The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain

  • 126 Riverfront Lane,
  • PO Box 9690
  • Avon,
  • Colorado
  • 81620
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Besides the hotel's great location it is also beautiful and very comfortable. Loved that they allow dogs even though mine were not with me. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Favorite hotel in Beaver Creek! The Westin Riverfront is my favorite Beaver Creek hotel - amazing location, fabulous pool, huge rooms, great spa. Very kid-friendly! June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a wonderful facility and Staff Such a clean, modern, comfortable and convenient room could only be surpassed in expectations by the wonderful staff! Thank you! March 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay great first impression at the drive/front door. wonderful staff, views, love those heavenly beds! looking forward to next time. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fall Foliage Vacation Perfect timing. The first weekend of October was peak time to see the gorgeous fall foliage in the Vail Valley. It was breathtaking. It snowed the day before we arrived which added to the overall beauty of the local area. Bad mix up with our reservation when we arrived. SPG showed us arriving 5 days later. This was a sold out night due to a regional soccer tournament, but the management was able to one available room for us for that night.. Needless to say it was not ideal. The next day we were moved to a wonderful mountain view room on the fourth floor - 415A. The guest service manager Thomas Renshaw took wonderful care of us and made sure we were happy. The Maya restaurant was our favorite. Excellent food and service. The Lift restaurant is not special at all. It is very small and with no atmosphere at all. We sat down one day for dinner and then walked out and went to a local restaurant in Avon - Vin ( very good). Overall the hotel is wonderful and the staff is very friendly and eager to help. Beautiful spa and workout facilities. Excellent location just a 10 minutes to Vail and maybe 5 minutes up to Beaver Creek. I would highly recommend this Westin Resort. October 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice looking hotel, in-need of service Great hotel, great rooms, great amenities, but overall service lacks in front-desk, house keeping and especially concierge. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stsy This is top notch place to stay. The facility was great and the staff was so helpful. I would fully recommend staying here. September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Service Your room service menu definitley needs to be revamped. Not enough choices, healthy choices, not very comprehensive. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an excellent spa The good part of the hotel is the pool and the spa are among the best in this area. Also the view is incredible. November 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too many fees Resort fees, parking fees and additional taxes brought the total to $60 over the original quoted room charge! June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dr. Discounted price for wedding party was good value. The cost to add an additional night was way too expensive. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has breathtaking views Great location and terrific amenities, this Westin is one of the best in the brand's inventory. September 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The food The market cafe is very good with a wonderful staff. The Cima food is not good or a good value. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This Westin is the best of everything....food,staff, and a wonderful room! September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Wedding experience! Everyone at the Westin Riverfront Resort made my dream wedding a reality! June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but expected more... Let me start by saying the location and easy access to the mountain is wonderful. The entire staff is extremely nice but I couldn't give 5 stars for 3 reasons. First, I was so disappointed with the view from our room. No direct sun, faced the driveway and basically just had a view of other rooms. When I called right away to see if they would move us they were very nice but told us they were sold out and there was nothing they could do. Ok, disappointed but got over it. Second, booked a massage for my girlfriend and she did not enjoy it at all. It's an expensive massage so if you go that route be prepared to perhaps give some direction. She said the pressure was so weak and even when she asked them to spend time on her feet it didn't feel like an extra time was spent compared to the average massage. Finally, the daily cleaning just didn't feel thorough with crumbs left on the counter and no bag put in the trash barrel so felt messy quickly in the kitchenette area. Now the ski valet and bell staff were wonderful and so helpful. Again the pros outweigh the cons but beware of the spa for sure and make sure when using points to call ahead for a room with a view or take more care than I apparently did when booking. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over rated This hotel is well below the average standards for a Westin property. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All needs fullfilled Great hotel property meticulously maintained with excellent staff. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Staff will go out of there way to help you! November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Avon Great location, stuff is very helpful September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Snow Fun Great hotel. Fabulous time! