Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 583 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Premier Hotel in Detroit I worked on a project for a month in Detroit, and stayed most of the time at another hotel in the city conveniently located to my work location. After a few weeks, I moved to the Westin Book Cadillac. I wish I had made the move sooner. The Westin Hotel looks new and the renovation they did was perfect. The rooms were well laid out with plenty of space, and the bathrooms are HUGE. Staff is consistently friendly and helpful. The lobby lounge is a nice large area to sit down in and grab a drink or two from the bar. The only bad thing is that while the hotel is convenient if you're working in downtown, there is very little to do in downtown Detroit at night other than visit some of the casinos. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay I stayed here for one night to attend an audition for Jeopardy on May 1st. The hotel was very nice although it was a little more expensive than I would have liked. The room was very comfortable. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of Detoit From the moment I walked in, until the time I left, I found the staff to be exceptionally friendly , helpful and professional. The hotel itself was, as expected, well appointed and elegant. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay & Tiger Game It was very convenient staying at the Westin Book, close walk to Comerica Park. The room was okay, very clean, the bed was a good, we slept well. My husband did not think the room was setup well, it had a nice tv but no where to comfortably watch only from the bed. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love Westin Cadillac Detroit, but pls fix the wifi Great hotel. Very convenient for my weekly business travel. I have no complaints except for one thing. The wifi. Fix this and I will stay here every week for the next couple of months. April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would get 5 Stars if Internet Worked I loved this hotel. The rooms are incredibly comfortable and spacious. I love the newly remodeled bathrooms with lots of counterspace. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. I would give this Westin 5 stars...if the internet worked. I travel for business and often find myself going to coffee shops in order to accomplish what I need to. The connectivity is so bad Facetime and Skype don't work - so I only get to chat with my family while away on business. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel, awful wifi! We stay here every week and are greeted by a very friendly staff. We like the restaurant options in the hotel, and the rooms are great. HOWEVER, I often try to do work at night and it is impossible given the weak wifi. I know this is a problem for everyone on my team. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Iconic Detroit Downtown hotel... Good choice in Downtown Detroit. Good recognition of SPG Platinum status with upgrade and breakfast vouchers whenever lounge is closed. Continental breakfast was of good quality. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Back In Motown I last visited this property in 1983 for my high school homecoming . A year later it was closed and sat empty for a long time. The restoration of this hotel was fantastic. Huge rooms. quiet floors. friendly staff. Just amazing. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel Needs Work! Issues with the following: No Shampoo in room Printer "Not working -- could not print boarding pass. Gift Shop -- bag of Chocolate Stale. Overcharged by $11.43 post checkout. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location Excellent location in a safe neighborhood, quality service, comfortable accommodations April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by weekend in detroit excellent hotel, staff and location great. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay My son & I attended a show at the Fillmore and this location is perfect. We valet the car, check into the room, and are able to walk to the show in a few minutes. We did the same thing last year and will do it again next time we're in the area. Just a side note, the lobby is on the second floor. It's a little confusing when you walk in and we didn't see any signs that said where the lobby was so we asked another guest. From there it's a quick check-in, the staff is very friendly and the rooms are nice. Also it's $8.50 per day to use the internet and I was charged twice for this. I called the billing discrepancy line and they took off the extra charge. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had very spacious rooms. Clean, modern & good location. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Excellent Service The staff was very accomadating and very helpfull. They were quick to offer suggestions about local dining options and were right on the money with their descriptions and suggestions. Great location for being in downtown Detroit. The weather was perfect for a walk to the Joe for a Red Wings game. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Detroit Treat we'll as a platinum member upon check-in. Received an up grade. Thank you. The room was very nice and a great view. We did not like the method of keeping the bathroom warm. It remain cold all the time. Lounge closed on weekend. As a platinum member I had to pay a $5 per person up charge in order to have a full breakfast. Stayed in many other properties and never had than happen. Disappointed with the service. Good hotel beside the two things pointed out. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Room The staff let us check in early which was great. When we got to the room the sink had toothpaste all over it and water marks from soap, it had not been cleaned. I cleaned it myself because they let us check in early. It had two double beds with only one bathrobe which wasn't even a bathrobe. It reminded me of a lab coat it was so thin. There was no vent to turn on in the bathroom. The next day when checking the room to make sure nothing was left behind I had the luxury of discovering they had never vacuumed under the one bed it was disgusting. I'm glad we were part of a wedding block because if I had paid full price I would have been ticked. Staff was friendly but I would highly suggest looking at your maid service a little closer. March 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay it have been better The hotel staff placed my room next to an employee entry door. The staff slam the door all throughout the night and I kept getting woke up by talking employees and the door slamming. When I told the front they seem to already know the door slams loudly…. So why haven’t they fixed it!!! March 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel appears nice but is not We had an unfortunate experience at the Westin Book Cadillac. My crew and I were there for business and I had as many complaints form my crew about our stay and the inflexibility of the managers so as to make it more difficult to do the job at hand away from the hotel itself. Noise was also a problem and when problems were reported we were treated as the problem itself. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay We were in town for a sporting event. The location of the hotel to Ford Field was a huge bonus in that is was walking distance. The room was clean, quiet and looked updated. We ate in grille24 for dinner and it was excellent. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel I Loved this hotel it was Beautiful on the inside, The staff was Very friendly and helpful. I would stay here anytime I am in the area!! March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by March 15 2014 at Book Cadillac Detroit All hotel employees we encountered were friendly and well-trained. Great job at this location. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff My expectations were exceeded at every level. The front office staff were exceptional. The food and service in the restaurants and club level was also exceptional. I will be back and recommend this hotel to my colleagues when visiting Detroit. March 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by $4400 Incidental Hold On Our Bank Account!!! Arrived at 7pm on a Friday and our room was not ready. When we finally got to our room, there was no crib for our 9 month old which we had previously requested and asked for again at check-in. I will say that the large room was very nice and clean. The bed and linens were also very comfy. We are unhappy with this hotel because of the hold put on our credit/debit card. A hold that would normally be, on average, $50 to $100 for incidentals, but ended up being $4400!!!!!! YES, you read that right, that's four THOUSAND four hundred dollars!!!!!!!! I am not kidding. We just about died when the bank told us that. We thought the bank put a hold on our federal tax refund, but no, it was $4400 being held by the Westin. I called and spoke to Diedra today and she was supposed to transfer me to a manager, but of course I got disconnected instead. I was unable to call back because I was on the road again and of course they never bothered to call back either. We will also be on a close watch of our account because we only used credit/debit for incidentals and payed cash for the room. We didn't receive a receipt at check-in nor one under our door in the morning. Hopefully the girl at the desk didn't pocket our money. Still haven't heard from them and I'm sure no one did or found anything wrong, but our bank told us differently. I only recommend this hotel because the room was nice and there isn't much to choose from downtown. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend at the Westin As soon as the attendant checked us in she let me know they had upgraded our room what a pleasant surprise. We really felt the staff could not have been nicer and the location was great for all our travels around the city. We will be staying with them again soon I hope. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel was great but Everything at the hotel was great until checkout called for our car from valet from the room .checked out then waited over 45 minutes to get our car wound up being late for the event we were going to ruined our whole experience will never stay again. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Above the rest, below expectations I am not sure about the other reviews, but I did not have that type of experience. Rude, inattentive, unhelpful staff and dirty common areas (very dirty). Payed for the self park, but the garage was full when we returned that night. Hotel staff said to Valet, at no additional charge, yet for a single night stay we were charged both the self park and Valet rate. Not what you come to expect from a Westin. Would not stay again. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant, Pristine, Underated As a Platinum member I stay at a great many Starwood properties (last year >80; year-to-date >25). Of all the properties I have stayed at this location was the most elegant, the cleanest, and the biggest value ($250). The Lounge was excellent (clean, nice furniture, excellent breakfast); the staff were friendly and accommodative. If you have not stayed here I would recommend that you do so. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay There wasn't anything that I really could improve upon during my stay. A continental breakfast would have been nice though. February 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maidservice And Other Features The maidservice was good and prompt. There needs to be some improvement though: The first night, the ice machine was not working. Also, even though the room was cleaned, when sitting down to read, I noticed quite a bit of dust on the lamps,clock, as well as in the bathroom. I noticed a smudge on the other bedspread which led me to wonder if the spread on the bed I was using was really clean. I wanted to use the ice bucket, and noticed the inside of the lid was dirty. The coffeemaker also appeared dirty. I think it would be more hygienic to have wrapped wooden coffee stirrers/spoons, instead of sitting out in the open. And, don't be so stingy on the creamer. I was surprised that there were no plastic bags in the trashcans, so I placed some of the plastic grocery bags I had in the cans. Using plastic bags helps to keep the cans clean, eliminating odors, etc., and makes it easy to just toss the bag & replace. I did not care for the food nor the menu from one of the restaurants, & the wait was too long for someone to even bring me a menu. I started to get up and leave. Not good for their high prices, & they need to print a menu someone can look at and understand. Having a beverage machine on each floor, & even snack machine would be most helpful, especially when one is thirsty or desires a drink. The first time I tried to use the elevator, it did not work for me. It would have been most helpful if the staff at the counter would have pointed out that one must enter their room key in a slot, then press the desired floor for the elevator to operate. That was most frustrating. I was disappointed that you did not have a hotel shuttle. This would have been most helpful. I did like the large screen tv and the fact that one could swivel it around to face the bed. February 26, 2014
  • 2016-04-29 T08:20:21.213-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_583, tr_583
  • loc_en_US, sid_3001, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 21 next>>