also extremely frustrated and upset, but the management staff stated that the drilling and hammer construction would continue throughout the night. We were very disappointed in the Westin's management response. February 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 11 pm construction? I hate to add to the negative reviews, but I will start by saying I knew there was construction that was supposed to take place during business hours. I didn't mind because I did not plan to stay on the property during the day. However, as I sit here and write this 11 o'clock on a Thursday night, construction is still going on. I hear a saw and constant hammering. I called the front desk about a half hour ago and they said they would take care of it, but unfortunately that has not happened. At this point, the property does not have any redeeming qualities. The restaurant and gym are nonexistent. They lobby is practically outside, the rooms are outdated and have thin walls, and there are no other amenities. As much as it pains me to say this, I recommend avoiding this hotel at all costs. I'm a loyal spg guy, but this is unacceptable. February 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Construction needs to end Charging $300 per night when the hotel is totally under construction is a very poor decision on Westin's part. Had I received a big discount on the room rate, it may have been OK, but paying 4 star rate and experiencing full scale construction is not OK. The hotel should probably have been shut down to visitors until the renovation is completed. February 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Construction very annoying Room, breakfast and staff were excellent. We were told construction would be minimal and nearing the end. This was anything but correct. We would surely have stayed in another hotel if we knew the extent of remodeling going on. Mel Kushner February 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unexpected renovation Usually good hotel chain, good service and rooms. Unfortunately, no one told us there would be major main and lobby renovations, which really detracted from our experience. While rooms were nice, going through the makeshift lobby and check in desk was not fitting for a Westin experience. February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't be put off by the renovation in progress I have stayed at this hotel many times. It can't be beat for location and convenience (considering the Starwoods points). However, I was pretty shocked when I arrived recently. Construction site doesn't begin to describe it...it's pretty bad...but once I got to my fully refurbished room on the SPG floor, I forgot all about it. Nice to know the Starbucks is around the corner, there is a 24-hour CVS a block away, and there are some great restaurants in walking distance. February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Personal comments the hotel was under renovations and was a little awkward entering and exiting, but the rooms and staff were exceptional. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel under renovations Hotel was under renovations and was very noisy and dusty. I had made my reservation directly with the hotel. I would have appreciated being informed of the renovation during the time of the reservation. February 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience A construction site. Construction workers everywhere. Staff not responsive. Breakfast room very small and no healthy dishes. No where to conduct a meeting or have a drink. Price is exorbitant. No SPG recognition. Avoid at all cost. Worst hotel I stayed at. February 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expecting Great Things after the renovation I was not expecting the hotel renovations that are currently inprogress. It does appear that once complete this property will be a competitive welcoming place. My issue during this stay was the breakfast restaurant, There was no ambience and the servers forced coffee and juice on me but did not explain the price e.g $4.95 each! Overall terrible value and mediocre service, I expect better for the price charged, February 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by First negative review in 350 stays Terrible overall experience. Would highly recommend against staying here with many other good DC SPG options. February 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I never complain but this is bad This hotel is under going construction. They don't tell you that when you book. Everything closes at 10. No food after with little exception. My room though it was 20 degrees outside was 85 with no way to cool it down. I'm platinum Starwood. I will never stay here again. I wish someone would have warned me. Stay away! January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience Great location within easy walking distance of great restaurants and DC visitor sites. January 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience In 29 years, I've never had a hotel experience so unpleasant that it inspired me to write a negative review. Till now. Marathon week at work, so I decided to splurge on a restful night at a nice hotel downtown rather than commuting back to the burbs, and a few hours working in a more relaxing environment away from the office. Big mistake: I would have been better off finding a roadside motel or sleeping in my office chair. The single big problem was that sleep was impossible, but many minor annoyances I would normally have overlooked became more annoying in light of the overall bad experience. Problems began at check-in, when they had to send someone out to show me the way into the hotel: the entrance was blocked due to construction, and to enter I needed to (without the assistance of signage, as far as I could tell that night or the following day...) go down the valet driveway and through an (unmarked) gate in the construction fencing. Then you go through a small maze of construction to reach an elevator, which you take to checkin. Then you head to yet another small bank of the world's slowest elevators (my longest wait clocked in at close to five minutes) to head to your room. Enjoy your sleep while it lasts, because the ongoing construction means there will be a jackhammer outside your window during (at least, if you're lucky) daylight hours. Room-shakingly loud. Not only could I not sleep, it was impossible