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once again... Once again the Westin Beaver Creek exceeded our expectations along with Lola(our boxer Bulldog). The Hotel staff was very welcoming and pet friendly. The room was very clean and comforting. The bell/valet associates welcomed us back every time and greeted us by name when they saw us which is always nice and really made us feel welcome. The front desk staff was also very welcoming and attentive to our needs. Michael, who I believe was new to the area/resort, was always smiling and greeting everyone who walked by and that is something you don’t see enough of at hotels/resorts. When we checked in Thomas the front office manager greeted us and made sure we had everything for a comfortable stay. He is truly a huge asset to your resort. The morning we were supposed to check out, Lauren, at the front desk helped us extend our reservation one more night and was even able to keep us in the same room. After only one interaction with each of these individuals they remembered us by name for the entirety of our stay. The Lift restaurant was great for breakfast and Mario was our server both mornings. He had remembered us from the day before and immediately greeted us by name and welcomed us back. By the time we had to leave we felt like family. Everyone left a lasting impression. Will definitely be back!! May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful & Accommodating On April 13th &14th (w/ check out on 4/15) we were catching the last weekend of the ski season and staying at the Westing Resort at Vail/Beaver Creek mountain. On the evening of the 14th it snowed so heavily that Vail Pass was closed with no estimated reopen time. Most people around town said that it's almost certain that the pass(es) wouldn't reopen until Tuesday morning at best. So, at around 5:30 pm on Monday, I booked another room at the Westin Resort in Beaver Creek. Then at around 7:10 pm, word came that the pass(es) were reopened. Ideally we wanted to get home (Denver) Monday night because we needed Tuesday to prepare for our business trip on Wednesday morning (4/17). I asked the attendant at the front desk if the Westin would allow us a refund since we had just booked the room due to the I-70 being closed and her manager said that given the circumstances and that we were barely present for two hours that they understood our circumstances and issued a refund to my credit card. We had just enjoyed two nights at the Westin and as much as we would have enjoyed another evening, we didn't really have the time. We needed to be in Denver that night to prep for our trip and we just didn't know if the pass(es) would remain open. I would like to thank the Westin Resort again for their accommodation and let you know that we'll be returning for certain. And, look forward to trying the new restaurant. With Gratitude, Alfred May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing! I almost never rate hotels, but I just had to chime in on this one. Staff – extremely helpful and friendly. Seriously, the staff is amazing. We arrived about 1 AM after flight delays and terrible road conditions between Denver and Avon (fly into Eagle avoid the white knuckle experience!) Auto Vale met us, wouldn’t let us touch our luggage, escorted us to front desk, who were expecting us. In 5 minutes we were in our room and 5 minutes later our luggage arrived and water for everyone! Remember to drink lots of water. Ski Vale equally as hospitable as auto. Front desk, day or night – whenever – they are there to make sure your stay is enjoyable. Friendly / knowledgeable – these guys are phenomenal! They call everyone by name or just about. The hotel is beautiful with such a vibrant “community” spirit. Live music every day after skiing, great food and bar service for après ski enjoyment. Very family orientated with hot chocolate and cookies for the kids (young and old). Spa / pool / workout rooms are all first class and clean – really clean! Gondola to the hill is extremely convenient. Whenever we needed our vehicle, it was always waiting for us. Writing this as I read some complaints – we had no issues and hotel was 100% sold out over the holidays – so this is obviously not an issue anymore. Coffee was always available after 5:30AM in the lobby and always someone to chat with – met so many great people. Prices for food are in line with the resort area. Vale service charge is reasonable as is resort charge – happens many places, but I guess I agree with comments that it should be part of the room rate – still, it did not bother me. We had a fantastic holiday and will definitely return to this area and this hotel – really, really well done! January 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Beaver Creek, Summer 2012 My fiance and I stayed 1 night at the Westin Beaver Creek and I was a little disappointed overall. We did a big road trip through Colorado and stayed at a total of 4 Starwood properties throughout Colorado, including the Westin Beaver Creek. The hotel is huge and feels new, which is a plus. However, the experience was not up to par with other Starwood properties. We were upgraded to a suite, which was great and was more like a 1 bedroom condo. I don't have any complaints about the room or the front desk staff, they were great! Some general observations, the pool area is quite large with three very nice infinity style hot tubs. They were over run with kids, which most places I have been either do not let kids in the hot tubs or they have to be with a parent. I am not opposed to kids at all, but there really wasn't a place for adults only to relax. For the size of the hotel, the locker rooms at the spa were on the small size and did not offer many ammenities, only a steam room. They also were not very clean. I used my platinum ammenity for a free breakfast. We went to the restaurant and was told it was only a $20 voucher, which isn't really enough for 1 breakfast there. The waitress handed me a bill for about $40 and then she said, "well you could have used it for 2 free continental breakfasts or $20 off". Had I known that, we would have just ordered that, so I had to go back and forth with her to get it straightened out. The breakfast sub-par and way over priced regardless. Also, we had a drink at the bar the previous night. The bartender was not friendly and was more concerned talking with his "regulars" (there were only 2 other people at the whole bar besides us) and putting inventory away before he would consider making our drinks that we ordered. Don't get me wrong, it's a nice property, but I feel the service was not up to par for Starwood standards. