The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

  • 725 South Harbour Island Blvd
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33602
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Althought this Westin is a little older, the service and staff is still 4-star! Very comfortable bed, impeccable housekeeping and this hotel knows how to meet a challenge! The city of Tampa had a water alert while we were there, and the Westin didn't miss a beat! Bottled water, chilled was out before I could hit the lobby to inquire about the alert!!!! Friendly staff made this stay extra nice! We will be back next year for Gasparilla and our stay at Westin! February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff try hard here Any issues brought to the attention of management were addressed promptly and professionally. The management and staff did everything possible to make for an enjoyable stay. Too many to cite individually, but especially appreciative for the efforts of Lauren, Rosa, Kristin, Paul and the veteran valet guys working the front door. Thank you so much to all of the management and staff for going above and beyond on my last stay. Greatly appreciated. November 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Very disappointed in the lack or cleanliness and repair at this hotel. There is an obvious lack of pride and ownership by both Management and staff. Carpeting in serious need of cleaning .. Both lobby And halls Pavers disgusting both at entrance and restaurant patio. Pressure washing would be a huge improvement Touch up panting does wonders Trash cans were not even emptied Trash at entry doors was there the whole time we were December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Westin Standards The staff are great and the bar food is excellent but (a) the hallway carpets are badly stained give the hallways a motel 6 look; (b) every piece of brass (elevators, door locks, etc) looks like it has been scratched and beaten, (c) the elevators are really slow; (d) the gym equipment was picked out by a non-athlete; (e) there is no inexpensive place to get breakfast; they have the usual $20+ hotel breakfast so I had to walk into town to Starbucks. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great get away! Very friendly, helpful staff - very convenient to downtown, food, attractions! March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Jessica at the front desk was very pleasant, helpful, knowledgeable about the area and made our anniversary trip perfect. She genuinely made us feel like special guests. She even left us a handwritten note with happy anniversary wishes. Jessica checked on us each day of our stay to make sure we were happy. As usual we love the Heavenly beds at the Westin and they did not disappoint. We will definitely stay at this hotel when we visit Tampa again. July 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to be revitalized I returned to Tampa to visit U of Tampa, I am 2007 alum. It's been a few years since my last stay.. and regretfully I have no plans to return to the Westin Harbor Island. My shower had rust and mildew on tiles and hand rails. The shower curtain had stains on it.. and their were both bleach stains and some red substance on the hallway floors. No wow factor to the decor. The hotel is in desperate need of revamping : cleanliness and ambiance. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and nice accommodations! This Westin in within walking distance to the Tampa Convention center and Tampa Times Tribune Center Hockey Arena. Local eateries and downtown are very close. Self parking is $20.00 a day and can be challenging during conferences or wedding events. Half of the parking area is saved for valet only. So, it can be hard to find a spot at night if you drive to dinner or an outing. Overall, excellent staff and mangement. Claudio exceptional! February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great...but Stayed for the weekend and was upgraded to a higher floor...so that was great! Once I got to the room they called to see if everything was ok! So the customer service was top notch! There were a few things that made me think twice about booking here again...the second I opened the hotel door upon my arrival, a roach (yes a roach, not a bug from the outside) crawled from underneath the four restaurant menus that had been slipped under the door. Later that evening I went to lay my clothes on the bed and noticed a stain on the comforter...I simply requested a new one but these are things that I don't expect from a hotel like the Westin. As I was changing the comforter there were at least five hairs strewn about the pillows and the sheet just underneath. It made me wonder if they actually changed the sheets or not. Other than that, the area and view were nice. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing 9 month stay!!!! Dear Westin Tampa Harbour Island Staff, Thank you so much for making me at home in Tampa these past 9 months. From Day 1, I was very satisfied with top notch service from Alex in Valet; Claudio, Adriana, Justin and Lauren in Front Desk; Kim of Room Service; and Sales Manager - Jason Shaheen especially for working with me in sustaining the Corporate Westin relationship! Westin Tampa Harbour Island is the best SPG property in Tampa for unbeatable perks consisting of Green Points, complimentary access to Harbour Island Athletic Club, free parking, close proximity to dining/nightlife hotspots, fast front desk service, holds personal items over the weekend for frequent travelers. and entire staff knows your name ! As an SPG Ambassador lodging 200 nights in 2012, staying entirely at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island the past 9 months was the best decision I made! January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location! I would recommend this hotel due to it's location to the Convention Center. Just a short walk over the bridge. What was disappointing was the elevators not working properly. We were on the 5th floor with only 1 or 2 elevators working. We were allowed to use the service elevators to get where we needed to go, not a pretty site seeing behind the scenes. Pool was accessible through a sep. elevator, weird! Small gym, older equip. February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Showing its' age The staff was great and my room was comfortable. The gym equipment is packed into a tiny space and half of it did not operate properly. The hotel is showing age as evidenced in my bathroom door that was in need of a paint job. The elevators were in and out of service and the building needs a refresh. There are many newer hotels to choose from in Tampa, and until this one is remodeled I may not choose to stay there again. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT! Valet/Bellman team were great. Room was awesome. Floor to ceiling windows with awesome view of an intense lightening storm over Tampa. Spotless. Food and Beverage in the Lounge was great...very friendly service..very personable. Dinner in AQUA was superb. Hans and the entire team made our experience fantastic. Elevators were fine. No delays noted. Very glad we made this a stop on our 2-week Florida family vacation. June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel This is a very nice hotel with very good service. The staff was very accommodating, friendly and professional. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. I am a SPG member and have stayed in many Westins and other Starwood properties and I was very satisfied with the level of service. My only disappointment came at the end of my stay when I used the shuttle to the airport. I was told by the door staff to arrive ten minutes before the hour as the shuttle leaves every hour on the hour and the charge is $13. This is also the information posted on the hotel's website. I arrived ten minutes before the hour and the shuttle took off immediately with me as the only passenger and charged me a full taxi fare of $26 upon arriving at the airport. I believe how this service works needs to be better communicated to guests. With the exception of that incident, I had a good stay. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has changed since my last visit 6 yrs ago The hotel has updated many things; the desk clerk, Claudio, was very helpful and gracious to me and my 3 grandchildren. I was disappointed that the room was missing amenities, enough towels, shampoo, hair dryer. Service express did bring the supplies quickly though. Was disappointed no bathrobe behing the door! Was told only for "suites". Sometimes it's the little amenities that leave the most lasting memories. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The actual hotel itself was beautiful and we found the dining accessable from inside very convenient. The location on the bay is a very pretty view. The staff was very friendly and accomodating offering an upgrade as a Starwood Preferred Member. Hotel was very accomodating at letting us check out an hour later. Some of the things we were dissapointed with - no microwave in the room and the fridge was really a cooler that didn't keep our food cool enough that we felt safe eating our food we'd stored. Brochures in the room reflect the expensive cost of the linens yet the toliet paper in the bathroom is paper thin. We didn't realize we had to pay for an internet connection - we traveled with a family of 4 who all had computers but he internet connection fee was per device which was inconvenient. Overall the hotel was very nice with a great location and view and we would come back. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Presidential Suite We stayed in the Presidential Suite to facilitate being able to meet with some of our employees. The room was great, with views on three sides. The only problem was when we tried to sleep there was some sort of cycling of the cooling tower on the roof above the sitting room and periodically it sounded like bubbles were getting stuck in an cooling pipe. We finally resorted to sleeping with ear plugs. October 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow elevators Nice hotel with good location. Unfortunately though, the weekend that I was there, a major walk-a-thon was also taking place. It would 've been a huge help if any of the hotel staff would've been aware of this and provided some driving directions to get around the massive event. What should've been a 5 minute trip to Walgreens turned into a 30 minute fiasco both going to the store and back to the hotel. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy and Accomodating Besides not being offered a Platinum amenity upon arrival (pregnancy brain?) and our corner suite being neglected (outstanding job the day prior, mind you) after a loooong day of black Friday shopping (guest services did run up bath towels and coffee upon after-midnight request), I would give this location another shot. Bell service was prompt and courteous, valet rocked, and pm mgr, Mike, was friendly. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Hotel. Unfortunately, we booked a hotel room with a King bed. They gave us a room with double beds. I didn't say anything, but the hotel should've asked if it was for double beds or one King bed. We had a very comfortable stay, but I would have preferred the King bed because me and my girlfriend like space on the bed. Otherwise, great stay over all. Comfortable, clean, friendly staff. Thanks! September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Beds Love the beds in the Westin Hotels & this hotel didn't disappoint. The check in staff member Justin was very helpful & friendly. We were given 2 complementary drinks for the bar. Also had a small fruit platter in our room. The bathroom was nice, with a powerful shower. Very clean. Stayed there for one night before & after a cruise, would stay again. 5 minutes taxi drive away from the Cruise port. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay!!! This was the first time staying with this hotel and I was blown away by their service. I stayed here to run the Gasparilla Race and will be staying here next year as well. Everyone was so friendly and went out of their way to make sure you had everything you needed. The hotel really catered to the runners for the race in more ways than I can even mention. Great job staff, I'll be back for sure! February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great area We stayed here for 1 night due to missing our original flight to Tampa. The hotel room was very nice, beds very comfortable and the bathrooms are spacious! The location is great too. Staff very nice and went out of their way to get us in on short notice. My only complaint is the elevators were very slow, but they were being worked on and we were able to use the staff elevators as well. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Was better last year I stayed here last year and loved it. I recommended this hotel many times because the staff and the facilities were wonderful. This year the staff was not as pleasant. Although I was booked for four days, each day I was told that it was my last day of my stay. The staff was apologetic and kept me in my room, but if I hadn't spent time in the lobby I don't know what would have happened. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needed Improvement Unfortunately several things did not meet our expectation. It took 40 minutes to make my reservation. We only had 1 robe for 2 people. Our lamp in the room was visibly sparking . We ate at the restaurant and our food was not served according to the menu description. The desk clerk offered to discount our valet fee ( nice) but then didn't do it and I had to remind them. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is Amazing The hotel staff goes above and beyond the call of duty. They follow through with every request. I would like to note that Karen and Tia ( I believe thats her name she works night audit shift) were very professional and helpful. My stay was one of the best stays I have ever had at a hotel. Kudos to the management team for instilling the meaning of Hospitality to the staff. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay We were in Tampa for the Clean Gulf conference, Nov 13-14 and stayed at the Westin. This was my first stay at the Westin Harbor Island and we were very impressed with the hotel. The staff was outstanding and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. We'll definitely choose this hotel the next time we're in Tampa. Thanks for a great stay! November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, clean, but noisy room We stayed only one night, and had unfortunately been placed next to a service elevator room which ended up whirring on the side of the wall all night, on top of that we had a bridal party on our floor that were quite noisy in the hallway until we called security. We were quite satisfied with how the desk handled our complaints when we checked out. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to improve its services My stay was less than satisfactory especially considering this is a Westin. My room was not cleaned satisfactorily. Ordered milk for coffee which never came and should have been in the room in the first place. Amenities kit was lacking. Winsows would not open and air conditioning was not turned on by hotel until later in the week. They were cleaning the rugs at 10PM. March 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Week Long Stay Great Staff!! Very responsive to my needs/questions. Hotel needs some work, it is obviously not newer contruction (slow elevators, rust on doors and in shower). Tight but nice fitness room with great view. Jackson's is a nice place to eat or have a drink. Cleaning staff could use a motivational speech. If you have allergies, the dust under the bed will be an issue June 12, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>