The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

  • 100 Rue Iberville
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 821 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not the usual excellence I was disappointed during my latest weekly stay at the Westin Canal Place. There was no drinking water in my room when I checked in and I had to requesst that some be brought the following morning. I stay weekly and the staff knows that I like to have extra water. Iwas surprised that every day, until the last, I had to specifically request that water be provided. In addition, the level of housekeeping services was far lower than is typical. The bed was not actually made the first couple of days, but rather pulled up so that it was messy. On at least one day, the bathroom was not cleaned at all, other than fresh towels. On that same day, it was obvous that nothing had been done in the remainder of the sutie in terms of straightening up. The front desk addressed my concerns, but this lack of service from housekeeping is not what I expect during my stays. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! This hotel is in a great location. It is within walking distance to the French Quarter, the French Market, the aquarium, the river walk, and so many shops, restaurants, and bars. And Bourban Street! April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Fantastic Stay I have stayed at, literally, hundreds of hotels, including some the most exclusive in the world, and I can tell you that this was one of the most enjoyable stays I have ever had. I was with my family, and we stayed in adjoining rooms. The rooms were spacious, and the food good, but it was the staff that made the stay extraordinary. From the doormen who always treated us with a smile and actually remembered what we told them, in terms of where we were going, and asked how it was when we returned, to the baggage guys that brought the bags to the room. Additionally, my father in law had a medical issue, during our stay and the staff could not have been more responsive to our needs. The fact that the hotel is located walking disatnce to the Quarter was just lagniappe. Just a great stay, and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to New Orleans. April 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location , food ordinary to low For a City know for it's food ...this is not the place SPG recognition...not attentive Better another property ! July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood Standards Well my mom taught me if I was going to say something, say something nice. The Westin has a nice fitness area. OK, that is where it ends. While I had a large suite on the 28th floor, I found the rooms to be outdated, in need of some repair and deep cleaning and replacement of furniture. Sofa was stained and the coffee tables chipped. The bulb is the toilet area was out, as well as one of the bulbs in the bedroom. Small things that should be taken care of. While the room lacked, nothing prepared me for the food. My club sandwich from room service at lunch was disgusting. The fries were a greasy mess and puddled at the bottom. The sandwich tasted old. I only took a couple of bites. I called the front desk and complained and was told they were sorry and wanted to bring me another. NO!!! Be prepared for a lot of noise. People having parties, kids running down the hall and constant door slamming by the cleaning people made the quality of sleep painful. I struggle to understand why the cleaning staff has to continually go in and out of the room while cleaning. They put the metal bar that locks the door over and just go in and out and let the door slam each time. I finally had to go out and ask them to stop. I hope that they can turn this hotel around, not only for Westin, but for Starwood. They have a very week presence in NOLA. All of the hotels, including the W are outdated. I wish them luck. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Overall was excellent with staff, food, location of hotel. However, if making reservations & you prefer a room with a good view, make sure to ask other questions such as where the room is located. Our room was clean with an excellent view, however was too close to elevators and so we were continually woken up by other guests throughout the night and early morning. We were only there 2 nights so didn't make sense to switch. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Visit ... I loved the Westin New Orleans! I especially loved the view from my room . Overlooking the city of New Orleans and the Mississippi River, it was just beautiful. I rarely closed my blinds/curtains ... enjoying the natural night light and city lights. Waking in the morning to the beautiful sunrises was just awesome and relaxing. The staff was cordial, courteous and attentive. I sincerely enjoyed my five-day stay. April 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not stay here again! We are very loyal SPG members and particularly like Westin. We are gold and platinum levels. This has been the worst Westin I have stayed in. 1). Woke up first morning to having no hot water. When calling the front desk they said the entire hotel was out and it should be back by 11am. No offer to do anything to accommodate us and no apology. I asked and after pushing it they offered free breakfast in the lobby restaurant. Not enough as far as I am concerned. Not being able to shower is a big deal. 2). This hotel does not have a club level or anything extra for membership. At checkin nothing extra was offered as normal. 