The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

  • 725 South Harbour Island Blvd
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33602
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 410 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay We were in Tampa for the Clean Gulf conference, Nov 13-14 and stayed at the Westin. This was my first stay at the Westin Harbor Island and we were very impressed with the hotel. The staff was outstanding and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. We'll definitely choose this hotel the next time we're in Tampa. Thanks for a great stay! November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, clean, but noisy room We stayed only one night, and had unfortunately been placed next to a service elevator room which ended up whirring on the side of the wall all night, on top of that we had a bridal party on our floor that were quite noisy in the hallway until we called security. We were quite satisfied with how the desk handled our complaints when we checked out. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tampa Positive: The front desk staff were extremely pleasant and accommodating!! The bellmen/valet staff were very tip-top and efficient. The bed was amazing in comfort. Negative:The restaurant and bar were both very disappointing. The sushi and the lox were not fresh and had an odor to them. Limited menu too. The food to table time in both areas was extremely slow (not busy times either). The bar tenders were polite, but not attentive to clients Overcharged me, corrected after I pointed it out. The room cleaning staff were loud at all times of the day, especially in the evening. At one point I had to call the front desk to report a complaint....loud screaming back and forth as they were cleaning their room. Frustrating. I attended a conference and most of the attendees stayed at the M...... I had heard that the Westin was a great stay, but was sadly disappointed. I travel frequently and really thought switching over to SPG would be a nice change. Not so sure now. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff try hard here Any issues brought to the attention of management were addressed promptly and professionally. The management and staff did everything possible to make for an enjoyable stay. Too many to cite individually, but especially appreciative for the efforts of Lauren, Rosa, Kristin, Paul and the veteran valet guys working the front door. Thank you so much to all of the management and staff for going above and beyond on my last stay. Greatly appreciated. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coference and amenities superieor Our conference ran smoothly because of the efficiency of staff, location, and amenities. The rooms were clean, and the beds comfortable. I slept well. November 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needed Improvement Unfortunately several things did not meet our expectation. It took 40 minutes to make my reservation. We only had 1 robe for 2 people. Our lamp in the room was visibly sparking . We ate at the restaurant and our food was not served according to the menu description. The desk clerk offered to discount our valet fee ( nice) but then didn't do it and I had to remind them. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coordinated Company Event I had the pleasure of working with the Westin Tampa Harbour Island for our company meeting. The staff exceeded my expectations for the event and the rooms were incredible! I have not slept that well in a very long time - the bed was better than my own!! HIGHLY recommend this hotel! October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice for business meeting Great experience for our company conference. Staff was helpful and flexible. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel Stayed in a Presidential suite and loved every minute of it. THis hotel had it all for my needs, location, views, amenities and a courteous helpful staff. No hot water in the tub? (but in the shower all was ok) they fixed it immediately! Key demagnatized and not working? Stay right there they come to you! Excellent shuttle service, super friendly wait staff, I already booked a return stay! October 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Total Isolation This is hotel is isolated from everything. Good luck finding restaurants, activities, and things to keep your attention, unless you prefer to stay holed up in your room. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was Great The staff was extremely courteous and very attentive October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has the best views. This Hotel is within walking distance to many nice restaurants, is right on the Bay. Able to take breathtaking walks around the hotel on the Bay. The staff is very professional and friendly. It is very clean. Prices are great and I would definitely stay there again. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Wonderful location and the staff was kind and accomodating! Will definitely stay here again. