The Westin San Francisco Market Street

  • 50 Third Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener al menos 18 años para ocupar una habitación del hotel.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 690 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by group hotel reservations Had a group of 20 young ladies. Was not told that the hotel would put $150 hold on their cards prior to checking in. Some could not check in due to the fact that they did not have that much room on their cards. This caused a lot of confusion and embarrassment. Should have been informed before hand. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The location was perfect The location was very convenient. F-line/bus stop was half-block away, BART/Metro 2 blocks, and all the restaurants and drugstores were around the hotel. A nice short walk to the cable car stops, Westfield Mall, and Union Square. I enjoyed the gym as well although wished it had more ellipticlas and a pool or jacuzzi. I found out later that we could get a day pass to Sport Club LA in Four Seasons Hotel next door as well. The hotel staff were all kind and professional toward my inquiries and requests. AND the bed was SO comfortable!! September 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise Next time I'm in SF, if I stay at this hotel, I need to be in a room away from Third/Market. The traffic noise kept me awake and waking up all night. I didn't get much sleep. Very difficult to go on a business trip and not get much sleep. If I can't get a room away from the street next time, I can't stay at this hotel. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Hotel is well located They made couple of mistakes with me during my stay, Susan director of services, called me and apologized, offered me a free night and 15000 points ( which I didn't receive until now). August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brief Layover I found myself in need of a hotel for two nights between business meetings in Palm Springs and Modesto. My room was not ready upon arrival (it was only 9am so no fault of the hotels), but the staff was very welcoming and able to check my luggage providing me with a phone call when my room was ready and a plethora of suggestions of things to do and see while I waited. There was a room service tray that sat outside my room that first day and the next, which seemed a bit neglectful, but overall that was my only complain by a fairly particular guest. The room offerred nice views, the bed/toiletries/amenities were all as to be expected from a Westin and I was very impressed by the size and variety provided in the fitness center as well as the breakfast buffet in the restaurant. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to a friend or colleague as well. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superio customer service from Charity Edwards front desk I was absolutely amazed by the superior service from the front desk agent Charity Edwards, she just not only accommodate my needs during my business trip, and she also notice my actual distress I had at the moment just by listening to clues. She was amazing with her perception that I was not okay that day and went above and beyond her reach to make me feel like home. People like her deserves to be part of a management team in order to pass this knowledge how to care about the guests to the rest of the team. Congratulation Westin Sao Francisco Market place, you have an asset in your team and make sure you pass this message to the directors and CEO, she deserves everything good. God bless her for making my days during my stay better! Superior customer service! December 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't expect Westin standards! If you have no other places to stay in SF, then at least stay away from room on floor 32 and 33 if not disabled! Pros: Location was good and the public areas looks nice (no pool though), comf. bed Cons: Dark and worn rooms, old bread at breaksfast, didn't credit right no. of points to account, below Westin standard service and rooms July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Downtown hotels always more expensive - this place made it worth it I spent days trying to find a hotel that met all of my needs for a recent business trip, and the only one this Westin didn't meet was cost -- but all downtown hotels cost a lot more than similar ones in other parts of the area. In the end, I chose it for convenience & other practical reasons, and was glad I did. Location is awesome, and our room & the facility overall were great. The only glitch in our stay was a 6am fire alarm that forced us to walk down 18 flights of stairs. Staff reaction/assistance was little to none, so thank goodness it was a false alarm. If the hotel had offered a couple of free drink tickets or room discount or other nicety to make up for the inconvenience, it would have gone a long way in eliminating our annoyance over the incident. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Staff My first time staying at this Westin; what an awesome experience! It was girls night out celebrating a birthday. Superb service at check-in by Charity, fantastic room with mesmerizing view, and the restaurant food-AWESOME (we arrived late, tired, and famished, therefore seeking something convenient but not fast food; the pull from the lounge lured us into MaSo's where the five of us were 100% satisfied we made the decision to eat in. Fantastic room, terrific food and awesome staff-a winner in our book and we'll be returning. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeds expectations... From the front desk staff to the concierge, I felt completely attended to, listened to and the staff went over and above for my experience. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Floor 9 maid supervisor Check in was fast and easy, bellman was helpful and attentive. We requested a regular fridge for our room and almost immediately one was delivered. The maid supervisor that was on our floor was SUPER HELPFUL AND KNOWLEDGABLE, even more so than the reception staff. She should be commended. I would stay here again, definitely. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good hotel but avoid during conferences Hotel was incredibly busy due to the Google I/O conference and as such was not great value. There was nothing wrong with the hotel as such but with high occupancy the rooms were incredibly noisy with sound coming from every direction, music playing late into the night, loud TVs, people knocking on doors in the middle of the night. A bit like a cheap motel. I didn't manage to get breakfast because in the week I was there there was always a queue. As I said, I think 100% of this was due to the fact the hotel was full to bursting so it might be worth checking if they are serving a conference before booking. Apart from that the hotel was the usual high Westin standard with the only caveats being * small bath / low shower * poor TV entertainment - not their fault July 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected a little more for the money... Stayed for 2 nights for my daughter's birthday. I requested joining rooms for my daughters and myself when making a rsvp, but didn't get it when I checked in so we had to wait until 8pm to get the joining room. There was no paid movie available the night we planned to watch a movie. We valet our car but it had such a small entrance area that it was very crowded, besides being off a very busy street. I was also surprised that there was no bathroom in the lobby - had to go all the way up to my room. Otherwise, it was okay. