The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

  • 100 Rue Iberville
  • Nueva Orleáns,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 807 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the Westin Standard I believe that this location has great potential but the room I was in needed upgrades to the bathroom. The paint was peeling in the bathroom and mold was apparent on the ceiling as well. The rest of the room was in top shape. The staff at check in could use more training and better presentation. They were friendly though. March 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfortunate I was placed in a room right next to the elevator. While this is a bummer, understandable as the hotel was full. But the televison was broken, hairs were left on the bathroom floor, and items were left from the guest before me. Since I got to my room after midnight, and was leaving at 6 I just sucked it up and did not ask to be moved. To add insult to injury, it took 12 minutes for the elevator to arrive in the morning. I almost took the stairs. October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location Nice, but not as nice as I expected for a Westin. Beautiful lobby and views. Love the lower-priced, self-parking option. Quiet, except for room doors slamming in the morning. Wished there was an exhaust vent in the bathrooms. Needs a lot of repairs; toilets that don't flush or constantly run, bathroom doors that don't close, tubs that don't drain, lamp shades with small brownish/maroon-colored splatters, dirty and chipped walls and corners (especially the hallways). Upgraded suite was in worse shape than king room (lights not working, chipped soap dishes, paint splatter all over windows and floor, etc.) Staff was kind and accommodating. Food and drinks at both restaurants were better than at most hotels. The use of 3 different elevators to exit the building was cumbersome. As long as the rates remain low, we'll stay here many more times. October 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so great My husband and I were very disappointed by several things in this hotel including the lack of cleanliness, the fact that the elevators never seemed to work quite properly, the carpets were really quite dirty and the bar tenders acted as though they did not really care very much about the patrons. In addition, several light bulbs did not work inside the room and there was just a general lack of the type of service that is expected at a Westin. November 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Room I loved the location of the hotel and its views of the Mississippi River. The rooftop pool was really cool as well. The staff was wonderful. My only complaint was that the hotel is showing some signs of age. Rotting/broken wood on a railing at the pool, phone that didn't work in the room, broken deadlock in the room, etc. Some little fixes around the hotel would put it over the top, but overall I was very satisfied and would stay here again. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay From start to finish our stay was fantastic. The staff were great and our room was incredible. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. Location was great for the French Quarter, Warehouse District and you couldn't get any closer to the river. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Third time wasnt a charm. Definitely not the cleanest Westin I have stayed in. On the positive side, it is close enough to Bourbon if you want that scene but quiet enough in the evenings. Attached to a very nice upscale mall. I have stayed a few times this year and hoped once I was finally platinum I would get upgraded. Once again no luck, I'll be taking my business elsewhere. Staff was nice and courteous but it's clear this hotel doesn't value frequent guests. November 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not the usual excellence I was disappointed during my latest weekly stay at the Westin Canal Place. There was no drinking water in my room when I checked in and I had to requesst that some be brought the following morning. I stay weekly and the staff knows that I like to have extra water. Iwas surprised that every day, until the last, I had to specifically request that water be provided. In addition, the level of housekeeping services was far lower than is typical. The bed was not actually made the first couple of days, but rather pulled up so that it was messy. On at least one day, the bathroom was not cleaned at all, other than fresh towels. On that same day, it was obvous that nothing had been done in the remainder of the sutie in terms of straightening up. The front desk addressed my concerns, but this lack of service from housekeeping is not what I expect during my stays. April 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by General Manager needs to stay for a few days The view from the11th floor lobby is fantastic & the rooms are spacious with a nice view. However, while sitting in the 11th floor lobby, we had bad service with an understaffed group in the bar. My bill when leaving the hotel was incorrect, and because I was leaving at 5:30am had little time for a correction. Just disappointed with a lot of things. -jeff February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Fantastic Stay I have stayed at, literally, hundreds of hotels, including some the most exclusive in the world, and I can tell you that this was one of the most enjoyable stays I have ever had. I was with my family, and we stayed in adjoining rooms. The rooms were spacious, and the food good, but it was the staff that made the stay extraordinary. From the doormen who always treated us with a smile and actually remembered what we told them, in terms of where we were going, and asked how it was when we returned, to the baggage guys that brought the bags to the room. Additionally, my father in law had a medical issue, during our stay and the staff could not have been more responsive to our needs. The fact that the hotel is located walking disatnce to the Quarter was just lagniappe. Just a great stay, and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to New Orleans. April 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Overall was excellent with staff, food, location of hotel. However, if making reservations & you prefer a room with a good view, make sure to ask other questions such as where the room is located. Our room was clean with an excellent view, however was too close to elevators and so we were continually woken up by other guests throughout the night and early morning. We were only there 2 nights so didn't make sense to switch. April 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not stay here again! We are very loyal SPG members and particularly like Westin. We are gold and platinum levels. This has been the worst Westin I have stayed in. 1). Woke up first morning to having no hot water. When calling the front desk they said the entire hotel was out and it should be back by 11am. No offer to do anything to accommodate us and no apology. I asked and after pushing it they offered free breakfast in the lobby restaurant. Not enough as far as I am concerned. Not being able to shower is a big deal. 2). This hotel does not have a club level or anything extra for membership. At checkin nothing extra was offered as normal. 3). Staff at front desk seems like they could care less. 4). Hotel lobby is rather dated and the roof top pool that they bragged about is very old. We do have a nice river view but with so many other SPG hotels near by I would not stay here again. Not happy at all. December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service! From the front desk upon arrival to the valets pulling my car around at departure, customer focus all of the time. I am glad I cancelled my trip to California and came to New Orleans. