The Westin Jersey City Newport

  • 479 Washington Boulevard
  • Jersey City,
  • Nueva Jersey
  • 07310
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y deben presentar una identificación válida en la llegada.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 396 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Total Relaxation The room was excellent however I made this reservation for a relative who moved back to the states and put his name on it so there wouldn't be any problem at check in. Instead our family was told that their name wasn't mentioned and that they need to make sure they do it next time. I was disappointed in the check in process for my family. Other than that the room was excellent! July 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy with the service I have stayed at this hotel at least 8 times in the past - always had outstanding service. This time was full of disappointments - from difficulty checking in, my room had not been vacuumed properly prior to my check in (found things on the floor, wrong coffee provided, requests for things from front desk never arrived, and then on top of it all, I was billed twice for my room. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by average For 400 a night your hotel did not meet my expecatations. It was average in every way accept for the banquet food which was very below average. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Hotel - Great Location I had an evening holiday business party that I knew would go to at least 11:30pm. I booked the Westin in Jersey City so that I could walk 1 block from the event and be in my comfortable room. I took a wonderful hot shower in the very clean bathroom, and then plunged into that "Westin High Quality" bed for a lovely night's sleep. What a great feeling of comfort! Ahhhhh December 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Jersey City - Best Hotel This was my first stay at he Westin Jersey City (Newport) and was very impressed. The hotel was one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in. The staff was very friendly and the bed was extreemly comfortable. The food in the Oak Room Restaurant was very good and reasonable for the quality of the food. I give this a 5 star reating and would highly recommend this hotel. October 29, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by not worth it Facilities and rooms as expected...staff and everyone I had to deal with, not friendly and did things as if bothered to have to do so. Once again, they acted like giving me an upgrade or the star-wood amenities was something I was stealing from them instead of something starwood encourages me to use. I've encountered this before on other hotels, very disappointing! July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff at front desk I appreciated the pre-stay email welcoming our planned stay and offering an upgrade for a reduced cost. Upon check-in we were greeted by "Debbie" and she was wonderful. She went out of her way to accommodate my sister and her requests. She worked to assist my Mom with her room requests. She truly was a stand out and I travel a lot for both business and pleasure. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Little Things The Westin Jersey City was in a perfect location. We had a corner junior suite with a good view (not excellent) of the Freedom Tower and Lower Manhattan. It is not directly on the water and several other buildings obstruct the view to the left and right. The only complaints we have are little things. They didn't refill our water each day. I spend several hundred dollars a day at least they could spare a bottle of water. The maid left a bag of stuff from her cart in our room. The floor was wet from what we could only think they washed the carpet before we arrived because it dried by the time we checked out. At least we hope that's what it was. And they forgot hand towels one day. So just some little things they need to address with the maid staff. Besides that the concierge was very helpful getting us tickets to the 9/11 memorial and help with statue of liberty information among other things we we wanted to do with our stay. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Royal Treatment! I was surprised to be upgraded to a fabulous corner suite - just what I needed at the end of a long week of travel! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing View The Westin Jersey City Newport hotel far exceeded my expectations. Our room was immense. We were able to spread out in style and had the most gorgeous view of the city! The bathroom was phenomenal - with a massive tub perfect for a bubble bath to unwind after a chilly December day! Room Service was absolutely scrumptious! highly recommend this resort to all! December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great modern hotel The Westin in Jersey City Newport is a modern and sleek hotel. The lobby is quite impressive, the location is perfect for commuting to NYC, the rooms are spacious, very clean with up-to-date amenities, and the staff are friendly and ready to please. I will definitely try to stay at this hotel again when I'm back in the area and I highly recommend this hotel. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nickel and dime $31 for valet.....signs hidden at front desk about how much you aren't going to give me...such as refills on coffee, etc... Really overpriced breakfast. The location is great - but we will look eslewhere in Jersey City because of all the hidden charges and fees that this hotel adds. $17 for eggs and toast and you burned the toast and it was almost cold.... May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is clean and convenient for families This is our choice hotel for family trips to NYC. It is very convenient with a simple Path Train (subway) ride to the City and very very clean compared to NYC Hotels. It has a swimming pool and a good fitness centre. We like to stay here when we visit the City with our young children. Great value, very clean, comfortable, great staff and very convenient. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay if you visit NYC Great accommodation, easy access to NYC fantastic view of the city and great customer service. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Jr suite was fine but not what I expect from a Westin View was amazing, bathroom was not what we expected (Heavenly Bath is apparently just a normal bathtub with a different type of showerhead), bed did not seem Heavenly (not sure if it even was a Heavenly Bed), temperature regulation was difficult (the room fan was pointed directly at the bed and strong enough to wake you up), and the air was very dry. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, be careful with use of internet on > 1 device Hotel was convenient and lived up to Westin standards. Requested room with king size bed was not available when checking in at 5 pm - was told I had to wait for 40 min. Also, this is the first Starwood property that charged me for each connected device. Internet pricing should include at least one phone and one PC or make the pricing more explicit. April 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel check in service ever. We were part of a wedding block of rooms. They screwed up everyone's reservations. Gave us wrong rooms and had us going to wrong rooms. Check In process was a joke. The whole system was screwed up. And they were letting other members of our party checkin under my reservation. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short stay with visits to NYC and transit via JFK First stay at this Westin but familiar with Jersey City area. Location is good for visit to NYC. Hotel room is big but not as new as it should be. Overall was a good stay. One disappointment is the doorman. I used my valet parking services. When I get my car, the doorman with first name as Jose was very impolite. Only negative point with our stay. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another This was my first experience staying at the Westin in Jersey City and I was extremely happy. The hotel itself has a very warm and appealing atmosphere while the bar area and dining room are sophisticated and elegant. I also was very impressed with the quality of the housekeeping staff as well as the maintence department. Great job again Westin! January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Excellent Hotel is very well located and the front desk staff was very friendly, courteous, and professional. The downside: 1- restaurant service was so deficient I left and had breakfast somewhere else 2- junior suite did not have slippers and the bed linens did not look well ironed, giving me a feeling as if someone had laid there prior to my arrival December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location This Westin is perfectly located just minutes from NYC and downtown Hoboken. Whenever I come to the NYC/NJ area, I stay at this hotel. I've never had a bad experience, the food is very good and the service/employees are very helpful and friendly. Only one minor complaint: rooms can get warm and the AC does an inadequate job cooling the room. June 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shower wasn't working The shower wasn't working. I had to get on my knees under the faucet to wash my hair. I had a job interview so I didn't have time to contact the front desk to get another room to be able to take a shower. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by modern tech has not hit this hotel well, it has taken almost 20 minutes to get to the position where i can write this review. Nice hotel, clean, location is fine. the problem is the wireless is useless and if you need to work, not the hotel for you and now not for me, if you do not care or need it, stay here. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at the Westin Jersy City I dont think you can get a better, convenient, friendly place than this one. Great staff and hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you I would like to thank the staff at the Westin in Jersey City for their professionalism, attention to detail and for going out of their way to meet my needs. Your supervisor, your front desk personnel, and your door man are especially guest-friendly and extremely helpful in making my business travel experience easier and less painful! October 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed Great Location and access to the city. Hotel front desk staff was not very helpful. Ordered breakfast and got the wrong oder. Staff was not helpful in resolving issue. Found a bottle of what seemed to be urine under my bed.....probably from the last guest. How gross......................... Received 2,500 points......really!!!!!!!! October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Guest Service, Poor Conference Management The experience that I had as a guest was excellent. The room and hotel dining were excepitonal. The conference experience was poor. The rooms were freezing and events staff were unresponsive. The box lunches were poor. While these issues may not all be within your control, it still relfects poorly on the Westin. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great alternative to midtown NYC We usually stay in midtown when visiting NYC but the Westin may have changed that. The price was much lower than a comparable midtown hotel and it's proximity to the PATH train made getting into and out of the city very easy. If you pay a few extra dollars you will be treated to a lovely view of the NYC skyline across the river. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Barbara Beautiful & clean! Loved my stay there! July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long Weekend Away Excellent hotel to stay for travelling to NYC. Path System is a block away. Very convenient !! July 14, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>