The Westin San Francisco Market Street

  • 50 Third Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener al menos 18 años para ocupar una habitación del hotel.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 594 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, comfort, staff The bellman, front desk, concierge, service express were all professional and courteous. Any little request we had was met with immediate attention, the room was clean, the bed truly IS heavenly and the location was a nice distance for us. We didn't want to be right near Fisherman's Wharf-we wanted to walk there and take cable cars and explore on the way. The lounge was nice with an upscale yet relaxed feel. I'd book again and being in hospitality, I am VERY picky! Thanks! Susan-New York City Hotel Concierge November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The location of the hotel is great as it's located really close to Union Square for shopping and food. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go during our stay since everything was so close to the hotel. The staff were excellent as well. Our stay was to celebrate our anniversary which we mentioned to the staff while checking in. They sent up a small bottle of champagne and one of the most delicious chocolate cakes I have ever had. They also wrote a congrats note onto a thin chocolate crisp. December 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location 3rd time staying here. Pros: upgraded to SPG room on high floor for 8 night stay; larger room; great views. Responsive housekeeping mgr: called to let them know about wine stains on carpet - he called back right away, explaining they were aware & offered to move to another room. Great location. Cons: hidden business centre (no signage) - messy too. Room housekeeping: very dusty/dirty phone jack in bathroom (ewww), coffee (?) stains on door frame never cleaned. Had to line up to check out (TV n/a). No free wi-fi. March 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was great and the location was fine The company has recently sold the corporate apartment; so I am trying to find my "new" regular in SF while I am in town. The accommodations were fine but the WiFi set up was less than perfect. I will bring my own hot spot with me in the future. Coming from Austin where FREE WiFi is ever where and Google fiber is going in; SF is a smaller city now. It may be the IPO hub now but that will change with backward practices regarding connectivity. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service What can I say, from the time my family arrived to the time we had to pull ourselves out of our "Heavenly Beds" we were treated like royalty, I love that you made my daughters feel so special for their birthdays with the yummy mini bday cakes that were delivered to our room. They LOVED it and I was able to try a little bite for myself as well. I wish I could remember the young lady's name who checked us in she was very friendly and warm. Needless to say when we visit SF again will definitely stay with you again! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience! What a great experience! I went to the Westin to celebrate my birthday and I was treated like a princess. The front desk (I believe his name was Branden) saw my ID and noticed it was my birthday and had a bottle of champagne and a card wishing me a happy birthday. What a treat! I was also sent a complimentary slice of chocolate cake and chocolate covered strawberries. Unbelievable. The view of the city from my room was breathtaking (room 2906) and the bed was so comfortable. I really liked the robes that were provided too. The double shower heads felt like heaven and I like how the room and living room area were disconnected from each other. Overall, incredible experience. I will definitely be back and highly recommend this hotel to every one who wants to visit San Francisco! August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy I heard great things about this hotel prior to staying. When I arrived was greated and treated very kindly. Room looked nice on 35th floor. Great view. My complaints are that I was put very close to elevators and could not sleep because of noise from operation of elevators constantly through night. It was horrible. My only other complaint was having to pay 56 bucks to park my car in the hotels valet parking? Never heard of such a thing. And tipped attendants on top of it. 330 bucks for one night down the hole. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Front Desk Employee...Questionable Housekeeping Staff The best thing about our stay was being greeted by name & remembered from previous visits by Solara at the front desk. Her warm, personal greeting was exceptional! She also made sure we had a room that met out needs. Not sure what the problem was with housekeeping. Our room was not cleaned on 2 of the days & one day when we returned after being out all day, our door was left ajar. Had to call for clean towels on the days the room was not done. That should never happen in a hotel with such a high reputation. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very nice experience The lobby is well organized including lots of small corners to sit and talk with friends. A nice feature is the ability to print boarding passes right at the concierge desk. The elevators were fast but access was slow during "rush hour" periods. The restaurant and bar were first class. It is very nice that the Airport access via a close BART is available. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Anniversary Stay Hotel was fantastic. They upgraded us to a very nice suite. Staff went above and beyond - they read on my file that it was my anniversary and sent up complementary chocolate strawberries and champage. Concierge was super helpful and friendly. Overall excellent stay. I do wish they had staff outside to help hail taxis as it is extremely hard to get a cab in evenings. From what I saw all hotels in area have difficulty getting cabs so no just Westin issue. Overall highly recommended and excellent experience August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre Stay Overall, this hotel was okay. For the price I paid I expected to receive a little more attention to detail. First, my room did not receive a complete cleaning for each day I was there. When I asked housekeeping for another packet with an emery board I was told they did not have any. One packet for a five day stay? I don't think i asked for something uncalled for. Dirty glasses were not replaced daily. Also, concierge charged .50 cent for a .33 cent postage stamp. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well done I travel frequently and this was a very enjoyable stay with a well appointed room that both had a great view of the city and was quiet. So much appreciated when traveling. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nightmare Reservatons System We had nothing but problems when we booked 5 rooms for our family get together for a graduation event. We booked the first night using Starpoints, and booked the second night on a regular basis. The front desk did not link the two sets of reservations, which caused us to take 20 minutes at check in to clear up the confusion, and again another 20 minutes the next day when the linkage STILL wasn't done. We spoke to the hotel manager, who provided some accommodations, but we would never do this again. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommend to anyone visiting San Francisco Loved the hotel! Beautiful Rooms. Offered an upgrade to a higher floor with beautiful views of the City. Definitely will come back again. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I realize the hotel was being renovated but I was disappointed. I have never been in a room without towel racks. There was no place to hang a towel. Incorrect charges at checkout. These were corrected by e-mail. I was charged for a day I was not there and the rate was incorrect. It was fortunate that I noticed this in order to get it corrected. Fire Alarm at midnight caused by renovation work. The conference I attended was poorly coordinated in terms of food and beverages from the hotel. October 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Failed to meet expectations The room and location was nice and convenient. I was extremely disappointed in the service, however. I called and spoke with several associates to ensure flowers were delivered to my room upon arrival. No one seemed to know what was going on and the flowers were not delivered to the room without me calling down once again to inquire to where they were located. At times, they told me that they hadn't arrived but I had already received confirmation from the shipping company that they had been delivered at 10:30 am. I also requested an upgraded room with a view, received a confirmation email that it was received, but did not get the upgraded room. Fortunately, I was not charged the extra upgrade fee so I did not mention it at the time of check out. Overall, my experience during this stay was not as pleasant as previous occasions. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second room met expectations My husband and I were in San Francisco for a one night and two days of city holiday shopping. While we know that every standard room in a hotel is not equal, it would have been nice if upon check-in we could have been given our second room first rather than the dark, office facing room originally assigned. The front desk happily gave us a more comfortable room across the hall with a lovely ambiance which made our trip memorable in a positive way as well as ensured us a return visit with Westin. December 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location in downtown SF This hotel had the perfect location in SF downtown and our corner suite on the 33rd floor had the most spectacular view of the city. Our suite and bathroom were clean. Loved the Westin aroma in the lobby area near the entrance. House keeping was a bit below par. With a family of 5 in the suite, 2 rollaway beds had bed sheets that were stained and returned and changed. A few bath towels had stains that were exchanged quickly. Shower curtain had slight stink which was promptly taken care of. April 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but eat elsewhere The hotel was great.....convenient location, nice view, clean, well laid-out room. But I had both a dinner and a breakfast at the restaurant in the hotel and both were terrible. The breakfast, in particular, was overpriced and of poor quality. The quiche in the buffet was served cold. The eggs were runny and tasteless. I mean really tasteless. In a city with good bagels everywhere, the bagels tasted like they were purchased at a supermarket in a plastic bag. Better food at a comfort inn. December 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by very disappointing stay This was our first trip to San Francisco and our hotel stay was quite disappointing. From the moment we checked in it was very crowded with long lines at reception and for the concierge. A few elevators were not working so after waiting 15 minutes or more we took the