ウェスティン・サンフランシスコマーケットストリート

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 94103
  • カリフォルニア,
  • サンフランシスコ
  • 50 Third Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

ホテルの客室のご利用は、18歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 622 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overly Priced Hotel With No Amenities My husband and I were VERY disappointed in our stay at the Westin on Market Street in San Francisco. We had confirmed our rate with them and when we found a lower rate a few days later, we asked if we could get the lower rate and was told we could not even though it was the same type of room!!! Additionally, the amenities were not on par with the cost of the Westin. No swimming pool and no workout room. We were told that there was a workout facility with a pool down the street at an additional cost per day. Wow another charge to an already pricey room!!! Would my husband and I stay there again?? NO THANK YOU!!! There are so many other places to stay in the downtown area that are nicer and not as pricey. Would not recommend this hotel. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Staff My first time staying at this Westin; what an awesome experience! It was girls night out celebrating a birthday. Superb service at check-in by Charity, fantastic room with mesmerizing view, and the restaurant food-AWESOME (we arrived late, tired, and famished, therefore seeking something convenient but not fast food; the pull from the lounge lured us into MaSo's where the five of us were 100% satisfied we made the decision to eat in. Fantastic room, terrific food and awesome staff-a winner in our book and we'll be returning. January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is the best part We booked a 'deluxe' category room. It was a small room with an even smaller bathroom, absolutely no view. I would have like to see what a 'standard' room looked like. I would definitely book Superior or higher. We were not offered a choice of a better room, even though we gladly would have paid more for a larger room or a room with a view. March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only okay. I was in for a quick stay and really just needed a place to sleep before heading up to Sonoma early the next morning. It was only okay. Despite requesting a king room when I made a reservation earlier that day, we were given a queen room right next to the elevator on a non-Starwood floor. Heavenly beds are great, but still made for a fitful night of sleep. Big mildew stain on the picture in the bathroom and a begrudgingly helpful concierge completed the experience (the parking guys were great, although super expensive rates). Could have been better. July 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's the little things... This was our first visit to the Westin on Market Street. We chose to stay at this location as we were running in the S.F. Rock N Roll 1/2 Marathon and this hotel was recommended. I had a couple of questions that none of the staff seemed to be able to answer (they referred me to someone else, who didn't know the answer either), which was fine; I can handle that and let it go. However, a couple of other things occurred that bothered me as I expect more for this level of hotel. First, the drain in our shower was broken and did not drain properly. That to me is unacceptable as Housekeeping has to be aware of this if they are cleaning the shower each time a guest leaves. My second frustration was when I got home and reviewed our bill - we were charged for two items from the mini bar that we absolutely did not eat/drink. When I tried calling the hotel to discuss the charges, my call was disconnected two times. So, what started out as a pleasant enough visit with the minor inconveniences in the beginning ended up enough of a bother that I don't need to return to that hotel. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff is its best asset This was my first stay at this property, and the front desk staff couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. I was given full Gold recognition and upgraded to a corner room. I truly appreciated their attitude and service. The room itself seems poorly designed for a taller person, with incredibly low ceilings in the foyer and bathroom as well as near the windows. The immovable shower head was barely 2" above my head, making washing my hair a hazardous activity for my hands....ditto for raising arms to put on deodorant. The bathroom also had a fan in vent that ran continuously with no off switch, and it caused a loud and strong vibration throughout the room. Given that this property was built in recent years, the low ceiling and poor design came as a surprise. It would make me think twice before staying here again. March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed My room was very small. It overlooked an alley, so I was wakened every day at 4am while the dumpsters were being emptied. I opted for the green program and was told my room would be cleaned every 3 days regardless. It was never cleaned. I'm ok to not have my room cleaned, but at a minimum the garbage should have been collected. Snacks which I did not touch were changed out though. Good hotel for a short term stay, but I was there 11 nights and would prefer not to stay there again. I normally stay at another nearby hotel and will go back to them. September 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service needs improvement Good location, staff was not ver attentive to details, such as welcome gift, no one answering the front desk after 25 rings, sat down in the bar lobby and after 15 minutes of being ignored, I left without a drink. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location As a gold SPG member I am very disappointed that I had to contact the front desk 3 times after I left, who transfered me to accounts services, to request: 1) my expenses statement or folio, which was needs sent by email 2) complain about wrong charges of the internet fees that were given for me as a gratuity during check inn process 3) to complain about a forth daily rate charged uncorrectly on my credit card, when my reservation was for only 3 nights Additionally, and saddly, most of the times when I had to use the services of the hotel, I met unpolity or "people unprepared to deal with customers": - That happened with the guy that handled my the luggage during check inn (but not for the guy who delivered my packages), the woman working at the Maso restaurants, and for more than 3 times, when I pressed the button on the telephone on my room for guests services, such as to print a document, to hear the message blinking on the telephone or to know anything. THIS HOTEL IS SIMPLY THE WORST IN SERVICE , IN WHICH I EVER BEEN IN, with SPG GROUP April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only Place I'll Stay in SF I've had the pleasure of staying at this hotel three times in the past, and am looking forward to another visit this week. Can't recommend it highly enough: From the check-in to the excellent, clean, quiet, rooms, I love this hotel. The location is great, parking is easy nearby, and every stay has been a pleasure. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superio customer service from Charity Edwards front desk I was absolutely amazed by the superior service from the front desk agent Charity Edwards, she just not only accommodate my needs during my business trip, and she also notice my actual distress I had at the moment just by listening to clues. She was amazing with her perception that I was not okay that day and went above and beyond her reach to make me feel like home. People like her deserves to be part of a management team in order to pass this knowledge how to care about the guests to the rest of the team. Congratulation Westin Sao Francisco Market place, you have an asset in your team and make sure you pass this message to the directors and CEO, she deserves everything good. God bless her for making my days during my stay better! Superior customer service! December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, comfortable stay I was on floor 31 and enjoyed a great view looking northwest. The room was clean and quiet and I was able to work when I needed to. Staff were very helpful, friendly, courteous. The bathroom was a little cramped and the vent seemed to be blowing continuous cool air in February, which meant I had to run the heat more than I wanted to--dries out the air. I liked the in room coffee maker and the bed was very comfy. The exercise room was adequate. You can get a weight or cardio workout. I would have liked to see a spa/pool, or at least a sauna. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really good location and comfortable The hotel is very centrally located in the city and overall fine. We liked the coffee in the room with complimentary water so that we could actually use the coffee maker. The rooms are comfortable. We had complimentary internet only because we had three rooms; it would be nice to have it all the time. We also suggest that parts of the lobby be set aside for some quiet talk or reading--the "renewal lounge" is quiet but not really furnished. Final suggestions: deliver newspaper to the door and expand the fitness center, perhaps add a pool. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Staff were outstanding We stayed for 4 nights in late October. From check in to the ride to the airport staff were friendly and helpful. As SPG members we had a great room on the 35th floor. We live in Boston and wondered if we would be able to get home because of Hurricane Sandy. The front desk check on room availability and said "just let us know what you need" The location was great - half a block from the BART and even closer to trolleys. I will absolutely stay here the next time we go to San Francisco and will look to stay at Westin Hotels elsewhere. November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The location was perfect The location was very convenient. F-line/bus stop was half-block away, BART/Metro 2 blocks, and all the restaurants and drugstores were around the hotel. A nice short walk to the cable car stops, Westfield Mall, and Union Square. I enjoyed the gym as well although wished it had more ellipticlas and a pool or jacuzzi. I found out later that we could get a day pass to Sport Club LA in Four Seasons Hotel next door as well. The hotel staff were all kind and professional toward my inquiries and requests. AND the bed was SO comfortable!! September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Downtown hotels always more expensive - this place made it worth it I spent days trying to find a hotel that met all of my needs for a recent business trip, and the only one this Westin didn't meet was cost -- but all downtown hotels cost a lot more than similar ones in other parts of the area. In the end, I chose it for convenience & other practical reasons, and was glad I did. Location is awesome, and our room & the facility overall were great. The only glitch in our stay was a 6am fire alarm that forced us to walk down 18 flights of stairs. Staff reaction/assistance was little to none, so thank goodness it was a false alarm. If the hotel had offered a couple of free drink tickets or room discount or other nicety to make up for the inconvenience, it would have gone a long way in eliminating our annoyance over the incident. October 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good hotel but avoid during conferences Hotel was incredibly busy due to the Google I/O conference and as such was not great value. There was nothing wrong with the hotel as such but with high occupancy the rooms were incredibly noisy with sound coming from every direction, music playing late into the night, loud TVs, people knocking on doors in the middle of the night. A bit like a cheap motel. I didn't manage to get breakfast because in the week I was there there was always a queue. As I said, I think 100% of this was due to the fact the hotel was full to bursting so it might be worth checking if they are serving a conference before booking. Apart from that the hotel was the usual high Westin standard with the only caveats being * small bath / low shower * poor TV entertainment - not their fault July 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected a little more for the money... Stayed for 2 nights for my daughter's birthday. I requested joining rooms for my daughters and myself when making a rsvp, but didn't get it when I checked in so we had to wait until 8pm to get the joining room. There was no paid movie available the night we planned to watch a movie. We valet our car but it had such a small entrance area that it was very crowded, besides being off a very busy street. I was also surprised that there was no bathroom in the lobby - had to go all the way up to my room. Otherwise, it was okay. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanksgiving week stay This hotel is very wonderful, we had a great view, the room was very clean, the toilet is very powerful, when you flush or when other rooms flush on your floor level or above and below levels, you can hear it a mile away. The front desk was very fast , courteous and helpful. The location is excellent and within walking distance of everthing. One caution is do not get a room by the elevators, it may sound like traffic, except by elevators going up and down. We were put in a room the first nite and got moved the next day. November 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely disappointing experience I have never had a bad experience at an spg hotel until the other day. I have never complained before about service but I have to say this was ridiculous. First I had to switch rooms because my door was split so it stuck and was difficult to open and my phone didn't work. Then when I tried to get my car valet didn't answer for 20 minutes so I went downstairs to get my car the "valet" guy finally took my ticket and said he would get my car another 20 minutes later. 10 minutes later and my car still not there he said my car charges would be taken care of which they weren't and he turned out to be a doorman. I ended up taking a cab as well that night and was late meeting my biggest client and almost losing the account. I will not be returning to this particular location. March 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I am STARWOOD Gold members but not upgladed to the high glade room. Statying my room was lettle bit stinky, no free WiFi. Not giving explanation about Gold member services at checking in. Not smiling when I make checking in. I never back to the hotel. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location 3rd time staying here. Pros: upgraded to SPG room on high floor for 8 night stay; larger room; great views. Responsive housekeeping mgr: called to let them know about wine stains on carpet - he called back right away, explaining they were aware & offered to move to another room. Great location. Cons: hidden business centre (no signage) - messy too. Room housekeeping: very dusty/dirty phone jack in bathroom (ewww), coffee (?) stains on door frame never cleaned. Had to line up to check out (TV n/a). No free wi-fi. March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, comfort, staff The bellman, front desk, concierge, service express were all professional and courteous. Any little request we had was met with immediate attention, the room was clean, the bed truly IS heavenly and the location was a nice distance for us. We didn't want to be right near Fisherman's Wharf-we wanted to walk there and take cable cars and explore on the way. The lounge was nice with an upscale yet relaxed feel. I'd book again and being in hospitality, I am VERY picky! Thanks! Susan-New York City Hotel Concierge November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service What can I say, from the time my family arrived to the time we had to pull ourselves out of our "Heavenly Beds" we were treated like royalty, I love that you made my daughters feel so special for their birthdays with the yummy mini bday cakes that were delivered to our room. They LOVED it and I was able to try a little bite for myself as well. I wish I could remember the young lady's name who checked us in she was very friendly and warm. Needless to say when we visit SF again will definitely stay with you again! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The location of the hotel is great as it's located really close to Union Square for shopping and food. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go during our stay since everything was so close to the hotel. The staff were excellent as well. Our stay was to celebrate our anniversary which we mentioned to the staff while checking in. They sent up a small bottle of champagne and one of the most delicious chocolate cakes I have ever had. They also wrote a congrats note onto a thin chocolate crisp. December 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy I heard great things about this hotel prior to staying. When I arrived was greated and treated very kindly. Room looked nice on 35th floor. Great view. My complaints are that I was put very close to elevators and could not sleep because of noise from operation of elevators constantly through night. It was horrible. My only other complaint was having to pay 56 bucks to park my car in the hotels valet parking? Never heard of such a thing. And tipped attendants on top of it. 330 bucks for one night down the hole. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience! What a great experience! I went to the Westin to celebrate my birthday and I was treated like a princess. The front desk (I believe his name was Branden) saw my ID and noticed it was my birthday and had a bottle of champagne and a card wishing me a happy birthday. What a treat! I was also sent a complimentary slice of chocolate cake and chocolate covered strawberries. Unbelievable. The view of the city from my room was breathtaking (room 2906) and the bed was so comfortable. I really liked the robes that were provided too. The double shower heads felt like heaven and I like how the room and living room area were disconnected from each other. Overall, incredible experience. I will definitely be back and highly recommend this hotel to every one who wants to visit San Francisco! August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to all The location of this hotel is great! Close to delicious restaurants and shopping. The rooms are kind of small, but the bed is very comfortable. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Front Desk Employee...Questionable Housekeeping Staff The best thing about our stay was being greeted by name & remembered from previous visits by Solara at the front desk. Her warm, personal greeting was exceptional! She also made sure we had a room that met out needs. Not sure what the problem was with housekeeping. Our room was not cleaned on 2 of the days & one day when we returned after being out all day, our door was left ajar. Had to call for clean towels on the days the room was not done. That should never happen in a hotel with such a high reputation. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Anniversary Stay Hotel was fantastic. They upgraded us to a very nice suite. Staff went above and beyond - they read on my file that it was my anniversary and sent up complementary chocolate strawberries and champage. Concierge was super helpful and friendly. Overall excellent stay. I do wish they had staff outside to help hail taxis as it is extremely hard to get a cab in evenings. From what I saw all hotels in area have difficulty getting cabs so no just Westin issue. Overall highly recommended and excellent experience August 27, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 22 next>>