The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

  • 725 South Harbour Island Blvd
  • Tampa,
  • Floride
  • 33602
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 395 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thomas The hotel was very nice with nice views. My trip did not go as planned and required an extra night stay. Mike at the front desk took exception care of me and made a poor situation turn out great. Thanks. Tom September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 needs improvement Everything looked old or cheap in the hotel. I guess the room price is just for great downtown location and excellent bay view, but nothing else! Westin hotels use to have a very good reputation, and the poor quality of this one impressed me. Crucial things to improve: - pool area - more service around (except front desk and valet that were adequate) - no entertainment at night, besides a bar to drink... In the good side, I went for a business meeting and I have to say that the meeting rooms were very clean and comfortable. I guess it is just a matter of improving service and updating/renewing things around... September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Tampa Bay As Starwood Gold member, I have stayed at quite a few Westin properties. Although this is not one of the newer properties which I typically prefer, the service is top-notch. The hotel is also located in a beautiful location directly on Tampa Bay. It's not only awesome to see the UT rowers glide by in the bay, it's also very convenient for runners. You can run directly from the hotel to the beautiful Bayshore Blvd. The hotel lobby and bar were recently re-done and are stunning. The self-parking (a parking garage attached to the hotel) is very convenient and feels safe. Every hotel employee that you will encounter during your stay goes above and beyond to greet and accommodate your every request (this has been consistent on numerous stays). The staff provides guests with some sort of sweet treat on every visit. The hotel manager communicates very clearly throughout the hotel common areas and again in the rooms that guests want peace and quiet and revelers who come in at 2-3 in the morning must keep noise level down and be respectful of other guests or be asked to leave. This was SO needed and as a traveler who is fed up with consistently being awakened by loud, drunken neighbors in the wee hours of the morning (when staying in good hotels), I truly appreciate it. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Hotel. Unfortunately, we booked a hotel room with a King bed. They gave us a room with double beds. I didn't say anything, but the hotel should've asked if it was for double beds or one King bed. We had a very comfortable stay, but I would have preferred the King bed because me and my girlfriend like space on the bed. Otherwise, great stay over all. Comfortable, clean, friendly staff. Thanks! September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel This is a very nice hotel with very good service. The staff was very accommodating, friendly and professional. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. I am a SPG member and have stayed in many Westins and other Starwood properties and I was very satisfied with the level of service. My only disappointment came at the end of my stay when I used the shuttle to the airport. I was told by the door staff to arrive ten minutes before the hour as the shuttle leaves every hour on the hour and the charge is $13. This is also the information posted on the hotel's website. I arrived ten minutes before the hour and the shuttle took off immediately with me as the only passenger and charged me a full taxi fare of $26 upon arriving at the airport. I believe how this service works needs to be better communicated to guests. With the exception of that incident, I had a good stay. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't honor Platinum Suite Upgrades As a Platinum member and frequently travel, I work hard to show my loyalty to a hotel, airline, car rental, etc. And in being loyal to them and them receiving my money, I expect to take advantage of benefits accorded to my status. I've decided to start posting everytime I don't get to take advantage of a starwood benefit. This isn't a unique problem, it's pretty common that platinum benefits like Your24 and Suite Upgrades are not honored. Just google it and you will find many travelers with similar experiences. This hotel did not honor Platinum suite upgrade. When I checked in, I asked if a suite was available, the front desk person didn't even say let me check, she didn't glance down on her computer, she just said, no we are pretty full tonight. However, not only is the parking lot empty, it's middle of the week in Tampa (not a busy travel time) and most importantly, I can pull up the reservations site and book a reservation for a Suite right now, for my entire stay (2 days). So they do have suites available, they just don't honor the benefit. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel Had a very warm welcome by Mike when we checked into the hotel. Our room was upgraded our view was spectacular!! Room was very nice and clean. Only downfall on staying downtown was access to restaurants that are few and far between. September 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great...but Stayed for the weekend and was upgraded to a higher floor...so that was great! Once I got to the room they called to see if everything was ok! So the customer service was top notch! There were a few things that made me think twice about booking here again...the second I opened the hotel door upon my arrival, a roach (yes a roach, not a bug from the outside) crawled from underneath the four restaurant menus that had been slipped under the door. Later that evening I went to lay my clothes on the bed and noticed a stain on the comforter...I simply requested a new one but these are things that I don't expect from a hotel like the Westin. As I was changing the comforter there were at least five hairs strewn about the pillows and the sheet just underneath. It made me wonder if they actually changed the sheets or not. Other than that, the area and view were nice. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff They took care of us starting with parking when we arrived, all the way to printing out maps of recommend beaches wham we left. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last Minute Booking...Beyond Expectations My wife and I was moving to the area and we were unable to get into our apartment due to a delay in our flight. Therefore we needed a place to stay overnight. I looked online and found the Westin and thought it would be a good place to stay because of the location. We went there and everything was GREAT! The staff at the front desk was so helpful. Booking the room without reservations was easy and didn't take longer than if we did have reservations. The room they gave us was really nice. We had a view of the harbor that was pretty. Also, the room price was very affordable. I would have expected to pay much more for the type of room we got. Overall, I was extremely satisfied with the hotel. Would definitely recommend this place! September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Everything about our stay was superlative. The room was so clean and comfortable. The thermostat (along with everything else) worked perfectly. The bed was incredibly comfortable. The staff was so friendly. Both restaurants were amazing. We had such a great experience, we will always return to Westin for future visits to Tampa. September 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointed While the staff at this hotel does provide good customer service, it is just not enough to overcompensate for the hotel's many issues. The toilet paper holder was hanging off the wall, the hot water faucet twisted off in my hand, the bathtub drain came out and this is just scratching the surface. There are typed signs in the hallway requesting people to keep the noise level down. This should have been a clue to the loud, drunk guests that roamed the hallway and pounded on doors throughout the night. Security can only do so much. Never again. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel to stay Hotel and Staff was very nice and helpfull. Cleanliness of room and hotel was very clean. It was disappointed that Wi-Fi was only available in the bar area. Not many places to dine. Overall a very nice hotel. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, fantastic service, great location This was my 2nd long term stay at this hotel. This year I have spent over 25 nights at the Westin Harbor Island. Property is a bit older but renovated. The best part of this hotel is customer service. The staff are phenomenal and constantly go out of their way to please their customers. I am very grateful to Murat (Manager of Customer Service, Food & Beverage), Winnelle (Customer Service Manager), Rafael, Lauren, Vy and Steve for a memorable experience. I look forward to my next extended visit. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful relaxing stay! Our experience from our original reservation with Amanda via phone and our check in with Mike, our dinner in the bar (my husband and I both apologize, we don't remember the bartenders name - he was a tall gentleman) to our breakfast with Steve was absolutely wonderful. We were greeted and spoke to very cordially, your entire staff including your valet parking were most helpful and offered assistance each time we saw someone. As for the elevator one of your staff (gentleman) even pushed the button for us to go upstairs and said we could take the service elevator if we didn't want to wait. I actually asked my husband at that point if we had left Florida at any time because we live near the Orlando tourist area and the hotels and staff in Orlando could take MANY lessons from your staff, Thank you for a wonderful experience and we cant wait to visit with you again as well as stay in some of your other locations (as SPG members) (which Amanda told us about) around the country. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Had a wonderful time in Tampa, accented with your incredible staff. Jose and the door staff helped us with our bikes and even gave us towels when we came back drenched! A leaky faucet was fixed immediately as well. August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unworthy of the Name Westin Last night we checked in and out of the WESTIN TAMPA HARBOUR ISLAND. Bottom line: While the location is excellent, the overall experience was NOT consistent with Westin Brand. Feel free to e-mail or call us for more information. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Facility From check in to check out the facility, staff and support staff were nothing but the best and always with a smile. Proximity to major events nothing short of the best August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! We had a great get-away at this property. All of the staff was very pleasant, professional and helpful. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would not recommend this hotel until housekeeping and maintenance items are addressed and corrected My wife and I stayed at the Harbour Island, Tampa Westin Hotel this past weekend, Aug. 9-11 for my 40 Yr. High School Reunion. It was a bad start from the beginning as our rooms were not available to us until after 5:30 pm. The next day, we had not received room service as of 5 pm, when we returned to our room to get ready for the Reunion Dinner. Housekeeping showed up at 6 as we were getting ready so they could not work on our room. We settled for fresh towels. So did many of my classmates on our floor. The bathroom sink and bathtub were heavily clogged and the water would not drain for an extended period of time, making it very uncomfortable and slippery in the tub. We did not call this in to maintenance as our time in the room was limited to showers and sleep. The next day, checkout, Housekkeping did manage to be there early morning, even with the Do Not Distrurb sign on the door, wanting to know our estimated checkout time. Wow!!!!! Therefore, next time we are in Tampa, while we enjoy the Harbour Island area, we will stay at another hotel instead. I am not one to complain, however, I owe it to future guests of your property. Thank you for listening and God Bless. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't Wait To Come Back Staff was pleasant. Valet staff was very informative of the surrounding area. The interior of the rooms could be modernized (a splash of style to the color scheme/furniture would help tremendously inside of the rooms). Overall the hotel was amazing and quite hospitable. I will be back with a larger party and I'm sure it will be even better. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by location, location, location mike was my front desk agent. he was really nice and friendly. this was my first visit to Tampa and Mike set the expectation of the service I hoped to encounter while I was visiting. the Hotel was clean, everyone had the attitude that you were among friends.. I had a wonderful view of the bay..I would definitely stay and recommend this hotel to others. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was wonderful I stayed at this hotel while taking the bar exam. They were very well prepared to accommodate this huge event. The packet I received at check in with preordered meals and the friendliness of the staff made this stressful time bearable. I was excited to see that the pool is getting a makeover- I stayed here as a child and remembered it to be more elaborate! August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff, very accomodating, great location and views We stayed at the Westin in July 2013 and were immediately pleased with the location and wide, beautiful views of the harbour. We had two rooms and had an a/c problem with one room. The staff was super-efficient in addressing the problem. They exceeded our expectations by providing complimentary breakfast, a room change and a very nice upgrade to make up for the inconvenience. Several staff members helped us and I would like to pay special thanks to Benny, Harrison and Arianna for their prompt response, follow-up, and friendliness. Also, we were very pleased with the restaurant staff and breakfast buffet. Also worth mentioning is the great location of the hotel with its close proximity to downtown Tampa and short drive to Busch Gardens. We will definitely recommend this hotel to others. July 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The 5 star service in this hotel did not make up for the disappointing accommodations My short stay at the hotel was an overall disappointment. The only thing this hotel has to offer is an extremely helpful staff. The valet service provided me with shuttle service to and from Tampa General hospital, free of charge. The drivers were courteous, and always on time. I was given a reduced room rate, an accommodation the hotel provides in conjunction with the hospital. Unfortunately, even the reduced rate did not compensate for the extremely poor condition of the room. My room was very dirty, and remained that way, even after bringing it to the attention of the front desk. Although it was re-cleaned after I complained, the overall disrepair of the room, remained. Rugs and upholstery were stained, floors were scuffed and ruined with water marks, the tub was chipped and there was such a build up of lime and debris on the shower head, I used the sink to wash my hair. Fortunately, my stay was quick, and I spent little time in the hotel. I basically was only there to eat and sleep, which was another problem. Skip the room service if you stay at this hotel. The menu selection is quite limited, and my food arrived cold both times I ordered. I have been a loyal Westin customer for years, and have never had any problems with my accommodations until this stay. The room was so bad, I suggested that it be taken off the availability list until major repairs are made. Most disappointing was that when I shared this during checkout, I was not offered a refund. Very disappointing! July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very accommodative The staff meets all of my needs and is very welcoming and accommodative. It is a pleasure to stay at the hotel and I would recommend it to anyone staying in the Tampa area. July 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by review of Tampa Westin This is a tired hotel both inside in the general public areas and outside around the grounds. Not up to the traditional Westin standards. July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by rooms rooms need remodel bad,, carpet in hallways worn July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good bed & location but service needs help. Pros: Good location, comfortable bed and linens, nice size room and bath, lovely view. Cons: Surprise charges on bill, had to request room housekeeping 2 out of 2 days, slow service with cold coffee in dining room, very noisy from hallway sounds, exercise room music too loud and no way to turn off, lobby music was unpleasant. July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again I booked this hotel specifically because of its location and the special offered on hotels.com. There was supposed to be a $50 resort credit and free wifi. I brought it up to the front desk clerk and was told "not this hotel." I explained that I picked this one specifically and not the one across the street because of it. She said, "sorry, no such thing." I was also supposed to receive a $5.00 credit for food because we used the same linens. The credit never appeared. I was charged nearly $8.00 for using the 2 water bottles in the room that said, "with our compliments". We were offered the 11th floor because it was "quite nice and quiet". 3 of the 4 units around us had children who I am sure have never been told no. There was a gurgling sound from the fridge continuously. Some of these complaints are habit based on the other reviews I have read. There are choices people. I will choose other than ANY Westin property and suggest you do also. July 14, 2013
  • 2015-06-01T19:38:23.640-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_395, tr_395
  • loc_en_US, sid_1764, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>