stairs. The entire hotel is under construction with large sections of the lobby blocked off. I felt a few of the concierges really had no idea of what they were talking about. Ivana was the exception, she was very helpful. July 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of attention to detail There are too many flaws to go into detail. On arrival they could not find my SPG Reservation. Then they told me the room we wanted wasn't available [2 queen beds]. It took almost 30 minutes to check in. We had reservations in the Maso Restaurant. It was so loud we could not talk. The coffee maker in our room leaked all over the counter. They "cleaned" the room but did not remove soiled dishes. It goes on and on and on. January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but... The good: great location. The bad: when we checked in we were told we had a low room by the elevator that people previously complained about noise. There was a queen bed room available on a higher floor which we took. She didn't say the queen bed was more like a double bed and the room was maybe 2/3 the size of a normal room. There wasn't enough room for 3 of us when a friend stopped in. We caught cabs twice and had to flag them ourselves (no doorman in sight to whistle either time). June 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Had a great stay. Upgraded to a spacious corner suite deluxe room. Quiet room with all expected Westin amenities. Could not ask for more! March 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Meh... Came in late one night without a reservation. They gave me a room but they had to check online to see the pricing for the night. Isn't this something that they should already know? Was placed at room 423, which happens to be the room next to the workout facility. I didn't think much of this at first, but that turned out to be a big mistake. Apparently their workout facility is open all night or something because it was IMPOSSIBLE to sleep with people constantly dropping the weights. At around 5am, I couldn't handle the abuse anymore and demanded to be changed to another room which they obliged. I was able to sleep pretty well after moving to a room in the 15th floor. Room 423 is a joke, avoid it like the plague if you want a good night's rest! I have no idea why they continue to check that room out for guests. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff service exceptional I am a frequent guest at the Westin Market on Third Street in San Francisco. The staff is incredible and always looks to provide exceptional guest service and accomodations. There is one employee in particular, whose name begins with "Z", who works at the front desk who never fails to ensure that I have an amazing stay. He cares about the comfort and quality of experience of his guests. He is pleasant and warm. This is very important as a frequent business traveler. November 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Excellente Hotel but this opportunity when I check in nobody was in the GOLD preferred desk as to make my check in and I request twice the bottled water I always have as Gold member but nobodu answer. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Visit to the Westin! My wife and I visited the Westin recently, and our experience with the staff and facilties couldn't have been better! What a great group of people working here! We were visiting one night on the end of our trip to SF, and our weekend anniversary celebration. The wonderful hostess at the counter was so helpful in getting us into our room early - and providing a nice celebratory anniversary gift! And the whole hotel is so nicely decorated, and the bed was amazingly comfortable. April 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay except if you need internet access Everything about the hotel was really good with the exception of two things. First, the wired internet didn't even work at all and the wireless network was very spotty. Connection and signal strength were solid and speed was decent but all of my devices would fail to reach the internet for minutes at a time very frequently. I ended up using my MiFi most of my stay. The other issue was with the shower drain which drained very slow due to a clog. I even pulled the drain out to expose the clog every day and every day it got shoved back into the drain. The concierge was great and able to book reservations for me and make great recommendations. All other staff were very nice and accommodating as you would expect. Fix the two relatively minor issues (unless you depend on internet access) and this is a 10/10 for me. August 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic location Expect the usual high standard from Westin's properties together with a very good location. (Market Street, Union Sq etc) Only painpt is the room's crawling wifi speed. I have being on my roaming data plan all time whenever I need to work. That said, get out of the room & enjoy SF city! February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by so close but unfortunate Hi Simone, The room was close, staff great, upgrade being part of SPF beautiful... the only issue was waking up to and realizing there was what appeared to be blood on the sheet of the bed. Neither my wife or I had any cuts or scrapes so were quite disgusted. That said, no follow up needed. We just suggest more thorough review of quality from this perspective. Again, all else was great and highly recommend the hotel as we have stayed there on many occasions in the past. February 11, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 21 next>>