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience. After a so-so experience in December, we decided to stay at Westin Canal Place once again for convenience of meeting family. Was happily surprised that our experience was much better. Many thanks. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Antrainer Carmadelle Wedding What a great experience, everything was First Class. Marguerite, who handled the wedding surpassed our highest expectances. From the bellmen to the cleaning staff and all those in between, made this wedding very special. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Visit ... I loved the Westin New Orleans! I especially loved the view from my room . Overlooking the city of New Orleans and the Mississippi River, it was just beautiful. I rarely closed my blinds/curtains ... enjoying the natural night light and city lights. Waking in the morning to the beautiful sunrises was just awesome and relaxing. The staff was cordial, courteous and attentive. I sincerely enjoyed my five-day stay. April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom issue I think I should be reimbursed for one night due to the running toilet that was making noise. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location This westin probably was not as comparable to most however the location, view of the Mississippi River, very enjoyable breakfasts easily made up for it. Hopefully will be going back someday. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service by hotel clerk I registered for a one-night stay during a busy week with an on-line booking company. Upon arriving at hotel, Westin did not have me registered. The hotel manager reviewed my email confirmation with this company and honored the reservation and provided us with a room upgrade. There was a small delay, but a hotel clerk provided us with drink coupons for the bar while we waited. We were very happy. May 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is not maintained properly I am a Starwood Preferred member. I checked into the hotel on November 2nd. The hallways were filthy - not just dirty carpets but filthy carpets. Our bathroom had mold in the tub and there were 3 burned out lights in the room. We called housekeeping and no one came in the 2 hours we waited before checking out and going to another hotel. This hotel is not maintained and the staff is unresponsive. November 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by CLEAN, PEOPLE ARE POLITE. I FELT SAFE. The hotel offered beautiful views of the river. it was quiet and very relaxing . the rooms were very tastefully furnished and it was so clean. The staff was friendly and polite and helpful in every way. It was truly a pleasurable experience and I will highly recommend it to everyone I know. The location is excellent. Shopping, restaurants, parking - everything is within walking distance. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Race Wknd in NOLA We arrived around 1pm and our room was not ready yet. Instead of checking our luggage, they rearranged a couple of rooms and proceeded to check us in. We were there for a half marathon so we booked a suite and it exceeded our expectations. The service was great throughout our stay. I would highly recommend the Westin in New Orleans. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Staff, Unexpected ammenities Volker was very helpful as well as most of the front desk staff. Hallway staff very nice. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much better I was there a year ago and was dismayed at the dirty carpets, etc. in hallways, rooms, public areas and condition of the elevators. I was not looking forward to returning. What I was met with was a much different, cleaner, crisper hotel. I had some special needs (packages that had been shipped to me for the event, and that needed to be then shipped back), and staff was exceptional. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Mississippi River View ! This hotel has an awesome Mississippi River view, and is close proximity to the French Quarter and other attractions. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room and Hotel was very dirty Our room had a great view but every thing was very dirty. The shower head had mold on it and the tile was moldy. One of the chairs in our room was so dirty and stained we would not sit on it. The hotel looked as if it had not had a good cleaning in a long time. The walls were stained, the brass elevator doors needed polishing, the furniture in the lobby had ripped fabric, the carpets were torn and stained in many areas. When we pointed out our observations to the hotel desk clerk when we checked out, they said they were aware of the dirty furniture but not the moldy bathroom. They also did not seem concerned in the least' It was sort of a so what attitude. I have been a Starwood Prefered Guest since 2003 and I always try to stayed in starwood properties. I have stayed in starwood properties across the United States, Italy, France and England and the Westin Canal Place was a disappointment. I wil not stay there again. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful view of Mississippi River We are always reminded of the years with an office with a beautiful river view when we stay at the Westin, New Orleans. The people are ALWAYS very helpful and the refurbished rooms were VERY clean and comfortable. To be able to get a cleaning shower and GREAT nights rest after a day at JAZZ FEST was really satisfying. We hope to be in your wonderful hotel again soon. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional! First of all, we have been to New Orleans three times and have stayed at Sheraton, W French Quarter and Westin. I would have to say that all of them had their pluses but the Westin went the extra mile. We were upgraded to a huge suite being recognized as Gold SPG. It was basically 4 rooms with a magnificent view of the Mississippi. We also were welcomed with a bottle of champagne on ice and a tray of chocolate, blackberries and walnut halves complete with a card for our anniversary. Check in was quick. The doorman was absolutely hilarious and knowledgeable! The lobby overlooks the river and is really stunning. We took our drinks from the bar and sat out there watching the ships. The hotel is connected to a great shopping centre and is so close to everything . Casino is right next door. Bourbon Street, a couple minutes away. We walked everywhere. Very safe. Love New Orleans and would make this hotel our first choice in future. November 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is not up to typical Westin standards The room was in need of a new carpet. Several stains on it. The view was just ok. The concierge did as little as possible for you. Her answer to most questions was "well, if you call..." They charged you extra if you ate at the hotel and charged it to your room. An order of pancakes was $17! This was the worst Westin I have stayed in. Especially for the price! April 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Disaster Room never serviced until complaint to manager, was told by housekeeping that "regular" guests not a priority because they were busy getting ready for arrivals of Philadelphia Eagles, no hot water, elevators not working, never notified of packages waiting at front dest, important document left with concierge never delivered to FedEx as promised; get the drift? November 5, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 28 next>>