The Westin San Francisco Market Street

  • 50 Third Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years old at minimum in order to occupy a room at the hotel.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 695 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience! What a great experience! I went to the Westin to celebrate my birthday and I was treated like a princess. The front desk (I believe his name was Branden) saw my ID and noticed it was my birthday and had a bottle of champagne and a card wishing me a happy birthday. What a treat! I was also sent a complimentary slice of chocolate cake and chocolate covered strawberries. Unbelievable. The view of the city from my room was breathtaking (room 2906) and the bed was so comfortable. I really liked the robes that were provided too. The double shower heads felt like heaven and I like how the room and living room area were disconnected from each other. Overall, incredible experience. I will definitely be back and highly recommend this hotel to every one who wants to visit San Francisco! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, comfort, staff The bellman, front desk, concierge, service express were all professional and courteous. Any little request we had was met with immediate attention, the room was clean, the bed truly IS heavenly and the location was a nice distance for us. We didn't want to be right near Fisherman's Wharf-we wanted to walk there and take cable cars and explore on the way. The lounge was nice with an upscale yet relaxed feel. I'd book again and being in hospitality, I am VERY picky! Thanks! Susan-New York City Hotel Concierge November 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Front Desk Employee...Questionable Housekeeping Staff The best thing about our stay was being greeted by name & remembered from previous visits by Solara at the front desk. Her warm, personal greeting was exceptional! She also made sure we had a room that met out needs. Not sure what the problem was with housekeeping. Our room was not cleaned on 2 of the days & one day when we returned after being out all day, our door was left ajar. Had to call for clean towels on the days the room was not done. That should never happen in a hotel with such a high reputation. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff and location Upon Check-in, we were moved to a quieter room before we even went upstairs to our assigned room, Very thoughtful. It was a double , double (rather small) but quiet! Appreciate the front desk! August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spotty Great room and bed, spotty front desk, bar and valet car service. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Anniversary Stay Hotel was fantastic. They upgraded us to a very nice suite. Staff went above and beyond - they read on my file that it was my anniversary and sent up complementary chocolate strawberries and champage. Concierge was super helpful and friendly. Overall excellent stay. I do wish they had staff outside to help hail taxis as it is extremely hard to get a cab in evenings. From what I saw all hotels in area have difficulty getting cabs so no just Westin issue. Overall highly recommended and excellent experience August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Earthquake Hotel didn't fall over. 5 stars. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only Half of the Story I checked in this past Tuesday evening for a 3 night stay, traveling on business. I was pleased to learn that I was given a room on the 36th floor. The next morning I realized that a series of rooms on the floor, starting with the one next to mine, were undergoing complete renovation. The workers arrived early in the morning, which wasn't a problem, but by mid-morning there was loud drilling which interfered with my ability to work before I left for several daytime meetings. Why wasn't I told upon check-in that there could be a great deal of noise coming from the room next to time?? This was a gross oversight, given that I spent a fair amount of time on the phone with colleagues each morning before leaving the hotel for meetings. I thought about lodging a complaint but did not. This experience does not make me think too highly of the hotel, especially as I was paying top dollar this time. I have stayed here several times in the past and am quite disappointed by the lack of communication and seeming indifference to how the disturbance might affect my stay. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was fantastic We had a fantastic experience from before we checked until we left. The staff was wonderful and incredibly helpful. I had made a special request of the concierge and she came through with flying colors. We arrived early and got pre checked in and got a phone call when our room was ready. The entire staff was smiling and helpful and friendly, always! August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The location of the hotel is great as it's located really close to Union Square for shopping and food. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go during our stay since everything was so close to the hotel. The staff were excellent as well. Our stay was to celebrate our anniversary which we mentioned to the staff while checking in. They sent up a small bottle of champagne and one of the most delicious chocolate cakes I have ever had. They also wrote a congrats note onto a thin chocolate crisp. December 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nightmare Reservatons System We had nothing but problems when we booked 5 rooms for our family get together for a graduation event. We booked the first night using Starpoints, and booked the second night on a regular basis. The front desk did not link the two sets of reservations, which caused us to take 20 minutes at check in to clear up the confusion, and again another 20 minutes the next day when the linkage STILL wasn't done. We spoke to the hotel manager, who provided some accommodations, but we would never do this again. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Staff is very responsive and accommodating. I do wish they had an executive lounge for platinum members though. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second room met expectations My husband and I were in San Francisco for a one night and two days of city holiday shopping. While we know that every standard room in a hotel is not equal, it would have been nice if upon check-in we could have been given our second room first rather than the dark, office facing room originally assigned. The front desk happily gave us a more comfortable room across the hall with a lovely ambiance which made our trip memorable in a positive way as well as ensured us a return visit with Westin. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brief Layover I found myself in need of a hotel for two nights between business meetings in Palm Springs and Modesto. My room was not ready upon arrival (it was only 9am so no fault of the hotels), but the staff was very welcoming and able to check my luggage providing me with a phone call when my room was ready and a plethora of suggestions of things to do and see while I waited. There was a room service tray that sat outside my room that first day and the next, which seemed a bit neglectful, but overall that was my only complain by a fairly particular guest. The room offerred nice views, the bed/toiletries/amenities were all as to be expected from a Westin and I was very impressed by the size and variety provided in the fitness center as well as the breakfast buffet in the restaurant. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to a friend or colleague as well. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I realize the hotel was being renovated but I was disappointed. I have never been in a room without towel racks. There was no place to hang a towel. Incorrect charges at checkout. These were corrected by e-mail. I was charged for a day I was not there and the rate was incorrect. It was fortunate that I noticed this in order to get it corrected. Fire Alarm at midnight caused by renovation work. The conference I attended was poorly coordinated in terms of food and beverages from the hotel. October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location in downtown SF This hotel had the perfect location in SF downtown and our corner suite on the 33rd floor had the most spectacular view of the city. Our suite and bathroom were clean. Loved the Westin aroma in the lobby area near the entrance. House keeping was a bit below par. With a family of 5 in the suite, 2 rollaway beds had bed sheets that were stained and returned and changed. A few bath towels had stains that were exchanged quickly. Shower curtain had slight stink which was promptly taken care of. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Perfect location for our visit to SF, very comfortable, clean bed, bathroom was a bit small, but room itself was great. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but eat elsewhere The hotel was great.....convenient location, nice view, clean, well laid-out room. But I had both a dinner and a breakfast at the restaurant in the hotel and both were terrible. The breakfast, in particular, was overpriced and of poor quality. The quiche in the buffet was served cold. The eggs were runny and tasteless. I mean really tasteless. In a city with good bagels everywhere, the bagels tasted like they were purchased at a supermarket in a plastic bag. Better food at a comfort inn. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin SF Market St A very pleasant hotel, the staff in the lobby are very helpful and give good advice on directions and local attractions August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by elevator next to room It was horrible! We heard everything from the elevator! it was so loud and made it hard to sleep. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by very disappointing stay This was our first trip to San Francisco and our hotel stay was quite disappointing. From the moment we checked in it was very crowded with long lines at reception and for the concierge. A few elevators were not working so after waiting 15 minutes or more we took the stairs. The entire hotel is under construction with large sections of the lobby blocked off. I felt a few of the concierges really had no idea of what they were talking about. Ivana was the exception, she was very helpful. July 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed for the Docker Conference I found that the room was cramped espcially the doors leading to the bathroom and the wardrobe. Although housekeeping did a good job I found my bed lumpy and had a hard time sleeping at night. The food at Maso's was below par. Granted they were catering for a conference. However, the was very little choice and few healthy options. The Executive Chef at Maso's needs to revise his catering menu. I have had much better at less endowed establishments. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but... The good: great location. The bad: when we checked in we were told we had a low room by the elevator that people previously complained about noise. There was a queen bed room available on a higher floor which we took. She didn't say the queen bed was more like a double bed and the room was maybe 2/3 the size of a normal room. There wasn't enough room for 3 of us when a friend stopped in. We caught cabs twice and had to flag them ourselves (no doorman in sight to whistle either time). June 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, all staff very friendly and accommodating. Rooms comfortable and clean. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Visit to the Westin! My wife and I visited the Westin recently, and our experience with the staff and facilties couldn't have been better! What a great group of people working here! We were visiting one night on the end of our trip to SF, and our weekend anniversary celebration. The wonderful hostess at the counter was so helpful in getting us into our room early - and providing a nice celebratory anniversary gift! And the whole hotel is so nicely decorated, and the bed was amazingly comfortable. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Within walking distance to local attractions, restaurants and Moscone, this hotel is an excellent choice for tourists and business travelers. Exceptional service especially by Kam Lei who had birthday amenities delivered for my wife. Thank you! August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Meh... Came in late one night without a reservation. They gave me a room but they had to check online to see the pricing for the night. Isn't this something that they should already know? Was placed at room 423, which happens to be the room next to the workout facility. I didn't think much of this at first, but that turned out to be a big mistake. Apparently their workout facility is open all night or something because it was IMPOSSIBLE to sleep with people constantly dropping the weights. At around 5am, I couldn't handle the abuse anymore and demanded to be changed to another room which they obliged. I was able to sleep pretty well after moving to a room in the 15th floor. Room 423 is a joke, avoid it like the plague if you want a good night's rest! I have no idea why they continue to check that room out for guests. October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay except if you need internet access Everything about the hotel was really good with the exception of two things. First, the wired internet didn't even work at all and the wireless network was very spotty. Connection and signal strength were solid and speed was decent but all of my devices would fail to reach the internet for minutes at a time very frequently. I ended up using my MiFi most of my stay. The other issue was with the shower drain which drained very slow due to a clog. I even pulled the drain out to expose the clog every day and every day it got shoved back into the drain. The concierge was great and able to book reservations for me and make great recommendations. All other staff were very nice and accommodating as you would expect. Fix the two relatively minor issues (unless you depend on internet access) and this is a 10/10 for me. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I live in the East Bay and came to the city to celebrate a friend's birthday. I had never stayed in this part of town, but was pleasantly surprised. I was greeted with a warm smile and felt truly welcomed by the staff. The accommodations were spacious and very comfortable. The proximity of the hotel to hip night life and venues is unmatched. I will definitely return for another stay. Thank you! July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stay This hotel can be your excellent choice. August 17, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 24 next>>