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Presidential Suite We stayed in the Presidential Suite to facilitate being able to meet with some of our employees. The room was great, with views on three sides. The only problem was when we tried to sleep there was some sort of cycling of the cooling tower on the roof above the sitting room and periodically it sounded like bubbles were getting stuck in an cooling pipe. We finally resorted to sleeping with ear plugs. October 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business hotel This was a very nice, comfortable hotel. My room had new carpet and updated bathroom. And the Westin bed was great, as always! The room was very clean and the staff were great - especially the restaurant/room service staff! The hotel lacked a sundries shop or coffee shop (however, there was a coffee maker in the room with free coffee). I stayed there for a conference and the hotel was perfect for the conference meetings, but there wasn't much else to do, in the hotel or nearby, for a persontraveling alone. Room had a nice view of the bay. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thomas The hotel was very nice with nice views. My trip did not go as planned and required an extra night stay. Mike at the front desk took exception care of me and made a poor situation turn out great. Thanks. Tom September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 needs improvement Everything looked old or cheap in the hotel. I guess the room price is just for great downtown location and excellent bay view, but nothing else! Westin hotels use to have a very good reputation, and the poor quality of this one impressed me. Crucial things to improve: - pool area - more service around (except front desk and valet that were adequate) - no entertainment at night, besides a bar to drink... In the good side, I went for a business meeting and I have to say that the meeting rooms were very clean and comfortable. I guess it is just a matter of improving service and updating/renewing things around... September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Tampa Bay As Starwood Gold member, I have stayed at quite a few Westin properties. Although this is not one of the newer properties which I typically prefer, the service is top-notch. The hotel is also located in a beautiful location directly on Tampa Bay. It's not only awesome to see the UT rowers glide by in the bay, it's also very convenient for runners. You can run directly from the hotel to the beautiful Bayshore Blvd. The hotel lobby and bar were recently re-done and are stunning. The self-parking (a parking garage attached to the hotel) is very convenient and feels safe. Every hotel employee that you will encounter during your stay goes above and beyond to greet and accommodate your every request (this has been consistent on numerous stays). The staff provides guests with some sort of sweet treat on every visit. The hotel manager communicates very clearly throughout the hotel common areas and again in the rooms that guests want peace and quiet and revelers who come in at 2-3 in the morning must keep noise level down and be respectful of other guests or be asked to leave. This was SO needed and as a traveler who is fed up with consistently being awakened by loud, drunken neighbors in the wee hours of the morning (when staying in good hotels), I truly appreciate it. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Hotel. Unfortunately, we booked a hotel room with a King bed. They gave us a room with double beds. I didn't say anything, but the hotel should've asked if it was for double beds or one King bed. We had a very comfortable stay, but I would have preferred the King bed because me and my girlfriend like space on the bed. Otherwise, great stay over all. Comfortable, clean, friendly staff. Thanks! September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel This is a very nice hotel with very good service. The staff was very accommodating, friendly and professional. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. I am a SPG member and have stayed in many Westins and other Starwood properties and I was very satisfied with the level of service. My only disappointment came at the end of my stay when I used the shuttle to the airport. I was told by the door staff to arrive ten minutes before the hour as the shuttle leaves every hour on the hour and the charge is $13. This is also the information posted on the hotel's website. I arrived ten minutes before the hour and the shuttle took off immediately with me as the only passenger and charged me a full taxi fare of $26 upon arriving at the airport. I believe how this service works needs to be better communicated to guests. With the exception of that incident, I had a good stay. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't honor Platinum Suite Upgrades As a Platinum member and frequently travel, I work hard to show my loyalty to a hotel, airline, car rental, etc. And in being loyal to them and them receiving my money, I expect to take advantage of benefits accorded to my status. I've decided to start posting everytime I don't get to take advantage of a starwood benefit. This isn't a unique problem, it's pretty common that platinum benefits like Your24 and Suite Upgrades are not honored. Just google it and you will find many travelers with similar experiences. This hotel did not honor Platinum suite upgrade. When I checked in, I asked if a suite was available, the front desk person didn't even say let me check, she didn't glance down on her computer, she just said, no we are pretty full tonight. However, not only is the parking lot empty, it's middle of the week in Tampa (not a busy travel time) and most importantly, I can pull up the reservations site and book a reservation for a Suite right now, for my entire stay (2 days). So they do have suites available, they just don't honor the benefit. