The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen entsprechenden Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 482 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Double Charged I have stayed at this hotel before and loved the service, location and treatment I received in the past. But I have contacted billing for my last stay numerous times to receive no response to the fact I was double charged. This has created a hardship for me due to the fact it was a birthday gift for a friend and I have now accrued overdraft fees for this account. The responses I was given was that it credited back to my account and then that someone would contact me by phone and email. I have yet to receive either correspondence. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Urban Oasis This was my first visit to this hotel. It will not be my last: It was ideally suitable for my needs, and those of my fellow 18 travellers from Toronto, visiting Detroit for the weekend. From the Valet's warm welcome greeting and smile to the delicious dinner at Roast to the comfortable bed and room. Of special note, the gracious service assistance of Sylvester, the concierge, this Westin will be top of list of 'go to' properties when I return to Detroit. An ideal location and central axis to all points of interests in the city. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had very spacious rooms. Clean, modern & good location. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel allows havoc at all hours In one day I was awoken by unruly children running and screaming up the halls around 7 am. Only to be awoken the next morning at 2:31 am with pounding on my door and screaming adults. The phone system either didn't work since no one answered, or the staff was idle. I had to get dressed to go to the front desk to get help, and found the young man at the front desk sitting on the ledge with his feet up. It took almost a hour to get the people either moved or removed. It may be my single worst hotel experience in over 7 years. April 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is really dispointing Could someone tell the management of Westin Book Cadillac that: a shower without body wash on first night is not practical; a shower without body wash on the second night is a proof of bad management; a continental breakfast without orange juice is not nice; a swimming pool witout changing room is not easy, especially when you have to cross the lobby in swimsuit; a spa that is always closed is not relaxing; a club lounge that is also closed is disppointing; a closed minibar with a key that you have to receive from the lobby bar is just something that makes noise during the night; a turndown service on request without chocolate is not a service; a concierge desk without concierge during three days is just decorative.... This is a full price reduced service hotel March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations After a long and delayed flight with an interview early the next morning, I checked into The Westin close to midnight. The guy working the front desk was very friendly and could tell I was exhausted and nervous for my interview. He went out of his way to upgrade me to a King Suite at no charge. The room was beautiful and all of the staff I met were friendly, kind, and welcoming. I am so thankful to have been welcomed so pleasantly to a city I had never been to before after a long and exhausting day of travel. I ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant in the moringn and the pancakes were delicious. Overall a relaxing and perfect stay! Thank you to everyone at The Westin who went above and beyond to exceed my expectations. Beautiful hotel, friendly and welcoming staff. February 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by They know how to make it right! After traveling from Houston to Detroit for a conference being held at the Westin Book Hotel, I was greeted at the front desk with some real bad news concerning my reservations. More money was being withdrawn from my bank account than what was told to me when I first made my reservations. The result from that would have brought problems to my bank account (read between the lines). The Hotel worked with me and even gave me a free 25.00 meal. I really give props to the Hotel for making a mistake on their part forgivable! May 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, lovely hotel; some staff could be friendlier Stayed here 4 days for a conference; overall, an excellent hotel. Pros: Great location, many nearby attractions Room was clean & very comfortable Complementary bottles of water in the room Great bed Desk had several outlets & data ports in front Nice double-headed shower Mini-fridge available upon request Credit for each day you decline maid service Cons: Room stocking a bit stingy (towels, tp, coffee) Staff courtesy was hit & miss Understaffed lounge; long wait for a drink Few nearby dining options outside the hotel June 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel Enjoyed our stay! The staff was very nice and the location was decent. We stayed in a King Suite. Well appointed and quiet. We enjoyed the extra room and city views at night were great. There were a couple things that could have been better. Our bathroom was extremely cold. There is a heater but it didn't work. There were cigarette burn holes in the robes that should have easily been noticed by housekeeping as they were clearly out front on the the shoulder. Also, the soaking bathtub was just a normal small tub. March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay it have been better The hotel staff placed my room next to an employee entry door. The staff slam the door all throughout the night and I kept getting woke up by talking employees and the door slamming. When I told the front they seem to already know the door slams loudly…. So why haven’t they fixed it!!! March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 A jewel in the middle of downtown Detroit! My third time staying at the Westin Book-Cadillac, and has been a great stay everytime. I slept well in those amazing beds. Service and everything about the hotel was great! Although only minor complaints, some TV HD channels were not coming in clear, and one of the wall sockets wasn't working (also happened once before) and the desk sockets were a bit finicky to plug a phone charger in. Other than that, this is a great place and would recommend to anyone visiting Detroit! A real jewel in downtown Detroit! May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant, Pristine, Underated As a Platinum member I stay at a great many Starwood properties (last year >80; year-to-date >25). Of all the properties I have stayed at this location was the most elegant, the cleanest, and the biggest value ($250). The Lounge was excellent (clean, nice furniture, excellent breakfast); the staff were friendly and accommodative. If you have not stayed here I would recommend that you do so. March 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Night of no sleep Hotel has nice appearance at first glance. Must of been a busy weekend because the place was full. Loud noise heard from people running the hall and being loud in the middle of the night. Front desk was called, but probably was out of there control. I frequent Detroit and always stay at this location, probably the last time. Upon arriving to my room, I had to push aside room service tray left the night before to acess my room February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely stay Nearly everything was perfect. The one exception is that we missed the sign on the first floor about registration being on the second floor. The signs are located primarily on the left side of the lobby off of Washington. It would be helpful to put some throughout the first floor lobby area and especially by the first floor elevators. Thankfully, the hostess at the 24 grill was there to point us upstairs. The staff, room, and valet were very nice and the desk agent upgraded our room at check-in. Thanks! June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay again We stay here a few times a year and this stay we had a nice time, but we did get put into the smallest room on the floor with a lack of any kind of view. Try not to get an interior room if you can help it. Before, we have always had an exterior view room and I will be sure to request one from now on. There were some rowdy guests down the hall, but they did quiet down after about midnight, thank goodness. Overall had a very nice stay and the hotel was up to expectations and the staff was great as usual. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mouse in room I have to say if it wasnt for the fact that the management is telling me pretty much that I am lying by telling me they will have orkin come in and call me back and tell me what they can do for me.. I am sorry but I have never stayed at any hotel and pretty much been called a liar!! Sad part is I was hoping to enjoy the stay and tell my husband all about it!! He is home pretty much two weekends out of the month and the rest of the time in hotels all over the USA the Westin will not be on the list!! February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fascade . . . disappointing The staff were not friendly - I am used to walking past staff and them saying good morning or good evening. Our bath tub had not been cleaned properly - still dirt marks. SPA was a joke - the male employee did not know what he was doing and I was not comfortable - you need to sort this out. Breakfast service took too long, there 3 tables of 2 couples and it took 20 minutes to cut fruit and we could hear lots of laughs in the kitchen. Architecture was great - shame the service did not match. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay We were in town for a sporting event. The location of the hotel to Ford Field was a huge bonus in that is was walking distance. The room was clean, quiet and looked updated. We ate in grille24 for dinner and it was excellent. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel! They did a lovely job of renovating this historic building! I enjoyed my stay while in Detroit for a conference at the hotel. The front desk staff was helpful when I had a problem with my reservation, and I got put in a suite, which made my stay that much nicer! The catering staff was efficient, and the food at the conference was excellent! My only complaint was that the room needed more electrical outlets, especially near the bed, since many of us need to charge our cell phone while we sleep, with the phone handy. There were none available or reachable by the bed. Similarly, the bathroom hardly had any towel racks. None by the sink for hand towels and none near the shower. And the coffee shop needs to stay open past 2:30 and not run out of coffee beforehand. Otherwise it really was a lovely stay! May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff My expectations were exceeded at every level. The front office staff were exceptional. The food and service in the restaurants and club level was also exceptional. I will be back and recommend this hotel to my colleagues when visiting Detroit. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend at the Westin As soon as the attendant checked us in she let me know they had upgraded our room what a pleasant surprise. We really felt the staff could not have been nicer and the location was great for all our travels around the city. We will be staying with them again soon I hope. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home away from home Visiting my hometown in Detroit can often be stressfull. A whirlwind of catching up with family and friends in usually a matter of a few days. The Book puts us at ease. Its our home away from home when travelling. It gives a little distance from our families so we can have the privacy we need to unwind. Its also located near some of our favorite places (Comerica, Park Bar, etc.) The experience is always the same with great service, warm smiles, and the most comfortable bed in town! September 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Is it worth going back for??? A real let down. I was your biggest fan and always told people what a special place we have in downtown Detroit. But this last 2 day visit really changed my mind. From a non-working coffee maker in the room (that never got replaced after reporting it) to waking up to a loud party down the hall with a strong smell of pot smoke. Not the long weekend I was looking for or thinking I would have at the Book Cadillac. Also when looking around at Hotel to see the lack of pride in the apperance. The Managers and the Staff should be reminded that not long ago $200 Million dollars was spent on this building. Not only that but this is to be the Best Place to Stay in Detroit and in a short time is looking worn and un-kept. I will come back to have Dinner but will most likely stay at one of the Casino Hotels. Good Luck March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel was great but Everything at the hotel was great until checkout called for our car from valet from the room .checked out then waited over 45 minutes to get our car wound up being late for the event we were going to ruined our whole experience will never stay again. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay We stayed the weekend for a little get away and planned a nice dinner with friends at Roast. This weekend Detroit was very busy, but at the Westin we felt cared for even though the hotel was full. Our check is was pleasant, our SPG status was respected, our room was upgraded, the busy motor bar staff were attentive, and dinner at Roast was amazing. We really enjoyed the view from our room which included both the city and the river view with the bridge in the background. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel I Loved this hotel it was Beautiful on the inside, The staff was Very friendly and helpful. I would stay here anytime I am in the area!! March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by solid but wireless is useless I have stayed at this hotel multiple times. It is a solid hotel, great location for business or pleasure. food selection is okay, not great. staff generally positive. room size seems bigger than that standard city style rooms. Have been there multiple times for business and the BIG negative is that the wireless is a joke. Barely connects and when it does, way too slow. cannot rate a hotel higher than a three if it cannot meet what is now a basic business requirement. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by March 15 2014 at Book Cadillac Detroit All hotel employees we encountered were friendly and well-trained. Great job at this location. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Program The so called green program is misleading. I thought I was agreeing to not refresh towels and linens. In fact I was agreeing to no maid service at all. No bed making, no trash pick up, no coffee refill, no water refill, no toiletries replenishment and no cleaning of any kind. So basically you're signing up to get no service even though you're staying in a luxury hotel and all you get in return is a $5 voucher. It's a terrible deal. Never again. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the visit Detroit was not on my list of places to visit but work assigned me to a meeting at the Westin. I was certainly surprised to find this gem in downtown Detroit. The staff were exemplary, professional and created such a positive attitude. The food was outstanding. The bathroom was almost as big as the room. When I became ill the staff was more than supportive. This was the most pleasurable time I ever experienced in Detroit. I highly recommend this hotel. May 13, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>