The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

  • 100 Rue Iberville
  • Nueva Orléans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 887 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff attentiveness The hotel staff was very friendly and provided immediate assistance when I requested items that I had inadvertently left at home May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, average experience Very good location, close to most areas of interest but without the crowds. Average experience however. Maid service below average, plastic cups in rooms, and occasional disinterested front desk personnel. Room appointments on the thin side. Nice common spaces. More akin to a value segment hotel in an exceptional location. Experience does not match the price. Toss-up to recommend hotel at the price point. May 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I liked it with some pros & cons The view of French quarter from the lobby and our room was spectacular. People were nice and friendly. The roof pool was great scenery was fantastic during the dusk, but the pile of trashes and dirty towels around the pool spooled the greatness of the pool. The man's room at the pool was a nightmare: toilet was clogged, shower head was gone, and the sink was dirty. It was like a public restroom. The room was neat, the bed was very comfortable. But you need to order a refrigerator for $25 to store your own foods. The hotel was right above a shopping mall with IMAX theater and Starbucks. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit tired This hotel is typical of older style large hotels that need some "work". Good position & staff generally very friendly but often messages are not understood or they just get it wrong . May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convention attendee > Staff was friendly and responsive when an issue with the AC system was identified. > Location is excellent > Bathroom did not have any towel racks which seemed unusual > Stay above the 14th floor if you want a view of the river April 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again The staff, especially the front door staff were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the room had a mildew smell. The maid service was terrible and they did not get to our room until past 4 each day. As a result we only had maid service one day of a four day stay. The pool was closed two of the four days we were there which is understandable but it was one of the reasons we choose the hotel and there was no notice given when booking, which is not! April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Areas need improvement We enjoyed our stay but the bathroom needs work. No towel racks or bars to hang up towels preventing us from using them more than once. Wall in bathroom needed repair and shower curtain hooks were rusted. Also, staff did not let us know that our parking ticket needed to be validated in order to receive the discounted rate yet we mentioned at check-in that we self-parked in garage. Very aggravating to have to go back in the hotel to get the discount. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Excellent Stay at This Lovely Hotel I have stayed at this property 10-12 times but never took the time to write a review. My stays have been uniformly wonderful. I love the greetings from the staff, the location of this hotel near the casino/french quarter/convention center/warehouse district/aquarium, the lovely views from the rooms, and even the very good quality food from room service (though I feel guilty not eating out in a food town like NOLA). The lobby has undergone a nice renovation and the rooftop pool is always a hit with my family. In summary, this is my favorite hotel in New Orleans and I look forward to my stay here 2-3 times every year. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Respite Weekend visit to New Orleans. Great stay at the Westin, as usual. Highly recommended. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! This hotel is in a great location. It is within walking distance to the French Quarter, the French Market, the aquarium, the river walk, and so many shops, restaurants, and bars. And Bourban Street! April 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not be back to this hotel We were promised a roll away bed but told when we arrived that we could not have one. One of our kids had to sleep on the floor. We had to ask numerous times for towels & extra linens. Too expensive to have to sleep on the NASTY floor! April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in on the 11th floor? Once you get past the lobby being on the 11th floor, the Westin in New Orleans does not disaapoint! Well located for access to the French Quarter and Cafe' du Monde, the staff and rooms were both excellent. Parking is a little bit of an issue. You are connected the a nice downtown mall. Make sure you understand the pricing structure especially if you are going to use the car a lot. Valet makes most sense then ($45 a day unlimited access). April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staycation I purchased my stay through an online auction for the River Suite for four nights. It was magnificent!!!! The view was spectacular. We heard trains though the night but it was no bother for us. The staff was very informative on all our needs. Thank you for the wonderful time. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by French Quarter Festival Location, location, location.... Awesome 1st time experience of this property. Great shopping, food, fun, spirits, history, music...all within reasonable walking distance. Property, amenities, and staff 5 Star. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicely appointed, but layout is incredibly inconvenient Nice facility, courteous staff, beautiful room. BUT--the layout of this hotel is HORRIBLE! Self-parking is in the garage for the attached shopping mall and requires walking clear across the mall to reach the hotel entrance. The hotel lobby is on the 11th floor, above the mall, and requires an elevator (very slow) to access. Then there is another long walk away through the lobby to catch a different SLOW elevator to access the guest rooms. I attended a meeting in the Magnolia Room of the Westin, which is NOT attached to the hotel proper, but located on the 3rd floor of the shopping mall. To get from my room to my car in the garage required that I ride 3 different elevators! I felt that I spent most of my time walking to, waiting for, and riding elevators! April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, worn out. The hotel's got a great location. We got a room on the 24th floor which gave us great views of the city. The hotel seemed to be a little worn out. I did not like the parking situation, paying the same amount as any other customer at the Canal Place shops. Room was clean and staff was friendly. Overnight front desk team has been really helpful. Didn't get the chance to try the food. Pool was really disappointing. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convient, Slightly Off Experiences I would say my stay was a bit strange for a Westin experience. Day 1 When I got to the hotel, I had two reservations. One for the first night and one for the next three nights. I was checked in for the first night but was told that I'd have to come check-out and check-in again even though my room wouldn't be changing. The room was very nice except extended length pillows were in standard pillowcases, meaning the pillows were not covered fully. Day 2 Checked-Out and Checked-back-In My toothbrush and toothpaste were thrown away by housekeeping. I went to the front desk to ask about a kit and was told that they used to have kits but now they do not. I asked about a drug store and was told to go ask one of the guys working at the front door instead of the person just helping me. Day 3: No shampoo replaced, coffee items not replaced. Day 3: Room Fully Serviced Day 4: Coordinated a late check-out so I could work and housekeeping kept asking when I would get out of the room. The room was relatively nice but this wasn't anything like the normal Westin experience. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is in Great Location for New Orleans Nightlife We decided to stay at this location instead of the other Starwood Properties simply because we wanted to be close to the action, but not right on the noisy streets...and we were not disappointed at all. We were an easy walk to/from Bourbon street and all the activities. When I asked a member of the hotel staff for food recommendations they gave me directions to what I was looking for. I asked for late check-out and was given it to sleep a little later (long but fun night the night before ;-) )! April 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worn out Westin The is a very tired Westin, the whole property is in need of a serious update.The service was very slow, or never happened at all. The "Whatever Whenever" line just rang and rang, rarely did it get answered. No water in the room and my Platinum status scored me one of the smallest rooms on the floor next to the elevator. The most pleasant part of the stay was the doormen. April 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Customer Service This was a terrible experience. The check in staff was rude and unhelpful. I asked for an early check in and was not able to be provided one. I was told the hotel was sold out the night before (which I find hard to believe) which was the reason I could not get an early check in. I was then told I could get on a "list" to be called as soon as a room was cleaned and avaliable. This was a lie. Apparently there is no such thing. I was told this simply to get me to go away. I was staying at this hotel for a wedding which was being held there. I will NEVER stay at this Westin again. My room had bugs and the toliet paper roll was falling off the wall and the toliet did not flush well. I requested a toothbrush and they told me they were all out. I am not sure how a hotel runs out of toothbrushes. This hotel had TERRIBLE customer service. I would not reccommend this hotel to anyone who would be staying in New Orleans. April 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not up to expectations or picture Chair was missing, not sure it was always cleaned, had to ask for things like lotion and soap, staff was friendly, have stayed at other Westin's, room didn't match pictures, construction in hallways April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel was Awesome! We really enjoyed staying there this weekend! it was our Wedding Anniversary of 29 years and we loved your Hotel! April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great example of Westin I certainly hope this is not a good example of a Westin. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but dirty bathroom This hotel could have had it all....great location, beautiful decor BUT the commode in our bathroom was not clean. Gross! When I told the staff, the comment was "sorry". That was it. Will consider staying somewhere else next time in NOLA April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin, New Orleans Canal Street My husband & I just got back yesterday from New Orleans. This is the 3rd time we have stayed at The Westin on Canal and once again, we loved it! It was clean and comfortable. The view from the lobby & our room was spectacular! The staff was wonderful. We loved breakfast at the restaurant and The Green Bar & Jason were great! We also really like that we could catch the streetcar, by the hotel, and take it into the quarter. We can't wait to visit again! Thank you! March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel stay The hotel is great as well as the view. Thanks to Michael at the front desk for changing my suite reservation to an upgrade. On the morning of the last day many of the guests had to eat in the bar because of another function in the restaurant. It seemed like a last minute decision because the wait staff was confused. The whole bar was filled with SPG Platinum members! Not a good! March 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk staff We arrived at checkin time on Sat. There was a big line and everyone was upset because no rooms ready. I dont like it...but I get it!!! What Im very upset is your front desk staff. They were unbelievably rude, not helpful and down right apathetic. Told me " that my status at SPG meant nothing with regard to check in" I remained calm and treated your staff with respect (unlike several of other angry guests). But I sure didnt get the same from your front desk. I travel every week and...this is the worst experience in a long time March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff 10 Room 3 The staff was extraordinary--accommodating, quick to respond, and mosr helpful. The room, however,, a double standard with two beds, was not user-friendly. The only lighting(except for the entry and bathroom) were two lamps of about 40 watts brightness. the one between the beds did not accommodate reading in bed. The coffeemaker was sitiated as far away from the source of water as possible. There was no towel rack of any kind in the bathroom--nowhere to drape a pair of hose to dry. Towels had to lay on the counter. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to have more staffs Our room was delayed to be made up and housekeeping left no towels for 2 days during our 4 day-stay. It took 40 minutes for valet to bring our car which made us very late to our reservation. When we left we had to pack our luggages from your trolley into the car without any help or acknowledgement from staffs even when we drove off. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay From start to finish our stay was fantastic. The staff were great and our room was incredible. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. Location was great for the French Quarter, Warehouse District and you couldn't get any closer to the river. March 24, 2014
  • 2015-12-01 T09:40:39.153-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_887, tr_887
  • loc_en_US, sid_1763, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 31 next>>