to work in the room. My expensive-but-relaxing night of rest turned out to be a (literally) headache-inducing night and morning of stress. Lame. There were other minor annoyances (like the restaurant, which has a short menu anyway, being out of breakfast potatos during breakfast hours... or the temperature control in the room being non-functional) which I probably wouldn't have noticed if I weren't so grouchy from lack of sleep. Maybe it'll be possible to recommend this place when construction is done (it didn't look like it'll be done anytime soon...). Till then, stay away. =/ January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a work in progress Hotel is undergoing a major construction project. I got a renovated room which in general was very nice with the best TV and TV content (the latter is very important. almost nothing worse than to see a great large screen TV with an old analog feed which looks horrible) I've seen in DC. A few glitches in the room--wired internet not working, shower mixer barely functional (hot water only at greatest setting and if you back off a tiny amount the water is back to cold), lots of electrical noise on the phones. Lounge not operational. Staff friendly and helpful, but some small problems. Wake-up calls consistently 10-15 minutes late. Requested robe and foam pillows had to be re-ordered. Paper to room had to be requested (and re-requested each day). However, room quiet, bed very comfortable and I see considerable promise when construction is completed so I will likely stay again. January 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience at The Westin I was a loyal SPG Gold member and stayed at the Westin, Sheraton, and Le Meridien, Aloft, and W Hotel multiple times this year and had always trusted the Starwood Brands. I am extremely disappointed by my recent stay at The Westin Washington DC City Center. My family and I arrived to find the hotel was under MAJOR construction/renovations and my interior Suite overlooked the construction. My issue is that this was NOT disclosed on the SPG website, NOT on the "Review Your Reservation" page that listed all the terms and conditions, NOT even in my confirmation email once I completed my reservation in September 2013. I don't appreciate this bait and switch tactic and requesting a refund. This is false advertising which is very deceptive and the last 20 negative reviews of this hotel from members in December on the SPG site would agree. The hotel should not be open for business...no lobby, no bar and the restaurant has been relocated. I paid all this money to stay at a "non functional hotel in a construction zone". For the room rate being charged, the Westin Washington DCC should have paid us to stay at this hotel. There were several other great hotels in the DC but because of my loyally for the SPG Brand I decided stay at this location. I will never stay at this property ever again and I am seriously considering other options at this point. January 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by PROGNOSIS: GUARDED but as the management hasn't responded to any of the reviews here, do they even care? OVERALL IMPRESSION: I booked this property at a very good rate but without realizing that it is in a MAJOR renovation. I usually check the “special conditions” during the booking process and do not know how this eluded me - other than the fact the SPG.com site does “bury” this information fairly deep and even the pre-arrival emails made no mention that virtually EVERYTHING in the hotel would be out of service: street entrance, lobby, restaurants, bar and even front desk. Given the circumstances, even the low rate seems like too much and, to do it over again, I would choose another SPG property until all remodeling is finished. At least that is what I was muttering as the taxi dropped me in front of a pitch black entrance with scaffolding everywhere and not a bellman or doorman pr even a sign in sight! SPG RECOGNITION: Very poor. Part of the renovation involves the free-standing tower in the atrium where apparently all suites are located. All other room categories are the same size. At least mine was newly-renovated and featured a nice main facade view. Although my Platinum Ambassador had been in (documented) communication with the hotel just days and hours prior to arrival, room assignment was made only at check-in so none of the requested prep had been carried out…resulting in a parade of deliveries after check-in. It seems like an insignificant detail but after a long travel day, it is nice to have the room the way you like it when you walk in and not have to keep answering the door and tipping over the course of the hour that you want to be showering and relaxing. The requests were not other-worldly (XL bath robe, particular type pillow, cocktail shaker, etc) so I see this as a major fail in SPG’s attempt to “deliver” top-end service to their Plats. Furthermore, given the remodel situation the lack of a Welcome Letter from the manager or any in-room Welcome Amenity was particularly jarring. THE ROOM: This is a 70s build and the rooms are what they are size-wise but the new re-fit is very successful with attractive furnishings and a pleasant pale blue-grey color scheme. Baths are compact but elegant with modern fixtures and rain showers. LOCATION: Just off Thomas Circle and within walking distance of many major attractions. The Metro Red line is about 10 minutes walk away. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Despite what have to be the many difficulties of coming to work in a building site, the staff across the board were polite, courteous and - I would say - even cheerful in every encounter. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: I find it ridiculous that a Westin in this market attempting to attract a business/professional clientele would not have an Executive Lounge. ONE THING TO KNOW: Check the status of the re-model! January 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Construction Is REALLY Loud I entered a war zone for my recent stay. There were zero public areas available. Addtionally, there was excessive noise due to jackahammers and other tools between the hours of 8 a.m. and 6 p.m. My room literally shook. I'm sure it will look great when it'd done, but if you are expecting a Westin experience, run down the road to Westin Georgetown. I was expecting to work in my room, and meet with business associates in the common areas, but because of the noise had to move to the lobby of a neighboring hotel. Plus, there were no common areas in which to meet my associates. Just make sure construction is done before you stay. January 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great hotel, bad construction situation great room, nice people, horrible logistics around the current construction of the lobby and restaurant, common areas, etc... Whoever was in charge or figuring out how to route people through this place during the recent construction should be fired. Everyone else should get a raise having to deal with it and keep smiling, etc... January 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction Zone It is only fair to know that this hotel is under construction and one encounters the inconveniences associated with such extensive renovations. Such as: make-shift check-in desk and dining; construction noise, triggering fire alarm, elevators not working properly; along with not adjusting room prices for such conditions & inconveniences. January 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big mistake I burned 12,000 Starwood points for a fun night downtown, having no idea I was booking a room in a construction zone. It was ridiculous. This hotel should be closed down until the renovation is complete and should not be taking reservations. I wish I had my points back! January 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap hotel masquerading as upmarket It is hard to decide what the worst feature of the hotel was, there were so many: the 8am jack-hammer wake-up, the expensive internet that has to paid for each device, the miserable staff, the lousy food, etc. I would recommend looking elsewhere! January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff This hotel is undergoing a major renovation and times are difficult for the employees. However, they ALL go out of their way to make things comfortable for guests. We've been staying here for several years, and they ALWAYS meet our needs. Can't wait to return! December 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience at The Westin ever I am a SPG member and always try to stay at Westin hotels in every city that we're traveling to whether its for business or pleasure. I was extremely disappointed by my recent stay at The Westin Washington DC City Center location. I was surprised upon my arrival to see that the hotel is undergoing major renovation. We were given a terrible room on the 5th floor which had a terrible odor and was seriously lacking in amenities. We were not given any toiletries and had to call the service express several times to get them. We elected the internet as our complimentary SPG gold member gift but upon check out we noticed that we were charged for the usage of the internet. In addition we were charged for 2 nights parking in the garage and we did not have a car on this trip. The inappropriate charges were removed upon our check out but the following day I received a revised bill from the hotel with the garage charges reinstated. I called back to the hotel front office to inform them of this error again and they referred me to the accounting department where Emanuel the accountant asked me a few inappropriate questions like "am I sure that I did not have a car" or "did anyone visit me at the hotel during my stay that had a car". I am surprised at the unprofessional service at the hotel and the apparent lack of caring by the staff. This combined with the ongoing major construction and the terrible room that we had will ensure that I never stay at this property ever again. There were several other great hotel options in the area but because of my love for Westin I chose this location and I seriously regret my choice at this time. December 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Brings shame to the name of Westin Brand I'm a current Platinum member and figured this would be a safe bet of a hotel in DC because of the name. I was severely wrong. They had no club floor, I was on a floor underneath construction that occurred over the weekend at 8am! The only thing that helped me sleep was ear plugs. The staff didn't even warn me or put me on a floor that was away from noise. Lousy, lousy, lousy hotel!!! December 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Construction so loud you can't even hear anything in your room the construction in the hotel is so loud that you can even hear another person talking in your room. We had a meeting with clients and co-worker but we had to stop all our work due the noise of the construction. We asked for another room but the manager told us is was not her problem. We had to pay the room but we couldn't use it. December 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Hotel was being renovated - no one told me in advance. gave me a room attached to the elevator which you could hear all night. had a headache and there was no gift shop to buy advil. hotel sent me out to CVS to buy it. Not what I expect when I travel. I'm done w the Westin. December 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by From a Platinum Member...DO NOT STAY here until they finish construction It is very rare for me to write a review. I travel every week and do not bother filling out these request. Only when something is so bad do I take time to write about it. First, I stay at this Westin 10+ times a year and have always liked the hotel very much. My issue is that this time when I booked the hotel it did not say it was under renovation (or a better description is under construction). The hotel should not be open for business...no lobby, no bar and the restaurant has been relocated into a meeting room. About half of the floors are closed for construction. Be ready for a lot of noise and dust...so much hammering and sawing that I could not make a conference call from anywhere inside my room or the hotel because it was so loud. I finally took the call outside in 25 degree weather because of all of the noise...and it starts at 8am and continued all day until 5pm. If I could have cancelled my room after arriving at the hotel and seeing the mess I would have and stayed anywhere else!!! December 18, 2013
  • 2015-07-03T13:45:23.680-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_539, tr_539
  • loc_en_US, sid_1761, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 19 next>>