3). Staff at front desk seems like they could care less. 4). Hotel lobby is rather dated and the roof top pool that they bragged about is very old. We do have a nice river view but with so many other SPG hotels near by I would not stay here again. Not happy at all. December 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the Westin Standard I believe that this location has great potential but the room I was in needed upgrades to the bathroom. The paint was peeling in the bathroom and mold was apparent on the ceiling as well. The rest of the room was in top shape. The staff at check in could use more training and better presentation. They were friendly though. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by General Manager needs to stay for a few days The view from the11th floor lobby is fantastic & the rooms are spacious with a nice view. However, while sitting in the 11th floor lobby, we had bad service with an understaffed group in the bar. My bill when leaving the hotel was incorrect, and because I was leaving at 5:30am had little time for a correction. Just disappointed with a lot of things. -jeff February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service by hotel clerk I registered for a one-night stay during a busy week with an on-line booking company. Upon arriving at hotel, Westin did not have me registered. The hotel manager reviewed my email confirmation with this company and honored the reservation and provided us with a room upgrade. There was a small delay, but a hotel clerk provided us with drink coupons for the bar while we waited. We were very happy. May 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is not maintained properly I am a Starwood Preferred member. I checked into the hotel on November 2nd. The hallways were filthy - not just dirty carpets but filthy carpets. Our bathroom had mold in the tub and there were 3 burned out lights in the room. We called housekeeping and no one came in the 2 hours we waited before checking out and going to another hotel. This hotel is not maintained and the staff is unresponsive. November 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by CLEAN, PEOPLE ARE POLITE. I FELT SAFE. The hotel offered beautiful views of the river. it was quiet and very relaxing . the rooms were very tastefully furnished and it was so clean. The staff was friendly and polite and helpful in every way. It was truly a pleasurable experience and I will highly recommend it to everyone I know. The location is excellent. Shopping, restaurants, parking - everything is within walking distance. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much better I was there a year ago and was dismayed at the dirty carpets, etc. in hallways, rooms, public areas and condition of the elevators. I was not looking forward to returning. What I was met with was a much different, cleaner, crisper hotel. I had some special needs (packages that had been shipped to me for the event, and that needed to be then shipped back), and staff was exceptional. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay From start to finish our stay was fantastic. The staff were great and our room was incredible. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. Location was great for the French Quarter, Warehouse District and you couldn't get any closer to the river. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room and Hotel was very dirty Our room had a great view but every thing was very dirty. The shower head had mold on it and the tile was moldy. One of the chairs in our room was so dirty and stained we would not sit on it. The hotel looked as if it had not had a good cleaning in a long time. The walls were stained, the brass elevator doors needed polishing, the furniture in the lobby had ripped fabric, the carpets were torn and stained in many areas. When we pointed out our observations to the hotel desk clerk when we checked out, they said they were aware of the dirty furniture but not the moldy bathroom. They also did not seem concerned in the least' It was sort of a so what attitude. I have been a Starwood Prefered Guest since 2003 and I always try to stayed in starwood properties. I have stayed in starwood properties across the United States, Italy, France and England and the Westin Canal Place was a disappointment. I wil not stay there again. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Race Wknd in NOLA We arrived around 1pm and our room was not ready yet. Instead of checking our luggage, they rearranged a couple of rooms and proceeded to check us in. We were there for a half marathon so we booked a suite and it exceeded our expectations. The service was great throughout our stay. I would highly recommend the Westin in New Orleans. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful view of Mississippi River We are always reminded of the years with an office with a beautiful river view when we stay at the Westin, New Orleans. The people are ALWAYS very helpful and the refurbished rooms were VERY clean and comfortable. To be able to get a cleaning shower and GREAT nights rest after a day at JAZZ FEST was really satisfying. We hope to be in your wonderful hotel again soon. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional! First of all, we have been to New Orleans three times and have stayed at Sheraton, W French Quarter and Westin. I would have to say that all of them had their pluses but the Westin went the extra mile. We were upgraded to a huge suite being recognized as Gold SPG. It was basically 4 rooms with a magnificent view of the Mississippi. We also were welcomed with a bottle of champagne on ice and a tray of chocolate, blackberries and walnut halves complete with a card for our anniversary. Check in was quick. The doorman was absolutely hilarious and knowledgeable! The lobby overlooks the river and is really stunning. We took our drinks from the bar and sat out there watching the ships. The hotel is connected to a great shopping centre and is so close to everything . Casino is right next door. Bourbon Street, a couple minutes away. We walked everywhere. Very safe. Love New Orleans and would make this hotel our first choice in future. November 