底特律布克凯迪拉克威斯汀酒店

  • 美国
  • 密歇根州,
  • 底特律
  • 华盛顿大道 1114 号
  • 邮政编码 48226
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭
  • 对于超过 90 天的住宿,请致电 866-539-3446。
  • 您只能提前 550 天预订。
  • 请重新检查您的日期。
1 间客房 1 间客房 , 1 位成人 1 位成人 , 1 位儿童 0 位儿童
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 565 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel appears nice but is not We had an unfortunate experience at the Westin Book Cadillac. My crew and I were there for business and I had as many complaints form my crew about our stay and the inflexibility of the managers so as to make it more difficult to do the job at hand away from the hotel itself. Noise was also a problem and when problems were reported we were treated as the problem itself. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay We were in town for a sporting event. The location of the hotel to Ford Field was a huge bonus in that is was walking distance. The room was clean, quiet and looked updated. We ate in grille24 for dinner and it was excellent. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel I Loved this hotel it was Beautiful on the inside, The staff was Very friendly and helpful. I would stay here anytime I am in the area!! March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by March 15 2014 at Book Cadillac Detroit All hotel employees we encountered were friendly and well-trained. Great job at this location. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff My expectations were exceeded at every level. The front office staff were exceptional. The food and service in the restaurants and club level was also exceptional. I will be back and recommend this hotel to my colleagues when visiting Detroit. March 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by $4400 Incidental Hold On Our Bank Account!!! Arrived at 7pm on a Friday and our room was not ready. When we finally got to our room, there was no crib for our 9 month old which we had previously requested and asked for again at check-in. I will say that the large room was very nice and clean. The bed and linens were also very comfy. We are unhappy with this hotel because of the hold put on our credit/debit card. A hold that would normally be, on average, $50 to $100 for incidentals, but ended up being $4400!!!!!! YES, you read that right, that's four THOUSAND four hundred dollars!!!!!!!! I am not kidding. We just about died when the bank told us that. We thought the bank put a hold on our federal tax refund, but no, it was $4400 being held by the Westin. I called and spoke to Diedra today and she was supposed to transfer me to a manager, but of course I got disconnected instead. I was unable to call back because I was on the road again and of course they never bothered to call back either. We will also be on a close watch of our account because we only used credit/debit for incidentals and payed cash for the room. We didn't receive a receipt at check-in nor one under our door in the morning. Hopefully the girl at the desk didn't pocket our money. Still haven't heard from them and I'm sure no one did or found anything wrong, but our bank told us differently. I only recommend this hotel because the room was nice and there isn't much to choose from downtown. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend at the Westin As soon as the attendant checked us in she let me know they had upgraded our room what a pleasant surprise. We really felt the staff could not have been nicer and the location was great for all our travels around the city. We will be staying with them again soon I hope. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel was great but Everything at the hotel was great until checkout called for our car from valet from the room .checked out then waited over 45 minutes to get our car wound up being late for the event we were going to ruined our whole experience will never stay again. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Above the rest, below expectations I am not sure about the other reviews, but I did not have that type of experience. Rude, inattentive, unhelpful staff and dirty common areas (very dirty). Payed for the self park, but the garage was full when we returned that night. Hotel staff said to Valet, at no additional charge, yet for a single night stay we were charged both the self park and Valet rate. Not what you come to expect from a Westin. Would not stay again. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant, Pristine, Underated As a Platinum member I stay at a great many Starwood properties (last year >80; year-to-date >25). Of all the properties I have stayed at this location was the most elegant, the cleanest, and the biggest value ($250). The Lounge was excellent (clean, nice furniture, excellent breakfast); the staff were friendly and accommodative. If you have not stayed here I would recommend that you do so. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay There wasn't anything that I really could improve upon during my stay. A continental breakfast would have been nice though. February 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maidservice And Other Features The maidservice was good and prompt. There needs to be some improvement though: The first night, the ice machine was not working. Also, even though the room was cleaned, when sitting down to read, I noticed quite a bit of dust on the lamps,clock, as well as in the bathroom. I noticed a smudge on the other bedspread which led me to wonder if the spread on the bed I was using was really clean. I wanted to use the ice bucket, and noticed the inside of the lid was dirty. The coffeemaker also appeared dirty. I think it would be more hygienic to have wrapped wooden coffee stirrers/spoons, instead of