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel Had a very warm welcome by Mike when we checked into the hotel. Our room was upgraded our view was spectacular!! Room was very nice and clean. Only downfall on staying downtown was access to restaurants that are few and far between. September 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great...but Stayed for the weekend and was upgraded to a higher that was great! Once I got to the room they called to see if everything was ok! So the customer service was top notch! There were a few things that made me think twice about booking here again...the second I opened the hotel door upon my arrival, a roach (yes a roach, not a bug from the outside) crawled from underneath the four restaurant menus that had been slipped under the door. Later that evening I went to lay my clothes on the bed and noticed a stain on the comforter...I simply requested a new one but these are things that I don't expect from a hotel like the Westin. As I was changing the comforter there were at least five hairs strewn about the pillows and the sheet just underneath. It made me wonder if they actually changed the sheets or not. Other than that, the area and view were nice. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff They took care of us starting with parking when we arrived, all the way to printing out maps of recommend beaches wham we left. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last Minute Booking...Beyond Expectations My wife and I was moving to the area and we were unable to get into our apartment due to a delay in our flight. Therefore we needed a place to stay overnight. I looked online and found the Westin and thought it would be a good place to stay because of the location. We went there and everything was GREAT! The staff at the front desk was so helpful. Booking the room without reservations was easy and didn't take longer than if we did have reservations. The room they gave us was really nice. We had a view of the harbor that was pretty. Also, the room price was very affordable. I would have expected to pay much more for the type of room we got. Overall, I was extremely satisfied with the hotel. Would definitely recommend this place! September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Everything about our stay was superlative. The room was so clean and comfortable. The thermostat (along with everything else) worked perfectly. The bed was incredibly comfortable. The staff was so friendly. Both restaurants were amazing. We had such a great experience, we will always return to Westin for future visits to Tampa. September 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointed While the staff at this hotel does provide good customer service, it is just not enough to overcompensate for the hotel's many issues. The toilet paper holder was hanging off the wall, the hot water faucet twisted off in my hand, the bathtub drain came out and this is just scratching the surface. There are typed signs in the hallway requesting people to keep the noise level down. This should have been a clue to the loud, drunk guests that roamed the hallway and pounded on doors throughout the night. Security can only do so much. Never again. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel to stay Hotel and Staff was very nice and helpfull. Cleanliness of room and hotel was very clean. It was disappointed that Wi-Fi was only available in the bar area. Not many places to dine. Overall a very nice hotel. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, fantastic service, great location This was my 2nd long term stay at this hotel. This year I have spent over 25 nights at the Westin Harbor Island. Property is a bit older but renovated. The best part of this hotel is customer service. The staff are phenomenal and constantly go out of their way to please their customers. I am very grateful to Murat (Manager of Customer Service, Food & Beverage), Winnelle (Customer Service Manager), Rafael, Lauren, Vy and Steve for a memorable experience. I look forward to my next extended visit. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful relaxing stay! Our experience from our original reservation with Amanda via phone and our check in with Mike, our dinner in the bar (my husband and I both apologize, we don't remember the bartenders name - he was a tall gentleman) to our breakfast with Steve was absolutely wonderful. We were greeted and spoke to very cordially, your entire staff including your valet parking were most helpful and offered assistance each time we saw someone. As for the elevator one of your staff (gentleman) even pushed the button for us to go upstairs and said we could take the service elevator if we didn't want to wait. I actually asked my husband at that point if we had left Florida at any time because we live near the Orlando tourist area and the hotels and staff in Orlando could take MANY lessons from your staff, Thank you for a wonderful experience and we cant wait to visit with you again as well as stay in some of your other locations (as SPG members) (which Amanda told us about) around the country. August 23, 2013
  • 2015-11-28 T11:02:57.895-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_410, tr_410
  • loc_en_US, sid_1764, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>