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is not up to typical Westin standards The room was in need of a new carpet. Several stains on it. The view was just ok. The concierge did as little as possible for you. Her answer to most questions was "well, if you call..." They charged you extra if you ate at the hotel and charged it to your room. An order of pancakes was $17! This was the worst Westin I have stayed in. Especially for the price! April 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Disaster Room never serviced until complaint to manager, was told by housekeeping that "regular" guests not a priority because they were busy getting ready for arrivals of Philadelphia Eagles, no hot water, elevators not working, never notified of packages waiting at front dest, important document left with concierge never delivered to FedEx as promised; get the drift? November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful staff During our stay, our four year old became sick and needed a prescription from a nearby pharmacy. Front desk suggested the closest one to the hotel. My wife asked if someone was available to pick this up for her. Not only did the front desk do this, they also purchased a cute stuffed animal from the Insectarium and a get well card for our daughter. Great Job. March 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor experience Two of my 4 wake up calls were handled wrong. One was a 1/2 hour earlier than I requested & then there were call backs I didn't request. More importantly, my toiletries & coffee weren't replenished & my iron didn't work. When I asked for replacement - well I have a photo for that - if you would like to see it - My last day there when I returned to my room at 11PM after being gone all day - I discovered my door was left AJAR ALL DAY LONG! Creepy being a female traveling alone. The room was undecorated, bedside lighting was poor - I travel to NOLA every other month - I will never stay at this Westin again. Horribly disappointed & I travel almost every month & have never had such a poor experience. June 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible customer Service My friend and I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and it is always the same issues. We asked for a late checkout which is 2p and housekeeping knocks on the door at 10a! We advised that we have a 2p check out and she says ok. She comes back an hour later. We tell her again we have a 2p check out time. She not only then turned around and came back a 3rd time but she was very rude about it! After we said forget it and got up to get dressed an employee came to knock on the door to restock the mini bar. The bar was empty and she was going to charge us for it after we asked her how do you obtain a key! We went down stairs to complain to the manager and she did not seem a bit concerned. She did not offer to comp anything! She advised that she would speak to housekeeping. Which was the same exact thing they said last time. I don’t think I'll book with this hotel in the future and I wouldn’t want anyone I know to book here either! HORRIBLE July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience. After a so-so experience in December, we decided to stay at Westin Canal Place once again for convenience of meeting family. Was happily surprised that our experience was much better. Many thanks. March 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Paying for location This hotel needs some TLC. You are paying for the location but I would not stay here again. The rugs are very stained and need cleaning and the elevators are very slow and also broke down during our 3 night stay. Breakfast in the hotel restaraunt needs some revamping. Choices are buffet or off the menu; however the off the menu options are basically the same price as the buffet. I would suggest a few more lighter/less expensive options for those who are not big breakfast eaters. Asked staff to hail a cab for me 3x before actually getting the cab (was actually told I should walk instead abd when I said I preferred cab the individual rolled his eyes at me) - we were going to a wedding. I knew the location wasnt far however I did not want to walk in dress and shoes. I am a meeting planner and tend to stay "off the radar" so I can see how guests truely experience a hotel. This hotel needs some major TLC before I'd ever bring a corporate group there. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location in New Orleans This place is in dire need of a facelift, but still pleases for a visit to New Orleans. Like the fact that it's not in the middle of the Quarter, but on the edge... away from some of the craziness but a walk away if you want it LOVE the views of the activity on the river from the lobby or if your room faces that way. Staff was friendly. April 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty hotel with subpar customer service This hotel needs an overhaul. Hallways are filthy, with dirty carpets, scuffed walls, etc. Ice machine on my floor was broken. Phone in bedroom of my suite was broken. Asked for something to be delivered to my room and it wasn't. Not even close to the normal Westin standards. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location This westin probably was not as comparable to most however the location, view of the Mississippi River, very enjoyable breakfasts easily made up for it. Hopefully will be going back someday. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New television service I am a frequent guest at this property. One of the few things that I have really wanted to see improved at this property for quite some time is the television service. A new system has been installed recently. It is a dramatic improvement, with numerous crystal clear HD channels to enjoy. Thank you Westin New Orleans! June 7, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 29 next>>