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spring Break 2012 This was our 2nd trip to the Westin Beaver Creek. We love it. We have 2 young kids, 5 year old girl and 9 year old boy. It is great for families. The staff was great from the valets to the housekeepers. My daughter left her jacket in the lobby, I called and asked them to check for it. Upon our return, it was neatly folded on the kitchen table of our room. So nice! When ever we called down for something, it was brought up immediately. Great service. The kids love the hot chocolate, the pool, and the hot tubs. They also love the kids club (which normally they hate!), thanks Tony! We love that the kids are happy! We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. It was the perfect set up. Each morning we made breakfast in the room and then headed out to ski. The only draw back: Ski school is in the village. The gondola does not go to the village. You have to take the shuttle. It is right across the street and is relatively easy, however, during really busy times the shuttle may be full. This is difficult to navigate when you have to be at ski school by 8:45. The 8:20 bus was always full. If you miss that bus you will be late. We never missed it, but had to fight our way on. It would be sooo much better if boards and skiis had to be placed in the storage on the outside of the bus. I was worried that if my 5 year old stumbled, she would be trampled by ski boots. ****I wish the Westin would start a Ski school shuttle van for parents and kids that takes you to the village in time for Ultimate Four (8:45) and picks you up after the day (around 4:00). They could have a confirmation sheet that you had to sign up for and confirm for a small fee. It would be worth it! Then we might actually rent all of our equipment from the Westin too. Right now we rent our ski equipment in the Village to avoid carrying all the equipment on the shuttle. In the end, these are minor inconveniences. We love it and will be back next year. We think this is the best Westin out there. It feels like home! March 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love it except.... This hotel is a getaway from Denver my wife and I come to. This is probably our 10 visit in the last 2-3 years. I was disappointed this trip and think the management needs to tune things up a bit. First off, there is no self parking so your gonna pay $25 a night, even in slow season. We checked in and I asked for the upgrade due to my SPG status. The front desk said they upgraded my room to a high floor with a view. The view was of the front (valley). For a hotel that was pretty empty due to off season I felt being an SPG member with status did me no favors here. At minimum I should of had a mountain view. Most of the TV channels didn't work. We were headed to Vail for the day and advised the front desk. I left my "do not disturb" sign out and told her that, knowing the policy if it is up the staff won't enter. I said it was okay. We returned and there was a note stating we were unable to enter due to the "DND" sign on the door. (Bad communication). Next, we were downstairs and one of the staff said the hot tubs closed at 11. After dinner and drinks we changed and headed down to the hot tubs to find doors locked and blocked by fitness equipment. It closed at 10. Not a huge deal but uninformed staff. Now some things that made me a bit angry having second thoughts about staying here. My wife and I were at the bar for happy hour and tried quite a few appetizers since they were 35% off (slow season) I was not impressed with the food. (Flat bread pizzas tasted bland, etc). When we got our bill gratuity was already added. ( There were two of us). I usually tip well so let that one go. The bartender told us about it when he brought the check. When we went for brunch (2 for 1 but overpriced for what you get) the food was really good. We got the bill and there was 18% gratuity built in. I NEVER give 18% for a meal I serve myself and they just fill my water glass. I asked about it and said that was their policy. The server was really good and took care of us the night before so I let it go. If it wasn't her I would have made an issue of it so beware. Now we called in a week before to set up spa appointments. I told them there were 4 of us and we wanted to have pedicures at the same time. They said we could go an hour apart each with two of us could going at 11am and 12 pm then the others at 3 pm and 4 pm. That kinda ruins our day since our friends were with us and we would have been spread all over the place for the day. I asked if a different day would matter and the lady said no, we only have one person working that. I was a bit surprised since it is a full service salon. We wanted to go to dinner at a restaurant and asked if the courtesy car could take us over there.. The front desk said she can call a cab or take the bus and they didn't have a courtesy car. There was a big luxury SUV parked right out front with the name Westin on the door. I guess that was supposed to run errands for them. We ended up taking the bus. It was nice out so the walk to the bus stop wasn't bad (15 min) and the walk from the stop to the restaurant was about the same. I have been a SPG member for a long time with over a quarter million points. I love the hotel but was not impressed one bit this go around. October 30, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7