sitting out in the open. And, don't be so stingy on the creamer. I was surprised that there were no plastic bags in the trashcans, so I placed some of the plastic grocery bags I had in the cans. Using plastic bags helps to keep the cans clean, eliminating odors, etc., and makes it easy to just toss the bag & replace. I did not care for the food nor the menu from one of the restaurants, & the wait was too long for someone to even bring me a menu. I started to get up and leave. Not good for their high prices, & they need to print a menu someone can look at and understand. Having a beverage machine on each floor, & even snack machine would be most helpful, especially when one is thirsty or desires a drink. The first time I tried to use the elevator, it did not work for me. It would have been most helpful if the staff at the counter would have pointed out that one must enter their room key in a slot, then press the desired floor for the elevator to operate. That was most frustrating. I was disappointed that you did not have a hotel shuttle. This would have been most helpful. I did like the large screen tv and the fact that one could swivel it around to face the bed. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Everything seems new and everyone was friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin Experience Relaxing room, local transportation easily accessible. Overall great place to stay.... February 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Low End Westin The club level amenities and service was well below my expectations. Also, I did not feel as though the staff was interested in meeting my needs. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feedback I have been a great fan of SPG however my recent stay did not meet my expectations. I checked in to the hotel on Sunday night at 2 am only to find that phone in my room was not working. I had to have engineers come up to the room to fix the phone. In the following days there were many smalls things that bothered me that included getting wring dinner items delivered etc. But what really inconvenienced me was the wireless service. For two days straight the wireless network did not work as expected. The network was extremely slow. The front desk did not have a good response to the situation and did not seem very informed about the situation. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location It's close to everything in Detroit and I felt welcome!!!! February 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Vehicle Broken into While Valet Parked I attended the Auto Show Charity preview the night of January 17, 2014. I left my vehicle with "Professional Valet Service," which is run from the Westin lobby, thinking it would be safe. When it was returned to me, the rear window was broken and the door seemed to have been pried away from the window. My expensive briefcase with many valuables, including a laptop, passport, portfolio with important papers, was gone. Nothing else was disturbed. As you can imagine, this has been very stressful and time-consuming, and most items can never be replaced. It has taken several trips to the body shop, emergency trips to the passport office, and the time required to replace the items that could be replaced. All told, the cost of damage and loss was almost $6,000, not including the cost of my time. I filled out a report with the valet, a police report, insurance reports, stolen passport reports, etc. Not sure how this happened, as the valet told me it was parked in a secured lot owned by the valet company with a security guard. The owner of Professional Valet Services, said he would reimburse me for my out-of-pocket costs. So that means I'm supposed to submit insurance claims for both auto and home. And pay higher rates in the future, which my insurance company assured me I will. He is not willing to do anything else. It seems to me that he should be responsible for damage to vehicles entrusted to his care. I raised this issue the night of the event to the Westin hotel front desk manager, Mike. He said it was the valet company's responsibility, not the hotel's. They simply rent space to the valet company in their lobby! I have emailed Mike and the Westin General Manager, Deb, but neither has responded. So I warn you about using their valet parking, as you are truly on your own if something happens while they have your vehicle. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Highs an Lows High Points: Location, Decor, Food, Ambiance, Value, bed comfort. Low Points: Missing room anemities, small room with no upgrade or "enhancements" for SPG Gold. Valet lost (forgot) our request for retrieving our car. Breakfast Menu and food quality was limited yet expensive. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressionable Experience This was my visit to the Westin Book Cadillac, but it will not be my last. I was very impressed with the atmosphere from the second I walked in the door. My experience with the Guest Agents was very pleasent, from booking my reservation with Kevin, to getting checked in by Ivory. These two represent exceptional customer service. They went over and beyond to accomodate me for the long line at the front counter. Last but not least, the appearance of the room was breathtaking. I could not find one single thing to complain about during my stay. I have been bragging on your hotel since I walked in the door. I can't wait to come back to visit. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Night of no sleep Hotel has nice appearance at first glance. Must of been a busy weekend because the place was full. Loud noise heard from people running the hall and being loud in the middle of the night. Front desk was called, but probably was out of there control. I frequent Detroit and always stay at this location, probably the last time. Upon arriving to my room, I had to push aside room service tray left the night before to acess my room February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Motor Bar Staff The hotel was great, clean, and staff were friendly. There was one staff member who went above and beyond her duties. Eunice, the server/waitress working on Saturday February 15, 2014. She was the only person on the floor, and she held her own. She was knowledgeable, professional, mature, and friendly. She was able to cover all sections on her own, and the place was packed. We asked how long had she been working there, she said with a smile "this is my 2nd week on the job." If it was me I would of been stressed out, but not Eunice (sp) she kept her cool and carried on with her work. I really want to acknowledge her for making our Valentines Day Special. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My 3 night stay This is a very nice hotel in appearance. The staff are very accommodating and give you the feel of a very high end hotel. We were on our 10th anniversary and were please to see that they had left a bottle of champagne and two glasses waiting for us in our room. The bar downstairs has great food and it seems like they really take pride in what they do. We ate there for lunch. However, when we came back to the hotel after a long day exploring we were told that we needed a reservation to eat anywhere in the hotel (even though we were guests). They told me that they were booked and had no more available reservations for the rest of the evening so we had to order room service. Or we could of wondered around looking for somewhere outside of the hotel. Problem is that this hotel is not really in an area that there are a lot of options. After being little angry, hungry and tired we found out that our room key no longer worked. You can not even ride the elevator without swiping your room key. Luckily someone scanned theirs and we went up to our room to find out that our key did not work there either. So we had to go back downstairs and wait in a line to get our key updated. The people mover is not near by. So if you do not want to drive around in your own vehicle you will have to take a cab. Anywhere you go in Detroit you will have to pay at least 10 dollars to park so driving is not very economical. The hotel also does not have a shuttle service. The valet service cost $30.00 a night at the hotel or you can pay $15.00 a night to park yourself if there is available parking in the parking garage. We chose to use the valet. It cost us $60.00 for two nights. It had snowed the night prior to our departure and we were very surprised to see that our vehicle was parked outside instead of the parking garage and they did not even clean to snow off of our car for us. They only cleared enough to drive it around to the front of the hotel. We drive a Jeep and noticed that all of the Lincolns, Cadillac's and BMWs (higher end vehicles) were dry and obviously parked in the garage. To bad they did not take under consideration on charging me less for the service. So if you use valet service here make sure you drive a more expensive vehicle. I will not stay here again. If you are visiting Detroit and want to explore, the Greek Town area is a much better idea. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by City Get Away My wife felt this was the most comfortable bed and the quietest, most relaxing room for any stay in a downtown area. February 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst 4 Star The bed had brown spots, valet had to be called from my cell phone after 15 mins, the panhandlers actually do a better job than the staff. just awful February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winter escape We attended a company party and took advantage of the block of rooms, along with other friends at work. Detroit's 'Winter Blast' happened to be going on this weekend as well. We were able to check in early, and walked to the nearby outdoor activities where we enjoyed the variety of food, drinks (hot and cold) and several local bands which were performing inside large, warm tents. Later we warmed up in the large hotel hot tub, which was perfectly hot and spotlessly clean. Our room was a gorgeous corner suite, and the bathroom was spacious enough for both my husband and I to get ready for the party without bumping elbows! The bedding was clean and luxurious, and the mattress was very comfortable when we finally called it a night. Staff throughout the Westin were friendly and courteous, going out of their way to be helpful. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Location. Friendly Staff. Nice rooms and restaurants within. Get the Burger at the Grill on first floor . February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is nice but There was zero platinum recognition other than points. It was busy so broken coffee pot was never fixed, though the outlets were non functioning at desks that was fixed immediately. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Stay The front desk staff were excellent and the check was quick and efficient. i always have an excellent stay and recommend this hotel to any business travellers who want to be treated like first class. Kudos to front desk staff! February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Dinning and food was great. My Company hosted some clients for a Rewings game and we ate and had drinks and the Grill. February 2, 2014
  • 2015-07-27T16:22:46.346-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_565, tr_565
  • loc_en_US, sid_3001, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 20 next>>