The Westin Richmond

  • 6631 West Broad Street
  • Richmond,
  • Virginia
  • 23230
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 397 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for event and evening away from home! Couldn't have been better! Great room, great service, great overall. Relaxing atmosphere, clean smelling, loved our stay. This was our fourth or fifth time staying. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Richmond I stayed at this hotel for a week. The daily housekeeping services was less than desirable. I expected more for this caliber of a hotel. September 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good hotel, but ... Hotel is nice and as is the staff. We checked in and rec'd our keys. Went up to our room and it was assigned to another couple. For a hotel with such a high rating, it is quite alarming that they would give out keys to a room that was previously assigned. This was quite embarrassing; thank god we did not go into the room. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Stay Staff very friendly, security excellent, room clean and nice. However, for as lage as the complex and company is, I was vey disappointed to find that I had to pay for internet service. Coffee available in room was meh, and not hot enough. Shockingly, the coffee provided at the event I attended was not hot either. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by business center The business center has multiple computers with good speed so there's no waiting to use a computer. I would recommend to have some type of scan capability within the business center as the current system now is to have the staff scan it for you and send it to your email. I also would like to see a 3-hole punch in the room. The printer and door to business center were not reset in a.m. after a power surge in hotel the previous night. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was amazing and staff even more so. I stayed at the Westin for a business conference. Every member of the staff that I interacted with was amazingly courteous and helpful. I travel quite a bit and this is definitely one of the best experiences I have had. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful accommodations! My husband booked our stay with the Westin & what a pleasant surprise. The accommodations were extremely welcoming and the staff couldn't of been any nicer. I would recommend that if you are looking for a place to stay this would be a great choice! September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accommodating in every way From our check in to check out this hotel was a great choice. I would describe it as luxurious, friendly, very clean and relaxing. We were there for a family wedding and truly had first class service from the staff. Andrea at check in was very cheerful and professional. Matt really personalized our visit and knowledgeable too. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a wonderful place Beautiful hotel. Excellent stay. Even better if you're Platinum! September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT all-around stay Our stay at the Westin was phenomenal. Staff was extremely polite and all amenities were of the highest quality! We stayed on the executive club lounge floor and received wonderful service and attentiveness of staff while in the lounge! While the view had a little to be desired considering the removed location from the city and highway surroundings, the quality of stay was so great that this minor thing could be ignored. Received a great price and plan to return to the Westin and Richmond very soon--a direct result of a wonderful stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Richmond Great hotel, nice to stay where everything is updated easy to sightsee from here September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Time at Westin Richmond The hotel is nice, albeit a bit dated and while the location is convenient just off the highway, there is not much right around the hotel area. The hotel is aging, but still classy and while it doesn't give a free breakfast, the free Starbucks brewed coffee (lattes, etc not free), and the free WIFI is great. The free citrus fruit infused water near the check-in and facial/hand freshen up wipes are also a nice touch. The bed was very comfortable and I love the fact that my room did not have one of those horribly noisy window air conditioning/heating units. All-in-all, I recommend it and would stay again despite the drive to get to nicer Richmond areas. September 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality has dropped since last visit. Iam so sorry to say that this stay was disappoimting. I has two previous stays that were excellent so I recommended this hotel to my colleagues and we booked 4 rooms. The greeting on arrival especially asw a return guest was not good. My room was not clean. Room sevice dishes were never removed from my room. I did not get a wake up call as scheduled. For some odd reason they sent security to my room about a half hour after my scheduled wake up call. My last two stays were outstanding so not sure what happened to your quality control initiatives. August 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing The hotel handled my original res incorrectly - expected 1 king and 1 double bedded rm. They then forgot the roll-away needed for the king rm as they didn't have double bedded rm. Then 1 elevator did not work from our original stay Tues to back again over the weekend. We had breakfast - other tables served as I waited for a banana & toast. Eventually came-warm bread not toast. They then forgot to apply my AAA and it took 3 attempts on our part. Staff was pleasant but certainly not trained in customer service. The lines for the elevator ridiculous - mgmt needed to do something for guests for the inconvenience. If it wasn't close to UR we would NEVER stay there. Location is the only draw. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff We arrived after twelve hours of driving... My wife, dog and I. We were waiting to be checked in and from behind came a Front Desk associate. Was extremely excited to see our dog and then walked us to the counter and proceeded to check us in. Extremely friendly and welcoming, it was exactly what we needed when we arrived. I believe her name was Nicole. Both girls at the front desk were extremely polite, professional and gave warm greetings. We were only at your hotel for a short time but we are very happy we picked it as a stop on our road trip. Thank You Nicole! August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel The resturant need some work August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service-beautiful room I was so pleased with my experience. I contacted Westin directly with a question regarding payment policies before I confirmed my reservation with Priceline. I was given the same rate, confirmation, & a beautiful room which made for a wonderful stay! August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Access Cards Got locked out of my room twice due to key card failure, one of the times I was not fully dressed. Was told they have issue with cards, if know issue they should warn guests or replace system August 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Coldest shower ever! I went to this hotel for a conference for my company. The hotel is beautiful and very modern. I was having a very good experience until the next morning. I had a 7am breakfast planned and to my shock and horror there was no hot water. Everyone else that was at the breakfast also complained. The staff was great and I loved how the name tags for the people at the front desk has their passion on them. It was very personal and very clever. I just can't get over the lack of hot water for a hotel that was booking conferences! I've gone to many others for similar events and have never ran into this problem August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel I enjoyed my stay at the Westin in Richmond. I checked in really late but, you couldn't tell by the service I received, it was like it was the middle of the day. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel From the minute we walked in the door to the time we checked out the staff at this hotel went out of their way to make our stay a positive experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel lobby, bar and restaurant, hallway and rooms were immaculately clean. I love the fact that they allow dogs although we left ours at home. We stayed two nights and I would have loved to have been able to stay longer. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others visiting Richmond. August 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great hotel with awesome employees This was our 2nd visit at this Westin. We came back because we loved it last time. The facilities were all above average. Great business area, pool and excellent workout space. Love that refreshing fruit water that is always available in the lobby, as well as the fresh fruit. The only things we were disappointed in this time was that the walk-in shower was very much in need of a deep grout cleaning and there were only 3 tiny drawers for clothing in the bedroom. I did not notify the front desk about the shower because we would have had to change would have been a huge job. There is a big empty space in the bathroom of the king rooms where some type of table or console with drawers could be put. It almost looks like the room was designed to have something like that in the big open space. The respectful, friendly, and service oriented employees here will do anything to make guests happy. We will come again and hope that the bathroom will be better furnished and sparkling clean. July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent luxury for cost The Westin Richmond is truly a Westin complete with the luxury and elegance as the name calls for. I have loved everything Westin since the hotel line opened Over a decade ago. Given that I travel a lot (I stayed here as an overnight en route to Miami) I loved the Westin Richmond hotel and price. Given the cost of hotels in the Richmond area, this is well worth the extra cost. Service is great, Nicole at the from desk is fantastic! July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is very clean I had a great stay at the Westin. My only complaint was that it was too cold in the dining room and lobby area. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food? I was disappointed by the shrimp and snow pea dish. The 'jumbo' shrimp were actually medium size shrimp and the stems remained on the snow peas. the rice was greasy and inedible. around 40 for the meal with a tea. the shrimp were small, overcooked and not fresh. very sad. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Excellent expeirience! Our family vacation was a real retreat at this hotel. We will definitely stay here again when we are in this area. Just what we expected in staying at the Westin. The staff was top-notched professionals and the atmosphere was great. The room was perfect! Thank you so much. July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The next day My room location is preventing me from rating my experance any higher. The building HVAC system on the roof outside the window of my room (203) kept me awake through the night. When checking out the desk persons "I'm sorry to hear that" annoyed my tired mind. They knew it was a bad room when they gave it to me. On checking in I was asked if I wanted to sign up for your guest program and I told them I was a member of another program but would consider your Westin program. Sorry not now . . . The resturant was very nice, the food and service was excellent. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great stop What a great room, friendly staff, from the person who took my reservation Over the last the entire time, to the Cuban lady from Cherry Hill New Jersey (Jalon) Who was empathetic toward our sick child and very accommodating, who served us breakfast, To Andy the manager who called me at home and guaranteed me a rollout bed before we got there, it was a pleasant evening. We were only there one night but the bathroom was great, the beds were comfortable, the linens were clean, I could have spent less but I was pleased with the facility. My only consideration would have been for the person in charge of the breakfast buffet to keep a close look at the actual dishes and the fruit/food display but it was truly a minimal issue- overall great. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disturbance As a part of my Starwood membership, I was supposed to have a late checkout. I was told at check-in, I could check-out as late as 2pm. So, why did the staff knock on the door 3 times between 11:30 and 1:30. This bordered on harassment. Where was the welcoming atmosphere I received upon check-in? July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb The Hotel is in a very good location. You have restaurants, gas stations, and major stores within a mile either distance of the Hotel. Parking lot is very neat as well as well lite for night time arrivals and departures while at the area. The initial view once you walk into the lobby, is a feeling of awe. Great Place to stay from the high tech elevator that requires your room key to activate (great security option), to the advanced setup shower. I recommend this hotel, and I will definitely stay again upon my travels to the area. July 1, 2013
  • 2015-10-06T07:45:10.624-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_397, tr_397
  • loc_en_US, sid_1993, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>