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanksgiving week stay This hotel is very wonderful, we had a great view, the room was very clean, the toilet is very powerful, when you flush or when other rooms flush on your floor level or above and below levels, you can hear it a mile away. The front desk was very fast , courteous and helpful. The location is excellent and within walking distance of everthing. One caution is do not get a room by the elevators, it may sound like traffic, except by elevators going up and down. We were put in a room the first nite and got moved the next day. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I had a great stay with a fantastic view of the city from my window. The hotel and staff were realy terrific. Too bad I couldn't stay longer and realy get to enjoy all the amendities and restaurants that the hotel had to offer. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great central location. Clean facility and prompt service. My family visited San Francisco to attend the Avon Walk for Cancer. The Westin Market Street location was in walking distance to great restaurants, China Town, and great shopping area. We had four rooms and they accommodated us right next to each other. We had great service, prompt attention. We plan to stay at the Westin Market Street again next year. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Near Soma Exceeded expectations. Will return when in SF August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by City Hotel As SPG I could not get a diffrent room also I had a reservation for one week August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Room and Convenient Location Westin on Market Street is an ideal choice for experiencing the many aspects of San Francisco: restaurants, theatre, museums, baseball, shopping. At the end of your day, relax in your room and sleep comfortably in your Heavenly Bed. July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely disappointing experience I have never had a bad experience at an spg hotel until the other day. I have never complained before about service but I have to say this was ridiculous. First I had to switch rooms because my door was split so it stuck and was difficult to open and my phone didn't work. Then when I tried to get my car valet didn't answer for 20 minutes so I went downstairs to get my car the "valet" guy finally took my ticket and said he would get my car another 20 minutes later. 10 minutes later and my car still not there he said my car charges would be taken care of which they weren't and he turned out to be a doorman. I ended up taking a cab as well that night and was late meeting my biggest client and almost losing the account. I will not be returning to this particular location. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location 3rd time staying here. Pros: upgraded to SPG room on high floor for 8 night stay; larger room; great views. Responsive housekeeping mgr: called to let them know about wine stains on carpet - he called back right away, explaining they were aware & offered to move to another room. Great location. Cons: hidden business centre (no signage) - messy too. Room housekeeping: very dusty/dirty phone jack in bathroom (ewww), coffee (?) stains on door frame never cleaned. Had to line up to check out (TV n/a). No free wi-fi. March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I live in the East Bay and came to the city to celebrate a friend's birthday. I had never stayed in this part of town, but was pleasantly surprised. I was greeted with a warm smile and felt truly welcomed by the staff. The accommodations were spacious and very comfortable. The proximity of the hotel to hip night life and venues is unmatched. I will definitely return for another stay. Thank you! July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service What can I say, from the time my family arrived to the time we had to pull ourselves out of our "Heavenly Beds" we were treated like royalty, I love that you made my daughters feel so special for their birthdays with the yummy mini bday cakes that were delivered to our room. They LOVED it and I was able to try a little bite for myself as well. I wish I could remember the young lady's name who checked us in she was very friendly and warm. Needless to say when we visit SF again will definitely stay with you again! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mini Bar Issues The hotel was great overall. I will stay again. However, there was one issue with the mini-bar charges. I was charged for two items that I did not purchase. I have attempted to address them twice with no success. Given the nominal fee, it is not worth pursuing any further. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy I heard great things about this hotel prior to staying. When I arrived was greated and treated very kindly. Room looked nice on 35th floor. Great view. My complaints are that I was put very close to elevators and could not sleep because of noise from operation of elevators constantly through night. It was horrible. My only other complaint was having to pay 56 bucks to park my car in the hotels valet parking? Never heard of such a thing. And tipped attendants on top of it. 330 bucks for one night down the hole. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE ABSOLUTE BEST HOTEL IN SF!!!! Best employees, best facilities, best location, best food - for a hotel in SF this one can't be beat!!! August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience! What a great experience! I went to the Westin to celebrate my birthday and I was treated like a princess. The front desk (I believe his name was Branden) saw my ID and noticed it was my birthday and had a bottle of champagne and a card wishing me a happy birthday. What a treat! I was also sent a complimentary slice of chocolate cake and chocolate covered strawberries. Unbelievable. The view of the city from my room was breathtaking (room 2906) and the bed was so comfortable. I really liked the robes that were provided too. The double shower heads felt like heaven and I like how the room and living room area were disconnected from each other. Overall, incredible experience. I will definitely be back and highly recommend this hotel to every one who wants to visit San Francisco! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, comfort, staff The bellman, front desk, concierge, service express were all professional and courteous. Any little request we had was met with immediate attention, the room was clean, the bed truly IS heavenly and the location was a nice distance for us. We didn't want to be right near Fisherman's Wharf-we wanted to walk there and take cable cars and explore on the way. The lounge was nice with an upscale yet relaxed feel. I'd book again and being in hospitality, I am VERY picky! Thanks! Susan-New York City Hotel Concierge November 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Front Desk Employee...Questionable Housekeeping Staff The best thing about our stay was being greeted by name & remembered from previous visits by Solara at the front desk. Her warm, personal greeting was exceptional! She also made sure we had a room that met out needs. Not sure what the problem was with housekeeping. Our room was not cleaned on 2 of the days & one day when we returned after being out all day, our door was left ajar. Had to call for clean towels on the days the room was not done. That should never happen in a hotel with such a high reputation. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed for the Docker Conference I found that the room was cramped espcially the doors leading to the bathroom and the wardrobe. Although housekeeping did a good job I found my bed lumpy and had a hard time sleeping at night. The food at Maso's was below par. Granted they were catering for a conference. However, the was very little choice and few healthy options. The Executive Chef at Maso's needs to revise his catering menu. I have had much better at less endowed establishments. June 11, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 24 next>>